(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi ladies..sooo long nv login liao. Now a got some time so pop in too say HI!! *waves hand*

Hopefully can login tonight~ Ciaoz..

Cin: Will try to post the pic wher our kids were holding hands...heeheez

Chatty,
sorries bout the bad auction experience.. Some ppl are really too $$ face, with additional few dollars they're willing to loose their integrity, either by selling bad products, or doing a trick like what that mommy did to u..

checked with nuh pharmacy, they dun carry that brand of vaccine that was recalled at all. and the batch number that was recalled are not sold in singapore anyway.hope this helps.

I kan cheong & called up my PD to check, she said she using GSK brand, not M&S!

Like wat mutree mentioned, she said its not sold in singapore too
Lucky sia, else very worrying!

Re: Auction. I spoke to the seller via sms. She feels really bad about what happened. She said that she would reject the auction winner and honour her earlier agreement with me. I just checked yahoo auctions and she's done exactly that. In return, I gave her the name of the other seller to forward to the auction winner. My hubby is going to collect the chair tonight.

Vaccine: This is not the 5-in-1 or 6-in-1 that our babies have been getting. The recall is for vaccine made by Merck. The one given to our babies is made by GSK.

we all want the rainbow leggings!!dunno whether she have enough for all though..

we're all getting so many babylegs leggings,we can open shop already!!

xman

don't think popular have or not,i got mine at kino...meanwhile you can see this first:
http://www.babywhisperer.com/babywhisperer.html

angeline

it should be the playful stage lah,milk strike for a few days.check whether his gums are sore?if not not teething yet.

chatty

good,at least the seller honours her words.seems like these few days you always manage to hua4 xian3 wei2 yi2..;-)

adeline

yes,thanks for the good lobang!

but isn't it kinda wierd that the leggings are getting cheaper and cheaper??the pairs i got yesterday($9/pair)comes wt the babylegs packaging too!

chatty/leooh,

Although I put in my order, but not sure I will get it or nt, I think the seller also a bit blur liao..I browse thru the list, actually there is already 6 pair of order before me, but I still manage to put my name in, hope I will get my pair lor...

Leooh,

Hope we are not getting the "Mou Pai Huo"...imitation..kekeke...but anyway, if the quality is ok..why not...its cheap...if I manage to get this 2 pair I will hv 9 pairs le...my hubby will kill me if he know...

DoT: i love ur sumos!!!!!!!!!! *MUAKZ UR TWINS*

i liiikkeeee...i lurvvvveeee....haha...

anyway, i would like to ask for those bbies on tbf but taking ebm from bottles, how much is ur bb drinking now at 4mths?

My bb taking 180ml/3hr now and he is coming to 4mths this sat. Is he taking alot? Sigh....i think i may have to supplement with FM soon if he continues to increase his intake! i can only pump 40oz/day while he takes 36-42oz/day!!!! so stress now

Garfield,

My gal taking something between 100-150mls from bottles every 3-4hrly. I already cut down pumping cos too much stock as I dont freeze my EBM

adeline

ya,same thoughts here,thats why i still ordered..i have 4 wt me,2 to collect from chatty,and i just ordered 2 more for myself.means 8 in all!!and all because i couldn't resist the patterns.maybe i should give a few away for presents instead..

leeoh: Yah lor! My transactions seem to be in a mess...so far managed to put things right.

Adeline: Hopefully the latest transaction won't be messed up too.

pooh_astro: So many companies making similar vaccines, it can be confusing...

thanks all for the reply. i am getting worried abt my supply liao..scared will not be enough to tbf him in another 1-2mths time ...cos my boy appetite seems to increase but he doesn't seem to be increasing weight rapidly. how i wish my boy is like Dot's bb...so sumo!!!haha..think my breastmilk not as thick as in the past. realise my milk is diluted with less fats after i recovered from mastitis. anyway to fatten up my milk?

sunbloom,
my supply also drop by more than 50%.. I also was sicko last week, now recovering pretty well.. except for occassional cough everything else goner already.. but ss also almost goner.. sigh..
weird part is, whne I latch on, Ike seems to have his fill, but when pumping, I see less and less each time..

Chatty,
glad to hear that it worked out now..

bbleg rainbow is for girl right? hubby said Ike now too metro having too many bblegs hahahahaahahahahahah..

leooh,

thanks for collecting the books for me... the weight of the books are really no joke.. my arms nearly broke..

