(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete

paige is really well trained!enci still needs lots of help to sleep,sigh...

nining

Ike is so so cute!!!little santa;-)

mic
i think leggings refer to any kind of leg warmers? some can be like stocking material (skidpants lightweight) and others can be like bebylegs (sock material).

Ivy: Yah lor! Need to be careful...I'm not organising real large scale spree, just offering to a few friends, so best to avoid misunderstanding mah...

Nining..Ike looks so cute!!! Mthais has a santa suit waiting to be worn on christmas day but I didnt get the hat cos it was too small for his head...where did u get yours from?

I have been super bz at work n once I get home i take over taking care of Mathias..so no time to log in..I hope now that thgs r startg to settle in my ofc I'll be able to log in more often again

Rc_cola,
Sayang sayang...well, sometimes husbands are just like that lah..what to do? We chose to marry them..haha!! I hope everything will be alright b4 he goes for his course..My husband is ok..he's helpful but I have to tell him exactly what needs to be done then he'll do..like I have to tell him to wash my pump, then he'll wash etc...

Haa, nining, your bb santa is so so adorable, want to pinch him.....can send a pic to the magazine.

Notice that there's lots of cute cute bbs here in August.

Sigh...my bb screaming again, gota go carry him, will continue later.

Last week I had MAJOR MIL probs..My MIL bot napkins for Mathias from JB..plain white ones..(Mathias actually uses colourful printed napkins) so when she told me she bought white ones cos they were on offer etc. I told her she shouldnt have bot cos I already told her b4 I dun want to buy the plain ones for him.then she went on saying napkins are napkins.the pictures dun make a diff..I told her it make a diff cos I find the white ones boring and not nice...after that I just stop the topic she also kept quiet.

But suddenly in the evening when I was on the way home, my hubby called me asking me why I was so rude to my mom and that she was at home crying..I was shocked cos I didnt thk anything of it...and he went on saying that my MIL says that there have been many incidents that she always ended up crying in her room cos of things I say to her..my goodness!! Can you imagine if I really told her 100% all the things I didnt like about her?? Then how? In the end I went home raging mad and started screaming at my Hubby and her and sad to say, alot of vulgarities came out straight to my MIL's face...

I was irritated cos she told my hubby that Im very lucky to have a MIL like her that help me look after my kid, that she treats me so well..I'm like hello? U think your the only grandma taking cr of your grandchild at home huh? And the best part is that she told my hubby that I didnt say bye to her when I left home for work after she told me abt the napkins..Was I talking to a ghost when I left? I even told her that I wont be locking the gate etc..

then anyway in between the argument my Hubby asked my MIL to go into the room while he talk to me the in the living room..and i just blurt out almost everything (at least whatever I could thk of at that time) that I have not been happy abt in the past 3 months so that she can hear from inside the room..n i actually packed my bags wanting to leave my house then my hubby called my father down...

Then in front of my father she want to come and hug me and tell me that its ok, I dun have to say sori and that she can say sori instead (wah lau! I force her huh?) so in the past week, we only talk when necessary..I go home, takeover duty from her..she go sleep..then Sat mrng 6am she disappeared then I heard frm my HB that she went to stay at her Daughter's plc for the weekend and only coming back on Mon morning..(which was a relief cos I didnt really want to have to be stuck at home seeing her for 2 days.

THen now, she say that next week she wanna go KL for 1 week and in march she wanna go Australia for 1 month..Win already...

Now im contemplating infantcare cos I really dun want her to take care of Mathias anymore..but I dunno if infant care is safe. my hubby suggested getting a maid but Im also worried abt having a maid..but I did tell my hubby that if having a maid meant that he's gonna ask his mom to leave the house, I'll consider but he say he cant ask his mom to leave now that she's staying w us already (she was previously staying w her daughter who's a SAHM).SO now..Im troubled..

