(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof, Lilyn,
last night it happened again hahaha.. this time round I knew I gotta move to the other side of the bed tho kekekek

muddypie,
can i chk the inflatable tub tat u wanted to buy is selling hw much outside ah? mi interested too hee

angeline,
the romper i order 12-18m and the double fish is standard 1 size oni but romper no stock liaoz, sad ..

bliss,
u realli look young leh :p

Melcolm in his new pair of bblegs.. this is the cheap bblegs, still prefer the 1 from goldpiggy !

1156551.jpg

Muddiepe,
The pics on ur bb balh head is very funny. I was scrolling n suddenly see something round round... n was wondering wat is it... heheheee...

xue,
in sumo chloe's folder is adeline's chloe. mine is in august mummies folder. confusing but thanks anyway

jang,
thanks for updating the caption for me.

an_gal,
melcolm is so cute tasting the banana puree, is it his first time eating that?

xman,
get our hb to hi-five, mine also never once change diaper for chloe but heng i'm quite fine with it cos i'm a "partial" SAHM and my mum & maid are always around to help if needed.

maybe some are just scare of poo poo smell? sometimes my hb poo poo, i don't care and went inside the toilet to comb my hair. i told him "i love u i love ur poo poo too", he scolded me "bian4 tai4"... hahaaa

loh,
thanks for ur compliments on chloe. she can be a little devil at times.

bliss,
ya.. hair dropping is scary, especially combing and washing hair. my 'M' seems like getting higher.. faintz..

muddypie,
ur boy so cute!!!

lilyn,
happy birthday & hope u enjoy urself.

an_gal,
melcolm looks so happy, duno is it due to the new babylegs or happy to take photo hor. my chloe is very vain, she smiles whenever she sees my camera.

As per Jete's request, here are the pics of my boy in leggings (Babylegs & Dittany Skidpants)

1156666.jpg

1156667.jpg
1156668.jpg
1156669.jpg
1156670.jpg
1156671.jpg

bliss,
wow... u realy bought a lot of babylegs. i bought mine during the first batch, cost me around $18-$19 per piece so i bought only 2.
realy love doren's eyes. did i get ur bb's name correct? hope my memory doesn't fail me.

an_gal,
we put him on our bed (more space than his cot)to showcase to hubby's brother and cousins.. after he flipped we all cheered like mad..he lifted his head soooo high to see what's it about and was so so happy when he realised the applause was for him..
yeah i think he's just being naughty..to the night before he went back to normal.. so thank goodness! last night he was at MIL's for stayover so hope he doesnt bully them! was out for prata at 2am myself..haha..havent been able to do that for a long long long time ...

lilyn,
happy bday! know what? i was at home with friends to celebrate our bdays together when the doorbell rang and i got a flower basket from hubby. was so happy too! so i asked him about it at night, turns out that the flower shop that did our wedding deco called and asked if he wanted send me a bday basket. so he just said ok loh.. chey... i KNEW he wouldnt do it on his own accord..

bliss,
doren is getting cuter n cuter by the day! looks so much like you too.. haha.. can still remember how he woke up on his stroller at the gathering.. blur blur n quietly looking around..

wow, so many cool bb photos and bblegs..I havne't gotten my rainbow from classybb.

share with u all one more bbleg photo that we taken last weekend..

1156709.jpg

and here's my gucci bag, its quite big, can put in bb's diapers and a travel diaper mat..

1156710.jpg

bliss,

u looks much younger than your actual age..
the bblegs u bought for doren are lovely..the design I love almost all oss, at the end bought the second choice, not that fantastic.

an_gal,

melcolm looks so happy in his new bbleg, from pic the bblegs looks ok leh, the quality not so great?

ytanhn,

haha, I dont scare my gal's poo poo but scare my hubby's, based on your theory I dont love my hubby like love my gal that deep..btw, chloe in babylegs also so cute, the design is nice..

ytanhn,
saw ur pics at Snapfish, u've got big eyes! Chloe is so sweet and adorable, looks like u and hubby
yes, Doren is correct.
the 3 bblegs (authentic???, sshhhh....) cost me $5.90 and $9.00. Skidpants Lightweights $18.50 each.

magical,
haha! my boy always wakes up blur blur n looks around quietly for the first 15 mins until he cant tahan then start to make noise to seek attention.

actually, ur hubby is very good, at least he never say no need n save money right?

xman,
wa u go picnic with baby ah? cos the pic shows the grass background.
ya, many of the popular designs are OOS very quickly, need to settle for 2nd or 3rd choices.
i'm lucky cos PM the seller to hold my order until any mummies backup or didn't make payment for the designs i want. hehe...

bliss,
wa..so profesional like tat huh...skidpants or bblegs shd get Doren to be their model...so cute and handsome! love the one in pawprints.

ytanhn,
chloe is pretty too..is she wearing Strawberry bblegs?

hey ladies,
thinking of starting bub on FM for last feed at nite..can't tahan the night feeds anymore...do u guys have the hotline/phone numbers to request for FM samples?

