(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

An_gal: Melcome looks really nice!

Bliss: Your boy boy looks really cute!

Ytanhn: Chloe’s really pretty.

Zhuzhu: You’re not alone. I still have big tummy and stretchmarks : (

Xman: Adorable baby & very nice bag : )

Muddypie: Oh dear! Hope you’re feeling better now.

Lilyn: I know what you mean when you say you feel guilty about giving FM, even if its only for 1 feed a night. I went through this in August and September when I decided to give FM for just the last feed at night ‘coz I was too exhausted to continue TBF…worse still, others said so much, and James is also prone to allergies. Didn’t help when people, even those I don’t know, said all sorts of things, and my target had been to TBF for as long as possible…Going partial was a very painful process for me, but I don’t regret it, because it has allowed me to BF for much longer than if I had tried an all or nothing approach. In fact, when I feel really ill 2 weeks ago, the doctor told me to continue to BF as per normal so that James wouldn’t fall sick. The moment I stopped, he would fall sick. I continued to partial BF and so far, James has been fine…if I had tried TBF and failed because of exhaustion, James would have suffered in the long run both physically and emotionally, because I wouldn’t be able to care for him as I should.

I think you’ve done a great job TBFing for 4 months. However, in order to continue producing quality milk and providing the best care for your baby in the long run, you also need sufficient rest. If by giving just one FM feed at night helps you to BF longer and be a better parent, then do it, regardless of what others may say. Trust your own instincts.

PiggyB: I think every baby consumes different amounts of milk, ‘coz they’re different sizes to begin with. James takes about 5 to 6 ounces of milk per feed, which works out to roughly 150 – 180 ml. He’s a tall and slim baby, and PD says he’s growing well.

Xue: All the research shows that babies should not be given water, as this means that they will have less space for milk. Nowadays the FM is not the same as what we used to drink as babies. FM is not that thick anymore, and provides all the water and nutrients babies need.

Lilyn: Being an SAHM doesn't equal not having a life at all. You need to be able to rest, relax and recharge so that you can take care of baby well.

Leeoh: Ha! Ha! A bit too late coz by IL is boarding the plane tomorrow liao! BTW, please sms me your address. I'll try to deliver all your stuff including leappad on Christmas day...no guaruntees, but I'll try...

As for brolly - Actually, I think I have seen that design, esp. the Beauty design in the Anna Sui brochures before. Yeah, you're right, one brolly is a Christmas present for my friend who has lots of branded bags : ) She doesn't mind if its fake as long as its nice looking...she's super nice, just gave me a the latest limited edition Dior pendant with lip gloss inside...I really didn't expect it : 0 !

zhuzhu,
dun worry.. photos are deceiving. i'm not as slim as u might think, way above my pre-pregnancy weight. been wanting to slim down but i'm too tham jia!

xman,
dun envy us with ur gucci bag

bliss,
take photo eyes must open wider a bit
alot of people used to mistaken hb & i as slibings, lucky they said i'm the mei mei, if not i'm going to chase them with a broom. wahahaa.. dun make me heartpain with my expensive purchase of bblegs.

woof,
i cant remember what's my bblegs model cos i bought that 2-3mths ago.. too kia-su.

muddypie,
hope u recover soon. i always have the run too cos of my MOE stomach.

hi Lilyn,
I know exactly how you are feeling now cos me also SAHM and TBF, waking up about twice in the night for feeds.... thing is, I read from many books that giving FM does not mean that yee heng will sleep through the night though you could try...

I also know what you mean about not wanting to get hubby to help out cos he needs to work... and I'm also desperate to go out of the house to somewhere that cannot be reached by just walking alone. ;P

Let's persevere together ba! We're in this together.
You're doing more than great! And someday you'll look back on all this and feel proud of yourself.

What time does yee heng turn in for the night? How often is he waking up for feeds?

Re: Feeding
Chloe is drinking 165ml at 4-5hours interval. if i feed her at the 4th hour, she will cry and cry like i'm feeding her with poison. i must tahan till she is hungry then she will finish the milk fast and without fuss. nowsaday she seems to even prefer plain water to milk PLUS she doesn't want dreamfeed now. she has been sleeping for 12hours through the night without milk for the last 4 days. i'm also worry that she's taking lesser milk than usual but should be fine as long as she's growing well (hesitating). anyway, i hope it's only a passing phrase.

xue,
lervin realy can drink hor..

ocean,
nice chatting with u too & thanks for collecting the pdts on my behalf. hope gracia be mei mei with the lacy romper, chloe simply cant fit into tat.

