(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

garfield,
nvm la, as long as baby eats well, grows well and have fun everyday can lioa, all the mummy and daddy wishes...

lilyn,
my boi rub face then will have a lot of red dots shown on his face...issit aczema?
If ur boi is sensitive, u might need organic FM ler...heard can reduce the chance of allergic. Been using dentinox and olive oil on Ivan's head, but old cradle cap dropped then new one forming.
BTW, Ivan is a few days younger then ur baby.

Xue,
Wah, ur baby is having early christmax feast?

lilyn
i hear you. i thought i could tbf for 1 year too when i was pg but right from the start after delivery it didn't go so well and with exclusive pumping, i am just trying to hang in there for 6m.

piggyb
paige drinks abt 90-120ml per feed. first morning feed she can some times drink up to 150ml but that is cos she hasn't fed for 10-12 hours. her daily feed can varies so much, anywhere from 540ml - 750ml. compare to other aug babies, paige is also on the small side, but as long as she's healthy, i am ok with it.

chatty
paige hasnt had her Pneumoccol yet. when we went for the 6w appt, the pd said will do it at the 3m appt. but 3m appt she didn't do it and we forgot about it as well. when we remember it and called to ask, was told can do it next appt (feb). apparently if we do it in feb, it's one less shot?? the nurse said if we have done it at the 3m appt, it's 4 shots but if we start in feb, it's 3 shots?? i should find out but i'm confused.

mic,
tat time i was also worried but time will come...no worries...

ocean,
tks

woof
when we first brought paige out, she always cries very loudly when she's wet or hungry. i feel like people is staring, then after that for a long time don't dare to bring her out for long. once she cries or fuss, we quickly head home. slowly we started bringing her out more and she also learn to enjoy it more. now just beginning to bring her out for meals at restaurant, feeling more brave about going out with her. think must just do it and let the bb get use to it. the bb will adjust also.

oh, it's also much easier once we got the baby bjorn and don't have to take the stroller with us. much more mobile.

an_gal
diff design the inside threads will also be diff/messy. maybe the ones that is more messy behind is compicated design? like stripes will be neater than the diamond designs. if you handknit something, it's the same.

pooh
yeah, i chop off a lot of my hair last sat. used to be really long, now so short can hardly even tie.

hi all..

last wk was a nite mare for me. jaelynn has a cold and stuffy nose. so she woke up every 2 hrs crying and gasping for air thru her mouth. every day she cried and cranky and on top of it she was coughing. I sent her to KKH a&E last sun...took their medicine. but one whole week, it didnt seem to get any better. so this morning i brought her to PD again for a second opinion. I damn worried that her lungs will be filled with water...luckily her lungs are ok. now the pd gave her another set of medicine..will have to keep monitoring her..i wish she will get better soon.

jete,
thanks. was realy sad those few days, glad it's over now.

pooh_astro,
now i also stretch till the 5th hour then feed chloe, then it'll be with lesser fuss. she's so playful that i even need to entertain her when feeding.

xman,
who can be so mean to say u are the mama??? well, it might be ur hb looks young and not u look old.

bliss,
just joking abt my heartpain, no worries

an_gal,
my first time going out alone with chloe is more like "bo bian" and it was not as bad as i thought. maybe now that she's older, that's why i have more confident.

mesh,
from what i understand from some massage ladies, our pores will open after massage. bathing will cause the water to be 'trapped' inside the pores causing "feng1 shi1".

ocean,
no choice, i'm the type if i stay at home too long i'll go crazy one.. hahaa.. no wonder u always hear me say i'm going to causeway point.

inu,
hope that jaelynn will get well soon...u take care.

jete,
so who carries pauge in baby bjorn? u or ur hubby?

angeline,
yeah, for every food i 1st introduced to Melcolm, i feed him continously for 4 days to test for allegy, if no prob, in future he can continue with tat food. So far tried apple, pear and banana and all ok
he seems to be able to poo poo more after i introduce puree and bi gor. Last time is like 3-4 days poo once, now is alternate days and sometimes twice a day.

