(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

i'm really very thankful that our Aug-07 thread have all the very nice people

zhuzhu,
u know what? my xmas tree has still not been taken down yet...and guess who's supposed to do it?? My HB!!! Men...all same.. that time I pregnant I never do housework..I tell u, the dishes can be left in the sink for ONE WEEK!!! until i cannot tahan go and wash them then when I wash he tell me not to wash cos he will do it..so of course aft that I start screaming at him lah!hahah!! Even now also still like that...I really dunno y men need us to scream, get angry, lose temper etc then move their ass...but when it reaches that point they end up saying we are naggy? temperamental etc... *sigh*

Mel,
looks like ur co sayang u, so best is to stay with them.. ask them if they allow u work from home 50%? so u come to office like 2 - 3 days in a week? instead of coming every day but 1/2 day, its a wasteful travelling time.. Then those 2 days u can bring your child to a day care , pay daily only?

Can i check, when to introduce apple juice/purees to baby. And when we give them apple purees, do we take it as a meal? Or after their cereal?

Alsie, you sending your bb to kindermusik huh? How much is it? Do they have any trial class? Also looking for some activity for my boy during the weekdays.

muddypie,
Ike takes apple mixed with pear puree, as desert hehehehe.. so it's like 2-3 baby spoons.. not much.. He also take pear juice from heinz (the small jar, for 4 months one), but diluted 50-50 with water, 10ml juice, 10ml water, after each meal (cereal or pumpkin/sweet potato/carrot purees) without the desert..

Mel: precisely!! they think we enjoy repeating ourselves which they term 'nagging'. tats cos they dun do the things they r assigned to do right?? so we remind them again they term it 'nagging'...

alsie, mel: so coincidental!! haha. Bought it on Sunday at toy'rus. Mummies who read my blog wud know it.. keke.. u shld see my girl's fascinated look by this 'red' monster.. she even try to eat it!! ah!! i keep telling her that frens are not meant to be eaten.. faints

can i check how many babies are on TBM and how many are on formula and how many are on FM and BM at same time? What i am able to supply is so much lesser than his demands now.

I am thinking of whether to give formula liao since my ss dropping drastically or to start him on semi-solid food?

can ppl advise me? I am having headache liao...

hi rc
just want to tell u that your gal is really very pretty. so fret not abt the rashes, she will outgrow it soon.: )

hi alsie
the date u are going is it a trial class or confirmed class? how much is it?

hi mel
hey, play hard to get lah. since your company can offer u part time, take it n ask for good package. work out something before u really resign. i thk work part time is good. too bad, my previous company is not into part timers, if not i will sure take it up.

Elmo
so coincident!! titus loves elmo. i thk becos its red that is why he like it. we got him all kinds of elmo. i want to introduce the laughing elmo to your babies. its very cute cos it can laugh n move around. titus is fascinated like it. my hb doesnt like it though, say titus copy elmo's mouth, always open n not closed! hah!!

anyone baby still sucking fingers?

my boy simply love to do that. he automatically will open his mouth and suck his hand. like he cannot control one. its more like reflx? does it mean he is still hungry??
tmr brning him for jab. will ask the PD can start eat semi-solid or not

Zhu zhu...

Your girl so cheeky huh.
My girl has got no furry toys, coz we are so scared she might get irritation from those furry dolls or things like that.
Even I dun dare to buy furry bag.

Cin,

thanks for the comfort, really hope she will outgrow it soon.
Very heartpain everyday seeing her scratch here and there, and all the redness on the face, hands and legs.

My MIL just feed back to me thru phone, her rashes are much better today..

Mel,
Your co so nice ar? I actually want to apply for working half of the time also, like 2.5 days in office, that type.. but dun dare to ask ler.
So far, my co only got 2 ladies have these privileges... 2 out of 200 ppl ler...
Wonder what is my chance.

cin, nining: it's the 'everything put in the mouth' stage now..

cin: tats wat i told hubs tat kids like elmo cos is <font color="ff0000">RED</font>... if cookie monster was <font color="ff0000">RED</font> i think will oso like him leh..

rc_cola: i got her wombat n koala from aussie too but only play with her dun let her touch one.. keke

rc_cola: for ur viewing benefit.. keke

1206519.jpg

1206520.jpg

both pix my girl eating the book and eating me.. faints..

