(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ytanhn & woof,
Shannon on mamil gold since Wednesday, 26Dec and poo poo seems softer and not so smelly. Still poo poo alt days.. same as similac.

ytanhn, i never seen the old mamil gold before but i seems to recall seeing Dumex in another packaging at Punggol NTUC, i was rushing so never see properly .. duno is it the one you are talking abt..

woof, babylegs very long so that can last till 4 yo..

ytanhn, maybe you want to call up dumex to check perhaps they might be able to tell you whether they still have old stocks. At least you can buy 1 tin and mix with new brand of FM. I vaguely remember seeing the old packaging at punggol plaza NTUC, i can't be sure. Or you want to call up PP NTUC to check or any other outlets.
Hope her poo poo better now..

After hearing Xman, i think i better start to mix the formula for 2 weeks...

hey ytanhn,
i tink u can try those econ or provision shops to check whether they haf the old ones too...i oso afraid tat my girl will nt used to it...muz go and grab one of the new formula and mix...i still haf one old formula which has nt been open yet..
did u try calling the hotline and seek advise?

ivy,
ya, i realise tat poo is very smelly even thou i hav not try the new ones yet...sometimes when i clean her poo, i haf to stop breathing for a while..hehe
oh, 4 yrs har...den no excuse to buy new ones for her liao...haha

morning...
today gona take graduation fotos with hubby, we purposely wait till melcolm is out then go take 1, hope he will b cooperative later hee

an_gal,
Sure! if i'm at Chinatown n got good lobang, will msg u if u wanna buy, will buy for u

ya the handheld blender is tall (same size as those with other attachments) cos it has to be tall enough to blend liquid.
actually bought the blender also for my own use when i wanna blend fruit juices or milk shakes
in fact, i made Avocado Milk Shake yesterday with the blender, it tastes fantastic!

ya i did add a bit of milk into the spinach puree.
actually i really hope baby will be like me, eat healthily whereas hubby's diet not so healthy n picky u see...
so trying to inculcate this right now!

for fish n meat, the book says best to introduced btw 6-9 mths. again, let him try the pureed chicken, fish or pork first. can boil in stocks to make them more tasty, then puree.

ytanhn,
today baby is fine with the Dreambag leh. he slept from 12mn to 9am like usual. will monitor tonight hehe... if Chloe dun mind, 1Tog also okie think not much diff from 0.5Tog

by the way, once the puree cubes are frozen, u can transfer to Ziploc bags right away so no fishy smell from the other fishes!

Angeline,
ur son is really tall!!!
hope the blender is useful

Bliss,
U not lazy, wash 3 cycle..
i used to wash 2 cycles, one is little Jie jie cherish and BB gracia in one load using kodomo detergent, and the other mine n hubby using dynamo. But when hubby wash, he all dump together, n i scold him...
hehee... but when bb grow bigger, think too troublesome n waste water too, so.... hehehe...

an-gal,
my dept do hv a call centre, but not sure if any vacancy there. I help u c c look look in my hr website on mon in any admin or secretary position. At least now i had a rough idea wat position u lookin at

Chatty,
u din post ur pic on the thread leh....cos i definately dun recognise u, unless it is the snapfish acc. Recently din go in cos cant find it...
But, wow, such a small world
I guess pple who visit our thread likely to b sep mummy as some of the bb was delivered earlier than the EDD date n mayb jul thread mum, though i think is lesser.

ytanhn.
anybody left under the sun got only 2 fates nowsaday:-
One, join the dark kid gang or
Two, join the roast pig gang =? this gang will still turn back to fair kid after natural skin peeling!
Hahaahaaaaa...

Abt FM, maybe u can mixed few scoop of friso with dumex?

My gal is on total BM, though i had keep stock of dumex gold, old stock. But i realised tat if i came home late n ss had finished, my bb wun like to drink FM, rather stau hungry. Think she reached the stage where she noe how to fussy abt food liao.
I dun hv this problem with my elder gal, she drinks anything i give her.

