(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh, ya lor buy until i blur liao.. i think ivy - green poison participate more BPs then me lei.. almost every thread i go i can see her name.

An_gal,

My Megan flipped yesterday!!! Though she was not flipping on her own.
I was lying beside her on my bed, then she was pulling my hands, suddenly she flipped hehehehe though one hand still stuck..
She didn't cry but managed to place her hand nicely while on her tummy..

Want to vent my stress also..
My hubby is like "Bo chap" type ler.. I was so stress. Yesterday about 7 pm after dinner, normally i will pump mah.. then MIL will feed baby.
Hubby said he will wash dishes and I feed baby coz MIL wants to take shower.
Upon knowing her precious son volunteers to wash dishes, she then said "I will do the dishes"...
While i was feeding baby, hubby is enjoying himself ler, sitting down there watch tv, play computer games. I was so so so running out of time to pump and take shower before resting for awhile and make baby sleep.
He never helped wash baby bottles, pump (i haven't washed yet after pumping in office in the noon). So fed up yesterday, bb cranky keep on spitting out the bottles, so I just let her be lar..

I washed the pump etc myself and go pump, leave baby with hubby in the living room, dun care liao..
then after pump, i didnt wash and go straight for shower. after that play with baby awhile, and sleeping time is also up..
I then let baby drink her last feed, and carrying her sleeping coz want to cut her nails, super sharp already..

When I finish everything it was about 10+ already. Hubby still playing games, watching tv! My goodness!!! My dirty pump still lying there, told him 3 times to wash before i feed baby ler!!!!!! Fed up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then I say again GO WASH THE PUMP FOR ME PLEASE I NEED TO USE IT NOW FOR MY LAST PUMP.
he then go wash.........

I was crying while pumping, feel this hubby really really dun care about me ler.. I everyday pump milk for his daughter, yest he is like, HEY IT'S YOUR JOB TO TAKE CARE OF HER.. NOT MINE....
He came in and saw me crying.. told him "I felt he neglected me" and you know what HE BANGED THE DOOR!! He told me ENOUGH LAR... dun even ask why!!!!
Super super disappointed with him.. then I totally ignore him.. and didnt talk to him at all until this morning he woke up and gave me a peck on cheek..
I just talk necessarily to him...

He is going for 3 days course (stay at hotel till sat). I dun want to ask him a thing lar.. Super disappointed.. still feeling sad rite now..

Leooh,

haha, I like to see handsome too, that's the reason why those korea actors so popular in singapore and japan, but see only no actions still ok..

Bliss,

Nice bag, my hubby pass me the $$ but it's only use on the household, no extra to buy LV bag..hehe..
the green peas puree receipe sounds like quite complicated to me though I love cooking. seems after give birth became lazy liao.

Pooh, big tummy nvrmind lah coz when you carry your bb cannot see anything also... then ppl also will understand 1... like me also tummy big big, initially very conscious scare ppl look at my tummy but now can't be bothered liao...

Ivy, Leooh, : Sigh! I just went over to check with my neighbour, and sigh! She barely speaks English, and I cant speak Tamil : ( I dont even know if she can readhowever, she said she didnt receive anything addressed to me. I called Singpost up and they are trying to trace my parcel, coz it should have been delivered by nowI checked my earlier e-mails and confirmed that I gave Angeline the correct addressbut she put 7 instead of 6 for the last digit in the postal code

Leooh: No. Its a different neighbour. This time its the neighbour who lives opposite me. The construction problems neighbour lives next to me.

Lena_soon: Hurry! Now that Pooh_Astro has got one of the extra copies, there should only be 2 books left. Call them up to reserve before you go there.

Pooh_Astro: Thanks for informing me about the non-availability of bb legs designs I wanted. Ive cancelled my order with them, coz I either have the other designs already or they are too girly for my boy and nephewheng ah! Can save money

Angeline_Poh: I bought the Petite Terraillon All-in-One Food Processor for New Mom Magazine Promotion price of $141 instead of $189. It can sterilize and warm bottles, steam and blend baby food. For blending, it can only blend cooked food, so should be able to blend cooked rice. It comes in a carrier, and is very compact for travelling. Cooks enough for baby and maybe to make sauces for adults. Comes with 2 years warranty. Sold by Infantino Enterprise in Singapore. I received mine and Jete's yesterday.

http://www.olivers-baby-care.co.uk/All-In-One-Food-Processor/19pol902p.asp

My little James is so mischievious! He loves sucking his thumb so much he tries to stick his thumb into his mouth even when he's drinking from the bottle! However, we're trying to wean him off thumb sucking and everytime we tell him to take out his thumb, he will actually take it out and then slowly move it back towards his mouth while looking at us...sadly, he prefers his thumb to his pacifier :p

Chatty, you very careful these days huh... saw you mentioning only for August Mummies... Scare of the "police"..