Hi Lilyn,

I don't blow his tummy, you mean bb will like it?? K,will try it when I bath him later.

an_gal, the tub is selling at $30 outside, she's selling it at $25. Thought am looking for another bathtub for him, so might as well get this one.

bliss, your Doren is so so handsome, wow, really hving fashion show huh....

ytanhn, chloe is so pretty.

xman, we hve the same bag, it's very useful right?

Me got food poisoning last night, throwed up everything I ate, wah, feeling so aweful. Hate this kind of feeling.

need to vent here..so bear with me!
mummy cooped up at home ranting post..

i think i'm overly concerned about this giving FM thing...i want to TBF yee heng for at least 1 year (that was my self target) but he's only hitting 4 months end of the year and i'm already seriously contemplating giving him FM for the nite..i'm feeling like a walking zombie these days..so damn tired its not funny (doesn't help that he's been very fussy the whole of this wk, not sleeping well either and i'm not sure why)...

thing is about this whole BF issue is that he's a rather allergic baby..he's got infant eczema and cradle cap, and had an allergic reaction on his arm this week...on top of that his daddy has asthma and i KNOW that TBF is protective against these things...so i feel TERRIBLY guilty about giving him FM instead..esp since i've read that FM can cause allergies etc...i know i'll just be giving him one feed of FM a day, but still..

on top of that i'm on NPL until feb..and the whole reason i took NPL was so i could ensure i could TBF for as long as possible..i mean, i just feel like i'm giving up too fast and not giving the best possible to my little one, when i know if i push thru and "ren" i'll probably be able to do it..i feel so selfish for wanting my rest at nite...

i know an alternative is to ask Hubs to help, but he's working and i'm not, and i can rest in the day, whereas he can't..so i don't want to burden him either..i feel like i have no respite at all....yea, my in-laws can help but i don't want to impose on them, and my family is back in KL...sigh...

doesn't help that i've got "cabin fever" at the moment and really really feel the need to get out of the house, but bubs is very fussy in the car seat rite now for some reason (he loved it b4, could sleep in it for hours!) so i'm confined to the house! and i really really want to go out to this xmas party tmrw w yee heng, but now with him being so fussy this whole wk, and the car seat issue, hubs thinks its not a good idea..but i really want to go and its such a selfish thing to want!

aggghhh!!!!!!

hi ladies..

FINALLY got time to login..heeheez

Viewed all the photos at snapfish..the babies are all soooo cute!

Blis: Doren realli can b model for BBlegs..=P

Re: Dropping of hair
My hair oso dropping...see ardi oso veri "sim tia" but heng my hair is thick so cant realli see.

Can I check with u mommies if any of ur bb's feed is still at 120ml? Rin is only taking 120ml and to make things worse she doesnt finish her feed everytime. Most of the time will left 30ml. She is small to begin with and now she doesnt finish her milk. Sighz...should i be concern?

piggyB,
my son taking 200ml every 2.5-3hrs. so its 42-56oz per day. before feeding, i still feed him 20ml of water.

anyone feeding arnd the same amt or more?

hi piggy

my bb oso sometime drink very little nia .. abt 100 ml to 120 ml when i feed him. But my mum say he can finish 150 ml when she feed him .... hum...

Lilyn,
I felt the same last time when hubby was overseas and maid left to her hometown for holiday, that was 1 week during my maternity leave.. lucky at that time Ike still easy taking his milk.. if that happened now I think I'd go mad..

I guess all mommies received the bblegs from GoldPiggy's friend except me ya? oh so sad me laaa..

I think Doren has many of bliss' features

Wah! Thread really moving very fast. Have been so busy all of yesterday caring for baby, doing last minute shopping (Sob! Sob! Only just realized that Isetan having 10% rebate sale today and I did all my shopping there yesterday!), wrapping presents and bringing James for his 5-in-1 and Pneumoccol last night. This morning, he woke up with high fever of 38.9 degrees, so hubby and I spent most of the morning cooling him down with wet towels and feeding him paracetamol. Thankfully, his fever has gone away, though we’re still giving him paracetamol 6 hourly.

Haven’t had a chance to see Snapfish photos at all. Can’t upload any of James either, as the Macbook is still “hospitalized” : (

Lilyn: Happy Birthday! : ) I can’t even take NPL if I wanted to…if I did, my colleagues will have to teach my classes for another term, and they won’t be so happy.

