(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

I'm really very upset. I agreed to buy the Combi High Chair from someone who actually auctioned it on Yahoo Auctions. We were all set to collect it tonight from her, and she was supposed to close the auction. Last minute my hubby couldn't collect it from her, and he arranged to collect it tomorrow. I just checked my e-mail and discovered that she not only didn't close the auction, I had lost the auction!!!

jang/pooh
my hubby also prefer if i bf, but he understands it is not easy and help me hang in there as long as i can. if we have to do formula, we have to do formula, he can accept that. he stays up with me until my last pump, then ask me to go sleep while he wash and sterilize the pump. the next morning, when i get up to pump, it will be ready and waiting next to the bed. i appreciate that he is trying to be supportive and let me get as much sleep as possible.

an_gal,
as for washing bb's clothes, am still using kodomo but for poo stains, will use dynamo as its more efficient and easy to wash off.

chatty,
oh dear, you must be so disappointed. Did the lady informed you that she had sold it to other people? or maybe she wanted to close only after you collected from her?

bliss
haahaa, i know how you look like, so we'll settle for a pix without head!

woof,
I hope it's not insufficient postage... the size and weight is right but I'm just afraid the thickness could be more than 6mm... I already squash it further before I dropped it in the box. Heheheh...

chatty,
thanks for the infor on the mail! Let's hope it's just the holiday season delay.

hmm... what an interesting fact... quite true leh... cos he'll look around the room for me if he's hungry, even if he's playing with Daddy.

Jed doesn't really like to 'just sit there' and play. He likes to 'stand' (I hoist him by his armpits and he'll push down on the floor with his feet), or sit on my lap, or be carried around the house, looking at things. If I read him a book, he'll squirm after a few pages! Die la, my boy doesn't like books sia. ;D

an_gal,
I used to ask him to help, then see his 'bey gum wan' face I also sian. So now I just do everything myself. If I ask him to do dishes, he'll also drag and drag until in the end I wash it myself. He says after work is time to chill. Urrgh! He's a great hubby and all but sucks at helping out. Just like a kid, a little self-centered if you ask me.

cin,
yep. Jed is total latch on. The thing is he feeds after he wakes, and not the other way round. After feeding is playtime. When he gets tired of playing, he'll nap. Sometimes he needs a comfort feed to help him nap, but that's quite rare.

I used to think that babies should sleep after feeding, much to my frustration, cos like Titus, Jed'll doze off during the feed, only to wake up once the body contact is lost. I would then try to force him to sleep, which of course, he doesn't. So now i follow the baby whisperer. Eat > Activity > Sleep. But his naps super short lah, half an hour only. The most 1 hour.

re:separation anxiety
I'm not sure if a barely 4 mth old has sep anxiety but when we bring Jed to my parents or in-laws, and let them carry him, he'll cry! This has happened 2 weeks in a row. Then again, if they come to my place and carry him, he's alright. Maybe he can recognize home!

re: baby size
Is it ok for some babies to be bigger than normal? I bump into a lot of one year olds on the street and Jed is bigger than them!!! Today I saw this 16 month old girl and when I took Jed's hand to shake hers, his hand is bigger lor! *faint*

Mic: I think so too. The thing is that the Auction was due to close at 7.59pm tonight, and when my hubby called to collect the chair, her hubby told him that they would not be home till after 7 plus! If that's the case, how could she possibly close the auction in time! If she's already made a deal, then she should close it, otherwise someone else could submit a higher bid!

chatty
that sux, not very nice of her when she has already agreed to the transaction. so now you'll buy from the lady that is moving out of the country?

jo
paige is the same, her naps are only 30 mins and she is only taking maybe 2-3 naps a day. on a good day she may sleep 1hr for a nap. very tiring to take care of her cos she's awake a lot. when i tried to do the EASY schedule, it seem so impossible cos her one EASY cycle is prob 1 hr.

re:separation anxiety
same same!! last 2w she wants to be carried by other people less and less. when i drop her off at my parents just for a few hours so we can run errands, she'll watch us leave and cry. my mom carries her facing out so she cannot see who is carrying her, then she is fine. when my mom stops at the mirror and paige sees my mom's face, she starts crying when she realizes it's not me or hubby carrying her.

