(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Cin,
Ike the past few days has been like that, I got the feeling he senses that my hubby and I will leave him for a week
I feel so guilty..

an_gal: I saw the thermos snack jar going for $15 at taka yesterday leh.. so BP seller sells $12+postage fee almost the same ...

oh ya.. i think i saw a august mummy??? anyone went taka on fri evening?? to B1? with orange stroller?

an_gal: and i forgot to mention that if u have the taka card den until sun.. u can get additional 10% discount so u still get cheaper den BP

thanks for sharing that some babies is still sucking the fingers

just came back from PD. baby ze is 6.6kg and 66.5cm. doc say weight is ok although i feel is is a bit skinny.doc say for boys by the standard weight is 7.5 by 6mths, hence is say now 4.5mth 6.6kg is ok.

also, he ask me NOT to start semi-solid till 6mths as the protein MAY cause skin alligic. since my hb got bad skin emzema , will wait till 6 mths then start.

Hi, quite sometimes din popby. Firstly bz at work, secondly, bz seeing if got anything to buy for new year! Hahahaa...

Hmmm... who is this aug mummy with orange stroller?
But how come u all think is Aug mum?

Ytanhn,
It does sounds like u leh! hahahaa...

Abt the sky thingy... think she expect everyone to pay attention to her and do things according to her needs and wants. Guess if need to clarify things, also dun need to post in bold, can jus post politely to ask as we shld give pple benefits of doubts.

Cin,
Oh u poor thing, no wonder can log in at 8 am this morning la. Well i think it is part of the phase of growing up tt y sleeping pattern change lor. Dun worry he should get over with it.

Qweii is also the same, ever since she flipped, she had enjoyed it so much that she can flip over and call out to us at 3am. I was like GOSH! YOU OUGHT TO BE SLEEPING AT THIS HOUR. Good thing i pat her and she continue to sleep.

Zhuzhu,
Hey at least you got an apology from him and a hopeful promise that 1 item will be done. Dun know for how long since i hear tt from DH since the birth of my gal.

zhuzhu,
how much to dilute if using lemon juice?

Frozen BM,
My boi started to recognise frozen stock of BM liao, even dilute 50% still refuse to drink. He only drink the 80% diluted as the smell is not tt strong.

Re bb rubbing face,
Initially my baby likes to rub face during sleep or when waking up, his face will have lots of red patches. Aft feeding, we wash his face and hands (he like to put fingers into mouth when drinking milk) plus rince his mouth wif 2 teaspoon of water, then now he nolonger wake up wif red patches on face lioa.

gold piggy,
my bb still TBF.

Loh: I guess u squeeze 1 lemon plus equal amt of water bah.. anyway u need to steam n rinse the steriliser few times.. lemon is good.. n organic!!

Snnowy,
Chay chay chay....
kao_embarrassed.gif
dun scared me. Not really for 3rd! This myth is not true cos my elder one last time suck toes too.
But hor, i think BB Gracia is worst, suck with sound too. Pull out her legs and beat her (mus demo to jie jie cherish tat cannot eat legs, if not, she do the same to grab attn

Loh,
How u rinse bb mouth with water?

jete,
thanks for the aria pic. nice colour.

cin,
poor u.. did u check titus's gum? is he teething that's why he's having trouble to sleep and need sayang from u? aiyo, men men men. my hb also like tat.

nining,
once i needed to go msia with hb for 3 days, chloe also didn't want to sleep the previous night. i also felt very guilty and cried when i left her the next day. think mothers are having separation anxiety as well

ocean/zhuzhu,
yeap.. sounds like me, i've an orange combi hor. anyway i tink we recognise each other by babies cos we are always posting pics of our bbs. once i was at united sq baby room and saw one baby who looks so much like doreen (bliss' boy). wanted to go up and ask the mother but pai say. or realy is that u bliss? hahaa..

ocean,
did u ask gracia which one tastes better? hehee..

zhuzhu,
thx ya

ocean,
feed wif using teaspoon, sometimes he will swallow but sometimes he just push the water out. Used towel to clean not really effective, we splash water to clean his face and neck, so will have to change cloth later

today forum very quiet, all went town shopping lioa? initially wanted to go out, then delay and delay due to suit baby's feeding time...end up still in the house now

zhuzhu,
nope, it wasn't me.

loh,
i'm staying in kota tinggi, just bought a house in JB at mount austin. u familar with there?

ytanhn,
My mum place is at Tampoi, 2 diff direction wif urs. Ur place v far fr city wor....:p

zhuzhu,
stay calm, dun let it ruin ur weekend

hey my bub starting sucking toes last nite too! just discovered he could do it i think..before that he just grabbed his feet whilst i change his diaper..