let's hi-five on sun plaza and causeway point. sometimes i baby-talked to chloe when back from those trips, i told her "mummy brought u to sun plaza/causeway point AGAIN". my furthest record is alone with chloe in carrier + bag filled with diapers, thermal flask and milk bottles to CK Tang to meet my sis for hi-tea. no joke considering chloe should be at least 7kg now ba (u can see from her size). no wonder i'm suffering from backaches now.

lilyn,
*hugs* i stopped bf after one mth due to blocked ducts & my ss reduced terribly. Salute to those mummies who have come this far, including urself. U deserve a pat on ur shoulder. everyone needs to recharge now & then so dun feel guilty about wanting to 'escape'. sometimes i do feel very bored staying at home most of the time (imagine my hb only comes back to spore 2 days a week) so i just grab the baby carrier and go walk walk with chloe, definitely i feel happier. remember "happy mummy = happy child"

nining
wah, if boy more physical than good thing paige is girl, cos she already tired me out.

thanks! chatty is right, i was planning on using the food processor. in the end didn't use. cos for the warmer, the hotel provided a electric kettle and we find it faster to boil water and warm up the bottled ebm (hotel had a mini fridge too so i could bring ebm). as for the sterilizer, we couldn't get boarding for the dogs so hubby had to come home to let the dogs out, he did the sterilizing when he came home.

did you get your babylegs from goldpiggy's friend? mine came on thur but the postman just left the note, so i had to collect them at the post office on friday.

chatty
think the the swimwear bp will be in jan cos now end of the year people are mostly busy with the holidays.

jang
whenever i go over to my parent's place, my mom will carry paige to sleep. now when she's there, she refuses to sleep in the crib. even when my mom come over to our place, paige doesnt want to sleep in the crib, but when it's just hubby and i, at home she will sleep in the crib no problem.

lilyn
thanks! think we may try the one at suntec tomorrow for lunch. hopefully can get there early enough and get out before the crowd hits.

by the way, i tried snapfish sg for developing the photos and the photos didn't come out well at all. super dark.

zhuzhu
Carters is good right? i love shopping at Carters, used to go and stock up on sale items every few weeks.

mel
yeah, i got them from adeline. they provide good cushion during pumping, more comfy but i think they are on the small side for me. at the end of the pumping session, hurt to take bbs out. :p i don't find that they improve ss leh.

as for the fenugreek, i think very little effect, maybe cos i didn't drink it every day. one week i only drink 2-3x, my mom makes it for me whenever i go over or she comes over. i will continue to drink it, think it is better than the pill form.

chatty,
is it? i dunno FM provides water as well. i thinks no matter what, bb still needs to take some water yea...

one fren of mine don feed her son water & she told me bb's stools is hard and will cry wen forcing the poo out. pd told her to feed bb with water. and really his stools is soft and doesnt cry wen poo. mayb some bbs are different..?

xman
if the dream bag website still have the 0-6m sleeping bag you want, i can go dig out the 30% off code for you. you can order it for yourself directly. the company do ship intl. if you find 3 other mommies to order with you, you can get the 15% off plus the 30% off (that's from the coupon).

Hubby & Baby Chores:
i think hubby does more poop diaper change than i did in the last 4 months. *guilty* not my fav task definitely! last sat i went off to get my hair cut and he was on his own taking care of paige, think things turned out well. ;)

zhuzhu
don't worry about going crazy at carter's. before paige was born, i already bought all the way to 12m already. heehee

bliss
my hair dropping quite a bit, kind of scary. that's why quickly went to cut hair last sat cos longer hair drop even more. my hairdresser asked me how old is my baby and i told him 4m. he said always start around 4m and will prob be better around 8/9m.

Lilyn & an_gal,

Ya, the romper OOS liao & even the double fish red colour oso OOS liao!
Since both items already OOS, i didnt order liao, so sad!

PiggyB,

My son drinking 160ml every 2.5 - 3hrs.
So long as ur bb is growing well & PD never comment anything, then should be fine

Xman & Bliss,

Ya, i oso mistake that Doren is mis-spelling of Doreen till an_gal corrected me

Jete,
my last dream bag is 30% discount +15% discount that's why quite cheap...hehe, no need trouble you, I just wait to see if there's any new spree, if not I just let ruoxi wear sleeping rompers then save $$ liao..

din log in the past two day,
so much post to catch up.. kekekek..

an_gal,
nt tat I guai n listen to him..
is that I'm tired of argue w him liao..
aniwae, he nw still buy the cearal for ethan to eat loh.. I buy e nestle 1 n he buy e chinese 1 name "si sen" loh.. hahaha..

muddy,
ur son look cute loh.. hahahah....

