(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

the forum seems to be be down everyday in the afternoon

zhuzhu

yes i still swaddle my baby.but if her hands come out i don't put it back if she doesn't wake.

Zhuzhu ,
wah so cute!!! my Ike also drools all the time like nobody's business...

Pst,
if Ike followed his EDD 28th Aug, then the three of us all will be virgoans kekeke..

zhuzhu,
no more swaddle lioa since he 1 mth old, coz he always struggle to get his hands and legs out...
u still got any appointment with woody? He asked me go back for review in May ler

Clara Making her first appearance here...
1108507.jpg

jang,
how many time ur boi poo a day now? Mine seems a lot ler, 4-5x a day. Hen got his 2nd jab yet?

Wiselyn,
Clara always playing her tounge? She very fair hor...

Loh,

Clara likes to play with her tongue and now always blowing bubbles, playing with saliva..haha.fair ah? a bit on the fair side, but not very fair...

i'm new here, had been following the posts here since my pregnancy but didn't have time to contribute. :p
My gal was born on 10 Aug.

Loh,

Jaeden still poos alot.. almost every diaper change.. so shld be like ur boy, 4-5 times..

took his 2nd 6 in 1, 2 weeks ago. also took the rotavirus..

jang,

i prayed and ask god for an easy delivery...by the way was already 2cm dilated when i admit to hospital...so maybe becos of that my delivery is faster...

jang
have to check with hubby the video file size, it is on his computer. i already tried uploading it to my own domain but don't know why cannot download, then no choice make it smaller and upload to youtube.

Jete,

All same lah...my Chloe drool a lot also...blow and blow...no wonder rain so heavily, old folks tale...

So did golden piggy finalize our babylegs order with U?

adeline
still no email from goldpiggy on the babylegs. i will prob pass the babylegs to you first, cos parentcraft there no news so may be quite a while. then you can start using the babylegs already.

Have been trying to post picts on the forum for very very long time, finally managed to post ehhehe..

Re: droll
My baby is not drolling (Yet) hehe.. last nite she baby talked again for 3 sessions (1am, 3am, 5am).
She sleeps with my MIL, so first time she woke up, very delighted to see my MIL, and start A Fuuuu A Guuu AAAAA Fuuuuu, then my MIL tried to give her EBM, she didnt want to suck... continue baby talk for 15 mins then my MIL scold her... "Naughty girl, if not hungry, quickly go and sleep"... she started crying hehehe..

Second time wake up, drink also a bit only, very delighted to see my MIL, and got scolded again haha..

Third time, then she drank and guai guai go sleep.

My MIL said, after she scolded her, and baby started crying so pitily, she also heart pain hehehehe.. this baby really knows how to read people's expression..

lilyn
bananas too ripe can make nana nuts bread. i used to love making the recipe on the post bananas nut crunch cereal. very very good.

baked breads and jap cheesecake in the US almost once a week but here jap chesecake everywhere and the cream cheese is $3.95 a bar. by the time i make the cheesecake already close to buying it from breadtalk or the fiesta one.

i even bring my mixer back and use with a converter cos the mixer here is sooooo expensive. i saw the one step up model of mine at $700+ at IMM.

an_gal
nice of your SIL to get the bumbo seat for melcolm. he really likes it, looks so happy in it.

magical
oh dear, so fast oos already? only 5 pieces in each color is left. so you're still going to sell your pink tote?

puppygal
alicia seem to be enjoying the water.

chatty posted last week that there was some recall on the bumbo seat, maybe that's why the stores are returning the stock or not selling any more?

riversidetree/nining
is that why the bumbo seat was recalled? that's sad the baby got hurt badly but it's a silly reason to recall/sue if the mommy don't read the instruction and put the bumbo on a chair.

chatty
i'm also not very sure how to download, must ask hubby. you can download the youtube version but it's not very clear. i'll ask hubby, jang also want.