Cin,
i had a bad night last night too! what is it with our babies? yee heng was up every hour..felt like i had no sleep..i was trying to drop the night feed so asked hubby to carry him and pat him for me..but we just tried it once at 1am, and after a few minutes i just decided to take over from husby, cuz yee heng just escalated his cries even more!!! so i ask hubby to help, also no use...grr...goin back to work in 2 weeks, i really hope things change by then!!!!

re:descaling steriliser..
if ur using vinegar (i did, acc to instructions in my philips manual) make sure u rinse and re-steam MANY times again with clear water! i think there was still a bit of vinegar vapour when i sterilised my bottles, so i spoiled 2 bottles of EBM! grr...

zhuzhu,
hope you're feelin better now... My hubby is like that too. He's supposed to decide on Jed's insurance policies after going through with our advisor... it's 5 months and he still has not gotten off his ass to look through the files. I wanted to kill him 2 months ago but now I'm just sitting back and see how long he will take to do it. Maybe by the time he's done, Jed is married liao.

pst,
the enema is only the length of, say, an index finger? Not very big lah! :D He's pooped on his own already, on a bright Thursday afternoon. You didn't see me jump for joy. ;D

goldpiggy,
Jed's still on TBM.

muddypie,
i give something more substantial in the afternoon, like pumpkin with rice cereal for lunch, and then something light in the evening, like fruit puree (i've given pear, apple and some bottled fruit puree from Heinz). Jed seems to love his food... so I give him quite a bit to eat. Hmm... if you measure in terms of baby spoons, it'll be about 15-20 spoons for his pumpkin cereal. After that, he'll still want his milk. ;P

choco,
Jed loves his fingers more than ever. He's always stuffing his fist into his mouth, even during his puree feed and milk feed! Also, everything he grabs will automatically go through his mouth first. Then a shake shake test. ;D

Just back from meeting with Xman's friend, a genuine gucci queen, kekekeke...
then went home cos Ike was fussing and there was a delivery from gogomummy for his jumperoo and also I kiasuly rented along the safety 1st bouncing baby's exersaucer.. then after that we went to Jurong Bird park..

Ike really enjoyed the trip to the bird park, later I will post his piccie giggling looking at the lories fighting each other kekeke...

thanks for the advice on enci's rashes..MIL said its better now we used cetaphil for a few days.we're diligently putting california baby calendula cream too,so its better..but sometimes she'll still absentmindedly scratch but not as ad as before.

cola

u may like to try the cetaphil and calendula cream too?

sucking fingers and toes:

enci loves her 2nd finger!she likes to hold her toes now,waiting for her to lick it,haha.think it'd be really funny!(crazy mum here)

flipping:

aiyoh my very lazy girl don't like to flip at all!at one do it once,and its to flip back only after i flip her...

sleeping:

thank goodness for her afternoon naps and just now she got to sleep with just patting and no crying.think she just remembered that she managed to sleep with that before,no need to be so frustrated when she wants to sleep..haha;-)so cin and lilyn,hang on,i think we just have bad days and good days...

pst

so touched u went to see my blog!haha
well i typed in simplified chinese but because its a taiwan website they just changed everything into fan ti zi.
as for why i chose a taiwan website--simply because i didn't know how to get free webpage from singapore.colleague studied in taiwan told me abt this website,so i just used it lor..

nining

bird park sounds fun!
me and hubby bringing enci to bishan pak tomorrow for some fresh air;-)

does ike like the jumperoo and exersaucer?
i wanted to rent but hubby said wait til she's bigger..plus now home is full of her things liao.the playmat i insisted on buying was used only once and after that lonesomely standing in one corner...so i pai sei to insist too.