mic,
the romper for cny no stock liaoz

angeline/mic,
the bigor i cook and add into his milk bottle leh.. i tink spoonfeed will take ages and dono he can accept the taste or not leh..
btw, my son oso don like rice cereal.. funi hor.. y most of the bb don like rice cereal..

pooh,
ur bi gor is instant 1 or must cook 1? mine i cook and add into melcolm's milk leh.. for the apple puree, remove core and i steam 1/4 - 1/2 the apple with the skin on for 10-15mins, so as to retain the nutrients, after that i use a hand held grinder and grind into puree, u can add water or milk to thin the consistency..

loh,
mi looking for blender leh.. ur philips blender sounds not bad.. which best denki u went to ah? gona introduce porridge to Melcolm when he's 6mths old so need to blend vege all tat..

lilyn,
happy tat u enjoy urself

xue,
wow, the biscuits looks huge !

nining,
enjoy ur trip !

jete,
icic, i thought cos tis is the cheaper 1 tats y the inner of the bblegs veri messy

inu,
jaelynn mus b feeling terrible, i hope she recover soon with the new medication

ytanhn,
gd 4 u.. tink u used 2 going out alone with bb liaoz..

Xue,
I almost faint when i look at the table of food for ur son!
===faint==== N the best part is got abt a dozen of biscuits, n left only 6 pcs!
Ur son finished all liao!

Loh,
So romantic, still made ice blended kopi for hybby!

Leooh,
So, tat's the "thing"? Heheheee..

Nings,
2008 is jus abt 9 days away....

ytanhn,
Ya lor, everytime i sms u, coincidentally, u wanna go causeway point! Hahaahhhaaaaaa...
Makes me wonder wat's there tat make u so keen in going. For me, i tends to go yishun or sun plaza or bishan. But if alone, it'll b sunplaza.
We shld swop hse. Hahaahaaaa...

nining
you are so overpacking! heehee just bring the baby bjorn and one sling. i am beginning to use my lucky baby sling again cos it's easier for paige to sleep in there than the bjorn.

glad the babylegs were not lost!

inu
poor jaelynn. hope this new med will get her better. take care of yourself too. can't have you fall sick as well.

woof
90% of the time hubby carries paige in the baby bjorn. i'm beginning to use the lucky baby sling again, find it easier for paige when she's sleeping, more comfy for her.

Inu,
Hope little jaelynn will get well soon...u take care!
Great to know that her lung is ok, jus hav to monitor and pls rest if u can too.

Woof,
So sweet of u on the Xmas posting and also for BB gals. How abt BB boys?

an_gal
is it or not? the messy one is different design?
i notice the argyle one i bought is messy, but the stripe one is ok.

an_gal,
the big biscuit in hokkien is called 'pong4 biang4'

loh,
tt's the traditonal way of so called 'stop the saliva from drooling' (xiu1 nua3). normally done on lunar 4th month.
instead of lessening the saliva drooling, it drools MORE. haa

ocean,
haa. lervin was so happy wen he saw those food. and the biscuits were stain with his saliva.

woof,
congratz on Carene flipping!. you must be real happy.

an_gal,
haa. mayb.
hey, saw tt u order from CNY spree? i wanted to order too. bt the clothes i want already sold out. they she mention there'll be spree 4?

An_gal, my baby also dun like rice cereal. Now stretching my head thinking what i should give to my baby.. I put the rice cereal in her mouth and she spit them out.. *sigh*... then keep turning her head away after tat. My sis asked me to taste the rice cereal and yucks.. i find is really not nice loh.. super no taste... duno is it because of this tat's why baby don't like it...

Xue, your mum really good lei.. we din do anything for Shannon when she's 4 mths old coz we don't know what to do.

