(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!

Today was James’ first day at Infantcare, and guess what? We woke up late, and arrived at Infantcare 1 hour late : (. Luckily, still managed to make it to work on time. Really miss him already…but my mum’s at infantcare to make the transition easier for him.

My NY resolutions: Be a better mummy. Balance my time better. Exercise more and eat more fruits. Lose some weight.

Lilyn: During the first month, James was already struggling out of his swaddle. That’s why we stopped swaddling him in his 2nd month because it was quite pointless to do it in the first place. TMC advised swaddling only until 2nd month anyway. We’ve never done any sleep training, he’s always gone to sleep by himself, and unless he’s very upset, he doesn’t need to be rocked. James has been sleeping through the night since he was 2 months old. However, when he does wake up occasionally, it usually because he’s missed a feed earlier on and is very hungry, or because he has wind in his tummy. If it’s not either of these, then its probably because he’s had a bad dream, then we just pat him gently until he settles down. We don’t pick him up unless he’s very upset and won’t settle even when petted. Since I received my dreambag, James has been sleeping in it, and I think its as good as a swaddle, but allows him to move his arms around : ).

Loh: When shampooing James, I do what TMC taught me to do. I carry James football style in one arm (with the head over bathtub) (Water in bathtub has no soap in it yet), and use cetaphil to shampoo his scalp, and then rinse with clear water in tub. After that, I remove his diaper, pump some Johnson Top-to-Toe cleanser or Pureen cleanser into the bathtub water, put him in and bathe him. I don’t change the bathtub water in between and I use Cetaphil only as a shampoo.

Nin / Leooh: So many babies popping on New Year’s day!

Ocean: Happy Birthday to Cherish!

Ocean,

ya, both the other 2 new year bb are my colleageus daughter, the birthday is easier to remember that's why I know..hehe..

got a lot photos that ruoxi looks like someone bully her that face so didn't put it..haha..

bliss/xue,

dont want to try hydro recently for her liao, continues 2 days she can't sleep well at evening, kept cry and look for nipple, only latch on her and hold her to sleep can stop her from crying..jialak man, feel sigh to hear my parents complain me..

Alsie,

wow, so u r the pretty young mum with your hair tie like ma2 hua1 bian4? I remember yr smiling face but dont know u r also august mum..yr bb so big size as compare to ruoxi.

woof/jang,

me also have a MIM sling but never use, it's too complicated for me and when I put ruoxi in she start cry, so just forget it..

ADVICE NEEDED: Anyone using Combi strollers? Which model is good? I need a lightweight one that can be folded up and carried easily. My Graco stroller is just too heavy.

ytanhn,
wa, u wanna go joggin alone ah? at the gym or outdoor? if alone outdoor, not very safe leh.

woof,
Wa say! u are so sharp to spot that the resolution is not on the list. but seriously, i totally forget about it! maybe still got another 7 mths to go haha! and when the time comes, will naturally remember... hehe...

what abt u???

Loh,

haha, yr mum is so funny..ruoxi is same as other bbs, when she's not happy she doesn't allow us to sit down, once sit down she start scream or cry, then we have to stand up and walk then she shut up, but if she really hungry walk also no use, then my mum knew it's time to feed her..hehe.

hi marmie,
gd morning..

yest bring Ethan dw to swimmin to hv a pool play..
but end up, he will so scare n keep crying.. haiz...

goin to try again two weeks later..
hope tat time he will nt tat scare liao..
kekeke

chattpheyling, i'm using combi strollers. cannot remember the model number. it's the orange and yellow model. it's lightweight. but cos of that, when bb not in the stroller, cannot hang too heavy stuffs behind the stroller or the stroller will flip.

pooh, i also brought andrea down to the pool to play with water... but she doesn't really like it cos cold. btw, when you bring ethan down to the pool, u use the normal pampers or there's a special pampers meant for swimming?

aries,
i bot e swim pamper for him..
ya.. he too..
dun like to cold water..
e moment his feet touch it,
he will cry loh..

xman,
wen rouxi bath at hm she likes water? mayb she not familiar with the surroundings and would make her cry too..

lilyn,
mayb u shld stop swaddling ur son?? wen they grow bigger, they tend to b more active and move about

ytanhn,
haha next time mus ask u dance 4 the mummies here :p

jete,
yeah, no wonder u so tempted to start stage 2. However, i think is still better to stick to stage 1 b4 6m as the contents are different.. I'm not sure u can switch over directly as wen my son turn 6m, i will mix the stage 1 & 2 powder for 1-2wks b4 totally switch over as advised by the staff who gave me the similac sample..

nining,
wow, New Year baby !!

leooh/ytanhn,
haa melcolm oso hav some animals soft toys n cloth books on his cot.. wenever we place him on his cot, he will talk to them or play happily.. my hubby commented that he is on "wu3 lin2 da4 hui4" with the animals haha

ocean,
sad leh.. means cant c ur pics liaoz lol :p

bliss,
wow, so fast so many new year resolutions liaoz ah :p
for stage 2, i will start mixing on 17th Jan.. most pro will mix for 1-2wks then fully switch over.. c hw is melcolm taking 1st..

woof,
ya seems like alot of place hav fireworks and countdown at neighbourhood area.. mayb next yr we can join in the fun.. by then bb oledi 1yr+ hehe

jang,
wow, jaeden is so huge now !! realli peifu u..

pooh,
u bring ethan to public pool? u got let him wear wet suit or not or just let him wear the swimming diapers nia?