jete,
yup, Jed has 3 naps a day too! Haha I know what you mean by the one hour cycle! Have to modify it a little to suit our little ones eh? Jed's goes like this: Eat (15 mins), Play (2 hours), Sleep (30 mins).

your heart aches when she cries watching you leave right? That's why we end up having zero social life like what cin said. ;D

And I'm courting my own death by sleeping so late. ;P Tmr morning is surely gonna be a huge struggle.

an ga,

i'm still using the Pigeon baby detergent though. :D
the Mama Lemon no need use so much, normally made it super diluted..

Jo,
I think my gal can recognise home too. Last week we went out for dinner and I placed her on the sofa beside me, when she woke up she looked left, right, left, right with a funny face. My hb & I were looking at her to see what's her reactions and then suddenly she cried.

Seeing my gal in 3 hours time.. yeah..

Jo,

My son oso like that, spend more time playing than sleeping..... hiaz

May i know what size of Fitti u using? Can i have a pce to try out, pls?

Any mummies using Petpet? Can give me one pce to try out too?

Would like to try out these 2 brands & see which one fits Javier better

If anyone would like to try Huggies L size ( blue packaging, think its comfort ) for daytime i can send to u too

Jete,

yr hubby is really so sweet...My hubby will never do that..he's same type as Jo's hubby, very childish like a big boy..sian..

Hi,Tulip,
I bought the pigeon 2 refill bag cleanser at BHG at junction8 last weekend..

Ytanhn

yay you can hug your baby tonight!hope everything's fine with u and hubby now?

Jete

nighttime is the easiest to let her sleep cos i'll feed her at 8pm,then she'll feel drowsy while drinking.then even if she still haven't slept by the time she finished her milk,she'll normally just whine for 5 minutes in her cot(we must make sure she's properly swaddled though.if her hands are out she'll not go to sleep no matter how long) then drift to sleep.then she'll sleep through to the next morning til 6-7am.

but naps during the day we have to shush/pat her for 5-10min(with sawddling).but she sleeps quite long for her naps,usually 2 sleep cycles--meaning 1.5 to 2 hours,so we have more time for ourselves.

Jo/Jete

have you tried putting Jed and Paige back to sleep if they wake after 0.5-1hour?i shush/pat her back to sleep again if she wakes early,cos i didn't want her to get into the habit of having short naps,cos she'll usually be cranky.but if your babies are not cranky with short naps i guess they just needed less naps.

angeline

i have fitti M,can pass to you when i pass the leappad books to you if you can wait..but quite troublesome for me to go post office lah..

xman

ur hubby is really filial!perhaps cos he's so filial to his dad already,he wanted someone to sayang him so he turned to you for sayang,thats why you find him childish?

jo/jang

enci looks way bigger than a 3-4mths old baby too!;-)

babylegs:

got both gold piggy's friend and kids cottage babyleghs yesterday,so happy!quite thick ya,but good for the weather nowadays..dunno if my MIL will let her wear.after its washed and dried i'll let her wear and take pics!really cute!!

mommies with an extra "baby",
maybe along with ageing your "baby" will become man soon.. Men do mature later than women hahahaah.. Of course there are those who never mature, but usually those who never mature will not get married, so since he oredi married to u and also have a child with, he just need time laa.. Rich and I got married quite late, that's why he's super helpful, sometimes I think if his boobies work he will breastfeed Ike too hahahahahaah... but there are things that he also need to be directed, such as when he plays his xbox and it's Ike's meal time.. but he will put down the xbox immediately and go to kitchen, warm up a bottle.. sometimes it gets overwarmed but give and take lah, I will just ask him to get new bottle if I think the milk damaged already.. THere's no point to grumble about it, I am sure he loves Ike as much as I do laaa.. it's just cos they're men hahaha..

leooh,
ya, my hubby is so filial that he sometimes neglect our own family and make me sad..think he kind of lack sayang from his parents since his mum sick when he's young and his dad doesn't know how to sayang ppl at all..actually my hubby looks very young and ppl always mistake him as my younger brother and worst case is a lot times got ppl mistake him as my son!