Leooh: Hee! Hee! My IL gave me more info on that thing…anyway, from what she says, buying now also no use, coz new system is more or less hacker-proof. I just happened to see the WTS thread when I was looking for a Combi stroller…don’t want to buy a new Combi stroller, as it can be used for less than 2 years, but I want one that I can actually carry, unlike the Graco that I have now. Re Brolly, I think mine arrived already, but though the postman saw my mum, he didn’t give her the package, but instead left the delivery note in the postbox! So now I need to go to the post office in 6th Ave to collect it! Anyway, I read in the BP thread that its actually an Anna Sui umbrella…is it true? If it is, it’ll be the perfect gift for the person I bought it for!

Muddypie: Aidan has grown since we last met! He looks more like a big boy in the pic!

Mesh: Not supposed to bathe baby for 4 hours after massage, so I guess you need to bath baby first, then massage lor…

bliss,

went to vivocity last weekend, the photo is taken at outside the vivocity(1st floor)..doren really can be bbleg model.hehe.

woof,

I buy it use my pocket $$, year end liao got bonus mah..so pamper myself..hehe. You can ask nining to send u the catelog, the price is much lower than what I tot..

Muddypie,

actually ordered another design, while I was not at home when sonya delivery the bag, so at the end got this one which is much bigger and nicer..

PiggyB,

ruoxi also still drink 100~120ml per 3 or 4 hours, most of the time she can finish, but sometimes she will left about 20ml then my mum will feed her again after 30mins if it's my EBM, if it's formular milk then she will just discard since my EBM is so zhen gui as not much..

xue,

wow say, yr boy drink so much, no wonder he looks big size..ruoxi so far the highest record is 160ml and only once..thats because she only drank about 90ml b4 that feed..

xman,
now that u mentioned bout the year end bonus, actually mine oredi in yesterday.. hummm shld pamper myself kekekekeke.. last time when I still dove, I'd spend those bonuses on nice dive trips..

Lilyn,
Happy birthday & hope u enjoy urself on Sat. Any program?

Ninings,
Hmmm... Bonus in liao? Hehehee.. #wicked smile## When u free to meet up since now u cant spend on dive! Hehhee...

Urgh... i dun have bonus cos mine is sometimes in Aug... and i only noe in sept. So, can say tat's y i anyone spend money
tat time buying this and that online...

Bliss,
Ur bb macham very angry wearing the red and black leggings! Hahaha...
I think she tried to act fierce. So cute. But the best i think suit her is the light blue one, so sweet! C, she is practising for her fitness test in future(sit and reach)

Ytanhn,
Thanks for meeting me yesterday. Really love the romper. Will let Gracia wear it this Sunday for my cousin one mth celebration with the socks.
Hahhaa... Macham getting married like tat with so much lace.
O, chole looked so small in the bumbo. But such a sweet smile. She very girl girl leh!

Xman,
Same as you, I don't scare BB's poo poo but scare my hubby's as the smell is different. hahahaa... Cant be like ytanhn leh to love my hubby that deep too.. hahaha...

Ur gal gal smile till so happy huh. U having pinic?

Luckily, after i post the 2 posting, my PC hang... whew... if not... had to key again... #faint#

An gal,
Think Melcom no matter wat leggings u let him wear, he also still very happy!
We had lots of smiley Babies here! So happy! Hehhee...

Muddiepie,
Hope u r feeling better today. Better be careful with what u eat especially now year end, got lots of celebration.

Xue/PiggyB
Think i need to knock the wall.\clipartuhoh} Cos my BB only drinkin 100ml every 3hr feed and at time 4hr interval... Goosh... but she cant finish if i give more... so i jus let it be lah...

Lilyn,
Pls dun feel guilty abt wanting to go out. I think it is normal that u need to recharge and it is not selfish to feel tat way. Can u talk to ur hubby to help at least when he is not working on the next day for nite feed? Take care, k! Ur birthday is this Saturday. Stay happy.

lilyn

hugs!!
its not selfish to want some rest,and some time to go out,we all know that it can get really bored getting cooped in the house alone with only baby.however cute they are..i think your husband would be nice enough to understand what you feel,and helping out for the night feeds lah,i agree with ocean,he shouldn't mind doing the night shift for weekends,cos he can rest the next day too mah.my hubby did that for me during my ML,which made me really grateful too.

remember,mummies are human too,don't beat up yourself for not being superman!

xman,
a lot cheaper? Mmm..will ask nining to send me the catalog to take a peep...hope i can resist..

nining,
pls send me the catalog...tks

piggyB,
my bb is currently drinking 120ml every 3hrs or longer...dun worry lah, as long as they are drinking and growing, itz ok...
today my bb has reflux again...vomit till all her top is soiled..so smelly..