this morning brought enci to kopitiam for breakfast and i ate with one hand,holding her with another.suddenly hubby burst out laughing--my daughter was thrusting her lower lip out wanting to eat my food!hahaha

then later in he day we realised that she'll only drink plain water if we feed her with a spoon.not with milk bottle.

think she's ready for semi-solid liao.but like what choco's doing,i'll wait til she's 6 mths then start her on semi-solids.don't want her to develop allergies cos hubby also has eczema..

leooh,
we reserve the window part of our living room for Ike's playground basically, so we lay out the playmat there, along with his bumbo chair etc and some pillows for us to lay down with him.. We put up a gate from wall to wall so when he start to crawl he won't enter the dangerous part of the apartment :D I haven't open the jumperoo cos that will be later part after he's bored with his rented exersaucer, I just kiasuly bought it, then last night almost regretted cos we're gonna go US in March and prolly can buy there cheaper, since we're gonna have big luggage allowance.. but heck, its ordered :D
So re-exersaucer, he seems to enjoy it and try to hit and bite all the toys kekek.. I just hope nothing is broken by the time we have to return it !

loh,
if it's kota tinggi then quite far from city but near my factory. if my new hse it's just bside jusco tebrau. btw, hb and i are singaporean though.

jo,
hahaa... that's a good one, jed is married liao. same same, my hb can sit on things for years too.

leooh,
glad to know that enci's rashes has subsided, i've been using cetaphil too and can say is good. after bath or body wipe, i religiously apply GAIA moisturiser. if enci's skin is still red, u may want to try GAIA body soothing cream too, very good.

nining

that is so nice,wished that we have space in the house to have a playground for enci too.wanted to use the spare room but hor hubby's sister moved in.sigh..

haha if exersaucer can't be returned,buy it and use for child #2;-)

ytanhn

thanks!ya thought sebamed would be mild enough dunno why still rashes,cetaphil quite miraculous;-)
where do i find GAIA?
now i ordered so much california baby stuff,would have to use finish then try others.hopefully CB works for her..

leooh,
GAIA can be found at major guardian pharmacy. i'm against baby powder but i'm using GAIA talc free cornstarch powder
btw, i have a small packet of skin soothing lotion, u wan? i can mail to u or wait till the gathering pass to u? just a small packet but at least can use 2-3few times ba.
it says "can be used on nappy rash & skin affected by eczema, provide calming soothing relief for irritations, redness and sore skin. certified organic calendula soothes red angry skin, calms irritation & itchiness, ideal for sensitive, irritated or delicate skin".

ytanhn

thanks!!i get from you during gathering?;-)

nining

envy!!!ike is a lucky boy!now with the jumperoo and exersaucer it must be real packed!

ok mummies i'm logging off,feed enci then go to bed..goodnight and enjoy sunday!

hey

i have post some web address at the other forum to request for milk powder sample

do contribute if u know of any others

it is under useful links/ Formula Milk hotlines

leooh,
I havent assembled the jumperoo yet.. I want Ike to get used to the exersaucer first.. it's less physical so I expect in 2 weeks - 1 month time he'll get bored and ready to move to jumperoo hehehe..

Adeline, Lilyn, Jete: Thanks for posting links to snapfish and instructions on editing pics etc.

Adeline: Thanks for smsing the snapfish password. Sorry, I had no time to reply. Friday and Saturdays were crazy days, just work and errands and trying to resolve VPost issues unsuccessfully.

Unfortunately, I still can't get into Snapfish, coz I can't remember the login ID, though I now have the password. Anyone has it?

Rent-That-Toy finally delivered the Evenflo Exersaucer and Jumperoo at 11pm Friday night. However, we had to wash and clean everything, so James only got to try the jumperoo on Sat night, and he loved it! Really tempted to buy it now, but James is tall, so now the jumperoo seat has already been adjusted to the 2nd highest level, and if James grows taller soon we won't be able to use it.

nining
trying to hold on to ss for 2 more weeks, then i consider tahan 6m of bfing. anything after that is bonus already lor.