Woof, congrats.. carene flipped.

i bot 1 set of clothes of ethan on the bulk purchase fr e forum.
but end up e clothes is for gal. (omg...)

nw lookin for buyer to buy fr me..
i bot at $14.50 sz 3-6 mth.
any1 interested??? pls let mi noe...

xue,
ya wanted to order frm the cny BP but no stock for the romper liaoz
hopefully they will bring in more stock lol..

ivy,
did u try to mix the rice cereal with fm if not sure no taste 1.. i tried mixing rice cereal with fm but Melcolm oso don like so now i start to introduce puree fruits and vege 1 by 1..

pooh,
aiyo, y buy wrongly.. too gan cheong 2 join the BP ah :p

Woof,

Congrats Carene flipping, looks like ruoxi will be the last one who can flip in aug bb forum..
she's 4 and half month but still can't flip leh..

Nining,

it's ok, can't let yr friend bear the loss since we already very happy to hv the best price for the bag..

Jete/Jang/Muddypie,

wow, so next gathering we must bring the same bag, my hubby said the bag so big can put ruoxi in..haha..

ytanhn,

not only one person so mean, but I heard such comment from strangers for at least 3 times made me so angry but dont know how to react to those ppl..but I'm glad recently 2 years no one say that any more, maybe I maintain the look but my hubby looks mature a bit than b4..

Xue,
Got such traditiom? So, does it work? But, pong bian got so BIG meh? heheheee...
Mayb cos bb small. Today was lying beside my bb head to head, and realised my face so big!
Hahaahaaaa...

Jete,
Can sign up for the aug websie? This time, u hv block access hor!

Xman,
Nvr mind, now u r growing younger!
Some pple jus dun noe how to talk and alw say the wrong thing!

pooh,
can show the pics here?

xue,
got such tradition one arh? Never know ler. I was drooling last nite aft see ur boi's feast. Nowaday easy to get hungry. Always eat a lot!!!!

an_gal,
The philip blender is the very common blender. Comes with a small chopper. The 'container' is made of glass. Heard glass is better than the plastic one. I bought it at IMM Best Denki. TT day only got 36 pieces on promotion.

Today is 'Tang yuan' day!!!
We so blur blur until the baby sitter bring us the 'tang yuan' just now then we realised is today. 1 year older aft eating the 'tang yuan'...sob sob

Last nite Ivan took 180ml at 7pm, then 10pm he was taking 230ml again!!!!3rd day he was skipping his midnight feed. I am very scared he forgot how to latch on if no more latching in the middle of the night....

xue,
got such tradition one arh? Never know ler. I was drooling last nite aft see ur boi's feast. Nowaday easy to get hungry. Always eat a lot!!!!

an_gal,
The philip blender is the very common blender. Comes with a small chopper. The 'container' is made of glass. Heard glass is better than the plastic one. I bought it at IMM Best Denki. TT day only got 36 pieces on promotion.

Today is 'Tang yuan' day!!!
We so blur blur until the baby sitter bring us the 'tang yuan' just now then we realised is today. 1 year older aft eating the 'tang yuan'...sob sob

Last nite Ivan took 180ml at 7pm, then 10pm he was taking 230ml again!!!!3rd day he was skipping his midnight feed. I am very scared he forgot how to latch on if no more latching in the middle of the night....

ocean
yes, sign up and i will approve it. no choice, lots of wu liao sign up to post unwelcome material. ;)

jete, thanks, I'm feeling

nining, thanks, hve rec'd your sms, will get in touch with sonya, maybe can wait, cause my sis is now out of town, i'll wait for her to come back first before calling sonya.

RE: angelwipes
mommies staying in punggol/sk, there is a mini mart in punggol, blk 199 area, that sells angelwipes single pack. $2 each.

RE: angelwipes
mommies staying in punggol/sk, there is a mini mart in punggol, blk 199 area, that sells angelwipes single pack. $2 each.