WOrst thing is that since the argument my left breast has been giving me problems...already supply drop since starting work, now i can feel big lumps in my left breast and when I pinch my nipple there are only 1-2 sprays of milk instead of a few that I normally would have...how? I massage also like that, let my son suck and suck also like that..but its not pain..its just blocked...

jete,
can go for ur grand 10yrs celebration liaoz.. but tis yr hav new member paige with u so will b something different

ivy,
yeah yeah.. at 1st i oso saw the other "ivy" and thought is u :p after tat saw "green poison" haha not u lah.. but hor ur name still cant escape :p sian 2 go interview but no choice leh.. no interview = no job.. haiz.. i'm not so gd to b head hunted by ppl yet keke..
btw, my 5th anni oso in jan leh.. not customary anni but my rom anni haha..

angeline,
welcome back

leooh,
i bought the rompers from local website.. here are a few for your reference.. long time nv buy frm them liaoz.. bought all clothings b4 Melcolm arrives haha
--> www.pangbaobao.com
--> www.preciousbabe.com
--> www.kidzcottage.net

magical,
next time we back pain know can go to who liaoz.. use ur massage chair :p

pooh,
mi oso mah.. still hav a tummy but like stagnant liaoz.. size wont decrease further

u no need to buy bouncer chair for ethan nw lah.. waste $$ leh.. i rather u buy a high chair for feeding.. now Melcolm seldom 1 2 lie down on bouncer liaoz.. i let him sit on his bumbo
actually u can start 2 introduce rice cereal liaoz lah.. u mother of ethan mah.. hav a say oso :p
my sil got the bumbo for Melcolm at CP kiddy palace at $69.90

bundle of joy,
if 120ml cant finish mayb u make 90ml 1st.. if ur boy want somemore then make again lol.. if not wasted..

bliss,
thks for ur green peas receipe.. i will try out soon wen i'm free.. currently haven froze any puree yet but mayb soon.. realli abit tedious 2 prepare abit of food everyday but i'm SAHM now so hope Melcolm can had fresh food hehe.. wen u intend to start carrot, pumpkin all tat? dono can start now or not leh.. i scared too early..

cola,
haha did u get a shock wen u saw Megan flip

pat pat... don b sad.. hopefully u n hubby will b better after he return frm his course.. mi 2 sometimes oso encountered the same prob as u.. oso giv my hubby black face.. hmm shall not mentioned anymore, is nothing gd.. hav a gd talk with him wen he's back and let him know wat is expected frm him, at least he knows.. some man hor, u realli need 2 tell him straight to do tis n tat then they follow instructions..

chatty,
ur neighbour oni alone at hm? mayb u wait for other members who r back n they might speak english and easier 2 communicate

woof,
did the dr say need hw long 4 ur gal to recover frm pox? haiz.. is a tough period but no choice lol.. hopefully wen they older wont kana 2nd time liaoz.. my interview dono yet leh.. c agency call back or not lol, don wori, still rem ur kopi :p

jete,
haha.. i mus charge u "copyright" fee liaoz :p i waiting to c agency call back or not for my interview.. hopefully hav chance..

ivy,
wow, my 5th rom anniversary on 4th Jan leh.. 1 day after u keke

nining,
wow, u realli dress Ike into xmas mood

Mel,
wow, u seem 2 hav real big prob with ur MIL, i would tink better don stay 2gether in the near future liaoz.. if not dono wat will happen again.. infant care shld b a gd choice if u r worried abt maid been alone with bb..

hey, i thought this thread is down the last 3 days? how u gals manage to go in n post huh?

hi bliss
yah, i only realised we talked b4 when i went through the archive. alot of people missing. yep i mia till i gave birth. : p

helo adeline
wow!! adeline is big n cute. she is on tbf? what good stuff have u been taking? is it another 20 bottles of dom? : p

hi jang
hey, we have that exersaucer too. but its kept at a corner cos titus's feet cant reach the ground n he is still so wobbly. alot of toys but never use.

hi leoh
wah!! $4000 on encylcopedia for a 4 mth old kid? your frd really very into teaching her baby. i thk its good to expose them to music n play (esp lego but not now later). they can get smart through playing.

hi chatty
thanks for helping me to order the food processor, it will be good for us when we go for road trip. i will arrange a timing with u to pick up the book at your place via email at your convenience. btw, is your hse near to fei siong restuarant? if yes, i thk i roughly know where it is.

hi ah gal
who is going to take care of mel when u work?

hi rc
cheer up. men just need pushing. i gave up pushing mine liao. later become naggy n have frown lines.but i awlays believe in patching up b4 we hit the bed. not good to keep grudges, cos it will explode one of these days. maybe have a heart to heart talk? i know its not easy to to work n then go home still have to look after baby. sometimes our hb need to be more involve. i "threaten" him b4 if he doesnt help me out, i will move to my mum's hse with titus. he guai guai become more proactive.