Hi afternoon mummies, at last I'm able to log in as Aidan is taking his nap since 10 plus....managed to get most of the things in the kitchen done, just had my lunch and now can relax for a while.

mel, things really get quite ugly between you and your mil huh....that's why I always resist staying with ILs, like my mil, she's a really nice lady, but somehow, I just don't feel comfortable hving her ard, the period during my confinement double confirm that, I don't think I can live with them. I'll try my best not to create any opportunity for them to stay over, that's why when my hub says that he'd like to look for a house with 4 bedrooms, I opposed, saying that we don't need too many bedrooms, didn't want to leave any empty room to give them opportunity to come stay over at all. The thing is, once they moved in, it'll be difficult to get them to move out, at least, if you're staying with them at their place, you can still move out anytime when you're unhappy.

Yesterday was the first time me going out with bb alone without the car, we took a cab cause hve sent the car in for service and repair. Anyway, finds it quite interesting, cause when you're with a bb, everyone will give you priority. When was at komoco to send in the car, the queue was actually very long, gotta wait for more than half an hour, the lady was so nice that she got her manager to attend to me first....and when hailing for a cab, one cabby, not sure reverse frm where, just to pick me up...Hmm...the treatment is even better than when I was pregnant. Will try taking the MRT with bb one day, see if those pple can actually give up their seats for us....ke....ke....But then hor, the gucci bag, really heavy man, by end of the day, my right shoulder feels so sore..

nining, talking abt the gucci bags, is it ok if I email the catalogue to my sister, she wants to hve a look at it.

chatty, so, you managed to get the high chair, must be really frustrating hving to confirm something and found out that in the end, the item is not kept for you.

Nursery Rhyme book
Think I made a mistake, I kept think that I've got golden piggy's book, actually it's piggyB, PiggyB, can you get in touch with me when you read this, need to arrange with you on how to pass you the book.

ytanhn, hope you've patch up with hubby alrdy.

Bb bottle detergent
I'm using the amway detergent, so far so good, can last me for really long, hve been using the same bottle since Aidan was born till now, and am still using it.

Notice that lately my boy love to hold on to his feet when he's lying down, anyone's bb is doing the same too?

So fed up, was trying to order something frm the Gap spree on the overseas thread, but no one reply to me.....2 times alrdy......
kao_angry.gif

cin, just curious, are you a SAHM??

Hi afternoon mummies, at last I'm able to log in as Aidan is taking his nap since 10 plus....managed to get most of the things in the kitchen done, just had my lunch and now can relax for a while.

mel, things really get quite ugly between you and your mil huh....that's why I always resist staying with ILs, like my mil, she's a really nice lady, but somehow, I just don't feel comfortable hving her ard, the period during my confinement double confirm that, I don't think I can live with them. I'll try my best not to create any opportunity for them to stay over, that's why when my hub says that he'd like to look for a house with 4 bedrooms, I opposed, saying that we don't need too many bedrooms, didn't want to leave any empty room to give them opportunity to come stay over at all. The thing is, once they moved in, it'll be difficult to get them to move out, at least, if you're staying with them at their place, you can still move out anytime when you're unhappy.

Yesterday was the first time me going out with bb alone without the car, we took a cab cause hve sent the car in for service and repair. Anyway, finds it quite interesting, cause when you're with a bb, everyone will give you priority. When was at komoco to send in the car, the queue was actually very long, gotta wait for more than half an hour, the lady was so nice that she got her manager to attend to me first....and when hailing for a cab, one cabby, not sure reverse frm where, just to pick me up...Hmm...the treatment is even better than when I was pregnant. Will try taking the MRT with bb one day, see if those pple can actually give up their seats for us....ke....ke....But then hor, the gucci bag, really heavy man, by end of the day, my right shoulder feels so sore..

nining, talking abt the gucci bags, is it ok if I email the catalogue to my sister, she wants to hve a look at it.

chatty, so, you managed to get the high chair, must be really frustrating hving to confirm something and found out that in the end, the item is not kept for you.

Nursery Rhyme book
Think I made a mistake, I kept think that I've got golden piggy's book, actually it's piggyB, PiggyB, can you get in touch with me when you read this, need to arrange with you on how to pass you the book.

ytanhn, hope you've patch up with hubby alrdy.

Bb bottle detergent
I'm using the amway detergent, so far so good, can last me for really long, hve been using the same bottle since Aidan was born till now, and am still using it.

Notice that lately my boy love to hold on to his feet when he's lying down, anyone's bb is doing the same too?

So fed up, was trying to order something frm the Gap spree on the overseas thread, but no one reply to me.....2 times alrdy......
kao_angry.gif

cin, just curious, are you a SAHM??

Ok, my boy is up and has pooped, need to go clean him up....chat again.

