(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Woof,

Good, good! Now in super good mood hor after the rebonding!!
That day after doing rebonding, my hubby notice im super happy, he said : " Wah, didnt know that rebonding can change one mood" ... hahaha

Bliss,

I oso thought u r pregnant from your previous message.. hehe

My hubby wanted a 2nd child too, he hopes for a gal. Actually when im pregnant, he keep wanting a baby gal whereas i want a boy first. Haha, i win lor, so for next baby, he pray hard for a gal..

an_gal,
yup...
my mum lookin after my ethan loh..
but my PIL dun like it...
like beri jealous loh..

got... me got bot him a swimmin float..
if u wan to go swim. let me know lah..
we can mit n go together loh.. kekeke..

Hi morning mummies, so fast the thread is running like a train again.

cin, will let you know when I'm going to the garden.

chatty, I'm also looking for a lighter stroller, looking at a 2nd hand one, cause don't want to spend too much. Considering combi too, everyone told me it's light weight. Another jap brand you can consider is aprica, that's the high-end one. Saw someone selling combi stroller at the WTS thread, just contacted her to view the stroller, will probably pop by to have a look at it over the weekend.

I'm also holding back giving bb semi-solid food till 6 mth. But it seems like lately Aidan is quite interested in our food. Whenever we eat, he'll stare at us and start drooling. Maybe will check with Prof Lee when we see her next week.

xman,

Yup, I am the one with two bian4 zi3. Ya, my boy looks bigger. But that day really alot of people in the shop, thats why I think rouxi gets abit more cranky. Rouxi is not small, jus petite. Girls petite than looks nice mah

Mic,

I oso dunno when leh, am thinking of dun want liao but hubby really hope to have two lor! C how lah

Javier oso being look after by my mum, my MIL wanted to look after but i feel more ease to have my mum look after my son.

An_gal: Guess all grannies want to be involved in the lives of their grandchildren, and most mummies prefer their own mums to care for their babies…And in our society, people look at education level all the time, when for some things, it may not be relevant…hard to please everyone. I guess impt thing is that you’re comfortable with your decision and your hubby is supportive, ‘coz its your child….

On my part, I don’t have PILs, so my mum has James all to herself, and she’s okay with sharing James’ care with her sister... so at least no issue with jealousy. She didn’t want me to put James in Infantcare, but also couldn’t take care of him all the time, so in the end I reached a compromise with her. Now James goes to infantcare 3 times a week, and stays with my mum twice a week. Actually, not worth it for me, because infantcare costs $900/mth for 3x a week and $1000/mth for 5x a week, plus have to get up super early to bring him to my mum’s home on the days he’s with her, but I decided to just do this, as she really wants to care for him and its good for him to be with her also.

Woof: Thanks…so you like Combi? Wish I had a hand-me-down Combi too! My Graco is really solid in every way (including weight and size), and it’s a hand-me-down. Hubby’s friend moved from condo to private walk-up apt and decided that he couldn’t cope with dragging it up 4 floors, so gave it to us. Really nice to push, but a real back-killer when I have to lift it into the car boot. I told hubby that if we bring it to USA, we don’t need to bring any luggage and sure to incur overweight charges…

Inu: Thanks : ) Can u give me the number for Cheng Soon please?

Bliss: Yup! My hubby adores kids…at gatherings, he’s always the one playing with the children. My pregnancy was difficult, so I can’t bear to think of having another so soon….

Muddypie: Are you referring to the Combi Calpico that one of the mum is selling on the WTS board? I asked her a few days ago. Then I found the specs on-line and realized that it can’t be folded up to ¼ its size, so now not so interested in it.

an_gal, pooh:
My mil sometimes like to pass snide remarks like.. 'today never go PoPo house ah? PoPo & gonggong miss u hor..' and other stuff lah..

she's forever telling me to cut my girl botak.. faints

chattypheyling: u can bring the stroller onboard the plane. Dun check-in, anyway I saw all the parents bring up the plane den the air stewardess will put 1 side for u.. Is considered bb luggage. Oso to go US, is not 20kg limited one. Is PC concept means.. is 32kg max, up to 2 each. U have to check the total luggage dimensions. The restriction is on the dimension not the weight. den u can shop like siao in US.. cheers... go CARTERS..

zhuzhu,
ya loh..
my mil aso like tat..
i dun like it..
reali like nonsense loh...

tat's y sumtime i dun like to go out w her also..
such remark is nt reali gd for dem loh..

zhuzhu: Thanks for info : ) Problem is that the stroller already takes up half the boot space in my Renault Megane...and the Megane has a large boot...If I go to USA with my hubby and parents and baby, and we rent a MPV, really no need to bring any luggage liao...its that big.

hahaha..
I get wat u mean. Actually if u can carry ur bb with the sling is even beta..
Cos i think tat many countries r still not stroller friendly enuf.
which part of US are u going?

