(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chatty
i think i will prefer to buy a wetsuit or a wrap. dont think it is that cold but feel like she's naked if i just let her wear swim nappy. heehee

ytanhn
that's the 2 colors i was considering. the pink is nice but quite girly for boy boy. i remember their red is not so bright. more like darker red. not bad also.

nining
that's the stroller i fell in love with. definitely cos of the colors, i didn't even look at the features. haahaa

ytanhn,
oh u haf change to friso har...y'day she poos but den itz my hubby who went to fetch her so i din ask the bbsitter how is her poo like...u will update u again..ya, when i look at the milk tat i made, i tink itz more oily than the old ones...this cud be the reason why chloe cant take it..

an_gal,
great to hear tat ur new job is good!

rc cola,
ur girl got lots of hair compared to mine...so envy! wow....u muz haf a nice figure liao...

cin
haha, you make me laugh so hard when you described the tummy flipped up and down like roti prata. i give up already. too lazy to exercise then got to live with it.

i scare go from B to D? :p

rc,
The rashes may have been caused by the pneumococcal. When I brought my gal for her first jab, she developed red patches on her thighs and armpit area the next day! Luckily, they subsided after 24hr. Hope that she is ok now?

snnowy,
The stickiness has nothing to do with BF. I bottle-feed my bb and before I went back to work, we still had to train her to get used to my MIL & FIL feeding her although she sees them a few times a week. Initially, she went on milk strike when they fed her. Was quite worried then abt coming back to work but luckily, she has gotten used to them now.

lilyn
you have the lucky baby sling right? how do you put yee heng in so comfy? i have problem stuffing paige into the sling, so tight.

bless
your's boy's weight looks fine. as long as he's healthy it's ok lah. there are a handful of babies here that are in the 6-7kg range in their 5-6m.

alsie
like chatty said, isetan prob phase out that model of combi chair already. i've seen that korean brand on WTS. there is an auction selling similar BN chair for $150. the auction was on going for a long time, i saw it many times. can go down to isetan and take a look at it and see how you like it.

snnowy
paige was like that for a while then now she is getting better. used to cry when we go to my bro's house. now she lets everyone carry her there but she is still crying at my IL's place. when we get there she is ok to let them carry her as long as she can see us. towards the end of the visit, she only wants me and hubby to carry her.

cola
no time, must quickly read and post when she sleeps for that miserable 30 mins. if not put her next to me in the combi chair and let her watch baby e dvd.

Cookie,

Yup will monitor see whether it gets better today.
Haiz.. why my baby like to scratch here and there, sometimes I think it's a habit already.
My girl, whenever she sits in her stroller, she will start to scratch her left knee...

Now she only gets to wear short sleeve T and long pants everyday, so as to avoid more scars on her knee.

jete,
yee heng prefers the facing in position now where he semi-lies on my chest...or facing outwards if he's just had a nap and is wide awake..lying down IS possible but needs a LOT of manuevering...maybe start having her legs out if u want her to lie down? i can still get yee heng to lie down but with his legs crossed..he likes being squished, funny lil fella!

Zhuzhu & Jete,

Me too C-sect but lucky only a few lines of SM but not quite visible liao.
Im back to my pre-preggy weight too, 43-44kg but still not as slim as rc-cola lah. Me no big bust leh.. only small small one...so sad..

now we are back to weight discussion?

my weight stuck at pre-preg weight, no increase, no decrease for the past 2 months. grrr...

as for SM, i have abit on the hips. it will fade to slivery lines eventually. however, if u want to remove it completely, can go to do those laser treatments. maybe after close factory then i go do. hehe.. vain mummy..

re: stickiness

my mum also said that jaeden's stickiness is due to bf-ing. told me to stop once hit 6months. but i think since i'm SAHM, might as well bf as long as possible. enjoy the stickiness while i can, when he grows up, want him to stick he also dun wan me liao..

re: stranger anxiety

jaeden also doesn't want anyone to carry except me and hubby now.

strange thing is, MIL had been here 4 days a week for the past month. In the beginning, he is ok with her carrying, but starting this week, he doesn't want MIL. wonder if its becos of his teething, makes him more sticky?

