(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

yee heng was able to semi-skip his 2am feed last nite....but i was up patting him and soothing him for 40mins!!! faintz!! at first his cries escalated too much..was a bit worried..so i nursed him for 30 seconds (counted one-one thousand, two-one thousand in my head..haha!) then replaced my nipple with the pacifier....then he slept for about 15 mins..then got up again...but at least his next feed was only at 4.45am..so its one small step towards his sleeping thru!!! fingers crossed that tonite will be better..
was so tired this morning that husby took pity on me n said dun go over to the carer's place...i totally couldn't wake up at 5am this morning, ended up sleeping till 7,what luxury! :p

Muddypie,

Hope u recover soon. Do take some vit C ya

Ivy,

Ya, maybe u shd consider changing ur nick..

Ic, Dr Lim oso very good & patient

Ya, pretty nearby my mum place. Okie, will bring Javier over if im free

Ocean,
at least your gal drinks every 3 to 4hrly. My boy drinks every 2hrly!Hope after giving semi solids he will sleep thru and longer feeding intervals

Jete,
my msn is [email protected]

Ivy,
jumperoo can help to aid walking? tat's new, must rent one to try but always not available

cin,
yee heng is still on TBF...better with the bottle..when we're at carer's place, the maid will give him the bottle and he takes about 5-6oz but needs to be held and rocked whilst he feeds, or he'll fuss....thank goodness she's really patient..even my in-laws can only get him to take 2oz max! i'm planning to TBF until 6 months (counting down to 30/2/08!!) when i'll start giving him cereals...as its only a bit of cereal i'm not sure whether our supply will be that affected...i'm sure our BM will decrease after a while as bub will demand less as they're introduced to more solids, but it shouldn't be a big prob i'd think..if ur concerned, maybe freeze a couple of packs for backup just in case?

ytanhn,
y'day onwards, carene is on full new formula...i realised tat the new formula is more oily as compared to the old one...so u changing to another brand of formula?

leooh,
wow...enci is so pretty! she looks so pleased wif her rainbow bblegs..

ocean,
take care ok..seems like the flu virus is in the air.

an_gal,
how's ur job?

lilyn
u are on the way to success. dun give up. me still have not train titus yet. last nite for some unknown resaon, he woke up every 2 hrs!! OMG!!!

dear ladies
i got an email from a stranger. cos i bought the baby float in the net for $24. Now this email is telling me the punggol shop is selling their float at $22 with training!! Wah!! imagaine, the first time i asked the boss, he said it costs $48. after telling him abt the net, he said its $35. now he is selling at $22!! shd have got it straight from him. for those who are interested, pls see the email that i have copied below:

yee_ing,

I saw your order of swimming float for your baby in the internet. I think it is better to train how to operate the float. Because it is dangerous to your baby if the wrong operation happens. I bought float from the shop @ Punggol Plaza 2nd floor and the shop staff give me free training of how to wrap the neck. The cost of float plus training is only $22 and the float can be exchanged if it has any problem. Just for information. www.babyswimming.com.sg maybe give u more info.

peggy

www.babyswimming.com.sg
Go to Site
Search the Web

inu,
i will be bringing carene for her 1st 6-in-1 jab at the polyclinic tis sat..hopefully she wun be cranky aft the jab...

muddypie,
tks for keeping it for me...

ivy,
wow..u are gng to buy the rainforest jumperoo? watz the price?

chatty,
where can i get the bbcubes?
u can try gogomummy for the rental of the jumperoo..itz $35 per month..

choco,
if bb is fine wif the formula den dun change lor....

juz disconnected my internet at home...wah, life without internet is really uncomfortable...now gt to go to work early to come into the forum..anyone using wireless starhub? used to use M1 vodafone, the speed is very slow so decided to disconnect..

aiya! as i went back to check on the email address of the sender, i realise its the owner himself becos of the shop name in the email address! wah!! imagine he tried to sell at $48 initially.

hi alsie, must clarify, think i'm giving wrong info here.. hehee.. i feel it will help to train the leg to be stronger so when it's time for the baby to walk, they will be more stable. That's how i feel.
May not be true.. that's why i have been thinking if i shd buy. But if can give some joy to her.. i don't mind buying...

Woof, ya lor going to buy.. never expect my hb to agree

am using wireless starhub..its great! hubs loved that its super easy to setup if u have cable tv too (don't ask me how to do it tho, he's in charge of that kinda stuff!)

ivy
i like the jumperoo, just find it too expensive for item not to be used for very long. still tempted now cos paige can have somewhere to sit and something to do without having me carrying her all the time, be in her crib, be in my bed, or in the combi chair.

lilyn
approved you long ago already. and you posted before. could it be you login with incorrect pw? need me to reset your pw?