SOB..SOB..

my bb is sick, and its cos of me...

he cough and have block nose..last night he cannot sleep well, keep figeting and coughing...drink milk also very difficult..
so heratpain

my MIl say he cold, but can u imagine my aircon is 27degree and fan is low..haiz, my hb say my bb will sleep with my mil (non aircon) till him and me recover...

dun know my mil can tahan or not..

was feeling so lousy yest cos hubby had told pil tat most pro my mum will look after bb after i found a job and they were most pro angry.. haiz.. sians... wat a day to start 2008

xman: Not sure leh. She said that for NY resolution, she still has 7 months right? So I assume she must be pregnant lor...maybe I'm wrong....

Choco: Oh dear! Poor you and poor baby...Do u still BF? If you are, continuing to BF when you're sick is very very impt, as you will be able to pass antibodies to baby to help fight infection. At least that's the advice that doctor gave me when I fell sick....Hope your baby gets better soon. Take care k?

an_gal: Oh dear...jealous PILs are not easy to deal with. Ever considered letting both sets of grandparents share babycare? Complicated logistically, but may preserve relationships.

chattpheyling, combi strollers are not the high end kind leh...... the better ones are maclaren and another jap brand.. can't recall now but it's darn exp but looks very solid.

Aiyo! me not pregnant! haha!
wonder which part of the messages was misconstrued???!!!

woof was actually asking how come "to get pregnant" wasn't on my list of resolutions cos we mentioned abt 2nd one to be born in Ox year mah.
seriously, i cant imagine being pregnant now. even if it's this year, also feel kinda fast!
body dunno recover already or not.
before that, must get back in shape first. if not after 2nd one, will be even more difficult to slim down!

an_gal,
yup.. bring him to the public pool..
onli wear e swimmin diaper..
din get e suit..
cos jon wan to let me bring him to the hypthro
swimmin loh..
haiz...

wahahaha... headache to deal w PIL loh..
cos i hate it so much..
alwis caught in e middle..
haiz...

chatty,
i tink my PILs felt tat my mum is not really capable 2 take care of bb alone.. furthermore, my mum is not educated so of cos they will tink tat they are in a better position to take care.. however, having known tat, i still prefer my mum to take care cos i know that i will hav great prob with mil as she's the type anything oso will ask n comment.. for my mum, she jus listen n take my instructions.. anyway wait till i found a job 1st.. luckily hubby is supportive of my decision..

pooh,
i was tinking 2 bring bb 2 public pool w/o wearing the wet suit too but scared they super cold leh.. u bought any swimming float?

is realli not easy to deal with PIL's but i tink hubby more jialet.. he sandwich in btw, pity him..

an_gal: wat happen? my mum oso take care of my girl even though i think my mil is jealous.

Bliss: I agree muz lose the flabs n leftovers 1st.. any csect mums start to exercise liao mah? I dun dare to start as they say only after 6mths..

choco: u sick? dun worry la.. bb will get well soon.

I've this mom'rus sling but i dun know how to use n my girl gets angry cos she dun feel comfy inside.. haha

an_gal:
Sorry but how can ur pils think tat just becos ur mum is not educated den she not fit to look after ur son? My mum oso not educated wat but she super good with babies n my girl likes her so much. I think I trust my mum beta den my mil lor cos i feel my mum knows beta. Alot of things she helped with my girl n i only feel safe and assured at work when my mum is looking after my girl. I cannot say the same for my mil. She very scary, i think she cannot handle babies. She dun know how to feed my girl yet want me to bring my girl over her place on her off days so she can "PLAY" with her. Hello? my girl is not a toy ok..

zhuzhu,
initially my mum say don 1 2 take care cos she scared she alone cant cope.. but now having spent so many mths with me and bb together, i ask my mum again whether she wants to take care and she agree ! of cos i prefer my mum 2 take care cos will b easier 4 me.. but pil oso 1 2 take care.. so nw hav prob lol.. anyway now i haven found a job so don 1 2 tink so much 1st.. hubby say he will settle with his parents but i felt sad tat he gota been blame by his parents

zhuzhu,
i paid $157 for it...itz the original one tat i bot...

jang,
dun tink i m smart enuff to learn it..haha

xman,
ya..i tink by the time we figure out hw to use...bb oreadi started fussing liao

zhuzhu,
in fact my mil is better in taking care as compared to my mum lol... however, my mum had oso learnt alot these few mths and I teach her too.. my pils didnt comment all these abt my mum not educated lah.. is jus tat i got a feeling they will tink tat way lol.. is realli not easy for my hubby i tink.. now i dono hw 2 face them tis wkn liaoz..