Leooh,
thanks for the baby whisper link..

adeline,

thanks for the bbleg lobang,saw our names in the waiting list.

ya, quite wierd to see all the same packaging bblegs different price, I hv 4 ordered from gold piggy friend in my hand now, and order one more rainbow design, still got 2 more paid already but not receiving yet..my mum will be the one who nag me till I mad, my hubby doesn't even bother what I bought.

Nining, Mic: Thanks! Now all I need to do is ensure that my hubby picks up the chair tonight. Crossing my fingers that his camp commander doesn't decide to keep all of them in...now that he's on reservist, his timing is so unpredictable...

muddypie,
sure u can share the catalogue.. but meita will be taking maternity leave on monday onward from both her office work and gucci stuffs hahaha.. So if anything, let me know I'll try work it out with Sonya..

Ike also likes to hold his feet nowadays, I guess they're starting to find their feet..

Mommies who starts to give babies rice cereal,

it's just 1 teaspoon a day on top of his current milk intake right?
Does your baby still poo as normal? Ike usually pooes once or twice a day, but since I gave him rice cereal on wednesday, he just pooed yesterday only.. wonder if this is ok? he doesnt seem to be constipated tho..

jete,
i tink due to the christmas season, postmen's hands are full....

chatty,
no worries, the thread is zooming so we're sure to miss out some posts...

bliss,
wow...i can foresee tat the next hot topic will be recepies...hehe

jete,
congrats on Paige knowing how to flip...todae i found out tat my carene knows how to lift her head high up when on tummy...hehe but den she wud fuss if put her on the tummy for too long

xman,

U better check with ClassyBb on the babylegs, she seems very blur, put my order twice, I saw yrs also twice on the list. I know Leooh order 2 pair for rainbow, but U order 1 pair only rite?

ytanhn,
happy 2yrs anni.. this will bring u 2gether with ur hubby again
u'll be fine gal..

jete,
congras on paige flipping.. mus b excited yeah

if paige needs to b with ur 24x7 then ur r realli stuck unless u don mind the trouble travelling with her everytime.. mayb u gota let her slowly get use to other ppl like ur parents then at least u can escape out a few hrs haha..
btw, rem 2 show us the bblegs fotos u consolidated, mus b nice

hw much is the kodomo bottle cleanser? trying to c any type cheaper than pigeon or not haha

chatty,
oh dear.. the lady was kinda of not veri professional with selling on auction..

mic,
hw much is kodomo bb detergent? i'm currently using Pigeon..

jo,
yeah, i tink most of the time, man likes to drag wen we ask them 2 do tings n in the end, we ourself buai tahan to wait n we do it ourself.. in the end, consider they "win" haha..
btw, u bought leap pad? mayb ur boy will prefer leappad than books hehe..

re:separation anxiety
my Melcolm oso cry a few times wen my in-laws carry him at their place.. i tink now they start 2 regonise n rem tings liaoz..

jang,
yeah, thks.. mayb will start using "mama lemon" soon haha.. save $$, typical SAHM

angeline,
i hav Pet Pet at hm.. u 1 2 com take frm me wen u passby? but now am using "M" size so dono fit ur boy or not..

xman,
u're not tat old lah.. i saw u n hubby b4 leh.. don say until u so old.. ur hubby jus hav the "kid" face
hav u tried pacifier for ur gal? since she oni drink 30ml means mayb she not hungry and jus 1 2 suckle..

dot16,
ur bb veri cute.. another 2 michelin bb's, can c it from their hands, got line's hahaha.. n they r big drinkers leh.. so far tis thread nv heard any bb exceed drinking 200ml haha..

adeline,
thks for the info, will drop by kiddy palace check out the Pureen cleanser soon hehe

sunbloom,
feeling better liaoz?

Sunbloom: Hope you're feeling better now.

Jang: Yep! Put 2 boxes of books on a pole and you can practice weight lifting!

Nining: Pst is paying me on your behalf, so you just need to pay her.

Muddypie: Thanks! As long as she keeps her promise, I'm fine. The other seller is actually giving a very good deal as she's desperate to clear her stuff: Combi High Chair Plus Playskool push and walk walker for $130. I've asked the person I'm buying the chair from to pass the message on to the other buyer.

hello all.....

me very looooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnngggggg time never post here liao..... then when i read the postings, i a bit paiseh to post cos dunno if u all still remember me? saw quite a few new names here.... and adeline told me to just post so here i come! hehe....
me been very very busy at work and travelling but going to be on leave next wk so will have time to catch up on the postings here....