wah!! jete n chatty. u guys married for 10 years? how it feel eh? actually i hvae known my hubby for 7 years n married for 3 years. we have our ups n downs, given a choice again, i will still marry him. cos afterall he is still a gd hb (minus the pushing), he can tolerate my bad habits n best of all we have a son that i love sooo much together. : )

Ivy, Woof: Hopefully, my neighbour is okay. Ive seen them watering their ladies fingers in the garden, but never actually talked to themits just a hi-bye sort of thing

Adeline: I live in a house, and every house has its own postal code. Unfortunately, since SingPost changed to the 6 digit postal system, all mail to houses are sorted by postal code and not by house number and street. I sometimes receive mail meant for other houses on different streets in my estate, but with my postal code. Sometimes, I wonder if I should just become a part-time postman if I ever choose to be a SAHM : P

Luckily Singpost allows one to check address using postal code on-line, otherwise no way of knowing which house it was sent to. Angeline sent my parcel to another house across from mine : (

Pooh_astro: Babies are soooo adorable when they suck their thumbs : )

Jete: Yes : ) Ure just 6 months ahead of me .I was really tempted to ask my friend or IL to bring me the babylegs from Amazon.com or Target, but I will try to resistwill just wait for the next good sale : ) In 2001, I helped plan my friends wedding in France, then flew over just 2 days before the wedding to be her mc : )

Nining: Ike is really adorable!

Muddypie: Glad to know that you and family are fine despite the accident.

Ivy,

hehe, me also same as u, always scare no more good offer, at the end when saw better offer then regret, it's like buy shares, after bought the price drop then wanted to buy more...

Bundle_Of_Joy,

agree there's good man in the world, but not so many.mine is not that zi4 jue2 must remind a lot times then only do,when I complain it to my colleague she told me her hubby also like that. In this thread I feel Jete/bliss having a sweet hubby, and yrs also..hehe.but maybe me dont have such good luck lor..

Jete,
ya, should buy smaller size, initially wanted to buy 6 to 18m then my colleauge told me better buy bigger size then can use longer time since pay for same $$..never tot it's sooo big...haha, sure my gal can still wear when she's 18 years old since she's a shorty..

Nining,

Ike is so cute with the santa cloth, mind to share where yr IL buy it?want to doll up my gal too..

Mel: So sorry to hear of your MIL problemsHope its solved soon. Living with ILs is really really tough. One thing Ive learnt when dealing with family members is to just thank them nicely for the things they give me. Whether I choose to use the things or not is another matter, but I find its really not worth the trouble of making them unhappy when they mean well.

Im putting my baby in infantcare that is run by a former NICU nurse and has a ratio of 2 babies to 1 caretaker. Caretakers are all nurses or have at least a diploma in early childhood. Choose a good infantcare with a low baby-caretaker ratio and suitably qualified professionals. Pay a bit more for some peace of mind.

An_gal: Thanks. Thats what I intend to do. Speak to some other family member in that household tonight. Sigh! I really hope I get my pursebrites otherwise I wont have Christmas presents to give away : (

Cin: Youre welcome : ) Is Fei Siong Restaurant on Jln Seh Chuan, near the Korean shop, Chinese Temple, and Minds Jurong Gardens School? If it is, then yes, my house is nearby. Its on the road directly parallel to Chun Tin Road, which in turn is perpendicular to Jln Seh Chuan.10 years of marriage how time passes, it really doesnt feel like 10 years lehlike every couple, weve had our ups and downs, but at the end of the day, we know that we love each other and are committed to this marriage, so I think I made the right choice in marrying him : )

Nining,
Ike is so cute in the Christmas outfit!!! he looks happy

jete,
check out my previous post for the pic. bought LV stuffs
i buy, hubby pays bill haha! anyway, he everything also okie as long as i'm happy. think he got this trait from his dad cos his dad also like that, let MIL do whatever she likes.

cin,

bookmark the thread in ur Favourites! (had done it since Day 1, cos lazy to click so many times)
though website is down, but the link to the forum is still working!

Cin,

My gal is Chloe not adeline...kekeke..yeah, she is on total EBM, no good stuff I ate lah, just lots of milk and juices...I dont take DOM at all, I dun like liquor.

