(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh
ok lah, miss the old sentosa where you can walk everywhere and the monorail. nothing much to see leh. we just walk around and enjoy the hotel. the hotel itself is very nice lor.

Hi...its been very very long since I last came in to chat since the day I gave birth. The thread is growing real fast!!

I would like to check if there are any mummies who would like to donate their frozen EBM to me?
I am still BF but my baby increase in his demands. My current supply can only at most provide him with max 3 feeds of EBM a day. I really hope that I can give him longer and more but I also not sure whether will my supply last cause it seems to be getting lesser each day.

Any kind mummies can help me?

thanks for all the kinds words n support...i think i was just going thru a super super rough week...bub hasn't been himself since monday cuz he was waking up 4/5 times a nite for some reason, and i've not left the house at all until last nite...and i'm one of those that need to get out (even if its just for a quick walk)..feeling HEAPS better now cuz hubs and i went out last nite furniture shopping and he bought us a yummy dinner, think i just needed a lil break and i'm alrite..also, i tried to give yee heng a positive association with the car seat last nite and this morning..just put him in there and played with him, took down some of his fave toys..and popped him out when he got too distressed, but then put him in again once he settled...just now he slept in the car seat all the way home from town, so fingers crossed he'll be good later on for mummy!

i know i'm one of those ppl who r very hard on themselves...quite all or nothing like what chatty said(i sound like my patients!!hehe)...i think what i'll do as my long-term plan is to standby FM or EBM, so if i really need a break i'll just get hubs to feed the bub..since he was kind enough to volunteer, i may as well take up the offer!and since i'll be in KL all of next wk , i'll be able to leave the bub with my parents and go for a lil shopping trip, so that'll help too...am also gonna call the LCs fr TMC n ask when i can start weaning off night feeds..

jo,
so i'm not totally loopy then?
yee heng goes to sleep btwn 8-9...then wakes round 3 times ( he doesn't take a dreamfeed, have tried b4 for 1 month..ends up taking an hr to finish 2 oz ofEBM)..i'm trying to move it later to bout 9 or 10 cuz he'll sleeps till 2/3am then...i'm gonna press on...we'll support each other ya?!

thanks again for letting me vent!! i'm so glad i have tis forum as my support network!!!

choco,
now 1 day oni pump twice nia since every pump so little.. felt really troublesome 2 pump n wash with so little milk..

angeline,
i started the bi gor shortly after melcolm turns 4 mths.. now he is having bi gor once a day.. for apple puree, to start with, i steam and puree 1/4 wedge and feed him and increase to 1/2 the apple.. for every puree i feed him, i would giv him continously for 4 days to test for allegy, after 4 days, i would change to another type of puree.

lilyn,
glad tat u r back to ur old self.. rem, don press urself 2 hard..

josbaby,

if you want frozen EBM, can come get from me anytime. I'm staying at redhill.

i just dump 800ml a few days back

chatty

then you'll be enci's very own (Mrs) Santa Claus,haha!i'll sms you my address afterwards;-)

so sweet of your friend to buy you the dior pendant with lipgloss,i wantedd to buy for myself too,i like all the special edition of makeup-accessories from dior,have the one in bracelet;-)

update:

just brought enci for her 2nd 6 in 1 jab,she didn't even give a whimper haha.not cranky like last time,but must monitor lah.am told to train her to flip(dr said its going to be anytime soon,cos she knows how to tuck her hands under her already),and change the bottle teat to the 3mths plus one,and to give 150ml 4 hourly instead.and to start her on solid at 5.5-6mths..exciting thought!

her stats:
7.2kg,61cm

am going to "keep saliva"(xiu2 nua3) for her during her 4th lunar mth on christmas--anyone heard of that ritual?12 cookies threaded with red thread,and must break and eat finish in front of her while she's sitting on the bamboo infant chair.my MIL bought the traditional infant chair for her already,so cute,brought back memories of childhood;-)need to sandpaper it though,and stick lots of cushions cos she's not that stable sitting alone yet.

think the modern version is the bumbo!hahaha

Bliss,
So sorry. Initially i thot Doren is a boy boy. Then saw someone mentioned "he", so change my description to "she" loh!
Me mus face the wall liao!
Hehehee..