Talking abt internet...TOld u all I will be stopping work for at least 1 yr from March onwards right? so my hb say to save $ (since he'll be the only one earning) he wants to cut my SCV and internet...I'm like WHAT????? Are u crazy?? U want me to go crazy and become mountain tortoise izzit?? How can I survive at home like that?? My goodness...

cin
prob desperate not to let the BP affect his business. not very smart to use his own email and pretend to be a buyer of the float? essentially he just spammed you. :p

Mel,

i can't imagine life without my internet!

another alternative is to rent those dramas to watch. but still must have internet. how about downgrading to cheaper internet?

mel
tv i can do without. internet, i will have withdrawal. :p

with internet you can BitTorrent show to watch at least.

zhuzhu,
Is tricia often laike that? My gal also the same. As i am TBF, she will just have a few mouth and push away. Now she prefer her solid food. She will take about half a bowl of porridge. faint

snnowy: good for u, at least ur girl takes porridge leh..

my cell phone bill almost $500.. piangz.. all becos of my biz trip

jete,
i just reset my password already..not sure what happened there cuz i thot i'd auto saved my passwords!? oh well...

am trying to get the combi enjoyme from yahoo auctions..can anyone tell me how much they paid? not sure what's reasonable and how much i should bargain without appearing super cheap! ;p

Thanks for the get well wishes, i am feeling better today.
Yup think the bug flu is here
It was really drowsy and tiring having flu...

JEte,
I saw a sample of that baby swim wrap in a shop at tanglin mall, quite cool.. they use 3mm neoprene which is used on diving suit.. this material is tough to put on as dive suit, but then when in water it will expand and the air bubble will give the wearer buoyancy, so I expect the baby swim wrap will have some buoyancy .. however 3mm is good for buoyancy in salt water, the level of buoyancy may not be much in fresh water.. But other effect is that those air bubble trapped in the neoprene will keep you warm of a while..

Mel,
why not use the singnet broadband? they offer several different speed so it's cheaper than starhub. I used to use Singnet before married cos I dont need maximum speed, only after married with a geek then we convert to maxonline.

CIn,
that email was hilarious hahahaha.. He uses Peggy as the senders' name but forgot to use common email addy such as yahoo etc.. not very smart leee kkekekeek.. but $22 incl training is cheap..

Ivy,
I wanna get a jumperoo too but buying will be too ex for me.. hmmm shld be renting also.. maybe next month, cos now Ike just jump a bit here and there, not so much yet..

Mine is Singnet..haha!! For the time being I have managed to "psycho" my hubby into not cancelling the internet and SCV...I told him he dont have to give me allowance but at least let me have something to keep in touch with the outside world lah! haha!! Then he just laugh..

Choco,
where do u live?? Hmm..my live in punggol, work at robinson road...does it sound like theres any convenient location for u to pass me the voucher?

Bliss,
thanks for the free diaper site..we need more of these kinda giveaways...now become mommy become cheapo already...everything free just take!haha!

Zhu zhu,
Me working in stepboard at Robinson road....every month take a portion of your salary..hahahaha!!!

BP for Jumperoo - <font color="ff0000">cancelled.....</font>

I have ordered my Jumperoo at S$225, still have 1 pc left so anyone who wish to order pls call Cheong choon Store at 6532-3855 to reserve.

She say if i buy 5 and above it will cost S$220 per pc but she don't have the stock also

hi nining n jete
yep, i find that owner such a "himbo". want to lie also doesnt know how to do it properly. i dun thk i will be going to him anymore since i have signed up for aquaducks.

hi ivy
shopping queen, so did u buy the tub? your hubby is very generous yah? never control your spending in bp. :p

hi snnowy
nope, i haven started on cereals yet. but i am all geared up n ready. counting down the big day. hahaha! i went to see pd last week. he is now 8kg, 70 cm. so pd said no hurry, just wait till he is 6 mth which is very soon. u joining us for the gathering?

btw, what is the ratio of cereals to bm shd we mix? how many times to give in a day?

cin,
unable to decide cos MIL has planned a lot of activities in Feb for CNY. But of course if possible to join you mummies la.

cereal mixing ratio is like 50ml to 1 and half table spoon of cerel. So long it is 'runny'it ok. As time goes, it may want to add more cereal to make it thicker so more filling.

An-gal,

U using the umbrella rice ahh, all of us eat that at home all along, its clean and easy to wash lor.

For fish in porridge, I did nt start so early, fish we only start whn they are 7-8mths old. We only start using lean pork with veg. Buy the lean pork, hit it using the back of the knife to make it more tender and soft, thn cook the porridge using ikan bilis water,which the porridge is almost cook, throw the piece of lean pork inside, just to get the juices from the pork and last put the chop veg in.

Re: Jumperoo
Babytown is selling cheaper at S$215 but there will be a delivery charge of $9 so add up to S$224 which is $1 cheaper than Cheong Choon.

Cottoncandy, thanks for the thread
I still have not paid yet.. just asked her to reserve only. Maybe i should cancel my reservation.

Cin, ya lor quite thankful that he still allow me to buy.. but not everything loh.. esp those really big bulky items. But if the item can help to offload me or is good for Shannon he will buy. Other things small items, i usually don't go thru him...
I din buy the tub...

Cin, i saw the owner personally, i din really like him... so till now i still have not bring Shannon there to try. That's the reason why i bought the float.