Chatty,

Oh...thn really hope U can get back your package. Last month I bought some used baby clothes from the auction, but after payment...I did not get my parcel as I bought quite a few,I email the seller and was told that she has send it out in a box...but after a week, I still did not see my item, SMS the seller...she was angry cos she misunderstood me for accusing her that she did nt send out the item, I call up Singpost to check but could not locate the parcel as it was not registered, end up my $$ go into the drain...so sad lor...lucky the clothes is not new, if nt I more heartpain, thats Y now I am very careful when buying things online, either I ask for registered mail or self-collect.

An-gal,

I also prefer my mum to take care my kids, but my mum reluctant now cos my MIL don't like to take care kids, now she is at my house from Monday-Friday every week, but she is like a vase lor...both my kids have to be under the care of my maid, she done nothing at all, 2 weeks ago, my elder boy fingers go into the fan, got big cut on his last fingers, lucky his finger still there, I am so angry...but dare not voice out, so sad and angry lor...!! Now my maid cant cook dinner cos hv to care for 2 of them, and my MIL jz sit and eat only, everyday my maid will cook rice and soup only and I will pack ready dishes back after work, so chium leh...but what to do? MIL is useless...!!

Nining,

Ike is so cute...!!

an_gal,
i intend to let baby try out a new food each week. maybe next week I'll let him try carrot. i think can start as long as Melcolm dun reject. Doren seems to enjoy solids leh

Chatty,

Thanks for sharing

an_gal,

I haven transfer $3 to u yet, will do so asap.
Will sms u once i transfer the money over

an_gal,
another thing is i read that before 6 months, better to steam fruits like apple, pear then puree them. cos this way the fibre is easier for baby to digest. still it's up to u. so far, i haven't let him try fruits yet, except banana (no need to steam, can be pureed easily)
will introduce fruits later, vege comes first.

Bliss,

How old is Doren liao? U so fast let him try so many type of food ah? What have u tried?
So far i only let Javier try the rice cereal, sometimes he likes, sometimes he dun want.. hiaz..
How u mummies feed rice cereal har? Spoonfeed or use milk bottle?

xman,
i think most men need lotsa reminders and "training", including mine
with time and patience, i believe they will SLOWLY change their mode and attitude.

sometimes, can try to be "manja" (in mandarin is sa3 jiao1) to him so he will remember to sayang you like in the past cos their memories need to be refreshed every now and then

Adeline: Thanks. I hope so too. In this case, I asked Angeline several times via sms the price for registered post, but she never responded. Then she sent out my package after I asked her on the thread the price for registered post. Seems that she's really too busy, 'coz this is a massive BP and she hasn't answered my queries yet. Since its really her mistake, I may ask for a refund if I don't get my parcel, 'coz its $80 down the drain otherwise...

Xman, Adeline, Bliss, Bundle of Joy,

Thank you all for the concern. Just want to vent my stress... luckily got this forum to share.
A lot of us are in the same shoes. Think majority of men need constant reminder rite? I always ask hubby nicely if i want his help.
But sometimes MIL will give comments like:

If i ask hubby help me to rinse my washed pump with hot water, she will said "Aiyoh, just now y not u rinse yourself since u washed them urself?"
It is not that I dun want to rinse. I just hope that hubby help me rinse, then I can do other things mah... it is not that i sat down relaxing nothing to do but still dun want to wash..

I think his mum loves him a lot, dun want to see him do houseworks, if i ask hubby washes dishes, she will volunteer herself and wash. If I am the one who wash, she didn't say anything ler.. I mean, ok i dun mind doing housework coz mil also tired all day long taking care of baby. But isn't it obvious that she is so siding his son..

Bundle of Joy,
you are lucky, your hubby is a proactive one. It is rare hehehe lucky you.

Thanks for listening to me.
Guess I feel better now.

Leooh,
Our baby legs were mailed out yesterday. Looking forward to receiving them and can put on my bb hehehe.

