(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Like to check with you mummies, have anyone heard of this Korean made high chair cum rocker, Haenim Rocking bed cum high chair? Someone is selling it at $100, not sure if it's a good buy or not. Any advise?

Mel,
my office is ok with babies coming to work but not all the time, once in blue moon is fine.. better is my hubby's office.. every month got 1 children day

rc_cola,
yee heng has persistent eczema too, so i know how bad it can be..we have a family history issue tho (hubs had bad asthma as a child, but he's the only one in his WHOLE extended family with this ailment! and i just found out last week i've got a form of eczema on my fingers that just started 2 months after yee heng was born, which is worsened by stress and insufficient rest..HAH, the irony!)

one PD i went to asked me to eliminate ALL dairy, so no butter, cheese or milk powder, or ice-cream or chocolate! i do try to stick to this rule, but its hard...n doesn't always seem to help..when his skin gets really bad n scaly, i apply steroid cream 2x a day (hydrocortisone 0.1% strength i think) n i moisturise like crazy for him! advice i've read fr various sources say to moisturise within 3 mins after baby's bath(i use aqueous cream which u can get fr any pharmacy n was recommended by our regular PD at nuh)...also make sure u keep nails SUPER short..i trim yee heng's nails practically every day...and still he manages to scratch himself somehow..

the PDs i've seen said the best thing to do is continue BF totally is possible, as studies have shown it to be a protective factor..

my bub's got super sensitive skin in general as well, and its a real pain..now, he has a bit of a rash on his tum at the moment from
"ru yi" oil i think, as that's the only thing i've added last few days due to his gas..

i was pretty upset initially when i was told yee heng has infant eczema, but was reassured when my cousin told me all her 3 kids had it n outgrew it by the time they hit their first birthday..and she breastfeed all 3 of them and was told by HER PD that that was the best protection she could give them! so keep at it ok?
we're kinda in the same boat here!

lilyn,

Cheong Choon also recommended Herokids highchair as it is very similar to Combi Enjoyme and retail at $170++ (if i remember correctly), definately less than $200. The lady told me it's a good buy since they phase out Combi Enjoyme. Still thinking to get anot.

RC Cola,'

I happened to read yr posting abt ezcema and would like to share with u my experience. Honestely I dont think is BM cos it should be the best thing for baby. My girl suffered from ezcema since 6wks old when i mix BM with formula. From 8 wks onwards full formula and condition did not improve at all until when she is 3mths plus after we switched from cow to soy milk. There is no way to check for cow's allergy for baby, but we took PD advice and try out. Now her skin is very gd. You might want to discuss with yr doc.

zhuzhu,
i'm staying at sembawang. the couple u saw couldn't be me cos my hb is not in sg.... err.. or u caught me with my bf? kekeee....

phew, lucky the thread today not so fast hehe..

pooh,
so envy, SAHM, have fun with ethan
2mr u can go home celebrate with ethan liaoz haha..

adeline,
thks.. i tink u refering to those "silver fish" instead of ikan bilis isit? they look like ikan bilis but is higher grade 1 hehe..

choco,
haha means u r fertile again, good luck keke :p

bliss,
going to order the bibs too, hope i'm still in time.. my frend in JB using it for her 1yr old boy, she say is gd

cola,
y don u wear mittens for ur gal wen she slps, so terrible tat she scratch herself so hard.. i hope she's better today..

loh,
stress hor got so hardworking boss.. my boss n his family in sg leh.. i dono wat time he go work n go home 1.. cos so far, he oways earlier than me n leave later than me haha.. dono isit his nature is like tat or he is rushing for next wk 1st training program in SG..

mel,
ur bb so cranky at nite? poor ting man.. lucky u going to be SAHM soon..

muddypie,
dr ong was melcolm's PD wen he was born, don realli like his service cos went there once n c him and like everything oso rush thr.. i tink his business is too good until need to rush wen seeing patients..

leooh,
how's that Globetrotter's Restaurant like? Is the room big enough for us to move around freely to mingle? Sorry.. cos me a bit claustrophobic... esp when there are many people squeezed into a small room. ;P

inu,
me too oso order the bibs liaoz keke.. seems like alot of tings 2 buy frm BP again.. no wonder our shopping queen disappear frm here again.. keke

lilyn
i have to try again. i cant even get paige into the sling and she gets impatient when i try several times. have no idea what position she'll like if i cant even her in! :p

ytanhn
then it may be a different model. mine is mint and black. if you can find somewhere that sell the 2007 model in the color you want, the price should have gone down quite a bit. every year when the "new" model becomes available, the last year model goes down quite a bit in price.

chatty
i'm going to try to get paige something from the store too. was waiting to get it from her bp. hoping to bring paige "swimming" soon.

choco
already good now your period then come. i got mine back in nov already. i'm still pumping and just had my 3rd PP period. sian.

goldpiggy
that's my problem now. no matter what i do, my ss is just heading down and paige's demand is going up.

