(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu
my hubby is like that too, can drag then drag. when we called the aircon company in to service the aircon a few years ago, he bought a service package for the following year, told me it's cheaper. next year he never bother to call them back, i reminded him every week! 2 years later then he got down to calling them to come service the aircon. that's 3 years after he bought the package!! i told him he's lucky the aircon company still come and do the servicing 3 years after he bought the package.

Hi Jete, Thanks! I can get into our other forum when I use my other laptop but not the mac. Will have to check my yahoo account for the info. Can't get into snapfish though, coz no login name.

I'm also trying to hold on to ss for 2 more weeks...ss getting less and less everyday...

lilyn
she is usually in a good mood when i try the sling. it's the numerous trying that got her annoyed. i used to be able to put her in without any problem and she likes it in there too. i better try again when hubby is around to help. i think paige got meaty thighs, hard to stuff her into the sling butt first. :p

xman
my bathroom tap also dripping water. been 3 months and counting. i'm waiting to see when hubby will get down to getting someone in to fix it. i told him it's a waste of $ and water, and last month he can show me the bill and say not really leh, about the same as months ago and only a few dollars. *argh*

Jete: Thanks for e-mailing the info. I just got into Snapfish for the first time! : ) Will load some photos of James soon. Can't get into your forum though...no idea why.

Jete: I passed your stuff to my friend already. She will contact u when she's free. Worst case scenario, will get my hubby to drop by your place end of this month, when he goes to pick up Enfalac tins from Adeline...

cola
your girl is so girly girl.

chatty
you want me to go pick up from her? not a problem but will be later in the evening if it's ok with her. cos now i wait until hubby comes home from work then we go visit grandma in the hospital. by the time we get home prob 9plus. or 7+ if we pick up from her on the way out to the hospital.

by the way, RE the photo editing in Preview. if you open finder and just look at where you save the photo, you can see the file size. no need to go back to iphoto. if you see the file size still too big, then just save again and drop the quality more.

chatty
wah, that's really bad courier service. should feedback to the company (UOB?) that they hired such a person with attitude. need training for customer service.

speaking of cc, my sis was rejected when she applied for a cc with DBS. the reason given was something along the line that she didn't have a stable job. she works for DBS!! and have been since 1987. haahaa. the dept head was very malu when she brought it up during the meeting. :p they come back and offered her a card but she went with their competing bank.

chatty
vpost is quite inefficient in everything. it took them over a month to match my leapfrog orders (arrived in their facility 13 dec). i just paid the shipping 3-4 days ago. then now they email me and wants another invoice cos need to match the 3rd package. what 3rd package??? the 2 i am expecting already matched what! *sigh*

ytanhn
yest didnt have time just post pix and ran. the mint is not bad, really is unisex. quite a refreshing green. def better color for boy than the rose.

the car seat got more green than the stroller, if you want to see pix of it, lmk.

an_gal
the baby food jar good? i thought i saw the same thing in metro, but didnt check out the price so dont know whether the BP is cheaper.

goldpiggy
paige is on partial EBM/FM. She gets 1 feed of FM either every day or every other day. Slowly have to increase the FM already cos my ss dropping and cant keep up with her. recently her intake went up to about 24-25oz per day (used to be ard 21oz per day only), think she's going through a growth spurt.

Jete,
the little Tyke definitely will be the king of the house for at least 4 days hahahaha.. but he'll be sleeping in his own bed, hope he won't fuss much :D Lucky my cousin is avail to be in Spore so she can watch over Ike's nanny doing her work.. I just hope he can cope for these 4 days, cos usually when he cries pitifully, only me or hubby can settle him down..

Chatty,
James looks more and more like your hubby yach?

Zhuzhu,
she will be Daddy's gal!

Chatty,

wow, finally saw your handsome james liao, his eyes really big, ruoxi's face is much smaller as compare to James..
I think their eye's both big and double eyelid that's why looks alike..btw, my gal's right eyelid finally changed to double type after 5 months, she has been one single and one double for 2 and half month..

Jete,

I'm the one who call the aircon clean service com and sign package then call them to come again every 3 months...my hubby never bother to do so, if I want things to be done faster then I will do it myself instead of nag him..

Re:Goo.N diapers,

I like it's thin and soft and also the nice cutting, it fit's ruoxi's body very well, last night try it from 8pm till 7am it still try, so consider very good,better than pampers active and fitti..I bought 2 pack M size and 3 L size, any mummy want to try it pls let me know I can bring it to the gathering to let you try..

