(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sunbloom and chatty,

got story to share abt her, if u want to know... will either email u all my encounter with her or post in the other forum...

Zhu
Postage for 1-2 items $1.50
Postage for 3-4 items $2,

got 1 mother nothing better to do kick a big fuss over postage. Her items $2. Postage costs $1.50. Insist i refund her $0.50 in difference in postage. I refuse cos envelop and package also cost money. So she kick up a fuss, got all mummies in my BP to comment and all.

I thk i will not accept any order from her for all my BPs.

Sunbloom: If you've stated quite clearly that postage charge is based on number of items and not postage cost, then she has no case. Maybe in future, better to just say this (basis for calculating postage).

Wiselyn: Do tell! My IL is seriously thinking of doing a pre-order for Coach bags from Factory outlet, and I want to warn her not to accept orders from unreasonable customers...

chatty,

i think she is not only like that for BP...as a person she is like that liao...as i do not want to have too many conflicts, i type the story in the other forum..

hey

wiselyn, post in the other forum lah...me kpo...

Chatty,
i studied there last time, imagine having canteen A food for 6 years! but sometimes i do miss the ban mian stall hehe... going to SIMTech cos it's the institute under my purview.

sunbloom,
is she the only one paying more than the cost of the postage? i believe there are others except they are not complaining. try to get their support?

actually like what chatty said, i've also receieved postages that cost less than what i pay for other BP but i'm fine cos the envelope or whatever wrapper they used cost a certain amt as well. it's not alot of money we are talking here.
her remarks are abit uncalled for really...

A4 costs $0.35, F4 costs $0.45. Time and energy up and down the supplier? Time digging in warehouse? My supplier quite nice, he trust me, so i diy most of time. he going to get new stocks so he getting my help also to see wat to order cos they are wholesaler. In return, he gimme some items to sell. I dun get v good prices cos small quantity but better than Shopping centres. Good enough

to all:

thanks for your concern...hopefully joy will recover soon..lesson learn...not to put medicine in milk lor..but damage done...she's fasting liaoz..all this while been complaining abt her weight (coz she's 8kg) now can slim down le...last nite was disastrous as well...she zzz intermittenly and both hb n i had to do shifts...was so frustrated tat i almost wanna put my pillow on her! But of course i didnt...going crazy soon..lookin forward to sat when its her review w the pd

Leooh,

waiting for your good news.

an_gal,

my parents is very traditional, they said my kids is their wai sun, not grandchild, faints..

btw, csection have to wait for longer time b4 trying for #2, nature birth can try #2 after confinement, so far I have colleague pregnant during maternity leave, the #2 is only 11 month apart from #1..while the fastest try #2 I heard so far is 10 months after give birth #1..

i wana thank I dun know which mummy the blog got pic of bb in bumbo seat cos the bumbo seat which my girl got from daddy was thru the avenue.. he kpo kpo see other mummy's blog den bought the bumbo seat..

Bliss: Wow! 6 years is a long time...what do you do actually?

Wiselyn: I agree. Our posts reflect our personalities, so obviously she must be what she posts...Will check the other forum when you're done. Just post the link or something.

Sunbloom: Yeah. Must start a list. Maybe put in the other forum lah...here, we could get into trouble for nothing.

xman: I didn't know that "wai sun" is not considered "grandchild"...I learn something new everyday...my hubby and his brother are only 11 months apart, same with many of my friends.

lena

take care of urself too...
i can understand ur frustration...soemtimes i also feel tat way...good that ur hb is helping out

wow..
anyway when will we have a next gathering?
cos so far have not been able to attend any gathering at all yet.. 'ashamed'

Chatty,
me studied and studied... got MEng in 03.
somehow feel very affiliated with west part of Spore. now staying in jurong west somemore.

angeline,
wah.. ur mil veri free hor everyday go free massage.. faintz.. ur mum do confinement for u gd mah.. i still rem leh, 20 bottles of DOM haha..

chatty,
the infant care centre not bad.. is veri detailed.. worth the $$ u r paying

zhuzhu,
if u hav ice cube tray or baby cubes at hm, u can use it to store the puree.. there's many purees u can make, eg, apple, carrots, potatos, peas, sweet potatos, pears, spinach etc etc.. u c wat u 1 2 let ur gal eat but do introduce 1 by 1 to test for allegy, enjoy

i oso still hav abt 4kg of weight to lose.. now trying to squeeze in my old clothes haha..