1206521.jpg

my girl 'please daddy look' wanting to buy elmo.. tsk tsk

chatty,
re: pics to upload here..
actually u can just play around with it in preview once u've exported it fr iphotos, under tools, adjust size..and also when u save, just hit save as, and it gives u different options where u can check out file sizes too..
alternatively, upload it to the snapfish account! u can upload straight from iphotos if ur using firefox as ur browser

i give furry toys to yee heng occasionally, but they were all washed beforehand..think i'll make a habit of washing them all at least once a month..probbaly place them in a laundry mesh bag and chuck it in the washing machine on the gentle cycle..

Pst..
My girl is like her mama, girly also hahahahaha * pengsanz * dare to say myself girly hehehe

Choco,
My girl also sucks her thumb a lot, and somemore can pull out pacifier, to replace with her thumb one..
I dun think we should worry about this, as this is one of the ways for babies to soothe themselves.

gold piggy,
yee heng is on TBM..but i think its hard when expressing cuz i always feel as if i can't keep up..so what i'm trying to do now is to always have 3 bottles of 3-4oz spare in the fridge or freezer, so i don't feel so pressured to "perform" each time i express..just in case he needs a little more than i can yield per-pump session

yes, i intially have 6 bottles on freezer standby but then seem to think its not enough now. Cos i think baby's appetite is increasing quite fast...

my yield now only 400ml leh.

zhuzhu,rc &amp; choco,
my boi also suck..
but i keep pushin it away fr his mouth..
den hw will like nt happi..
give me his almost crying face..
kekeke

ARRRRRRRRRRRRRGH!

I can't believe it! Today's really not my day when it comes to dealing with customer service personnel.

For the last 3 hours, I've been trying unsuccessfully to pay for my VPost shipping charges. However, when I want to confirm payment details, and click the confirm icon, I get this message that states "Internet Explorer Users, Right Click has been disabled". The thing is that I don't need to use the right click on the mouse, so this message is not relevant.

My IT helpdesk people checked and confirmed that it was VPost's system problem, and not my computer problem.

I called VPost's helpdesk up and was asked to switch off my computer and re-login as it was probably bad internet connection. I pointed out to this customer service lady that this was not possible because I could access all other websites with no problem. She insisted that I do that and I did, but as I predicted, the same problem occurred. She said she would get back to me.

I wrote to VPost USA for help. Within 30 minutes, I received a standard response, advising me which icons to click so as to find the Pay Shipping Charges icon.

I wrote back to them re-explaining the problem. Within 15 minutes, I receive another standard reply advising me on how to key in payment info after clicking the Pay Shipping Charges icon.

I just wrote to them again, asking them to please listen, as my problem is not about not knowing how to pay, but rather the system not allowing me to confirm my payment details!!!

Arrrrrrrgh! So frustrating!

who is
* sahmaid
* fairymom
* yunyi
* molargal25

pm me and let me know who you are, if not these users will be deleted after the weekend.

enci recovered from flu liao but she's still scratching her head despite using cetaphil and calendula cream.sigh..same thing like cola's baby...she can even scratch her head when she's asleep!dunno why...

another thing is for a few days already she will cry when she wakes in the middle of sleep then cry/scream her head off.totally cannot be pacified by patting/talking to her.sometimes even when i carry and pat her she'll still be inconsolable.

and because of this i've done a few nights of accidental parenting!sway and rock her to sleep in my arms.know i shouldn't do that but i don't know how to pacify her otherwise.don't tell me i have to do PU/PD?

and nowadays she'll wake up at 5 or 6 and would not go back to sleep!cry then even when i swayed her to sleep in my arms she'll wake once i put her in the cot.then thats it,sleep only 2 hours later.

how ah?not enough sleep for both me and hubby!

dunno whether she's teething..otherwise why the crankiness?

jo

never been to the restaurant before leh.but the manager did say that if we have too many pp they'll place the food outside the room so we can spill out.

pst,

is the restaurant's private room very small?