muddypie
i'm also tempted to get more babylets for paige but must resist. i want to look at skidpants quality and material first. i ordered 3 pairs from the US, 1 original and 2 lightweight, waiting for my friend to bring them back during xmas.

angeline
before this what does he sleep in? try again lor, worse come to worse just sell it to another mommy if he really won't sleep in it.

adeline
paige does that every morning. she'll wake up then she'll do her baby talk and cooing by herself in the cosleeper. i'll let her until she gets desperate and screams a bit before i'll go rescue her. she'll beam at me happily when she sees me. maybe that'll make her more appreciative i'm coming to her rescue. haahaa

chatty
hubby is sweating about getting called up for reservist. he needs more time to "get ready" heehee

bliss
my sis actually just showed me the silk sleeping bag this past sat. she saw it in the chinese newspaper and found the website for me. it's quite pricey and no TOG, so i'm afraid it won't be warm enough. it does look very nice and soft though. i won't mind getting to look and touch it but only one place has it, too lazy to go all the way to tanglin (camden) to check it out.

i may order the grobag instead since i'm tired of the dreambag so many designs oos and won't be back in stock until next summer.

next time very easy to pass things to you. hubby will start work at biopolis come jan.

Hi everyone! Been very bz lately esp after start working, juggling b/w travellin to mum place after work n office n bf... goodness, by the time i home(9pm plus), pump milk n abt to rest, it is 12am.. plus bb wake up at 2-3am n 5-6am for feed n at 6:40am, bring my gals to mum place n left for work, I totally had only 3hrs sleep per day!

Cola, wat makes ur bb smile still so happily?
So sweet!

zhuzhu, wow ur gal laugh until so hearty! is it cos of daddy?? Heheee

lilyn
hmm... surprise your baby and angeline's all dont like the dream bag. so far paige loves her sleeping bag, can spend her whole day in it if we let her. once we put her in the sleeping sac, she knows it's bed time. wonder if the dream bag is warmer than your bb is used to??

crystalgal
welcome. your bb born on my girl's edd, but she decided to come early.

piggyb's bb is born on the 10th too.

Ocean,

I couldn't imagine how tired you will feel everyday ler... super busy.. and rushing here and there.
Hm.. you must take good care of yourself k.

For me, I wake up 6.15am and pump, and 7-8 is my own time of preparing myself to go work, then pump around lunch hour, reach home at about 6.15pm, dinner, doing dishes, wash pump, bottles, etc, play with bb for awhile, 7.14pm pump again then shower, by the time i am done it is about 8 or 8+ then i only have about 45 mins left to play with bb again and change her into nighties, before go into her room at 9 to make her sleep. she normally takes about 5 to 45 mins to sleep depending on how fast she finishes her milk, and whether she is in the mood of sleeping or playing (babytalking!)...

By that time should be around 10pm, I am super tired by then. will then watch tv for awhile before my last pump...

Luckily my girl sleeps with my mil, she has been waking up these few nights!

Take care ok! must really take care...

My girl was playing with me.. can't remember what we did though..

Jete,

We just put bb on the bed & cover him with blanket, of course with his long sleeve shirt & pant

I hope he can use the dreambag instead of blanket cos he itchy hand, keep pulling his blanket & cover his face, scare he might suffocate himself cos he dunno how to remove the blanket from his face!

Welcome crystalgal!

jete,
the silk sleeping bag look very luxurious. though 0 tog, i thot silk can keep us warm?
anyway, i placed order for the Under the Sea Dreambag, no choice. i actually like I Love U and Farmyard but OOS. Grobag will be more ex right?

Wow, ur hubby works at biopolis too? hope he'll like his new job
next mid year we'll shift to the new building next to INSEAD.

an_gal,
so is Melcolm doing well with the rice again?

think Doren quite "tam jiak", he actually tried to taste every food, even Durian puff, that i place near his mouth. hope he likes durian like i do! heehe..