sunbloom,
if jus bcos of her u stop then not worth it leh.. jus hack care her and continue with ur BP.. jus saw the thread u posted, the lady really veri mean to say u until like tat..

bliss,
Doren & Melcolm same height at 5mths.. Melcolm oso 64cm at 5mths keke.. now i dono liaoz..

wiselyn,
mi kpo.. wats the story??

xman,
ur parents jus say say 1 lah.. they still love rouxi veri much now rite

choco,
ya..i'm very thankful tat my hb is there whenever i needs him...right fr the beg, he was very supportive..when i was going thru the post natal depression, he was there too...having to juggle mi,bb,his wk n my mom really not easy...last nite he see mi so frustrated, he took over so that i can zzz more...now the two of them zzz in the living room so i can pump n also chk the forum...

sunbloom,
hey, your bp clothes very nice lehz..how come i dunno you got organize bp ah? or did i miss out in the thread? nx time when you organize again, mayb you can post the link here too? thanks ah...

re: infantcare
any mummies putting their bb in infantcare beside chatty? I'm quite tempted to put joy at infantcare too..(tat's after she recovered n stablised liaoz ah) but coz i tink chatty's infantcare is in e west area rite? so a bit far..anyone got recommendation for infantcares at yishun or sengkang?

i scared to post my link here. wait kena police. I already miss our dear gold piggy.

still got some ex-stock. some mothers apparently drop order after tt woman made so much noise. can pm me which u interested

an_gal,

Ya lor, she's so free till she can say she no time to do housework.Of course lah, everyday here kapo, there kapo, where got time??!! FYI she's a housewife hor!
Ya, im very thankful that my mum help me do my confinement
Yup, 20bottles of wine

an_gal,

She wont one lah! She rather waste her time on bo liao things than to do housework! She can "nua" at home whole day watching VCD till didnt cook dinner ah! During my pregnancy period, we often go back for dinner, she can watch VCD or TV till never cook dinner den get my FIL to tabao back for us to eat! See lah, i really dunno wat to say ah!

Hi morning mummies, am taking a break now, cause Aidan is taking his nap.

Jete, so, how you coping alone at home with Paige?? I'm sure you'll get use to it. Was like you, don't feel comfortable doing anything without hub at first, but now, I'm more confident. Even went grocery shopping with Aidan in bjorn. Found that Aidan is able to take longer naps without his daddy at home. Now everyday he takes 2 naps, both abt 1 to 2 hrs. Cause when hub is home, he like to make lots of noise, and found that Aidan is a light sleeper, so, with these noise, he can't sleep for long.

Mid Jan my hub is going to Japan and India, so have to bring Aidan to all his checkups alone too. Hope I can cope with that.

chatty, thanks to you for reminding me abt the folder size of combi strollers, will reconsider on the models again. Good thing my hub is ok abt getting another lighter weight stroller, so he'll look out for it when in Japan, wonder if it'll be cheaper in Japan or not.

nining, Ike is such a good boy, don't give you much problem during the flight. Not sure if Aidan can do the same or not. At least, Ike can sit still with the books, I don't think Aidan can. He get distracted so easily, don't think he can pay much attention to his books under such excitable environment.

Was planning to tag along with hub to Japan, but on 2nd thought, I drop the idea, cause the weather in Jan will still be too cold for Aidan, he's got a little of sensitive skin, so worry that he may not be able to take the dry weather.

Zhu zhu,

Dun bother shaving your girls head botak lah..my boy never shave botak also have so much hair..all this depends on your luck and not whether or not u shave your bb's head..sometimes i listen to all this old wive's tales until damn sian also...

Bliss,
I dun thk Doren will forget mommy lah...but I do hope that my boy will forget my MIL when she disappears for 9 days at e end of this month!hahaha!!

Jang,
Mathias also puts his thumb into his mouth when latching on too!hahaha!!

angeline,
ur mil realli power.. i thought my mum oledi a TV addict but ur mil is worse.. my mum can watch tv whole day, those repeated shows she oso watch, but she still do housework and prepare meals..

Bliss and ANgeline,
My Hubby also scared to have daughter..when I was pregnant we didnt chk the sex of our bb and he was perpetually worried that it was gg to be a girl then he kept thinking "next time if she say gg out I will follow her and spy on her" etc...wah lau!! Faintz!

Loh,
Must moisturise leh...after putting steriod cream even more impt to moisturise cos the steriod cream will thin and dry up the skin so after u apply the steriod cream u need to top up with moisturiser..the cream Im using is Aqueous..its good...