Woof
Carene looks tall in her babylegs with long legs!
But, hey, fellt she is really tall leh as the bouncer looks jus nice. Unlike my Gracia still got lots of space....

ytanhn,
if u need the old dumex to mix with the new type for chole to adjust, i think i might b able to let go one 400g tin to u. Had buy quite a few to stockup since i gathered i can use till 12mths. But as the expiry date r next year 2008, am now partially givin it to my elder gal too!
Let her hv more DHA cos step 1 had the highest content in DHA compared to step 2 n 3.

ocean,
tall har? dunno leh....the bouncer is the small one leh nt those bigger one so maybe itz decieving lor..
as for the dumex, step 2 is for 6mths onwards while step 1 is for 0-12mths..so dunno shld change when reach 6mths...wat do u tink?

Woof,
The nutrient level for step 1 and 2 varies according to the content. For step 1, the content had higher percentage of the AA and DHA suitable for brain growth, while for step 2, think the calcium level is higher. Cant remember lah... but as when our bb reached 6mths, we started on semi solid, so i still continue using step 1 previously for my elder gal as i wanna my gal to be smarter.
This is my thinking lah.. Hehahhaha... not sure correct or not!

Woof, Ocean,
Yeah, noticed some step 1 FM can drink up to 12mths. I also asked pd the difference and was told that usually step 2 contains higher levels of proteins and iron, essential for baby's growth.

ytanhn,

ruoxi is on friso1 now, she's ok with it after I change it from similac to it...I have a colleague her daugther laosai for 1 month without any reason, now she give her soya milk, but her daughter already 1 years old liao. her daughter only stoped laosai after she brought her to see a famous PD at bukit timah road, if u want to see that PD, let me know..the charge heard is cheap, only 30+ solve her daughter's big problem, she spent more than 300 at other clinic but no use at all..

woof,

ya, ruoxi is on friso as got 2 free tin, one from friso and another one from my friend, so I just let her try since similac give her problem during the first month, surprisely she's ok with that and I found friso can melt very well, looks like BM.

pooh,

will let ruoxi try friso step2 when she's 6 month, will ask PD when to start mix step2 with step1 since need 2 weeks time b4 totally convert to step2..

I hv ordered free milk samples from similac, but they haven't sent me yet, anyway won't give it to ruoxi, but since it's free so just order first..

xman,
yeah, my friend's child is on friso also, heard very easily dissolved. However, do take note friso step 2 is only for 7 months not 6 months onwards.

hi i happen to be looing for friso , both step 1 and 2... if you have fre samples which you have not used... do u mind sellig to me? thanks. pl PM me.

someone wanted frozen EBM, i think is josbaby?

are you still around? my freezer is going to burst. I've just dump another litre of EBM this morning..

let me know soon!

hi mummies...how's everybody! Me finally gt time to log in. Bz at wk bz at home...wanna die liao. =P

Last nite Rin fell down from my bed..sobsob, landed on her forehead. Me feeling veri guilty , me n hubs shld have been more careful now that she can roll ardi. thank god no baluku..

Juz bot Rin to her PD and guess wat she's only 5.1kg ang 59cm. Woof..i tink my gal's leg shorter..heehee Bblegs on her reali veri long ar!

Re: Semi-solids
Me intend to let Rin try rice cereals when she turns 5 mths. Ya do u let ur bb try brown rice cereal too? Me oso need to buy a blender..any reccomendations?

Blis: i oso teochew ah nia..
Teochew Ah Nias:
- ytanhn
- Oceans
- an_gal
- woof
- mic
- jang
- sunbloom
- Angeline (half)
- pst
- bliss
- piggyb

bliss,

since baby can survive on BM for first 6 months, i'll wait till then.
Obviously, the BM is sufficient for Jaeden. Hehe..

jang,
hi-5! I also b giving bb solid at 6mths cos had read abt triggering allergy if given solids too early. Also think my gal neck not firm yet. Better not.

mesh,
how u doing? I want to see ur bb leh! U having triplet is it?

piggyb,
Guai, dun die hor! Think it is natural lah... my bb also fell from bed, twice somemore... jus tat she happen to struck in-between the playpen and my bed. Can only see her tiny face when u walk into the room...But lucky is face, not legs!

