(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Gathering:
Leooh, should be no problem for me.

chatty, I didn't even heard of the brand name, didn't know they hve stroller too. Wonder where is selling, thought of taking a look and also to check on the price before confirming with the lady selling at the WTS.

xmen, I also rec'd the GOO.N sample diaper. Seems like the material is really softer, even softer than Pampers. Will let Aidan try it tomorrow too.

zhuzhu, don't be so angry lah, sometimes my husband also like that, never change.

inu, an_gal & mummies who bought the Dura-bibs,

Hehe... good things must share share wat.

Goo.N Diapers

I've also received the sample last night. only 1 piece, hard to give assessment based on just 1 piece.
the Customer Service even emailed me that the sampleS have been mailed to me!

anyway, it's really soft and smooth and very thin.
maybe will get few packs to try.

zhuzhu,

can understand yr feeling,sometimes I feel sad and angry too, but after comunicate with him still no changes, I just do it myself if I can do, if I can't then just leave it there, since he can bear with it, me too..

Muddypie/bliss,

seems you all give good comment to the Goo.N daipers, else I jialak, without try bought 5 packs..if it's really so good will stop buy Nepia and pampers liao,may stick to it..

bliss,

me too feel like shock how come they said samples but at the end only one piece, anyway, it's free so still ok..

bliss, you using the S size huh?? Oh no, I asked for M, is it too big? Cause Aidan have been wearing M size for Pampers. You know what's the weight range for S size? Was looking for it, but can't find leh.

zhuzhu,
me too..
understand how u feel..
cos my hubbi also like tat..
say him.. he will say bz..
den we angry.. dey will say we nonsense loh..
a bit bit angry.. kekekeke..

pst,
really envy u got such good company lor...me hide inside toilet cubicle to pump only.

zhuzhu,
most of the guys are like tt, my hb sometimes play computer games till bb cried for milk also cannot hear

Mel,
U hor...dunno wat to say lioa...nipple length...zzz

u know mummies?
I finally got what i wanted.. <font size="+1">an apology</font> plus 1 of the item may get done.. so hope for the best..

Muddypie,
i requested for size M cos thot the cutting is big. i type sampleS to emphasize that one 1 pc was given!
doren is wearing size L for Nepia already in fact cos his thighs are too big for size M.
size M for Aidan should be fine

hi zhuzhu

dun be angry, no point. men just need pushing. mine too, but i wont kill him cos i need his help to make another baby in 2 years time. haha!!!

do u know during my last trimster, my nesting instinct is sooo strong. i cant stand mess in the house n we need to set up baby's cot, etc... but he keep laying off n we always argue abt it.

he always dun want to get things done n when i reminded him, he will say i am a nag.. i give up, cant change him just let him be if not i will have a droopy cheeks from nagging too much.

mel
u going to resign n be sahm? welcome to the club..

hi alsie
was it u who signed up for trial for the kindermusik or gymboree? is it a weekday class?? i can join u if it is.

hi rc
sorry to hear that your gal has ezema. i have too when i was a teenager n i know how comfortable it is. but i outgrow it now.

hey she looks like a japanese baby with rosy cheeks!! so adorable. where u going? australia again? how long?

RE Goo.N diapers
just a thought.... if we're going to have the gathering, maybe can considering ordering some goo.n diapers to share and try? 1 piece can't really tell how good it is leh.

Hi Cin,

Thanks for saying my gal looking like a Jap baby hehe
That is when her rashes are clear.

Zhu zhu..
All men are like that :p Mine also, just have to keep reminding them to do.

cin: u make ur hubs sounds like he's a sperm factory.. just a joke!
for me is the opp lor. during my pregnancy alot of things undone so my hubs excuse was tat i was pregnant and cannot perform those tasks.. *superstitions* but after i delivered still remains undone!! men n their excuses..

rc_cola: shakes hands

nining: i think mine too exploded too

i have to say..not all men are the type to leave things not done....gotta admit that i'm guilty of being the procrastinator in our family! *hangs head*

think i'm spoiled in that sense..hubs is the one that makes sure things are done on time and settles the bills etc...

These few days really feel like showing off my girl ler.
How to get rid of this feeling??

Chatty,
I have never seen your James pict before. Show us ler.
Thanks for the info on breastfeeding and allergy from your dermatologist.
I will continue to bf until maybe end of this month, coz she will be 5 months by then.

FYI,
I will be back to Indo for CNY from 31 Jan to 12 Feb, think won't have time to log in as often.
1206242.jpg

Adeline: The sky seems to think everyone is out to cheat her leh...

rc_cola: You're welcome. Your girl girl is really sweet. I've posted James pic before...problem is that with my Macbook, its super troublesome to edit the pics and post them. I need to edit file in iPhoto, export the file, open the file in Preview, adjust quality of photo, save it, then see if can post here or not, if quality too good, then must go back to iPhoto and then Preview etc etc etc...that's why I seldom post pics 'coz each pic can take up to 15 minutes to adjust.

minnie!!! me in shock.. machiam whole world out to cheat her and she like to disgrace mummies in forum here..
suspects she has post natal blues

Must ventilate here. I'm really super annoyed with this call centre that UOB uses to sell its credit card. They called me yesterday, and I agreed to apply for credit card, gave them info and all. After that call, they called me 2 more times to confirm that I really want the card ?!?

Then just now, I received a phone call from their courier guy asking me to go down to admin block lobby to meet him. When I asked why, he said that it was too troublesome for him to come to my office, coz "there are many rooms there right?". I explained that I was in the middle of something and couldn't do that, and the security guard would show him the way, he got angry and put down the phone ?!?!?!?

He just left my office, and is obviously not very happy with me.

Honestly, what kind of "courier service" is that?

chatty,

u can post jame's pic in the snapfish if it's not that troublesome? me also curious to see yr James since u hide it so tight..hehe.

chatty: hack care la!! those uob engage outside pple to market their card one

rem.. tats how she got her hub's sperm!! extreme measures

xman: Oh! How to get to snapfish? Haven't been in yet.

Zhuzhu: Yah lor! Actually, I wanted to tell that courier guy that I'm not that desperate for the card...in fact, don't have also can. Only reason why I agreed to get the card was because the call centre guy was so persistent and I know these people get a commission for every card sold, so I thought why not just do a good deed, esp since it doesn't cost me anything...

What's "rem"?

chatty,

we have august mum shared album in snapfish, but I forgot the username and password as I save it at my home pc liao...any other mummy remember can PM chatty...

rc_cola, you won't be able to rid yourself of the feeling to show off one lah. we're all proud of our little ones, that's why we wanna show off!
luckily all of us here love looking as pix, so post as many as you want!
if you scared paiseh, then start a blog! kekeke... then u can post pix and update as often as you want - then bug others to go see blog. HAHAHAHA...

The lan2tian1 is one crazy woman. hahaha...

cin,

Yes, I have joined the kindermusik class. Its a week day class, starting from 28th Jan. Do give them a call if you are interested - 6467 1789 Tanglin Mall

cin,
me not resigning lah..was actually gonna take unpaid for 1 year 4rm March onwards but had a talk w my boss yesterday...kena reject..not really reject lah but they want me to reconsider..in the end now they ask me whether I wanna just work half day everyday...but salary also half lah!