Pooh/Mel,
aiyoh, dont envy me lah, my gal sleep early everyday but she wake up so many times in between..she sleep at 7+ or 8, then wake up at 10pm then 12am, then 2am then 4, 5, 6am,7am last feed b4 I prepare for work...last time she can slept from 7pm to 12am, then only wake up every 2 or 3 hours, this week she only can sleep continuesly at most 2 hour then wake up, try feed her FM she doesn't want or only drink 40ml then stop drink and make noise, if I latch on then she will sleep very fast...

recently just heard a theory why I can't lost weight as not enough sleep, I have been like this since bb was born, where got enough sleep to lose weight..but since BM is the best to bb I will still continue till I can't really tahan..

xman,
sounds like ur girl wants to suckle for comfort..not that she's hungry for milk..have u tried giving her a pacifier instead?

jete,
hey i'm using adium too!

jete,
my ss goes south.. And next week am gonna be in KL for full week, so no latching.. maybe will loose the ss after return to Spore.. then that will be 5 1/2 months BF for me only ..
sob..

Wiselyn
last night I tried chat with u and started with comments like SS drop, then turned out ur hubby was gonna use the compie hahahaha.. I so malu, oooopsss....

Alsie..
now am not looking forward for the weekend cos after that next week I gotta go KL for work
and leave Ike for 4 days..

rc_cola: I checked with my dermatologist, and this is what she smsed me: " Breastfeeding is the best thing she can do for her eczematous baby. Advise her to avoid allergenic foods like peanuts and shellfish while breastfeeding. Yes, baby should see a dermatologist."

Hope that answers your question as to whether or not to continue BFing.

lilyn,

my bad gal very smart, she know what's the difference btween pacifier and mum's nipple..she will push away the pacifier and cry..have tried Avent/Nuk/Pigoen pacifer, all she doesn't like..personally I feel all the pacifer r too short, it always drop from my gal's mouth, main reason is my gal doesn't really want to suckle it so always drop..

Muddypie: My facial lady uses Haeneim stroller and she says its quite good. No chance for me to check if she uses the highchair as well as she's now on maternity leave...

btw,mummies,

I hv received the GOO.N diapers last night, no chance to try yet, maybe this weekend will try and let u know how is it..price wise it's about same as the Nepia during NTUC sales, but same size package less pieces inside..also, they only give one piece of sample...

recently received several call from different FM company says want to give me stage 2 FM for try, but friso is the brand that I'm using now, they haven't called me yet. think of change the dumax stage 2 FM with mummies who need it if you have free friso stage2 samples later, we can exchange during the gathering..but they said need 2 weeks time to post to me..

nining: is a long story. but u know MAN are like that, u ask them to do something and it takes forever as in years??? it never gets done and when u mention it they go say:
"dun disturb me, I'm busy ok.." den show u a pissed face.
so whose fault izit??

Good morning...
Will be having meeting AGAIN !
at 10. *sigh* another one at 4

My baby is doing fine now. Her rashes although still there but it is better than the day before.
The worse part is her forearm and some on face. Hope she will get over it soon.

There are so many babies in the same position as mine. At least we are trying our best to make our babies feel comfortable.

Re: mitten
My girl's prob is not only scratching but rubbing as well.
Once she starts rubbing whether with mitten or not, the redness will come back.

Show one of the pict we took recently of her.
Really miss her a lot.

Pooh,
Wow.. you are now SAHM, so nice!

Baa. Trish (apologise if I wrongly spelt your nicks).
Thanks for the advise.

1205585.jpg

Loh,
my that colleague okay lah. She at first outright reject my proposal/plea for them to put in cubicles. But I went to get floor plan, then I show her how to place the cubicles, told her the cubicles dun have to be big, toilet cubicle size can liaoz (then I show her on the plan the toilet cubicles size to compare, to prove that it is possible to fit 2 cubicles into the mum’s room), then I told her, no need proper single leaf door nor sliding door, just use those hdb toilet bi-fold door can already… I also brought another mummy with me to go with me to talk to her. Then she say, okay she try lah. But she was not very enthu (think coz I make more work for her mah), so I thought “die liaoz. Sure dun have one.” So I was pleasantly surprised that they did managed to put in the two cubicles!  and I also suggested having some cabinet or shelving (coz some mummies leave their pump in the room) – they put in shelving! Hehehe… my mantra is:” No harm trying.” kekeke… but it’s company culture also lah… my company very pro-family, pro-baby one… when I was pregnant, like celebrity like that. Everyone likes to talk to pregnant ladies. Was telling my hubby:” It’s hip to be pregnant in Ascendas!” haha…

Mel,
oh we bought the insurance from my financial advisor lor. He’s with Finexis (company set up by a bunch of ppl who left Philip Securities) – you want me to introduce him to you? If you’re talking about the policies, they’re from Asia Life, I think. Tokio Marine or something. It’s a combination of two policies.