My elder gal also fell before from bed too... lucky nothing wrong with her after that. U mus try to monitor ur bb ok.

ocean, me fine. ya... me having triplets. so sianz... i'm stuck at home... sometimes i dress up want to go out... one of my babies will start throw some kind of tantrum... then i have to pacify and by the time they sleep its too late to go out le. but sometimes, the 3 all sleep, then i go out for a wshort while then rush back. me shy la... this forum very popular.... i dun want to be recognised in the street :p

btw, if any mommies have any baby items outgrown and want to give away or sell cheap, pl contact me. hehe.... otherwise hb very siong with single income.

ivy/woof,
the old and new mamex gold are in fact very much similar. the new ones are with wordings "with immunofortis". called dumex, they said the old ones are no longer in production or available except some 'leftover' stocks in some places which they wouldn't know where & they said is common for chloe to have diarrhea cos this immunofortis is similar to we adults drinking yakult (better digestion) and moreover i changed suddenly. i can only stick to it with no choice and hope chloe's poo poo will be better soon... so gals, grab the new one and mix asap in case u cant get the old ones. i saw a chart which one NTUC promotor shown me, it takes abt 14days before our bb completely switch from the old to new formula.

ocean,
wow, ur gracia realy got character lei, rather starve than take FM.

thanks so much *so touched*... i'll monitor her poo poo for the next 3 days first cos suddenly changed back i scare she 'lao sai' again. when i called dumex, they said since chloe is going 6mths soon, they will deliver the step 2 sample for me next week to start mixing and change gradually. poor chloe...

xman,
can i have the contact of the PD? $30+ for a PD very cheap lei... email me [email protected] thank you so much...

piggyB,
although no ba lu ku still must rub rub for her also ok. be careful next time...

an_gal,
hope u enjoy ur photoshooting.. smile!

hi ytanhn... i'm lucky i changed fm often and my 3 babies had no problem. they were on friso and then inteake like reduced so i tried nan on them since its closest to bm, but no difference, so i changed them back to friso and now they still drink less than i expect but i think ok ba... since they are growing. hope your gal adapt to the new fm soon. see thenm diarrhea quite sim tia.... cos i always imagine they have stomach ache b4 the laosai and lao sai stomach ache can be v painful one.

ytanhn: Got ar..immediately afta she fell dwn me rub for her and use hard boiled eggs to rub for her too.

oceans: Me now ultra careful liao..use to left her on my bed for awhile if i need to go bathe or do some chores. Now I will leave her in her cot..scare liao.

Jang,

it's ok, if mesh need it you pass to her since she got triplet so need more milk, I still hv BF ruoxi but my BM not enough so still hv to give her FM, but one 900g tin friso can last her for one month. if mesh no time to go to yr house then I may collect from u. thanks.

Jang/Ocean,

high5 with u gals, I also only want to give ruoxi semi solid food after she 6 month, better play safe..

ytanhn/mic,

have sent u 2 the doc's contact, sorry I just check the name card again,it's not a PD but normal doc while he's quite famous on cute cough and laosai..U can give it a try if needed in future..

ytanhn,
U let me noe if u want the old type. No need touched lah, u also got give me clothes for Gracia to wear mah.
Since she still on BM, i can still spare u if u need. Hehheee..
But not for u to change one shot, but to let Chole adapt gradually.

Mesh,
When i had my elder, i also let her drink all sort of FM that i can find and also some samples given by friends or the supplier. But ususally those are step 2.

And i tasted them all. here's my findings (personal opinion):-

BM
Very thin, and at times very sweet, depends on what u eat that day!

Similac
Pple say will had hard stool, but last time, my gal dun have this problem. Dun like it as when shake got lots n lots of bubbles. Not sure if now have or not.

Friso
Quite easily disolved in water. Taste wise ok too. Think abit near to BM too

Promil
Powder easily disolved, but find that it is the sweetest of all FM i tasted. But still ok, like the fact that it is made in Singapore, high QC std

Nan HA
O, taste bitter... so dun like.

Isomil
Got the soya or a diff taste as normal FM.

