(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi all, cant find the link and ytanhn had email it to me earlier.

Also had saw Jang providing the link to us again. Thanks ladies.

Me still in office, rushing for my Nov report. Have not finished yet.... still got so much to update... Urghhhhh..... Sigh... me going on block leave so trying to clear leh... Sob sob sob... dun think i can finish tonite...

chatty

really?that's a great difference!!!well i ordered a coach bag thru BP,and its cost me $460(including handling charges,shipping charges etc).then i went to the coach store at raffles city yesterday and saw that it was selling at $715!!!if i knew that the difference was so great i would have ordered a wristlet also,and saved on the shipping charges;-)

ocean

u poor girl...must feel terrible to be in office til so late...quick quick finish so that u can enjoy ur block leave..jia you jia you!

Hi chatty, thanks for the info on when to introduce solid food to bb, was really quite confused as to whether to do it or not. Ok, will wait till he's 6 mth old then.

Looking younger, you talking abt me??? Thought we shld be ard the same age right??

My hub just went to Parentcraft to collect the books, yah boy, it's really thick and heavy. Hve also collected for PiggyB, if anyone happens to talk to her, pls hve her get in touch with me pls. Hve sent her an email, hope she reads it.

Gapbaby: Just ordered frm the oversea thread bp, cannot join in the thread so hve PM the person, not sure if she will accept my order or not....

Sales: Wow, seems like alot of sales going on now, will see if I can pop by tomorrow with bb, hopefully no rain.

chatty/Leooh, what a great difference on the prices, luckily I bought mine frm nining's friend.

duh Chatty,
so sorries you had to carry all those books.. thanks again for your help.. Just saw your post for meeting point cum timing.. you meant 17 Dec right, not july? kekeke.. u must be v exhausted..

Chatty,my hubby oso said designer stuffs are nonsense, kekekek... he said gadgets are the stuffs worth his dollars..

Leooh: Another of ILs just said she'll be joining the other one who is coming in from LA. She says she doesn't mind buying a few coach bags from outlets and the shops for a small handling fee. No freight charges, only GST if customs charges her, plus handling fee. You want?

COACH BAGS

If any of you wants Coach bags, my other IL will be coming in on Christmas eve. She won't mind bringing in a few pieces from factory outlet and main stores for a small handling fee (she wants to subsidize her airfare here, ha! ha!). PM me know by Sunday evening the bag (pic and model number) you want.

This is NOT a spree and I don't earn any money from this either! This other IL of mine can't bring in too many bags. I'm only opening this to August Mummies.

Nining: Yeah. Men don't understand. I tried asking my hubby about buying the Coach diaper bag, and he said "No. Not unless its FOC..." Anyway, I bought a Coach bag from the spring/summer patchwork collection 07 already. So my quota for the year is up : ( sob! sob! IL can bring in, but I can only see...

chatty,
i told hubby that coach sells diaper bag, n he said - coach now also get themselves into poo poo business? hahaha..

hi chatty, thanks for collecting the books for us. will come and get it from you tmr evening, as I would be gg to my parents' place for dinner. will sms u to ask u for address.

nining, you want me to help collect the book for you as well? then this saturday morning I can pass it to you when we meet at JP. let me know via sms.

So upset! I ordered 4 pursebrites through BP and I just discovered that the organiser sent it to my neighbour! Don't know if my neighbour will be honest enough to return it to me... : (

pooh,
tink xue didnt put on alot of weight tats y lesser to lose oso.. mi now still trying to fit back those pre pregnancy bottoms, a few pieces can wear liaoz but still way to go hehe..
btw, melcolm recently oso drinking like 5 times a day nia.. scared is too little for him
sometimes he cant even finish the 150ml i made.. however he is gaining weight so i suppose he is ok

bundle of joy,
fm cant be kept so long if ur boy cant finish leh.. do u hav alot of milk bottles at hm? if u scared the milk wasted, mayb u can make the milk in small amt and if ur boy want somemore then make again.. drinking 180ml for 3-4hrs is realli veri long leh..
since ur boy going for jab mayb u 1 2 inform the dr and c wat he comment

muddypie,
u can try Heinz Rice Cereal for 4mths and above.