Chatty,

Im looking for another lightweight stoller to put at my mum'pl too cos mine is too heavy liao! My stoller weigh 10kg lor, it occupy the car boot, cannot put other things liao!
1175848.jpg

Chatty,
have u considered Maclaren XT? though it's very very common, it's very light. quite compact too.

Muddypie,
ur boy is so cute and similar to doren.
when he was 4 mths old, whenever we eat something, he always stare and stare. his mouth will open when we bring the food near his mouth!

chatty,
am also using a combi, like that its lightweight and easy to close and carry. Dun take up a lot of space also, can get the one when folded up is shorter.

angeline,
same here and my hubby want a gal for the 2nd one...

sunbloom,
how's your trip?

Zhu Zhu: I agree, using a sling is pretty convenient, except that by the time I travel to the USA, James may be a bit too heavy for a sling. He’s not yet 7kg and I’ve already sprained my upper back, which really hurts right now. I find strollers more convenient to use, as James likes looking around when we’re out and he can sleep as well. I’ll be traveling in June. Last year was the only other year since 1998 when I didn’t travel to the US at all. I usually visit my ILs in LA once a year, and then go to a time-share somewhere else. Hence, I’ll definitely be dropping by LA for a few days first, but where I go to next depends on which time-share location I’m allocated…traveling this time round will be a challenge though, esp with the baby and all his equipment in tow.

Sunbloom: Which combi model do you use? Still having keyboard problems? Your BM is really powerful in more ways than one : )

Angeline_Poh: Wah! Your stroller looks heavy and huge…

Hi Mic,

You are SAHM?

Talking about stroller, mine is another heavy weight one.
I used lucky baby, 8.2kg. If i go out without hubby, only with MIL, sure cannot bring stroller.

I am going back to indo this month end, still wondering whether to bring the stroller back or not.
Very very heavy..

Bliss: Hmmm...must check out the Maclaren XT then...haven't considered it because everyone I know sings the "Get a Combi for travelling" mantra, so have been quite brainwashed already.

Mic: I know that Combi can be folded up to 1/4 its size, but didn't know it could be made shorter...which model? Thanks.

Chatty,

I using combi also, jz bought recently at kiddy palace, comes with 2 way handle...cost me $188, nt heavy I can say.

Enfalac A+

I have 4 tins to let go at $30/tin. Anyone interested? Expiry 2009.

Mic,

High 5! Both our hubbies want a gal!

Chatty,

Indeed its heavy & huge but very sturdy lor! The wheels super big but easy to push around

I dun think u can sling James ard, gonna break ur back ah! I sling Javier 8.5kg already want my life liao, that's y am thinking of getting another lightweight stroller to push him instead of slinging him!

my ruoxi also been taken care by my parents..but me no MIL, only FIL dont know he jealous or not, anyway he has no ability to take care my bb..but my parents said they only help me to take care ruoxi, for #2 they won't as they are old liao..sigh, so though I want to try #2 after ruoxi is 1 year old but when think of no one take care her when I'm working, scare liao.my parents suggest me to try #2 only when ruoxi is 4 years old then by that time can send ruoxi to full time child care. well, I will be at mid 30s, feel stress to pregnant again leh, want to have #2 ealier then close shop if it's a boy..

Alsie,

U looks very young and slim leh, I was wondering how come this mummy already slim down while I still look like pregnant when I saw u that day.

okie mommies,
here is the trip write out:

21st Dec -
Went to SQ at paragon in morning to do early check in (cos with baby and bassinett, cannot do online early check in)
packing whole day for Ike and hubby's stuffs too cos he's just back from vietnam and had a conf call at home, ended up I had to pack for him too.. cannot just lug his vietnam suitcase cos the clothes there not holiday clothes kekkeek..I packed the bath chair for Ike, similar to those fisher price buzzy chair, with mesh cover. Didnt pack bottle warmer (wish I did) cos thot will just use hot water.. Since we would have too many Spore plugs I also brought a 4 plugs extension plus a converter. Also packed the rhymes book in suitcase, and a story book for Ike in the plane..
booked maxi cab to pick us up next day