Nining,

You are right, I always tell my hubby if you like freedom life style you should never get married, since you get married then you have to be responsible to your wife and kids..But he think silence is gold and never argue with me. Not sure if he really take my words into heart..

Re:bb sleep
My gal same as some of the bbs here, she almost no sleep at day time, at most sleep 30 mins and the condition is my mum hold her in her arm, the moment my mum put her down into her cot, she open eyes widely, sometimes though not awake immediately but after like 5 mins she will scream and cry, looks like she's having nightmire..Then at night she wake up every 2 hours for milk, it's even worse than last month she wake up every 3 hours at night. We tried to give her FM to see if it can last her longer, but no use she only drink like 30ml then sleep again and no suckling, at the end she still wake up after 2 hours and sometimes only one hour...I guess it could be due to I latch on her every night since she's one month old, and she has got such habit to wake up look for my nipples..

xman

have you tried telling him about how you'll want some sayang sometimes too?

i think your baby is sucking for comfort leh,that's why she only drinks 30ml and thats it.if you want to change this can only try other methods of comforting her rather than let her suck to sleep,or you'll have to still wake up in the middle of the night for a very long time.think Jo faced the same situation with Jed before for night feedings...maybe you can read "the baby whisperer"?i think the pick-up/put down method is very effective,after the initial resistance period.otherwise you're going to be tired out..

leooh,

hubby is working from home today. so Jaeden will stay at home lo.. since u said the books will be super heavy..

next time when u go tiong bahru for lunch den let me know, i bring him out again... hehe

xman,
my bb also..
at nite still wan nite feeling...
even ought her last feedin was on Fm 150ml..
he still wan milk in the middle nite..
sumtime i try ro foll her by giving her pacifier
but after a while he will make noise again..

mayb he get use to it to have nite feeding loh..
but at least he will slp longer during nite..

I am so bz bz bz bz.....how are all of u??
All the babies re soooooooo cute....hee hee
Share my boys here too...

1122372.jpg

Leooh,

Thanks for ur offer

Xman & Pooh,

My son oso wake up automatically for nite feed.
His last feed is 160ml of FM. He used to wake up 2.5hr - 3hr for his nite feed but recently his pattern changed again! He wake up every 1.5 - 2hrs for milk!!

Due to the short interval, we dun dare to feed him cos scare overfeed, we try to "tong" till 2.5hr den give him, of course he will make a fuss lah!

Jang

Not identical twins...faternal twins..
ya...kor kor is bigger than didi...abt 1kg diff..

but when at birth...they re only 100gm diff...hee hee

angeline

maybe its a growth spurt lah.see whether its a these few days niah,otherwise you'll have to increase the amt you give him during the day.

pooh

meet at tiong bahru MRT station,where i'm meeting jang too?

jang

i want to see jaeden leh...but ya the books will be very heavy.guess have to wait til next time!

angeline,
seems like leooh can pass you a pc of Fitti to try, but do pm me if you want to try it fast. I can post quite conveniently.

leooh,
I usually put the pacifier back into his mouth. If he's still sleepy, he'll drift off again but if he spits it out, that means nap time is over.

Your enci is really an angel baby! Can sleep through the night! Sigh... quite difficult for Jed sia. Still wakes about 3 times. I think swaddling makes a difference ba. I never swaddle Jed from day 1... maybe he gets startled more easily and cannot fall back to sleep.

xman,
have you tried giving him the pacifier rather than latching on? I latch on every time he woke at night for the first 3 months. Then when I realized he's not actually hungry (suck for 2 mins only), I gave him the pacifier when he fussed in the middle of the night. I'll only latch on at 12mn, and 4 am. Other than that, all stuff pacifier.

I gave up expecting hubby to help me out automatically liao. If possible I also won't ask him to help. I just tell him, 'You go work your a** off and earn lots of money for me to spend!' teeheehee... SAHMs are really poor wor....