Jete,
u cuttin short ur hair ar..
my hair is at neck length and still droppin lost of hair loh..
so scared..

ytanhn,
my ethan also like tat..
scare him feel hungry n give him e milk at
4hrs time, he will cry & cry.. but if i latch him on, he is alrite leh... dunno also...
but if give him at 5hrs time.. he will drink loh..
but will make a bit of noise loh.. kekeke...

bliss

doren is SOOOOOO cute...he is really handsome...

lilyn
dun be too hard on urself. u 'sound' so tired..i started my bb on night FM during 1.5mths. he can really sleep longer and i can also have more rest...i told myself that i dun wan to seep into depression cos of my stubborness...then its a lose lose stituation to both u and bb...

consult ur PD abt ur concern on the allegic and which FM is good..

i am sure u can find a way to overcome this...cheers

oh ya

i forgot to mention that my breast milk dry up liao. yest did my last pump and yield only 30ml..today i am using my last pckt of FBM. tommorrow he will be a TFM bb.

xman, if you want to find mommies to share with u to get the 15% discount, i would like to join.... missed out on the dreambag BP.

am from the September thread. u can pm me , if you like...

re:drink water

ruoxi doesn't like to drink plain water, since I give her partial EBM so not so worry as so far her poo poo is soft though she only poo every 3 or 4 days..heard some TFM baby have harder poo so must drink some water, think it's depend on the brand of the FM and also individual bb behave different..

just saw the snapfish photos, August mum really got a lot pretty..

ytanhn,

lucky ppl mistaken u as the mei mei, me always been mistaken as jiejie or mama, later post the photo then you will know how young my hubby look like.

ytanhn,
Sorry! dun mean to make you heartpain but the 3 bblegs bought are not authentic lor. at the price you are paying, i believe urs are genuine. no worries...

xman,
is it alrite to onli poo poo for 3-4days
even ought they r on partial BM??
cos ethan nw is hvin his poo poo 3-4day loh..
but e poo poo is still alrite..

chatty,
thks..

ytanhn,
i still don dare 2 go out alone with bb leh.. esp so far like orchard or town, mus learn frm u liaoz..

angeline,
hopefully there's more stock coming or new BP's lol.. do u know anywhere else sells bb cny wear?

pooh,
the "si sen" is the bi gor lol.. i had gave melcolm tat for abt a mth oledi but once a day nia..

choco,
me will stop pumping like u soon, tis morn pump out 20ml nia n yest nite 30ml.. signs of stopping hor..

sunbloom,
quick go buy bblegs :p

Pooh-astro,

Its perfectly ok for BB to poo once 3-4dys, as thy are growing everyday, their absorbtion os more so there is less waste according to wht the doc says, as long as their stools is not hard, its ok...no nd to worry.

Xman/Pillow,

I also thought of getting the dreambag, but seems those 6-18mths is all sold out. If there is size avaliable, I will consider getting one also. Pls let me know if both of U are ordering. Thanks.

Jete,

Happy to know that paige can still wear those clothes, I see it so wasteful...and thought that paige might be able to wear it.

hi xman, got your pm. the super big dreambag pic which you posted few days back, how many mths is that for ?

adeline, am looking to buy the 6-18mths one but seems to be out of stock per website

the grobag (0-6mths) which my boy using now is a bit tight at the chest area.

Pillow,

From the dreambag websites, think thy are going to have more new design coming out by end Jan'08, it was stated there, guess we will need to wait a while le...

an_gal

if u have neen pumping reguarly, i think ur supply will still be there. for me, i have not pump for the past 3 days, then yest night pump only 30ml, so i think my boby is adjusting and i believe, yest is the last pump

mummies, do u feel ur breast is dangling? mine is lei...like papaya like tat... signz....

an_gal,

Chinatown shd have. Maybe can try kiddy palace too!

an_gal,

When u start giving Melcolm bi gor? Javier turing 5mth on 29dec, can i start giving him?

For apple puree, how much u give for the first time? One whole apple or half? How many times a week?

thanks chatty. oh dear!!! that's what y massage lady said too. athe first then massage. but my hubby and mil insist to massage first ten bathe.... any idea what's the reason for bathe first?

Xue, i had the same prob when i don't give Shannon water. so i have no choice but to give her even though i read from books that say water is not necessary because milk contains water (we mix milk powder with water mah). The book says if we give too much water scare they may not get enough nutrient for their growth.

Shannon is currently having 4 feed per day, abt 210ml each feed. So each day is abt 840ml.
I'm quite worried she's not having enough
but just can't force her lei..

muddypie
aidan has grown quite a bit since i last saw him. can tell from the pix.

he looks so cute in the dream bag,