(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu,
hahahaha....
ya.. cos sumtime dey tok like nobody business.
n in their eyes, dey r e 1 who is correct n noe more..
n we dunno...
so i will alwis try nt to go out e her...
but sumtime, cannt loh..

Mel: You’re not alone. I had problems figuring out the sling too! In the end I had my Cousin-in-law give me a personal tutoring session. Even then, since I washed the sling, I’ve not touched it.

Muddypie: Yes, Combi has some pretty good models that can fold up and even shorten for traveling – Cocot and Enjoyme. But Cocot is a bit too expensive, so I’m looking at the Enjoyme model (if my hubby agrees, which he may not). http://www.taising.com/combistroller.html . Wish I had known you were looking for Highchair. 2 weeks ago I was helping another lady to sell her Combi High Chair, as I had just bought mine from another seller. Very useful and highly recommended since baby can be rocked in it, and it can recline.

Ytanhn: I like your Combi model but very expensive leh…my hubby is sure to faint when I tell him the price…plus for a 2nd stroller, can’t justify paying so much.

Bliss / Asf: Thanks for the recommendations. Will definitely check out Aprica and Maclaren.

chatty

Cheong Choon Store 65323855

you can go tai sing Corporation at 732 Nth bridge rd to look at models
then call CC store for price

Pooh: I always got phobia she come my place on weekends to see my girl cos she alot of comments one. den my hb smart.. he will turn on attenuation level max.. so cannot hear.. juz jeep quiet nia.
Remember not to empty ur breasts den ur supply will decrease with time. rem demand = supply?? same theory works here.

Yap, we carry them for 10mth surely they will know us leh.. my girl still know who I am leh.. of cos she wun have the separation anxiety yet. wait till she older den will have bah

zhuzhu,
u so steady ah! 15 days is really long!
i dunno if i can do it.
but lucky my job dun require me to travel.
if travel for leisure, will sure bring baby along!

pooh,
was surprised when that happened yesterday cos my PILs are his main caregiver while i'm working.
maybe it is a one-off event. cos if not, PILs will be very, very upset that their efforts, love n care for baby go wasted! haha!
on my part, i will feel happy when baby wants mummy hehe... who wont right? even baby dun want hubby when he is cranky.

told hubby maybe his "cushion" is not enough, must go beef up haha!

I read somewhere that bb tends to cry during 4-6 mths when they see unfamiliar faces esp. women. Not sure why women. My girl see my mil also cry...hmm...or is it mil onli...

Pooh,

Ya lor, dunno where they learn from! Nowadays bb getting more & mroe clever liao unlike our olden days, gong gong one... kekeke

Bliss,

Really ah? If our bb ( boy ) now look like gal, next birth will be gal ah?? Like that jialat liao leh, my son look very boy!!

Inu: Thanks for the number! I just called Cheong Choon and like you said, its cheaper. The $329 Enjoyme Combi model that I like is selling at $300 at Cheong Choon, includes free delivery too! Good price! Now I only need to persuade my hubby...

bliss: no choice leh for work.. lucky no more liao for the time being.. i had to make video call to see my girl whenever i can.. somemore got 16hr time difference so sometime time clash den cannot video call liao.. but my girl excited to see the video maybe not becos of me hahahah

bliss...
high five**...
ethan also dun wan hb loh...
wen he saw me,
he will give me e sulk look den cry out loud..
wan me to carry him.. once i take over.. e min he stop..
hahahaha

y most of e bb saw mil will cry..
how cm mine wun leh..
i so hope tat he cry once my mil carry him...
hahah

pooh: my girl wun cry oso when my mil carry but tat day when my fren carry her, face change.. hahaha

den i carry back ok liao.. happy..

zhuzhu,
ya loh..
so reali hope he will cry wen my mil carry him..
waitin for so long.. but no leh..
so disppointed.. kekeke

my boy also slams his feet now. he also starts doing "crunches".. hehe

another funny thing is that during latch-on, he'll sneakily put his thumb into the mouth also..

angeline,
that's what the old folks say... mine looks like gal when younger,
many thot it's gal but now i think baby is becoming more like boy boy. haaha!
actually, when i think abt this, most importantly for the next pregnancy, is for baby to be healthy, dun care abt the gender...

ya, how true, last time, during our era, all gong gong dai dai one. my mum said we all were very guai, easy to take care haha! even photos also look nerdy (oppss, dun mean to offend anyone here

pooh,
aiyo, better dun let ur hubby read ur posts here ah haha!

if its true that bb(boy) looks like ger, next one will be ger. i think i don't want number 2 already. my boy is super boy look also...