Adeline,
Slowly la, i just started to reduce pump to 2x these few days. Everyday aft work go home, i got to bring along 2 papayas to squeeze into the MRT and buses, really scared all the milk will spill out, lucky someone designed breast pad for bm mother...hahahah

cin, Mel,
u two so funny ya

pooh,
my boi will also kick one lor, but he always kick his dad when waking up...hahah

cin, lilyn,
Last nite my boi like 'hungry ghost', drank 180ml, then fed anotehr 40ml half an hr later, finished 40ml still want, fed another 40ml again, finished all, think if feed again he will still take it lor. Normally if he can finish 170ml for the last feed, he can sleep through. He is now taking 170ml, 5 feeds a day.
If u can increase feeding volume during day time, think ur babbies can sleep through also.

re flabby tummy,
HEY, me lagi worse than all the prata, stretch marks mummy...etc!!! I got a 3rd nipple lor!!!!! My protruded navel still there!!!!U gals can cover with clothing, me can't lor!!!!!Terrible

cola,
wah, u so slim!!!!and good figure hor
Have u try QV cream for your baby? Prescribed by PD, good to repair dry skin, esp eczema baby

jete,
hehe... thanks for offering to pass me samples. it's okie! i still have 3 packs of Nepia L size at home. very kiasu, haven't finished already looking for another better brand. was actually attracted by its claim in not leaving red lines on baby's thigh. Nepia sometimes leaves red marks on doren's thunder thighs.
Let's see if Goo.N is good or not

dear all

GATHERING CONFIRMED!
Venue:Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24th Feb 2008 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 4years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $60 for room

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*
7. an_gal (2pax)
8. bliss (1 pax cos hubby overseas!)
9. woof (2pax)
10. Chattypheyling (2 pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. ytanhn (1 pax)
13. pst (2 pax)(depends on date also)
14. Gold..piggy(1pax and depend on date)
15. Pooh_Astro (2pax)(maid coming along but not eating)
16. Lyn_baby-Sherlyn (1 Pax)
17. Alsie (2 pax)
18. Ivy (2pax)
19. rc_cola(2 pax)
20. xman(2 pax)
21. jete (2 pax)
22. cin (2 pax, depends on which date)
23. Inu (2 pax, depends on date)

pls update and see if you can make it;-)

pooh,
i think you boy more clever, he knows when he kicks you, you will sure wake up!

Weight,
I still have 3kg to lose and a flabby tummy to tone.. arghh please motivate me to exercise

my goodness! I din log in for two days and there are sooooo many posts already! Really cannot catch up. *sweat*

cin,
don't offer milk with cereal in a bottle if you can help it. The whole idea of introducing semi-solids is to let them get used to eating out of a spoon.

I've already started Jed on purees and rice cereal (at 4.5 months). I only feed him about 2 tablespoons. So still need to top up with bm. In other words, I don't drop any feed as yet. Up till now, I still do not know how much Jed drinks. ;P Maybe 130-150 ml ba... *fingers crossed* My tbf target is 6 months... then extend if I can. The best would be one year.

re:blogging
yeah, it's so much fun to read the mummy bloggies that have been set up. In the beginning it was only pst, leooh and myself... so am really excited to see so many now. I've linked all the mummy blogs from mine. Hope i din miss anyone out. Let me know if I did!

re:poo poo
after not pooping for 5 days, we decided to pump his butt. Bought one from the chinese med hall. It's just salt water so not harmful to baby. We pumped half the volume in and within one minute he pooped. It wasn't hard or stoney but very thick and gooey.. don't know if that's considered constipation or not... anyhow, that was Sunday evening... and today, he's still not pooped... gosh..... I'm just so caught up in this poopy business. *sian sian*

an_gal,
glad that u like ur new job... just started work so must be guai guai. jia you!

nining,
hmmm... ur bonus must be fat fat? :p

mel,
ur hb so 'ka jiao', dare to play with ur tummy in public?!!

rc_cola,
how i wish i can donate my fats to u... kekee...

jete,
the red model they have is red all over, including the canopy. too loud. anyway, will wait for the new model.

woof,
maybe chloe's stomach is just like mine... little bit only 'lao sai' liao.

bliss,
alot of diapers i tried also leave red lines on chloe's thunder thighs. very headache cos the diapers size always 'buay' balance due to her thigh size... hi-five, i'm also hoping that Goo.N wouldn't as claimed.

poo poo... have too much headache, have none oso headache kekekekee...

mommies in Jurong etc, if wanna try the rain forest jumperoo can come to my place after sat 2 pm, kekeke.. the gogomummy will deliver to me at 1pm..

ytanhn,
bonus just nice to make me happy kekeke.. 17% of annual pay..

