(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

pooh

ya usually its 120ml/3hours.but we tried 150ml/4hours and she finished it.

but like this she gets 720ml every day only leh,cos only 6 feeds as she no longer needed the middle of night feed.dunno whether its enough for her.thats why i'm even thinking whether we should increase it to 150ml/3hours, or 180ml/4hours.but am afraid that she'll not be able to stomach it.will have to ask PD's advise again when we go for her 2nd jab next friday.

according to my friends from other threads,baby will have milk strikes around 3 mths when they're less interested in drinking milk.maybe that's the case for ur baby?

jang

if parentcraft opens til 9pm(thanks wiselynn!)i can collect the 4 books for you,and pass to you at buona vista MRT during lunch hour?(or even tiong bahru MRT--i sometimes share cab wt my collegaues to go there for lunch)

Jang,

Shake hands leh...cos both jaeden and Chloe hv many layers...from the looks of jaeden pics...seem he has more layer or about same as Chloe...I never count Chloe layer also...but hubby likes to count whenever he sit with her.

<font size="+0">DBS Amex Black Card Promotion

Today (only today!) there's 10% mall-wide rebate at Takashimaya (including luxury boutiques like LV, Coach, Mont Blanc!)
just went there during lunch time n did my shopping!</font>

leoon,
wow.. ur bb drink 6 times a day ar..
mine seems no 6 times a day leh..

but he still got wake up middle of e nite for feeding loh..
cos i'm still lettin him to latch on loh...

so timin will be 7-8am, FM - 150ml..
den 12-1pm, FM - 150ml....
den 5-6pm, FM - 150ml....
den 10-11pm, BM loh... and middle of the nite..
will give him BM...
it's seems like he is a small drinker loh..

pooh, sometimes my boy drinks even lesser than that. We record his milk feed everyday since birth, some mornings he even take only abt 90mls. On average now, he's only drinking abt 600 to 700mls a day, thought it's too little for a 4mth-old baby.

An_gal, hahahahg.. paisei wor, next time must use another nick liao..
My order still have not been confirm yet
.. it's so HOT there... the price is really good lor..

HOw's ur interview? Any news?

muddypie,
but i was told the 10% rebate only for today!
i didn't know abt this, only when i wanna pay for my bag then was told got rebate.
called up DBS to confirm (only after i made payment. haha!)

pooh

what's ur baby's weight?enci is a little michelin also,more than 6kg at 2mths already,now dunno..sounds like 5 feeds at 150ml each,would be 750ml mah,which is similar to enci's intake.not small drinker lah.

an_gal,
maybe both the top and earlobes of our babies a bit "qiao qiao". was told by someone that if the earlobes abit curvy and stick forward, then baby has "gui ren" in future. dunno how true haha!

leooh,
my bb weight was I weight last mth during his injection is 5.6kg for 4mths old loh...

muddypie,
mine also loh...
so everytime wen his goin for his injection i will alwis ask abt his weight n is it alrite anot...
n e nurse assure me that it's fine...

leooh,
me dunno of any baby contest or what leh...?

anyone let ur baby participate in contests of any kind???

me bought a few items from LV (xmas gifts fr hubby)

actually also dropped by Gucci at Paragon, they are having 30% on some selected bags but in the end, i bought LV.

bliss,
I go take part in Mumcentre, pics of e week..
e vote for bb..
but u nd to hv lots of frenz, relatives or colleagues
emaill addres to able to win..
so u muz hv more email add loh..

if nt u can try to sent in foto to take in mag, like
'mother & baby', today's parent, mama baobei'..etc loh..

bliss,
ya..
for mther&baby, u hv to send in to their email..
e mag got put..
as for today's parent, u nd to submit foto n mail it to dem..

leooh,
u goin to get the book at parentcaft (Disneypoohbear's book)??
can get i for me??

i can mit u @ tiong bahru.. cos my office is here...

bliss

wah lucky you!!such a nice hubby!!!

adeline

you mean from golden piggy's friend or from kidscottage?
from golden's piggy's friend only have stock for 2,other 3 i said anything also can but dunno how it is still lah.they might be refunding me,quite confusing there.

from kidscottage there's stock for my last 2 choices,cos i gave lots of alternatives.hoping that they'll bring in more popular designs like rainbow!but i think they're busy sorting out,cos no reply to my questions on whether they'll be bringing in more babylegs

pooh

u mean u ordered the nursery rhymes book too?under the name of disneypoohbear?or u're helping disneypoohbear to collect?cos don't see ur name under chatty's list leh.

don't mind helping you to collect though..(hoping that its not too heavy!)

leooh,
nope.. i din order...
juz tot whether can i get it ??
do dey hv an extra copy..
or these is for those pre-order 1..
kekeke

an_gal,
Melcolm so cute in his babylegs! Is the material like socks type? so tempted to get for my boy!

any mummies know is leggings same as babylegs? saw some BPs selling leggings, not sure same or not.

bliss,
so fast you got your Xmas presents!

Leooh,

U also hv not got the babylegs from golden piggy friend yet ah..I also order 5 pairs from her, 1 OOS, left with 4 pairs but 2 pairs belongs to my sis, I only hv 2 pairs there and 1 pair I bought from ivy still with Jete.