Any mommies have extra of those avent citric acid for cleaning the sterilizer / bottle warmer that I can buy?

leooh,
good to hear Enci has recovered. Could she be teething soon? My boy also like that last few days.
Wow, you really ordered a lot of the chinese books!
Actually when to teach babies to read?

mic

thanks!dunno whether she's teething.or maybe growth spurt...planning to up her milk intake and see how.

haha ya couln't resist..i need more book shelves!bought a lot of english for her before too,i'm so kiasu!but really i hope she'll love to read..

experts recommend reading together with your children from 6 mths...sit them in your lap and read to them,doesn't matter if they don't understand..

jete,
i'm considering mint/black too cos cheong choon lady told me is a nice colour and unisex, unlike pink/black which is my first choice. i'm just worry that it might be too green cos have yet to see the exact colour except online. think the last plc to check out is Motherworks, but an inconvenient plc to go w/o hb.

Muddypie, cin

There's trial class available at $25.50 per session. The course fee is $265.80 inclusive of materials for 8 sessions. The date I am going is for trial class

zhuzhu,
I bought the elmo at Toy'r'us as well. hahaha same elmo!

choco,
My boy still sucking fingers too and got sound come out .. looks delicious! I tried to stop him from putting his left hand into his mouth, than he will use his right hand! Sometimes he got angry, he bites me.. he will open his mouth and start sucking my chin.. eeek

Leooh,
glad that enci has recovered. Maybe she is teething. Did you check her gums? That time Jerome is teething also very cranky and refused milk. I did not know he is teething till i check his gum and saw 3 toothbuds!

Nining,
I have extra 2 packets, how many do you need?

Highchairs,

I have decided to go for Combi Rashule because I have check out Herokids, the materials are definately not as good as Combi and the thing I don't like about Herokids is that the buckles are only 3 points, not secure enough. Have ordered from Cheong Choon..

Nestle NAN-2 Premium,
Mummies, I bought the wrong FM.. I wanted to get the NAN-2 HA instead of Premium. Any mummies interested? It's unopened tin, will sell cheaper

xman,
hahaa... same as pst's reaction. when u say all teats are too short for ur gal, first thing came to my mind is ur 'u know wat' :p my chloe sucks pacific like there's no tomorrow, so tight even when she's asleep.

zhuzhu/xman,
MEN! *pat pat sayang* fully understand. my hb sometimes also like that, tell him he say ok then after tat he forget liao so sometimes if i can manage, i'll do myself.

zhuzhu,
mmmm... so good, at least he apologised. when was the last time my hb apologise to me huh? lost track liao leh..

krissie,
look at kieron's arms... so macho! so cute.

alsie,
where did u buy the avent citric acid? have been looking for it since i used up mine which came with the avent steriliser.

swears she saw a August Mummy with hubby and baby sleeping in a Orange Combi stroller at Taka B1..
Anyone? Step forward please

zhuzhu,
2 years is abit too much leh, no wonder u can accumulate so many tings..

ninings,
don 4get to store pics of ike on ur HP then at least u can still c him.. or ask hubby to MMS u..

re:babyslings
if the gathering is on, can some mummies teach me hw to use the sling, now my sling inside the cupboard collect dust, felt so waste $$ leh..

muddypie,
after the 1st visit to dr ong, we nv go back again..

bliss,
share more share more.. now i no time c BP threads liaoz so need more fast info here.. hehe

pooh,
u offically SAHM liaoz... hurray for u...

hi krissie,
Kieron is another michelin bb hehe

adeline,
the sky saga onz again ah... she realli too free !!

cola,
ur gal is so sweet..

gold piggy,
my son on fm now

choco,
my son still sucking his hands and machiam like 24x7 hor.. even slp oso fingers inside mouth n slp lol

today i finally got my internet access after working for close to 1 wk.. however, alot of sites are block
no msn, no blog etc etc... tried the forum, heng man.. still can go to the main page..

Alsie, thx

i will need bout 10-12, enough for 6 months then complete 1 year usage.. where did u buy yours? read fr avent webbie can use vinegar but scared it will stink hehehe

An_gal,
I have some of his piccie in my HP.. and most of his piccies are in my laptop.. still.. will miss the midnight and early morning suckling... sob..Specially that this travel is a 4 days intense six sigma workshop, no time to open my laptop until back to hotel room..

i am sooooo tired n angry..

i have been up since 0230 am. for some sttrange reason, the bad habit is back again. everytime i put titus down to the cot he wake up!! he can only sleep on my arms n not cot last nite. really dun know what happen.

angry becos my hb did not want to help n continue sleeping. arghh....