Nining,

Ike seems enjoy the bird park trip, he's so concentrated..my friend com have the different park entray pass to let them bollat every week, he got the bird park pass on next weekend, and he promise borrow to me, so will bring ruoxi to there next weekend..hope she love it..

chatty,
Ur son looks like ur hb hor...his eyes are so big!!!

jete,
thx

choco,
thx for the info

nining,
Ike must be enjoying the trip to bird park. My friend took her few month old baby to zoo, the baby only laughed when the mother acted like a monkey

Re baby sucking toes
Last nite when i went toilet at 4am+, i went to peep inside the playpen, Ivan was open his eyes big big and enjoying his toes there!!!!!FAINT.
He was on mitten so he started to know the toes can be sucked and tasty too

today brought Jaeden for his final jab and rotavirus. As usual, the fat thigh made the jabbing process painless.

Jaeden is 10.5kg and 74cm tall at 4months 3weeks.

can't remember who posted the link for baby cubes. want to know if any of you are ordering as i would like to order 2 pcs.

thanks leooh for organising. though i seldom have time to 'talk' in the forum, but i would like to join the gathering

Venue:Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: waiting confirmation, Feb/Mar weekend
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm or 12nn-2pm (anything)
Costs:
for 3.30-5.30
-minimum 30pax(children under 2years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $120 for room

for 12-2
-minimum expenditure $1000 or $200 room charge

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. bliss (1 pax cos hubby overseas!)
9. woof (2pax)
10. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. ytanhn (1 pax)
13. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
14. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
15. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
16. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
17. Alsie (2 pax)
18. Ivy (2pax)
19. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. xman(2 pax)
21. jete (2 pax)
22. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
23. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
24. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)

Count mi in as well:

Venue:Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: waiting confirmation, Feb/Mar weekend
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm or 12nn-2pm (anything)
Costs:
for 3.30-5.30
-minimum 30pax(children under 2years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $120 for room

for 12-2
-minimum expenditure $1000 or $200 room charge

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. bliss (1 pax cos hubby overseas!)
9. woof (2pax)
10. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. ytanhn (1 pax)
13. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
14. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
15. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
16. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
17. Alsie (2 pax)
18. Ivy (2pax)
19. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. xman(2 pax)
21. jete (2 pax)
22. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
23. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)
24. rainy5 (2 pax, depending on the date)
25. Tulip (2 pax)

pls help

is my baby consider constipated? how to help him with more watery poo poo? is the colour ok?

hopefully, the photo will not couse anyone to lose appetite..
1208644.jpg
1208645.jpg

after I change his pampers, he poo poo a little bit more out( the 2nd pic)..y his is colour so green?
he is on friso only...i have also dilute his milk, instead of 5 scoopes with 150ml, i only use 4 scoops...
he poo poo pattern is every 2-3 days so is it constipation?

chatty,
James got such big eyes and nice forehead! Your combi highchair sure looks good and worth every cent cos think can fit James for a few more years? My boy also got the leapfrog toy that James have near his bed, a really nice musical toy!

nining,
understand hw u feel but no choice.. now i start working oso hav little time with Melcolm

Ike realli staring at the birds real hard hor.. hahaha..

zhuzhu,
i'm ordering the Foogo Thermos B3000 jar.. BP at $35 and i tink outside is selling more than $40.

zhuzhu/nining,
me too oso use lemon juice to clean the sterilizer, works well

ocean,
hahaha i m preventing Melcolm frm sucking his toes too, now he likes to do "sit & reach" veri much and 1 2 put his mouth near his toes.

snnowy,
faintz.. i thought bb suck toes is normal? i don 1 2 b pregnant again so fast hahaha

chatty,
finally c ur boy pic, he look like eurasian leh..

jete,
i'm ordering the Foogo Thermos B3000 food jar.. saw my frend using it and quite good, not veri bulky too. she told me outside is selling more than $40 so i decided to buy during this BP which cost $35.

jang,
wow, jaeden really big boy now ah.. he's veri huge..

choco,
sometimes Melcolm oso hav the same poo poo as the 1st pic but not green color lah.. the poo is soft rite? so long the poo is soft shld b ok..

we had ANOTHER bad night..think yee heng is getting dependent on mummy holding him+pacifier/nursing to sleep..he kept waking up as soon as i placed him in his cot once he woke up in the night! SOOOO zombified now..even sent hubs to sleep in the guest room otherwise he'd be too tired (plus he finds it very heartwrenching when yee heng cries..i'll feel pressured to nurse yee heng to sleep in our bed too)

have decided to start pick up/put down with him, no paci and one arm out so we can start weaning him off the swaddle too, and into the sleeping bag...will report to see how it goes..just started it for his 3pm nap and had to pick him up 12times, over a 30min period..hopefully it'll get better...i even wrote down the "game plan" so i wouldn't waver from it, n so i can remember what to do despite my sleep deprivation...keeping my fingers crossed that this will crack our sleep problems b4 i go back to work!

nining,
ike looks so cute watching the birds!

chatty,
great pics of james! he's got such pretty eyes! i have the leapfrog counting toy too, but we put it in the car seat so he has some "inflight entertainment"

jete,
ur doing well with the BF..not long to go now till paige is 6 months old!