An_gal,
I think will also let my girl wear when going out to aircon place

hi mel

so sorry to hear abt your mil problem. u staying with her? its always not easy to stay with mil. i have my fair share of minor issues with her. it really needs alot of patience. we have to be careful when dealing with them cause they are going through menopause n can be extra sensitve. mine is like this.

just to share with u n hope u will feel better. when i was in my 2nd trimster, my helper went back to her country for a holiday for 2 weeks. my hb and i got to share housework. as i was pregnant, i was very tired after work everyday. so my hb was the one who did the dishes everyday while i "nua" infront of the tv. guess what, my mil was sooo heartpain that my hb got to do hsework. she cried to her sister (my hb's auntie) via telephone n complained abt me. her aunt (quite a nice auntie), called me up at work the next day to tell me abt the incident. wow!! i was mad n hurt then. i was thking why is she so sensitive n all the negative thoughts came to my mind. i mean, hello... i was pregnant!! whats wrong in getting hb to do some hsework?? why must she complain to outsiders abt me?

i was damn bey song but i chose not to confront her cos u see i am staying with her. dun want have awkward situations. our mothers n mother in laws r diff. mothers r more forgiving to us.
not sure abt your religion, i am a christian. that night when i was doing my quiet time, the passage " honour your parents" came twice infront of me. so i tell myself be obedient n till now, my r/s with her is still good n i thank God for that. cos its really not easy to live with a menopausal woman. when things get bad, i just thk of her good pts. so just "ren". if things gets bad, come here n vent. : )

adeline,
u staying with MIL? ur MIL is like a "tai tai" in ur house now.. sorri abt ur boy's finger, i hope he's recovering well, luckily nothing major.. i guess every 1 of us here prefer our own mum 2 look after our bb hee

bliss,
yeah.. mayb after his 5mths on 17th dec i start carrots n other vege.. next up will try to make fresh pear puree but mus go n buy pear 1st haha

Angeline,

my boy is coming to 5 mths next Monday.
i let him try rice cereal at 4.5 mth.
so far, only rice and green pea.

i spoonfeed him. bought Pigeon First Food Weaning Spoons
1120600.jpg

an gal,
jus tried giving him 120ml and he finished 3/4 of it. my fm has a guide to give 60ml, 120ml, 180 ml etc... havo to try and next feeding.

xman,
i guess its a blessing that i got a good hubby. if like any other man i think i sure die. I think so men just lack in common sense. need to keep drilling into their heads over and over again.

bliss,
yeah, i steam the apple and make into puree now.. quite fast n easy.. going to buy pear n try.. tink next wk i will start vege liaoz cos jus notice next monday is 17th liaoz, time flies..

ngeline,
i spoon feed Melcolm the rice cereal but he don seem to be interested in rice cereal.. so i made apple puree for him..

cola,
glad u r feeling better, ur hubby really is "mummy boy"

cin,
i'm buying the green color skin pear.. tink the cooling pear is the yellow skin type rite

bundle of joy,
hope ur bb don waste the milk during next feeding.. realli takes alot of patience frm u..

Bliss,

Oic.
I start giving Javier rice cereal when he's 4mth 1 week old which is last sat.
I oso bought the Pigeon spoon, used the smaller one but i find it too small leh, the rice cereal turn cold pretty fast & Javier refuse to eat.
So today my mum use bottle to feed him & he finish the whole thing.
Btw, how much u put the rice cereal?

mommies,
his grandma sent the outfit from the US, i am guessing she got them from target cos theres a target nearby their home n its carter's.

an_gal,

So did u still continue feeding him rice cereal or stop liao?
How to prepare apple puree?
Im still giving Javier apple juice

Think of giving him brown rice cereal but not sure if it too early anot?

btw, anyone knows how much Ameda valves cost? I can get 1 pair for $15..is that cheap? I'm also thinking of getting a steamer to put at work..I saw someone on the net sellign teh BN Pigeon Rapid Steamer for $60.is that cheap??

Angeline,
i find the size of the spoon okie. just right for his small mouth

my boy eats quite fast leh (cold already will still eat) but it is true the rice turns cold pretty quick.

i only give him 1 tsp of rice cereal
if u want ur boy to learn how to eat solid, better to feed with spoon than incorporate into his bottle.

APPLE PUREE:
just steam cut apple for 15 mins, then puree with a blender. Voila! puree is ready.

angeline,
i stop rice cereal liaoz.. now i give him "bi gor" mix with milk once a day.. brown rice is heaty so i don 1 giv him so many times a day 1st.. like wat bliss mention below is the method for the apple puree hehe..