leooh,
the carters romper i bought last time for my bb is 5 pieces in a pack and cost abt $15, however is all plain printed cotton..

adeline,
don wori, chloe sure can wear the bblegs cos is veri stretchable leh.. if she cant wear i really no comments :p

cola,
if ur bb legs abit like drumstick now then i tink will hav markings leh.. is quite similar to those socks marking tat u mention... 4 mi i felt uneasy too if i c those markings so i don intend 2 let Melcolm wear the bblegs for too long, mayb oni wen in shopping centre.. mus let their blood circulate oso hehe..

bliss,
wah, today go big shop ah.. my hubby oso hav the DBS Amex Black Card leh.. but i wont ask him buy lah cos mi no work so cant anyhow spend $$ now

btw, i still dono hw to c the similarity in their ears.. but if u say have "gui ren" in future mus b gd haha...
n how u make the pea puree ah? so far oni let Melcolm try fresh apple puree n a bottle of Heinz pear puree haha..

ivy,
ur name cant escape from our eyes :p my interview still no news leh.. agency say will call me 2mr if any updates lol.. so now all i can do is wait and keep a lookout for others...

mic,
yeah, the bblegs material is like socks material

ocean,
work can nv be finish 1 leh.. quick go home rest rest n continue 2mr..

ninings,
haha ur hubby so funi with regards to the coach bag

Harlow ladies,

i'm back...hehe...hvnt been online for a long time liaoz...coz went for a short trip to KL w bb n hubby..hehe..it was fun and relaxing...

couldnt manage to read the posts coz the threads are not readable now...

RE: Nursery Rhymes Books
-- are they really gd? TInkin if i shld buy ah..esp since chatty mentioned tat TMC now hving 15% discount..

argh! everytime i log in i can't seem to catch up!
hubby's cousins are visiting from australia so these few days we went out together..

went taka yday n saw the queues outside gucci n LV.. but didnt step in lah.. no $$.. can't get hubby to buy for me too coz already got a new massage chair for christmas present!

bliss
yup, 10 years = we're old. i assure you it's not always loving. haahaa. a lot of give and take. ;)

does your hubby know jason who is running tekong now?

woof
i heard from my friend some sakura branch is much better than other branch. which one are you going? must review after that ok?

an_gal, actually got another ivy also BP queen, her nick is green posion... when i go into an unfamiliar thread i will see this name ivy, then i will scratch my head and asked myself did i buy in this thread before !!!!! don't seem to recall lei... Had been scared for a few times liao..
Interview is always like that one hor... i hope when my turn to find job it will be easy lor... very sianz to go interview... best if can "parachute" in....

Jete, Happy 10th Anninversay
, my 4th Anniversary is in Jan. How are you going to celebrate your anniversay. I wish can go to some romantic places for a getaway.. but it's only going to be just a dream....

Chatty, just "gan gan" go and knock on your neighbour's door, pursebrite not cheap lei... if they still don't return to you then you will know what kind of neighbour they are. Then they better pray they don't need your help in future, if they knock on your door, just give them a "Do i know you look". But hor, most neighbour quite okie one.. except those greedy ones.... so don't worry too much, i'm sure you will be able to get back your items. OR.... you can be like Ah long... paste big posters on the wall.. make them paisei.. (just joking

Morning Mummies,

Im back! A few days never log in & i cant catch up liao!
What have i missed huh?

Chatty,

What food processor did u buy? Can share more with me? Can blend brown rice anot har?

Jete,

my aniversary is one day earlier than u, but me only 4th aniversary..still long way to go, not till 7 years yet but already itchy.haha..

bblegs,

gold piggy friend refund me as one of my order oss, the rest 8 orders will arrive by today, I order 2 more leggings from another BP, will update what's the difference when I get both..

Bliss,

yr hubby is so sweet, buy LV bags for u as xmas gift. me get nothing for any big day, my hubby said all his $$ pass to me liao, he has no money so no gift..