22nd - dily daly whole morning then rushed showering plus bathing Ike at 10am hahah.. at 10.45 maxi cab arrived, we left the apartment at 11am. Ike was on my sling cos he wouldnt take the car seat (sit n stroll) after a bottle of ebm.. reached changi at 11.30ish, went straight to row 5 to check in our luggages.. total was 65 Kg!!! and we only had allowance for 70Kg.. oh well.. went to subway in the departure hall, had quick lunch cos we're afraid we may not be able to eat in the plane if Ike fussed.. then rushed to the gate... boarding already started.. we told the lady at the gate that we wanted to check in the sit n stroll, she gave us a tix and we left the sit n stroll at just before stepping into the plane..
Ike was happy for the first 5 min, then he got bored cos gotta sit down waiting for ppl to board.. he started fussing.. I asked the flight att to warm up Ike;s bottle .. (Note that in the big airlines, we're allowed to bring EBM or pre diluted FM, baby['s vit, med etc.. as long as related to baby.. I brought 3 bottles, each at 140ml. I reckoned Ike wouldnt drink much cos he was too excited)
then I gave Ike pacifier, while he was on hubby's lap. Ike fused on my lap cos I sat in the middle, but he was happy on hubby's lap cos he could see the alley..
a flight attendant passed hubby the goodie bag for baby, consist of diapers, bib and wet tissue. He also said the food for Ike is avail, those heinz jar for 4-6 month old babies (i didnt take the 2 jars given to home)
We sang and read book for Ike while he was on pacifier, before take off.. then the plane started to move, Ike was eyes wide open.. Suddenly when the jet engine started, just before take off at the runway, Ike fell asleep immediately as if he had been hit!! was so funny! I quickly latched him on and move his safety belt to me after the sign for belt was switched off..
He opened his eyes again after 10 min, with a fussy face but no sound, so I started singing to him and he was a happy camp until landing time.. Hubby didnt eat, I did (nursing maaaa) the flight attendant put up the bassinett, Ike tried it for a moment and decided he didnt like it.. but it was pretty tight.. I think the length and width are the same as the combi high chairt cum bassinett..def wont fit him in march 08.
on the return flight, everything was fine till it was about to land at changi, cos the air traffic was heavy, our flight was queueing for the landing for abt 20 min, and this irritated Ike cos flying in circle, the pilot cannot just maintain same altitude all the time, so Ike might have felt the change of pressure for too long. He screamed and cried for 20 min.. I felt so bad for him, but Rich just kept him to his chest so his scream volume was reduced.. poor lil thing..
All in all, the flight was ok.. we're happy with the service.. but of course SQ is more ex hahaha, lap seat costs more than 10%, other airlines only charge 10% max, some even free, just need to pay the taxes..

Chatty,
haha! brainwashed already ah...
u can still check it out for more options. the one i'm referring to is the Techno XT, super common. only 6kg+. both hubby n i love it n never regret buying. it's selling at abt $450 but we bought it at abt $360.

Re: stroller

Mine is the capella one.its not that heavy, I thk 5.5kg and its a one click opening and closing stroller and the handle can be used both ways..not bad lah..

Btw, I've got great news! Mathias FLIPPED on New Year's Eve!!hahaha!! My hubby says Mathias wanted to make sure 2008 started with a good start (his new ability to flip and raise his head to have a new view of the world) thats y he chose this date!hahah!!

Ariesgal,
Yup I am an Indonesian. I think NIning is also Indonesia :p

Chatty,
Hehehe that sort of competition is not really fun.

Mic,
So I will see you either tonite or tomorrow nite rite?

Re: Stroller

Hahhahag... talking abt stroller we finally bought a lighter weight capella stroller which can fit our capella infant carseat. Initially we bought this set but buttock itchy went to change it to a bigger one. My hb had been complaining abt carrying the "big elephant" in and out of the car boot.
We decided to change the bigger one coz we thought should be okie to buy a big stroller since we have car but not true lei. The smaller stroller is definitely much better. Now our baby can get more sleep coz we don't need to wake her up, we juz move the whole infant carseat up to the stroller and off we go. This set is good for parent who love to shop like us..

<font color="ff0000">Ytanhn, i saw the old Dumex at Forum Shopping Centre, guardian yesterday... you want to get 1 tin to mix? Maybe you want to call them before going down.</font>

Cin, Lilyn,

My son also still wake up to latch on every 3 hours at night...I thk maybe my milk supply not enuf to help him sleep througout the night..

lilyn,
have u seen your PD regarding eczema? did he give u the steriod cream to apply? Well make sure u moisturize your BB religiously..very impt..and a good thing to do after a bathe is to dab dry instead of wiping dry.. and what soap do u use? I'm using Mustela..its good. Mathias' condition has improved alot...

Adeline,
How's your boy's baluku? So poor thing...I thk if it still doesnt go down better bring him to see a dr..

ytanhn,
U better take care of your back..wait become like mine, permanently damaged...little bit only kena sprain...now I also scared that very soon I cant carry mathias for long periods anymore cos he's getting heavy..

mel,
me too...
i'm still latchin on my bb every nite..
even ought his last feeding was 160ml on FM..
but dunno how come he still get hungry in the nite..

Jete,
No I havent found the dog's owner cos I hvnt had time to do up the posters..will be putting up the posters today...but I have a feeling the dog was abandoned...its such a sweet dog but I dun dare to keep cos Mathias has sensitive skin and nose so I dun want to take the risk..furthermore with all the drama Im having w my MIL..I dun thk I should keep it for good. You should have seen her face when she saw a dog in the house when she came home yesterday..hahaha!!

pooh-astro,

My son takes 150-160ml of FM too!haha!! But once I'm home from work I latch him on and he gets hungry every 3 hrs as long as I latch him on and that includes middle of the night

Sometimes it can even be every 2hrs..depends on his mood and my supply I guess...