Jete: So paiseh! Thanks for offering to pick up the stuff from my friend. She just explained to me that she accidentally left your stuff in the office, so she can only pass it to you next week. She said she will go by your place. So sorry for the delay…

Still very frustrated with VPost. They still haven’t gotten back to me regarding their system problem.

The courier guy has a very bad attitude…CC sales is really competitive nowadays, so much so that banks not only hire staff to do CC sales, they also outsource this. I get a call every other day from banks. I think they just open the directory and call, regardless of whether I’m working or not.

UOB also has this policy whereby they won’t give supplementary cards for spouses who work. I know ‘coz my hubby has never successfully gotten a UOB supplementary cc for me, no matter how many times he’s applied for one. The end result is that we simply use CCs from all other banks who grant sup cards, and just ignore the UOB ones that we have…Ha! Ha!

So DBS is admitting that their bank isn’t stable : ) Like that, no sane person will want to park funds with them.

I bought a Thermos Mug from the 3rd Thermos BP, and its very good. I want to get the food jar from this 4th BP, but they don’t seem to have the blue and yellow one I want…BTW, I saw them selling the plastic Thermos food (or is it called snack) jar with collapsible spoon in Tangs for $11 (sale price) the other day, and its cheaper than the BP price.

Nining: Really lovely picture of Ike and daddy : ) I love the little play corner (with view too!) that you’ve created for him. I’m considering getting a fence to create a similar play corner for James when he starts crawling….Yup! James is really daddy’s boy in everyway…

Xman: Thanks! Congrats on Ruoxi’s 2nd double eyelid popping out! She’s a really pretty girl. When we next meet, we must let James and Ruoxi take a picture together : )…

Sigh! Now I’m trying to persuade hubby to put the Christmas Tree and Décor back into the storeroom…I’ve already dismantled and packed everything into boxes…have been nagging him for 2 weeks already.

Is there free delivery for the Goo.n diaper? I tried sample on James this morning, but didn’t have a chance to test it to the limit coz he pooed into it shortly afterwards. Its nice and soft.

Loh: Thanks : ) My hubby’s boss calls James ‘daddy’s photocopy…’

Rainy5: Aiyoh! I just received my Babycubes via registered mail yesterday…

Choco: PD told me that since James is not really allergic sort, can try giving him rice cereal. We started giving him half a teaspoon full organic brown rice cereal once a day from Friday, and his poo looks like the first (left) pic, very thick and gooey. I think its normal.

Mic: Thanks for the compliment! : ) I like the leapfrog caterpillar too! However, the buttons are a little too hard for a baby to press just yet…My IL gave James another Leapfrog toy, a little green frog called Leap with ABCs on his shirt. Its easier for a baby to press, and the ABC song is sung very clearly…James loves that even more, and another toy, the Leapfrog My First Feelings book, which he can flip easily. Both are highly recommended:

http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learning_toys/laleap.html

can’t find the link for the other one.

I can bring both to the gathering if you want to look at them.

an_gal: Thanks! You're the second mummy who says James looks like Eurasian...is it because he's fair? Compared to my friend's 3 kids (who are half Chinese, half French), James looks very very Chinese : )

Lilyn: Thanks : ) So sorry to hear about Yee Heng's sleeping needs...hope things get better soon...

yep he really liked watching them lories.. And was laughing when he saw the red one bullied the green one hahahah..
Ike has the best place in the house!! he is indeed the boss

haven been posting and loggin in for abt a week..coz no internet access at home and FINALLY today i haf the access!

xman,
how to rcv GOO.N diapers sample?

krissie,
cute Kieron!

jete,
watz the price for the GOO.N diapers? Keen to try too!

nining
Am impressed with ike's playground/corner all to himself. Wow,how nice
He seemed very amused at the "big" bird in bird park hor! Looking so intensely at the parrot!

alsie,
keen in the kindemusik too but den cant attend on weekday, gt to go for weekend class but i've nt sign up yet.

zhuzhu,
the one tat tricia begged her dad to buy the elmo is so cute! like her expression.

Chatty,
James had really big eyes leh! And his double eyelips are so obvious. Handsome boy!

Jete/An-gal,
Gd to hv more BB joined the suckling toes gang. They jus advance from hands to toes to shown they had GROWN. Hahahaa...

But luckily our bb not walking yet... so the feet still smell=less i guess! hahaaaa