super hungry now,waiting to get off work and fly back to see baby enci

haha my baby also like to slam her feet down when she's asleep at 4+ or 5+am!usually that means she's waking up soon...

my girl girl also look like boy boy...only time that she looks girl girl is when she puts on a hairband..;-)

but really hope this means i'll get a boy next time.am trying for one already cos i hope to get pregnant while i'm still at hq.cos if get pregnant in school is very tiring leh--have to climb so much stairs,and shout at students,very energy zapping..

chatty

was checking the baby stroller models too,wanted to buy a better one cos the lucky baby one that an uncle gave us was heavy and yet not stable enough...

jang,
i think 2 boys is better than one and only child. so poor thing, lonely leh.
will leave it to destiny.
hubby prefers boys still (cos only he n his bro in the family mah!!!)
he said if got gal, will be worried for her since day 1, sure he's going to be a protective daddy!

Wa leooh,
trying already ah!
must tell us good news if u strike okie!
we should meet up for lunch before i shift out from Biopolis in mid year!

Chatty,
found a pic of Maclaren Techno XT i took mths ago... if u like to put alot of things underneath, u wont be able to with this one.
normally i just hang the bag thru the handles.
1176327.jpg

Pooh,

U bery funny!!
Ya, better dun let ur hubby read wat u have posted ah!

Bliss,

Ya, most important is a healthy baby!

My hubby oso very worried for gal too but he feels that gal more homely lor & have parents heart more than boy so he really pray hard to have a gal
Contraditing again!

Leooh,

Wah, u so fast trying for #2 liao ah! Must share good news with us ya!
Wish u best of luck!

bliss,

i know its lonely for him. but still trying to get over the nightmare.

agree with Angeline's hubby, ger is more homely. when they grow up, ger will go home and visit and call home often, boys don't.

Bliss: My hb oso come from all boys, only his brother n him. When my girl arrived.. he showered her with all his love leh.. I think he reli dote on her alot.. sigh.. tat's wat they say Daddy's Little Girl..

ytanhn,
Do u hav the contact no to get free Mamex?

chatty,
Thx for the info.

Mel,
huh, need to moisturised arh? Have not put lotion aft applied steriod cream ler. V scared my baby's skin get thinner

MEL

my son still sick, i stop bf when he is 3.5 mths

mil brought him to the PD and PD say should not let him sleep same room as me...actually i also think its my fault lah, sick still wan to kiss his face, kiss his fingers then he will suck his fingers..haiz...only myself to blame

so i am not allowed to touch bb until i recover which i am recovering now

trying for #2:

get it over and done with mah...cos the sleep-deprived days are terrible,can't imagine doing it 5 or 6 years from now,so since we planned to have another child,just try now lah.but i think my gynae would be shocked...mine was c-section too,any reason that i should try aftr 1 year?

actually i'm most scared by the breastfeeding expereinced,but i'm determined to BF longer for my next child,still feel guilty at times when pp ask me why i'm not BF..will sure look for a lactation consultant next time...mummies,you all must encourage me next time okie?

bliss

yes yes,lets meet up for lunch one day,i can go up to biopolis..you like the indian vegetarian restaurant?the mango lassi is delicious!

quite a few mummies working at biopolis/science park too right?like pst and sunbloom i think...wanna meet up?suggest date and venue...

choco

don't feel bad..natural for you to want to touch your baby...after you recover then you can carry baby again liao...

bliss,
yeap...a servant to MOE...haha
tis yr taking the lil ones (P1)..so i haf one lil one at home and 30 big lil ones in sch...1st day onli, i m feeling very shack liao...
a rat baby? i doubt so lah...most prob an ox baby..

angeline,
ya lor...looks better nt like siao charbor liao..hehe
we are opposite actually...my hubby wans a boy first and i wan a girl den it turns out to be a girl..now is praying hard tat the second one is a boy..so stressful!

muddypie,
hol mood is over..so now back to "work" in the forum..hehe..itz not train but itz bullet train..

chatty,
so far quite ok wif the combi..juz tat it has 2 positions onli..anyway, i try not to be so picky coz itz free...

asf,
my girl does go left and right wif one of her hand on her head..i guess she is lookin for a comfortable position...i was smiling when i read how ur mum describe it..

ytanhn,
i tried to mix oreadi...and i notice tat her poo is harder leh....last time softer...dunno wat happen..today i forgot to ask my bbsitter she poos or not....anyway, i like the new packaging...no extra lid but there's this edge where it can act like a level knife...

zhuzhu,
me too...out of 10 pple, 10 pple say mine is a boy...

leooh,
good luck huh...do share wif us ur good news..

bliss, Jed also slams his feet on his bed. It's the wake up call that I dread..... ;P He's 8.5 kg and 64 cm at 4.5 months... think he's overweight leh.... his BMI is off the charts! How about Doren?