Leooh/Chatty,
<font color="aa00aa">"Something that Leooh's hubby want?"</font>
And Chatty can get? Hmmmmm.... Make my thots run wild.... Hahahaa....

Ytanhn,
U bring Chole to Orchard alone. Whistle.. Wow... Impressed. I cant do that... Usually i dun bring anything except a piece of diaper and wet tissues if go out alone as still need to hold my elder gal's hand.
Din even bother to bring extra set cloth cos too heavy liao.

And i guess the worst thing is <font color="0000ff">WE CANT BUY TOO MUCH THINGS!!</font>... Urghhh.... Hahhaa...

Jete,
Paige knows when granny is ard to carry her to sleep. So smart!

leooh,
where to get the bamboo chair? my bbsitter has it and i tink itz quite useful...quick show me the pic

UPDATE:
Carene can flip oreadi! she's able to flip in a split sec but she cant flip back yet and will cry for help...hehe..so farni

an_gal,

This morning my mum tried the apple puree, so far ok lah. Initially he dun want but after 3 mouth, he starts to eat liao

U mean u try every puree for 4days in a row without resting for a day or two in between ah?

I want the red color one, now asking her to confirm the order first.

Leooh,
my hubby also bought the bamboo chair for my boy, yeah i also feel that needs to have some cushioning if not the surface a bit rough and hard hor? but hubby says no need wor...

woof,
congrats Carene successfully flipped! My boy also haven't, dunno is it lazy or what, don't like me to put him on his stomach.

angeline,
so u going to start Javier with puree after his 5th mth?

an_gal,
got cny wear for bb?

mic,

My mum started aple puree this morning but only give him a small portion

If im not wrong, we give birth on the same day, rite?

Mic,

Very fast hor, our sons going to 5mth liao!

I started off with apple puree

I did give Javier rice cereal but he dun really like leh so i stop liao. Am considering to give him bi gor to try out soon

angeline,
yalor, maybe that time our sons met at the hospital also didn't realised!
Same here, tried to give rice cereal but he seems not keen. So you are going to feed him bi gor with spoon or milk bottle?

Mic,

We same gynae &amp; same hospital too!!!

Maybe we seen each other before ya!

Not sure to use bottle or spoon leh?
Maybe can get an_gal to advise cos she already started giving melcolm .
an_gal, please share more

josbaby,
I have extra frozen EBM also. Staying at CCK.

lilyn,
Not many mummies here still TBF. We shall support each other in order to do TBF as long as possible. Give urself a break when back in KL, u might change ur mind and continue TBF again...
BTW, wat is infant aczema? My boi new cradle cap is forming again....grrrr

lilyn,
Ivan has been skipping his nite feed for 2days lioa. Last feed is 9.30pm, he is currently taking 160-170ml, 4hrs interval. Hope ur boi can sleep through the nite soon so that u can hav more rest!!!!

an_gal,
oh.. so tat is bi gor ar..
how to cook ar??
teach me leh..
n also how to give him the puree apple leh..

i bought a cheap cheap philip blender from Best denki last weekend, $29.90 (up $60+) only!!! Waiting to puree food for my boi when he is 6mth old. But i had used it to make ice blended coffee, blended too long, all the ice melted....ended drank coffee ice wif my hb

hi all, this thread is crazy....it is moving so fast that i really can't keep up.

by the way, i am still on tbf. currently, my bb is 4mths old. He takes abt 36oz-42oz/day. I also hope i can tbf for as long as possible. If not, at least 6mths,so now 2 more mths to go to reach my 1st goal. *cross fingers*

back fr xmas party already..and he behaved himself..YAY!! was really good in the car-seat, so taht's one hurdle that we've crossed so far...phew! played peekabo with him b4 i put him in, and he was so happy (and distracted) he forgot the seatbelts were being put on..gonna keep at this so he likes the carseat from now on..its a nice game too and he doesn't tire of it..was so good in the carseat he even fell asleep on our way home..YAY! lil victories like this make me breathe that lil bit more easily...

loh,
bub only takes 3 oz max if he gets the bottle..will last him 3 hours b4 he starts to cry...but he plays with the bottle a lot, seems to prefer direct latch on..anyway, he's not yet 4 months (will b end of the month) so maybe i'm expecting him to sleep thru too early...