Kidzcottage I ordered 4 pairs hv put 1 other pair as alternative if anyone is OOS. Hope can get it. I really hope its nt too tight for Chloe as she has big tigh..kekeke..if not hv to keep it till she slim down thn can wear liao...

adeline

ya lor,golden piggy's friend seemed to have oos for everyone except for an_gal.ur's better,only 1 oos.mine oos for 3 pairs.

bundle of joy

i also don't know.enci's only lasted for a few days,now she's ok..but i suspect ur baby may have a little bit of reflux,better to ask PD..

pooh

i can try asking for you,but actually we pre-ordered through chatty and got the discount.its a book on nursery rhymes,can't really remember details though..poor memory sorry..

adeline,
tik ur order also in liao..

but chatty, both ur order nt in leh..
btw, e rhymes book. can it still be purchases.

leooh..
okie...
u help me c can get anot lah...
if can, den i will pay u e $$$..
i wan e Disneypoohbear's book rythmes..
can??

mommies who has given your babies rice cereal, got questions here:

how much to give per day
how many times? does it replace milk feeding schedule or just additional?

pooh

haha..i think what chatty meant was a mummy with nickname"disneypoohbear" ordered during the pre-order,but she's on the waiting list..

so maybe no pooh bears in the nursery rhymes book.u still want?haahah

Nining,
I give my boy rice Heinz cereal once a day in the afternoon.

- 1 tsp of rice
- 1/4 tsp of milk powder
- 2 tbsp of hot water
for ur reference, please. hehe...

as he wont be full after that, i'll give him milk to supplement (lesser amt than usual)

from 6 months, i intend to let him have 2 solid feeds a day. now i'm introducing new food every week.
recently made pea puree for him (abit tedious!) freeze the rest for future use

NURSERY RYTHMES BOOK:

Good news! The books are now on 15% discount instead of 10% discount!!! This is because Parentcraft is having a Christmas sale.

Distribution Points

Chattypheyling
a) Boon Lay MRT Station Control:
Mon, 17 Jul 07 at 6pm

b) Jurong East MRT Station Control:
Mon, 17 Jul 07 at 6.30pm

c) My house in Hoover Park, Upp Bt Timah:
Anytime from now. Please PM / SMS me for
address.
1) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
2) pst (Jurong West)
3) Nining (West - Jurong)
4) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
5) Inu (Bt Batok)
6) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)

Jang (Redhill MRT Station)
1) settes (central - tiong bahru)
2) redvenus (Redhill)
3) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)

Muddypie (Serangoon)
4) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)

Jete (Sengkang / Punggol / Tampines)
1) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang
2) wttee (Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines )
3) Adeline (tampines)

All reservations are under your nicknames in Irena's list at TMC Parentcraft in AMK Hub

1) Tulip
2) Melia (Jul Mummy)
3) candypop (AMK-Parentcraft)
4) Nielle
5) Coolzy (AMK - Parentcraft)
6) Snnowy (AMK - Parentcraft)
7) Bundle of Joy (AMK Parentcraft)
8) Leooh (AMK - Parentcraft)
9) Disneypoohbear (AMK - Parentcraft)

chatty

really thank you for introducing us to the book.i like it a lot,will read to my baby during the weekend;-)

how did you manage to lug 8 books by yourself?my arms were breaking with 6 books!

pooh

got your copy too,will sms you to arrange meeting up.its $20.80/book after 15% discount.

jang

got the 4 books,very heavy leh.how're you going to carry while carrying jaeden?i'll bring it to office tomorrow,u able to meet during lunch time this Friday?if you don't want to get out of the station i can meet you at tiong bahru mrt.u tell me again..sms me(my number is in woof's classlist)

as for the $,i email you my account number and u transfer to me your part and ask settes etc to do the same?

bliss..

WOW FEW ITEMS some more...so envy,...share share pic le...i drooling liao

these few days super busy..cos my company will shut down during xmas..so alot of things to clear before that.

chatty,

i go to ur house n get?

Muddypie: All the doctors and nurses Ive spoken to say its best to start semi-solids such as rice cereal only when baby is 6 months old. WHO / HPB recommendation is pure milk for first 6 months, no food. Starting at 4 months is usually advisable only when there is insufficient BM and good FM is not available, as in China. I only bought this Food Processor early because of the offer. Ive received it already and will be trying it out tomorrow, but I will have to eat the pureed food as I wont be giving James any food until February Kyou look young, surely you cant be older than me : )

Parentcraft AMK opens from 11am to 9pm, Mondays to Saturdays.

Leooh: My hubby bought all of James carters and Baby Gap rompers from Guangzhou, China . His cousins brought him to the wholesalers, and they are the same ones that they sell on the BPs here, so yours are probably genuine Yeah! Books are extremely heavy. Almost burst a vein in my finger today carrying 8 books! Luckily one of the Parentcraft ladies helped me carry the 8 books to the taxi stand!

Nining: R u referring to the Nursery Rythmes Book? Its 15% discount from original price of $24.50 = $20.83

Pooh_astro: Yes. Parentcraft has 3 extra copies of the book left, so call them up to reserve first. You should be able to get the 15% discount.

Bliss: So lucky! My hubby thinks designer stuff are a waste of money

Ladies: I walked into Gucci today and found that they were selling the wallet that I bought from Nining's friend for $970! I paid only $300 for it! My mum loves the wallet!