ariesgal: OIC. The Combi strollers I've seen at Mums&Babes, Tangs and Isetan are all the $400 and above ones, all my ILs and friends from M'sia, US & Europe told me that Combi is considered the "Rolls Royce" of strollers overseas...so I thought really high-end...its only now that I realised that there are actually Combi strollers that cost less than $400...r u referring to Aprica - Jap brand sold in Robinsons, also super expensive...

bliss,
wa...when i read ur 1st line, 7mths to go, i really thot tat u are pregnant...haha
me har...not so soon bah..maybe will start trying again in a few mths time...

chatty,
i m using combi but dunno which model coz itz a handme down one...erm, mine no reversible handle and oso i tink itz 2 position onli...tink mine is the 100+ one nt the expensive one..

an_gal,
think i will start mixing on 17 Jan also.

good that ur hubby supports u. i feel that this is the most important.
but on the other hand, it is natural for ur PILs to be upset. maybe they will be thinking that baby is their grandchild whereas to ur mum it is "wai sun".
for me, because of this and also distance, it is only natural that baby is taken care by my PILs. my MIL gave up her job to take care of baby and i'm appreciative of that.
no matter wat, try to resolve it soon and ur hubby's role here will be very vital!

angeline,
i rebonded my hair on sUN.....FINALLY, got time to get out and do something to my messy hair!

woof,
hahaha! i mean to consider trying only when Doren is 1 year old in July, so i say 7 mths to go lor.
jialat, my ang mo needs to be brushed up!

how's ur first day at work?

bliss,
so fast our bb turning 6mths soon hor

for your situation is easy cos u stay nearer PILs rite.. for me, mum n PILs stay abt the same distance away.. and both mum n PIL's are not working.. realli difficult.. hw i wish i can don work then don hav all these prob..

Happy New Year!

Have been clearing a lot of leaves, and while i am at home, i am really occupied by my girl thus no chance to log on.
She needs attention all the time.

Anyway, would like to share picts of my girl in her bblegs

Lilyn,
My girl has also got very sensitive and dry skin, mild eczema.
We just bought a dehumidifier for her.. it helps!
Now she can sleep with her both hands free... and no more scratching in the middle of the nite.

My girl has been sleeping through the nite again! Yes!!!! Sleeps from 9 pm up to 8 am in the morning

She is now sleeping with us, last time she was sleeping with MIL.

I have also started her on rice cereal for baby, she finishes all quite well hehehe...
Since her intake is not so much already, i reduced my pumping to 2 times per day.. once 6 am and another one is 10pm after bb sleeps hehehe..
Always leak a lot though, think have to get used to it first...

Btw, I still have frozen ebm to give a way, anybody interested?
BB dun want to drink frozen milk, the milk is about 1 and half month old. Got 10 packs (each pack is about 200 ml).
PM me if interested
Wasted if I throw away..
1175420.jpg

bliss: Ah...yeah, I also can't imagine being pregnant again so soon as I haven't fully recovered from the birth yet, and my ms was so bad with James. I went to dentist on Monday, and discovered that my teeth enamel was badly eroded from all the vomitting during pregnancy...if I hadn't been pregnant, I think Dentist would have thought that I was Bulimic!

My hubby wants another child this year or early next year. If I get pregnant again, my boss will surely faint coz they would have to hire part-timer to teach my classes....

bliss,
me in the afternoon session lor...so haven really start the day yet....but was here very early to pack and throw my stuff..keke

zhuzhu,
i already started to exercise (jogging, sit-ups n arm toning) after 3 mths leh according to Gynae's advice.
at first, my lower abs hurts abit but after 2-3 rounds of crunches, no more pain.
but have been lazy lately, didnt't exercise much.
before CNY, i must bia already! 1kg more to go!

chatty

i am using combi..love it..lightwt and so portable. i bought a cheng soon..cheaper..but u must know the model..call them adn they will quite u the price, delivery is free too. so i go to look ard first..then i know which one i want and i called them lor. mine is the TJC300. orange colour. 300 plus..cant rem exact how much liao.

woof,
u r a teacher ah?
Have a good start okie, but give urself some time to get back to momentum. it's a matter of getting used to

me dun want a rat baby so must have enough buffer for that! u must share good news if strike okie!

zhuzhu/an_gal,
yup agree.
PIL hundred percent jealous of our mum who help to look after our bb..
dunno wat their mind is tikin loh...

an_gal,
wen u goin to bring melcolm for swim..

Chatty,
Wa ur hubby so fast want a baby ah! good that he loves kids.
my teeth also very bad but dentist said it is normal.
during pregnancy i also went to dentist n was already bad. after pregnancy, went to clean my teeth n i bled alot! last time very good n seldom bleed.
so much "damages" caused by pregnancy haha!
MS days were terrible but somehow, i like to recall those days, when my little one made mummy suffer so much! how time flies!!!

pooh,
ur mum oso help u look after rite? seems like now the tread is our own mum look after the grandchild.. tats wat i notice for most of my frends though..

as for swim, dono wen 1 2 bring him leh.. his wet suit he cant wear now cos too big, i oso don 1 2 waste $$ buy another smaller suit.. but if naked i scared he cold n cry leh.. c hw pa.. haha.. u got bring bb float to swimming pool?