infant eczema for him looks like dry scaly red patches on his face and arms..had it around the ears too..its apparently due to hormones (mum's)...but could also be an allergic reaction to something in my diet..so i've cut out all dairy products as much as possible cuz thats a common allergen..but i just had ya kun toast for morning tea, which has heaps of butter in it....aiyo..!

bliss,
i started a folder on snapfish for bblegs models..put in doren't photo first, hope u dun mind..
he's SUCH a cutie!

loh,
btw my boy's cradle cap has never totally gone away...still a lil bit left, but at least its improved..i shampoo his head everyday with cetaphil..and do the olive oil treatment every other day...seems to help!

hi lilyn,
Jed sleeps at 7 plus 8 and will wake at 12, 3 for feeds... but like your yee heng, don't know what got to him these days, always wake up to fuss. Pacifier also doesn't work. Have to keep waking up to put in the pacifier. Each night will climb in and out of bed about 10 times! :p

I tried putting Jed to bed later but he still wakes at 12. So no point for me lah.

Like you, I'm also the type who wants everything to be perfect one... ;P can be quite stubborn and hard on myself too! haha!

High five to us! and here's a mega mega hug for you.

Woof,
Congrats Carene flipping.

Garfield,
This thread had moved from car to plane, and finally to Rocket. Speed cannot be ascertain... hehee...

mic

ya i felt that its too hard so i put a towel in first.

an_gal/woof

let me get hubby to upload photos onto laptop first,wait huh...

xue

now i finally know what are the ma li biscuits...so interesting!!!and lervin looks so cute,intently playing with the food,haha
(btw when my hubby saw the photo of lervin with the curly hair,he said,"wow so young dyed hair ah?"..then we realise its the fake hair...haha)

ocean

haha you have wild imagination ah...
aiyah,very simple thing only lah,he wanted to buy an iphone..men are really gadget pp;-)

lilyn

happy for you;-)

baby yiheng,keep it up!must be guai guai so that mummy can bring you out to play okie!!;-)

Xman,
meita said thanks for your gracious gesture.. it's rare to have customer willing to pay more for their mistake sending more expensive bag kekeke.. Lucky that bag was meant for Sonya's relative so the lady can compromise since she bought like 4 bags :D

Jete,
am dead now tired of packing.. Still need to put into small bottles my toiletries , dont wanna bring such huge bottles for a week trip.. daddy and mommy must discount our luggage, Ike only got 10 Kg allowance but his big suitcase is full oredi hahahaha.. mostly are gifts for his cousins of course.. I even brought the bjorn, 2 slings and baby rock, cannot make up my mind which one we're gonna use kekekekeke.. silly..
Today bought shoo shoo shoes at mothercare, cos no time buying from BP..
Tomorrow is the big day!!!

GoldPiggy told me my bblegs were returned by singpost to her friend, maybe cos the xmas load, the post office made mistakes and couldnt deliver it.. So am gonna collect it after returning from my trip.. At least they're not lost!!

Sonya said no more order in 2007, must wait till 2008..

chatty/jete, yah, Aidan look different now right, I thought so too. Esp the last pic, really look like a big boy. How nice if he really is a big boy now...

Mesh, are you the mummy with the triplets?? Wow, if so, going to the massage class for 3?? How to cope huh??

leooh, your bb is heavy huh, mine is only 6kg at 4 1/2mth.

nining, can imagine the madness you're experiencing in the packing. Enjoy your trip back home. Btw, my sis would like to get 2 Duchessa Bostain, so do I get in touch with sonya directly?

Wow, xue, your bb is having a feast.....ke....ke....

Muddypie,
u can get in touch with Sonya directly, but she said new order will be entertained in 2008 leee.. let me ask Meita if can do in Dec.. but maybe u gotta collect at Meita's / Sonya's office , they work at same place..

I've sms-ed u my HP, pls sms me so I can send u her HP no..

muddypie

ya lor...but i think still can't beat chloe,jaeden and doren...thats why she's in the sumo babies folder haha

muddypie I meant pm-ed kekekek packing makes me blurr oredi..
anyways I just sms-ed u.. forgot that I actually oredi have your #..

loh: yap.he takes abt 1L/day but he not chubby leh.... i like sumo bbies but he not sumo...*SAD*
i think he jia liao bi....haha....