Xman, me too! previously enjoy cooking so much but now i super lazy.. but i still continue to buy cooking items, *sigh* waste money hor .... i bought cookies cutters,..then i tell myself, now lazy nvrmind, next time can make cookies with my girl.. giving myself excuse to buy...

bliss..
which robinson u go??
is it e 1 at centrepoint....

ivy,
hahaha.. ya loh...
cos sumtime reali feel afraid of e look tat i am nw..
esp w e tummy w/ lots of fats.

first is bcos afraid later hb will "xian qi" loh..
dunn y.. mayb givin myself nt enf confident bah...

rc_cola,
totally understand your feeling, this is what I suffer in last month. think yr hubby is still quite young, my hubby already 30 years old and still behave exactly same as yr hubby..only care baby at the first few days when I give birth, then after that bochiap liao, play game and watch tv everyday till 12 no matter week day or weekends. The only difference is I dont pump at home, I do latch on that's why I dont need the pump to be clean so urgently, but I let him wash all the bottles as bb use bottles at day time when i working. Then a lot times he didn't do and I so angry shouted at him he always reply me"wait a while", then I fed up and do it myself..That few weeks he always like that and I talk to him less than 10 sentences everyday but things no improvement if I just show black face to him.
while recently he changed a bit, zhu3 dong4 wash my pump that I bring back from work, and all the bb bottles. Think you have to tell him nicely, let him participate more on bb's activities. this is what I learn from my bad experience, man dont know what to do and what's the expectations unless we tell them nicely..

Cola,

Dun feel sad..hug hug......
Man is like that de, I face that many times liao...thy are simply lazy animals...!!

When I hv my 1st boy, he dun care at all...now I got my gal, I told him...my boy need attention, so taking care of my gal will be his job. At times when my gal is cranky, he will push to me, I will tell him off...I need to pump, he never wash my pump one...usually I will do it myslf cos I also afraid he dun wash properly, u know man lah...now I reduce my pump session already, better for me...I pump at 4am+ in the morning and left the parts, my maid will wash it whn she is up at 4.30am..after pump I will go back to sleep till 7am, thn I will pump at lunch, will wash and steralize my parts and leave it in office, thn reach home will pump ard 8pm, my maid will wash and steralize for me if nt I will do it myslf if I feel like it.

Ivy,
mine is 18th Dec which is next tuesday, dont think we will celebrate it. still remember last year the 3rd aniversary I just knew I was pregnant, was so excited and happy as tried 3 months at the end dream came true..
hehe, I became lazy to cook as my parents here and cook for us everyday, so I dont bother to cook. Also cos they are here they dont allow me to buy this and that, always said waste $$, they said dont buy things that u won't use in near future...Maybe you should control too though I know it's very hard as I buy a lot things from BP after I give birth, last time dont know what is BP at all..

chatty,
haha.. my ethan also...
like to put his hands inside e mouth...
n suckin his thumb w all e sound...
tellin u tat it taste gd.. kekeke...

Cola, very "xin suan" hor.. duno why is it so difficult to get man to do housework... *sigh*.. you are not alone.. most man are like tat.. push a few times then will do one time...

xman,
the recipe is simple but tedious to make.
lucky can freeze into cubes, if not everytime make will go crazy.

will puree other vege like spinach, carrot, pumpkin for baby next time round. they are simpler, no need to remove skin thru the sieve

Xman, you "er ren si jie" for a while hor...

me too loh... my mum will cook for me from Mon-Fri.. your parents is right .. shdn't buy things that won't use in near future.. but the prices very attractive lei.. so in the end also buy.. scare next time want to buy cannot get good price liao.. So far.. things that i buy from BPs i still find it useful.. but i will never buy clothes for myself online ever again coz i always buy wrong size or not design not suitable...