lilyn,
juz do ur best....do not force urself..
last time i oso haf the thinking of BF baby as long as i can...but guess wat, i gave up after 1 mth...tinking of i will be very stressful, i decided to give up....
as for bringing bb out, i oso haf the thinking itz very troublesome..whenever she wans to sleep, she wud fuss and cry very loudly( had one experience, so embarrassing)..worst of all, she depends on yaolan in the day. everytime, my friend would ask me, where's ur bb? why did u bring her out? i shake my head and say nonono, very mafan..
few nitez back, i was doing some reflection. i ask my hubby, why are we so scare of bringing the bb to this world and den now so scare of the trouble tat we would go thur. so i tell myself, nex time i would bring her wherever i go. moreover, she's gng to be 4mths soon, hopefully itz easier (tat's wat pple say). I doubt so. coz once bb on semi solid food, will be more troublesome,haiz.... No wonder, those experience one will say "WElcome to motherhood!"

haha, till now still a lot ppl mistake doren as gal..
simply becos his big eyes and double eyelid, so cute..

lilyn,
dun give urself that guilt trip. like Woof, i stopped BF after 1 month. every now and then i will feel very guilty especially when most of u gals are still BF, really admire ur perseverance and determination.
so if u have been BF for this long, i feel that u have done ur best.
Please dun blame urself. it's only FM for the night, it's really, really okie...

for me, though i feel guilty, i actually felt happy and relieved when i first supplement with FM, i had more sleep, felt less tired, and that made me a happier mum, it gave me more energy to play with my boy and to really enjoy motherhood

Woof,
How's ur BB now? Hope she is better and think u need to feed smaller feed just in case hor?

For bringing BB out, i usually will go out after feeding and the only thing in my bag is a diaper and a pk of wet tissue. This is only when i go out alone with my elder gal and BB to Sun Plaza and Causeway point... Those nearby one... And i dun bring stroller cos using bb carrier.

With hubby, he would pack the bag with their clothes.
Me jus bring my expresso (pumping equip} n 1 feed of EBM in icebag plus a cup for warming milk.
Luckily my hubby does the packing and stroller is always kept inside the car... Whew...

Chatty,
What is "tat thing" that u n Leooh talking abt? I miss anything?

chatty

well the brolly had an anna sui tag but i don't think its authentic anna sui though..still i love it cos its really ppretty.let me guess,is the brolly meant for the friend who has dozens of designer bags?haha

xman

welcome to the club of gucci bag mummies;-)

woof

welcome to the club of gucci bags mummies (soon)hahaha

and also,i have the same thoughts like you abt bringing enci out.she doesn't need the yao lan but she'll usually make a fuss when she wants to sleep.end up now i have to prep myself for the overstimulation and thus cranky her every weekend when we bring her out.dunno whether we're overprotecting her..but we are all new parents la,sometimes we have to forgive ourselves..

ocean

haha it's something my hubby wanted very much and i asked chatty to help me check whether her SIL can help me buy from US.in the end decided not to buy..(but chatty,let me tell you,my hubby is having thoughts of buying AGAIN!!i told him NO!)

hi mummies, thanks for sharing. I guess u all are right as long she is happy n contented that's the most impt.

Xue: wah Lervin can drink so much ar...heeheez. No wonder look so strong!

ocean,
she's better now..tks for ur concern

leooh,
nt yet lah..scully i can resist the temptation leh...

woof,
i'm referring to the quality.. dono y the inner parts of the bblegs seems like the thread is veri messy lol, dono u understand wat i mean or not

jete, welcome back, u mus had enjoy the trip

ytanhn,
yeah is the 1st time i let him try banana, i tink he loves it, melcolm oni smiles wen he gd mood lol.. takes more pics of chloe since she can smile so well in front of camera hee

bliss,
look at doren's expression on the flames of fire bblegs, his expression realli suitable haha.. he knows he wearing tat bblegs ah keke

magical,
wow... having supper at 2am... i tink the last time i had tat was during preggy times, after tat came to an end liaoz

xman,
nice bag, no wonder u buy 4 urself :p rouxi's bblegs is nice
ya classybb bblegs material not as gd as goldpiggy 1 lol

muddypie,
ic, i saw at Metro but 4gotten hw much.. thks.. considering whether to buy or not cos seems pretty gd and 1 thing is easy to keep if not in use..
hope ur're feeling better nw.. rem drink more water..

lilyn,
i felt tat u shouldnt push urself 2 hard.. though u r SAHM now doesnt mean tat u need to TBF, do u know tat is even more tiring 2 look after bb urself as compared u work outside.. so naturally u will b super tired and want to rest.. i felt tat most impt is u tried ur best and u shld rest ur mind too so u can take care of ur little one on the long run.. shld enjoy every single moment with him b4 u return back to work, hope u don blame urself too much..

xue,
wah ur bb big drinker

piggyB,
my son is drinking btw 150ml to 200ml now..

ocean,
haha basically he dono wat he's wearing haha..