Re:ss
my ss increase a bit than last time, but the right produce 2 or 3 times than left side, yesterday morning pumping session,right can yield about 110ml, but left only 30ml..also tried let bb suckle left more but no use, seems stable liao..

ivy

u're so funny,buy until u're blur abt whether u have ordered things;-)haha then cannot name our daughters ivy or they will be BP queen also,haha..

magical

wow massage chair much more expensive than designer bags leh!

xman

haha me only 1 year plus also itchy!that day i saw a very charming boy at a symposium..but i told my hubby about it lah.heng1 i'm not very pretty otherwise would act on the itchiness...just kidding,i'm very loyal one!;-)

chatty

ya i surfed the BP threads and saw you asking abt your purse brite..how come they got the address wrong?is it the same neighbour who caused the construction problems?hopefully you get the purse brites back..good luck!

jete

you doing anything romantic for 19th dec?

an_gal

wow the rompers you bought are even cheaper!from where?BP?

lena

i think the book is quite good,read to my daughter this morning cos she woke early..full colour,very nice illustration and hard cover.can use for very long.

an_gal,
cos u also got give melcolm more /bi gor/ n apple juice for him..
tat y he intake for milk nt tat much..
but i din give ethan any loh..
cos toopid jon dun give me give ethan all tis loh..
wan me to wait till his 6 mth first..

btw, where did u buy e bouncer chair for melcolm ar? cos i'm look 1 for ethan as well..

Jete,

Does Chloe really looks like 1yr old?? I hope not so fast...she is only 2days younger or older thn yr paige mah...

Your anniversery is 1 day before my ROM anniversery...haha...

Have U receive the babylegs from golden piggy's friend yet?? Hope its not too tight for Chloe...

hi pooh

tomorrow 1230 at tiong bahru MRT ok for you?

btw i think should not buy bouncer now already.like enci is outgrowing her bouncer soon,she's getting too long for it.if your baby's neck is strong already can consider buying/renting an exersaucer instead.think jang has one,looks fun!i'm thinking of renting one when enci is a bit bigger...

leooh,
hv sms u back liao..
cya tmr...
kekeke

wat is exersaucer.. how does it look like??
is it e same as bouncer???

oh i work at MOE Hq(buona vista).but i do take cab with colleagues down to tiong bahru plaza to have lunch and shop shop a bit sometimes when we are not busy..

dun envy... after i bought the gifts, hubby said i have to be guai guai n not to stop him from getting new car, car accessories, etc!!! hehe...
we shall see, hard to seal my mouth on those stuff (except a set of good tyres)! haha!

inu,
bought Damier Canvas Saleya PM (see below). got 10% rebate, that's why got some small items. they never have discount thru out the year.
1120143.jpg

an gal,
yup we intend to ask my PD when we visit him next since he was the one who recommended us to increase his intake. oh and yes i do have lots of bottles. Hubby and I had a chat abt this last night. We agreed on goin back to 120ml which he takes in quite fast. and since i have switched to the two holes teats, its even faster. but this little fella, sleeps after a few sips. sigh... Must see how it goes.

jete,
i'll go ask hubby if he knows jason from tekong. in fact, he just came back from tekong some weeks ago.

xman,
ur hubby's gift to u is $$$ mah, practical

an_gal,
if i'm not working must also be thrifty...

when we meet up, then we can compare their ears liao mah. hehe...

GREEN PEAS PUREE:
- steam about 1 cup of green frozen peas for like 30 mins.
- then use handheld blender to puree it.
- after that, press the puree through a steel sieve using a metal spoon. this is so that baby wont eat the tough skin! this is the most tedious and messy part. some will be wasted actually.
- then quickly portion into ice-cube tray for freezing.
- when u need to feed baby, just thaw in the fridge first, then put it in a small bowl immersed in hot/boiling water to warm the puree.
- add a bit of milk to get the right consistency.

i've tasted the puree, it is surprisingly sweet! baby loves it too

leooh,
wa u take cab to Tiong bahru for lunch one ah?
i only take the free shuttle to Holland V or Ghim Mo haha!