rc cola,
dont worry, maybe you should explain to your hubby, and my advise is dont go to bed with any matters unsolved. It will turn out as a grudge.

xman & adeline,
I dont agree that all men are like that. I dont have to tell my hubby what to do. and he does things perfectly right. I dont even change his diaper when hubby is back. Everything is taken care off. Best part is he dont want to subscribe to sports channel bec he is afraid he wont have time to spend with his boy.
I guess some men out there are jus like that. the types who are a man's got to do what a man's got to do.

an_gal,
tks for ur concern...now haf to take care of her by myself lor coz bbsitter din wan to take care....i will be caged at home liao

so how's ur interview?

jete,
din go for the feast (SO SAD, as i longed been waiting for)..nid to take care of my girl while my hubby went for interview

i cant go shopping liao..so haf to shop online..hehe (oopss...trying to find an excuse to join spree and BP)

an_gal
i copy down your pix with melcolm in babylegs.

mommies, post baby pix with leg warmers/babylegs/skidpants ok? they are too cute!

rc_cola,

cheer up, dun be sad...
i'm sure with good communication, ur hubby will help more. maybe he just needs lots of reminder (nicely and kindly word)
try telling him when he's in good mood that u wish he can help lighten ur burden/workload by doing simple chores.
i'm sure if he loves you, he wont want you to be so loaded with baby's stuffs cos baby is his also

chatty
i also saw those at amazon. like the babylegs in the gift set. in the end didn't buy cos asking my friend to bring back other things already.

hi, i kow some of u went for baby masage course.... recently i got my malay massage lady to massage my babies and she pressed some pressure pts, like near the backside, she said will help in poo poo. can i chk if its ok to use pressure on babies... so far i'm just using v light stroking.... so i don't dare to practise what she did. can anyone advise? any notes to share like how to massage? thanks

jete

haha my hubby is the old folk cos he's 6 years older than me;-)

cola

hugs...sigh,can imagine how bad you feel..but i think he somehow realised that he was too much cos he gave you a peck this morning right?maybe cos his mummy doted on him too much he's a bit spoilt...

jete,
me and rich are also oldies kekeke..

oh Ike has like 4 pairs of bblegs but I havent taken his piccies wearing any of them.. but here he is, all in the mood of the holiday, clothings are complimentary of his grandma!
1120319.jpg
1120320.jpg

leooh,
itz onli temporary coz my girl got chicken pox..haiz.....once she get well, can "rtn" to the babysitter..

nining,
wow...when i look at ike all dressed up, i m in the holiday mood

muddypie
glad you and bb are ok from the accident. there are so many bad and reckless drivers!!

we got married in the US then waited 2 years before having the chinese wedding. was hoping to skip the whole wedding completely but my parents wasn't sold on the idea. :p keep chasing after me until no choice have to plan the chinese wedding from the US. never never plan an event from 10k miles away!! we did our photo shoot and food tasting 1w before our wedding. :p

my fren recommends the heinz rice cereal.

Bundle of Joy
bb sleeps on her own. most days put her in the crib and she'll play for a while then fall asleep. we did the pick up/put down when she was 7/8w old, since then she has pretty much go to sleep on her own. of course some days she doesn't want to sleep and will cry and fuss, but thank goodness on most days she is good.

jang,
no lah...juz got to know tat my girl catch the virus...now haf to be caged at home wif her lor coz cant go out....there goes my hols

no worries, i still haf the same babysitter to look aft her when i rtn to work which will be nx yr...if not, can consider u...hehe

leooh/adeline/muddypie
wow, your bbs sleep so early. paige doesnt go to bed until 10.30pm, some times later.

woof,

my hands are totally full with one little monster liao.. hehe..

you'll only be caged for a couple of weeks, then can enjoy liao..

bliss
so what did you buy at taka??

ETA
wah, you buy your own xmas gift from hubby huh? good idea. share pix of your LV ok?

muddypie
paige and aidan about the same weight, she drinks anywhere from 600-780ml, the avg is about 700ml, there are those days that her tummy is a black hole and she can down 780ml but that is pretty much her max so far.

haa, we also record her milk intake, hubby even have graphs. crazy!