Gathering on 24 Feb:
leooh,
regret that i am not able to make it for the gathering as it falls on my bro's wedding day!

an_gal,
looks like our babies still not fated to meet each other at this point in time. the time is not ripe yet. haha!

ytanhn,
ya, most of the diapers leave red lines on the thighs. and yes the diaper size not that balance at the waist and thighs. waist OK but thighs too big! let's hope Goo.N is good.

yo mic-san,
now i'm known as andra-san.. my boss call me that hehe

zhuzhu,
i agree, japanese realli veri hardworking. Today i reach opic 8.45am, i thought i was early, but my boss was even earlier, faintz

ninings,
i tink i still need 2 wear maternity bottoms, jus now go n dig out 1 maternity dress which can convert to normal dress after birth, phew, digging clothes to wear to work now..

cola,
wow, u r so slim :p ur gal hair so happening leh.. stylo sia..

adeline,
i know wat is ikan bilis lah, alamak, so paiseh.. if boil ikan bilis the water will be clear? will the ikan bilis tiny bones dissolved in the water? safe to feed bb boh?

bless,
u can try Anthony's Baby Clinic at hougang, jus 1 stop away frm hougang interchange, i find the PD not bad..however, do rem 2 call n make appt 1st b4 u go down..

alsie,
haa so funi leh.. ur boy can b ur alarm clock next time hehe

Mel,
buai tahan u leh.. husband nosebleed, u r a real joker, everytime i read ur post sure something 2 make me laugh :p

jete,
is still too early to tell cos tats oni the 1st day :p

woof,
pc addicter now :p working n chatting here at the same time ah..

ytanhn,
i veri guai liaoz leh.. cos request for internet access still in progress so no msn or surf last 2 days liaoz keke

bliss,
aiya, so sad leh.. melcolm canot c his buddy liaoz
btw, HAPPY 6MTHS OLD TO DOREN !!!

jo,
jus browse thr ur blog, i realli admire u on the tings u handmade.. jeddy was so lucky 2 hav all his handmade toys that cant be bought outside..

hopefully 2mr i will hav my internet access at work, the IT dept is so slow... so bored w/o internet access but luckily i hav quite alot of tings 2 do so time pass super fast oso..

an_gal, thanks! You can try your hand at making them too! I included the instructions for some of them... now I just need to find time to tidy up my categories so you guys can search for them...

I've always wanted to try working in a Japanese environment... I took my Japanese Language Proficiency Test Level 3 back in 2006... then had to take a break from the classes due to the preg... now forgot a lot liao.... feel quite wasted.... do you speak Japanese?

jo,
i don tink i will hav ur SUPER hands to make all those items.. i'm a lazy mummy at hm hehe.. now start working already lagi no time.. sad 2 say, i dono Japanese so keep wondering wat my boss is mumbling all the time haha.. is not easy 2 learn Jap leh.. u r already veri gd at level 3..

Nining: I guess “lucky” is a relative term. Depends how one views it. In Meita’s case, she can subsidise the cost of the stroller and carrier she bought by selling this off, yeah? I think the stroller’s RP is quite okay, considering that it can be used from Newborn to 4 years. However, the price she intends to sell it at is really expensive, esp. since the stores are giving good discounts now.

Loh: Same here, a MTB just asked me the other day if I was pregnant…

Jete: What a pity the Swimwear BP is off. Guess I’ll have to go to the shops to buy it then…I stopped worrying about my stretchmarks already, I just pretend they don’t exist. I’ve not received the group photo from the massage class. I must find time to call them to ask…very busy these few days…

Alsie: I think Lilyn is waiting to get the $150 combi highchair on yahoo auctions.

morning marmies,

hope u ladies hv a nice day..
going to be temp SAHM soon..
1 more day to go..
so happi happi...
kekeke