Re: bb travel on plane
for my case, i let my bb milk milk when the plane start to fly off and touch down the destination to prevent her ear block.....so far is ok

Re: sling
at first, is a torture for me to use on my bb but now in korea.... is my essential thing to use for her to travel around..... dun give up.... try to use it....really useful :D

Aidan also like to slam his feet, it's so hard that I feel pain for him. Also, lately, when put him down on his back, he likes to lift his whole head up so high like doing situp.

Woh... today thread is flying so fast? Cant catch up... **pant*** pant***

Abt slaming feet.
Yap, bb Gracia also like to do that. Nowsaday, she will hold her legs and looked at them. Then she will look at her hands and stuff them into her mouth and again use the wet wet hands to hold legs..... Very soon, it will ended in her mouth... ##Can faint##

Xman,

I still have 5kg to my prepreg weight.. Sigh..

Can I know how long can i keep thawed frozen milk in the chiller? Must it be consumed on the same day its thawed?

alsie, yes supposed to consume within 24 hours of when the F-EBM is thawed.

leooh, bliss, yes yes let's meet for lunch. now I take the car since school starts already, so hubbs gotta be in sch early, so I hv to drop bb off at ILs. so I can drive to meet u guys at biopolis. I dun mind indian vegetarian - though can't take too spicy food - coz I still TBF isaac - scared he laosai if he drink curry-milk kekeke... sunbloom also back (dunno from where haha) so shd be able to meet also...

we also thinking of 2nd one liaoz, even tho haven't started trying yet... coz hubbs and FIL are Rats, so they wanna have a Rat... but see how lah, find it really a bit too soon leh, haven't 'enjoy' the first one long enough... plus I am really enjoying breastfeeding him... we figured the longest we can drag is to have an early 2009 baby, before CNY, so that will still be a Rat... hiaz. see how lah...

still 7kg to prepreg, and 17kg to wedding weight. hiaz. my colleagues say can forget about it and try to lose it with the next baby liaoz :p

RE: Joy is sick...

harlow mummies, havent had a chance to post much since joy was sick from saturday..sigh...juz wanna express my thoughts and vent my frustrations for being such a lousy mummy...sat hb brought bb n Mil to ikea..on sat nite, noticed tat bb coughs a little but didnt take too much notice..by sun mornin, the cough has transformed to cough + phlegm...and fr short cough to long persistent cough, like those we adults suffer at times...brought her to see my GP on sun afternoon...doc gave 4 bottles of med n says tat if got fever, give the extra 1 bottle at home..which means total is 5...went home..put all the medicine in the EBM...mistake! bb only drank 80% of it..which i thot stil okie...by nite time, her fever came...shot to 39deg...and didnt wanna drink anythin! Not the med, not the milk...i panicked...we packed our stuff tinkin to go either kkh or tmc...in e end,make a short u-turn then back home liaoz...coz a fren said since already eaten the fever med (which hb force fed), so wait for another 2 hrs..if no subside, then bring to hosp..coz the nurse also cant do much there since joy've already eaten the med...

sun nite: fever subside

mon morn: i cont to put the med in e milk..(coz last time i also like tat), then this time kiasu mi even half the milk so tat the first half (w med) she def finish then 2nd half nv finish also nv mind coz the emphasis is to finish the med n recover

tue: reject everythin...the milk + med; the med alone; or even milk...cough did not recover..now worsened...going on hungry strike...my heart sank...shld hv fed e med directly instead of takin short cut...feel so bad...

tue nite: she could not zz at all...have those very scary screams once i put her down..tink she nightmares..so i ended up carryg her to zzz for mon nite n tue nite..daddy took over abt 4plus am...

finally took her to pd on wed morn...pd says cant zzz normally coz the phlegm too much..so bb wil feel like choking (which explains y the scary screams). had to rent the nambilizer (dunno the correct spellin) so that she can breathe tat to widen her windpipes...

stil on milk strike...sigh..poor fellow...see her so hungry yet i cant do anythin...realli feel very bad...some more coz sick, so super grouchy n sticky w mummy...kept cryg n once she knows tat i'm not ard, she wil cry..feel so bad for causing so much pain to my dear bb..sigh..hope she recovers soon..