Nining,
haha, you're so funny.
Know what, one day I actually asked hubby to latch Jed on, just for my amusement. We were laughing so hard and Jed looked absolutely confused. Of course the latch was unsuccessful lah, his nipple so small, not like mine, a witch's hat (according to pst). But we had fun. heh heh... Can ask your hubby to try, esp if he has A cup boobies like my hubby. ;D ;D

Jang

they eat the same amount...kor kor follows his father who is big size one...didi follows me who is small size one...wahahaha

they re drinking 210ml milk, every 4hrs leh...

Leooh,

if I told him how other hubby doted their wife he will said why not u marry that man leh? think I was too independent for long time liao, want to learn to be xiao nv ren sometimes but he not use to it..haiz..need time to slowly change..
I didn't buy the book u mentioned, shall take a look at popular this weekend.

Pooh,
at least yr boy can sleep longer, my gal sleep less and less leh..she sleep at around 8pm but wake up every 7am(though her sleep been devided into small portion), add up the day time snap, only around 12h..read the books such small bb should at least sleep 15 hrs per day..that's the reason why she grow slow as bb brain and body both develop well during sleeping..

Dot16,
yr twins are so cute and u r a capable mum, both yr boy has mechilin kind of arm, so envy..The left is kor kor, right?he looks bigger size..

wow say,dot16 yr twins drink so much, even higher than bliss boy...amost 2 times intake as compare to my gal..

An-gal,

Yeah, I have been using Pureen bottle cleanser, guess its the cheapest, its selling at $6/bot at kiddy palace.

Chatty,

Happy to hear that U receive yr parcel. Chatty, U want to get more babylegs...see this link that dot16send me, its getting cheaper $5.90/pair(haiz...)...saw the rainbow colour that U gals are looking for...must fast fast order leh...

Jete,

Sunday evening is ok for me as hubby going to attend a wedding dinner without me, I will be at home, just let me know what time U are dropping by, as for the payment, guess I need to pay U cash as usually I need to get hubby to do transfer as I dont have POSB/DBS a/c...also dont want him to know I bought so much thing leh...he stingy fella...

Angeline,
poor u, same as me..but I latch on my gal at night, so even tougher, but seems my body used to it liao, wont feel so tired at day time..a lot ppl said night feeding make them tired and lost weight, how come me still so fat leh?all the fats still there..jialak..that day got a ante gave seat to me again at bus, I so paisei said no need but she insist..almost told her i not pregnant but feel paiseh so didn't say..

Jo,
tried pacifier b4, no use, she will suckle pacifier at most 10 mins then refuse suckle it anymore and cry for nipple..think she know whats the difference between nipple and pacifier..my mum said let me at least takan till bb 6 months then she will take care bb at night..only 2 more month to go..

Xman

the right is korkor lor...actually didi is very slim bt i juz dunnoe why he got the mechilin kind of arm lor...hee hee

1122477.jpg
1122478.jpg

wah, so many posting yesterday...no time to read through all.

pooh,
Ur boi boi named Ethan?
At first we also want the baby called ethan, then tt time when I had contraction(already called gynae and he asked me go hospital immediately)and will go hospital after finishing my Mc Donald meal, hb suddenly said change baby's name, my tummy no more pain liao, my baby must hear it and he got angry then refuse to come out la....end up with false contraction :p

Chatty,
My baby also snack his fingers when having bottle feed

mummies, have u all heard the news this morning that one of the vacine for 'now mo yan' is contanminated.

and they did import 1 of the brand that is being recalled.

anyone know the english name for'now mo yan'? does our bb need to have that jab?

Leooh,

I ever tried increasing his daytime feed ( from 140 to 160 )but he cant finish, he belong to those type less amount but more number of feedings ( shao liang, duo chan )

Wondering if he start to teething, he drools so much recently! Is drooling a sign for teething?
Today he kind of refusing milk leh, drink 60 - 100ml den dun want liao.. hiaz, keep wanting to bite things! Shd i bring him to PD anot har?

Xman,

Dun worry, im sure the fats will gone soon