Isaac also these few days, dunno why, have been sleeping later, at 11plus like that. Refuse to sleep at 9plus like he usually does. Maybe he sleeps too much in the day. I pat pat nurse nurse pat pat him to sleep – I fall asleep faster than he does. Pengz san.

Xman,
You say the teats all too short for your gal? or issit your n*pple very long??? Kekekkee… sorry, couldn’t resist that… hahahaa…

Jo,
Forgot to mention yesterday. The pumping apparatus you guys got, very SCARY looking you know… looks HUGE in the pic too! Yikes. Poor Jeddy. So how, Friday already, poo yet? Maybe you should start taking more fruits yourself. Maybe that’d help???

received the GOOn diaper sample last nite..trialed it on yee heng and found it was pretty good..no thigh marks, we had a rather heavy smell of pee this morning tho! he fell asleep almost on his own last nite..was quite funny,cuz he was in a super chatty mood..was babbling whilst i was putting him to sleep.i was trying so hard not to smile or he'd smile back and think its play time!but after a while he just lay in his cot and dozed off! am hoping that this means he's starting to not rely on me patting him to sleep anymore..

xman,
actually yee heng also doesn't keep the avent pacifier in his mouth for long...maybe u can trick ur girl...do a switch after she suckles for a lil while? it works for me! hehe...

jete,
try using the sling when she's in her best mood? yee heng wasn't a fan at first cuz i was SO clumsy...but slowly got used to it..i think it helps if someone shows u how to use it first tho, as opposed to just having pics on the net..i started with the MIM sling, watched the VCD and practiced with a teddybear first, then only started practicing with the bub
only graduated to luckybaby sling later on..

alsie,
i got mine already...a combi one from yahoo auctions..awaitin payment and delivery arrangements now! we figured we'd buy one of these rocker/high chair types since we're gonna have more than one bub, so we can use it to place bub in the hall or something late on..and its a 5 point restraint system so good for yee heng aka mr. wiggleworm!

zhuzhu,
I know exactly what u mean...*sayang sayang*

pst,
u wan xman to measure her nipple length huh? hahaha!! I burst out laughing when i saw ur comment abt her nipple..

mel88: prob with MEN are they think they r doing alot of work. Excuse me.. we work too and dun shake legs ok.. Then sometimes they say okok just to shrug u off. So the work is undone for say <font size="+2">2 YEARS!!</font>

pst: very very long story.. many many things...
listing:
tap support
re-align shoe shelf
paper work at hdb
paper work for loan
etc
etc
etc

Nining,
Poor thing, Ike will sure miss you when you go KL

Xman,
I am also having problem with pacifier. These few night I try to pop in the pacifier into Jerome's mouth when he wakes up in the middle of the night, he don't want. He will fuss for breast!

Lilyn
Glad that you have gotten the combi one. I am still thinking whether to get Combi Rushule since Enjoyme is no longer available or should get the new brand Herokids

ZhuZhu,
All MEN are the same. My hubby sometimes will do that to me as well. Rather pissed off but than what can we do? We still need them at times, especially in carrying heavy things like strollers :p

pst,

haha, u bad gal, my nipple not long lah,u know that bb can use her mouth to change our nipple to whatever shape that she likes..but the pacifier is so hard and she can't change..

lilyn,

so good to know that GOOn diaper is good..will try it out soon..

an_gal, I agree, even my mum commented that Dr Ong is like rushing through the whole thing when she went there with my sis and nephew. She was with me at Dr Lee's clinic and she commented that Dr lee is very patient and precise.

zhuzhu,

my hubby also like that, my master room toilet tap drop water for 2 years liao, he also bochiap, each time I tell him get someone to fix he will say ok then forget it..dont mention about the loan paper work/credit card bill, everything I do..he wont bother, if let him pay he will forgot and been fine for late payment fee..

Alsie,

I guess BF bb has such problem, they yi1 lian4 mummy's nipple too much liao..