Mamex
Taste ok but sometimes had problem disovled the powder. Like the fact that no "sugar" added for step 1 and 2. So although last time i give my little jie jie Cherish all sort of FM when she 9 mth (stop bf at tat time), my main FM is still mamex

Xman,
Yeah! Me hor, b givin those bottle fppd. Luckily, my mum will cook for my bb!

Rouoxi really very pretty! the rainbow leggin looks gd on her!

Mesh,
post ur bb pic leh! btw. how heavy is ur bb?

hurray... chloe only poo poo once today, still very soft but at least not as watery as past few days. keeping my fingers crossed for the next few days.

at least i 'endure' for another day not to give her the med which the relief doc prescribe me y'day cos i wanted to monitor her condition today and honestly i was not so 'gan cheong' because chloe was still very super active. kind of not so confident with the relief doc who needed to refer to some medicine lists to prescribe the med to me.

the medicine i was given is called Smecta, powdery form. was instructed by the staff to give chloe half sachet mixed with water. naturally i asked her how much water should i mix with cos it was not indicated. guess what the staff replied? "oh... u can mix the whole sachet of med into water, pour away half and give chloe another half can liao". i was like !!???!!!!@#$%^^&*. Asked her the same question again, she replied "just mix, can drink can liao". good answer right? i walked out and thinking to myself, "maybe i can mix with 1-litre of water, pour away half, the other half can drink can liao". hahaa... just cant be bothered wasting my time talking to the staff any longer.

ocean,
sure.. will let u know if i need it. one thing good abt the new mamex is that it can now be easily dissolved and dun hv lumps of milk left behind in bottle.

mesh,
salute u... one is enough of headache when going out and u have 3 to handle. anyone helping u to look after them? it must be very siong for ur hb to earn $$$ and u to look after them. what's the gender of ur bbs?

lucky chloe didn't have stomachache with this 'lao sai', sometimes 'it' just came along with her fart while drinking or sometimes just came quietly. usually i could tell that she is doing her business from her face expression

xman,
thanks for the contact. Ruoxi is so cute in her babylegs! She looks very fair also.

ocean,
wow, really salute you for tasting all the different types of fm. I had wanted to try but was always put off by the milk's strong smell! I did not taste Isomil but it smells like tofu to me.

ytanhn,
that clinic's relief doc and staff seems to be quite 'jia la'. You are so good tempered hor, if me i sure argue with that 'attitude' problem staff.

xman,
at first i wanted to try friso but den someone advise tat if ur bb is ok with the current one, stick to it..so tat's why i din try out other brands...

mic,
so u intend to change to step 2 when bb is 6mths?

ocean,
oh ok...will see how..calcium oso impt leh for the devpt of the bones...

ytanhn,
14daes? so long? oh..den i tink i better get the new one to mix wif the old one before the old one run out..

piggyB,
wa...Rin fell from the bed..so poor thing muz be very painful..hope she is alrite now...
as for blender,we were discussing abt it these few daes..& Braun, pigeon are recommended..

wooohohoho...
I left Spore b4 xmas and returned just now (29 Dec, night) so late to wish everyone a happy xmas.. but nevertheless,

HAVE A HAPPIEST YEAR AHEAD!!!!

I will write down the story re- the flight trip kekekekeke...

bliss,
wah.. ur milk shake sounds delicious.. making me so tempted to buy blender and make chocolate milk shake at hm hehe
btw, wat u mean by boil in stocks to make them more tasty n puree?

ocean,
xie xie ni.. muaks :p btw, where's ur pic... by great demand leh.. quickly post leh..

magical,
bb can take carrots, sweet potato, potato, pumpkin, spinach, broccoli, can oni tink of all these as of now hehe

piggyB,
must watch closely on ur gal in future.. tink nw all our babies start 2 b hyper active already.. as for brown rice cereal, i heard tat is best to giv bb oni wen they reach 6mths..

re: Teochew Ah Nias
looks like the clan is increasing hehe

mesh,
don shy leh.. flash us ur triplets.. we're all waiting..

xman,
i tink rouxi prefer this rainbow bblegs compared to the rest.. look at her smile

ytanhn,
if can better don let chloe had tat powder med, don sound realli reliable leh..