(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

angeline,
i hope i don get the chance of him crying :p
btw, the Heinz rice cereal is non sweet 1

adeline,
my boy every morning will baby talk until someone carry him.. if he baby talk too long n nobody attend 2 him, he will start crying lol..

cola,
and ur bb veri chatty hor haha..

I just rec'd my bumper mat this morning, wow, it's really quite heavy. read the instruction, don't need to use any chemical solution to clean it, just use lukewarm water to wipe through and leave it out to air it, the plastic smell will go away soon. Think someone was asking abt how to get rid of the smell.

wow my baby is only 14weeks yesterday leh,haha because me and jang and loh and only one or two mummies were the last to pop

Leooh,

Only our babies are born around the same time (mine was born on 26 Aug).

She is about 3 months and 1 week.
She can't flip yet, no hurry lar.. once she is ready she will flip :p
She can flip halfway though.

She is like a worm hehehe tis morning only her diaper and shirt left, she kick her blanket, swaddle clothes, pants and socks off,
she was super cold then.

Actually, if count by month, she is 4mths yesterday, if count by wks, she is 18wks this satrday, +/- 1weeks.

Chatty, I hv email the babylegs pics to yr yahoo email, check it out. Stocks are limited for each design, so U got to check with golden piggy and see if available for those U want.

cola

ya lor.mine born 2 days later than yours.

haha my MIL always say that enci is like a worm too,always kick and kick.once she's on the changing table she'll kick furiously,so funny

glad that your baby's rashes cleared up!

got to run, paige is up.

RE rice cereal
heinz white rice cereal is the brand my fren recommended. if want brown rice in future can get eu yan sang brown rice.

adeline
i havent heard from goldpiggy about your order so i havent paid. waiting for her to confirm our order then pay tog.

babylegs
those who did not receive pix from goldpiggy, prob cos of email server limited file size for attachment. here they are.
http://i11.tinypic.com/7xt6069.jpg
http://i13.tinypic.com/6l0br02.jpg

muddypie,
ya, silk one, so ex lor. but looks really comfy leh.
very tempted to buy
but must hold first, in case baby dun like sleeping bag at all.

chatty

justs smsed u,sorry my meeting at NIE changed to tomorrow instead,will have to meet u next time..

jang,
ya..u rem where i live leh...hey, i saw the photos but cant see u clearly leh..got any pic of urself coz i wan to know who u r as we attended the same antenatal class but till now still dunno who u r..hehe

chatty,
dun wan to trouble u....if i go town or jurong will sms u the dae before and we'll discuss over the hp...

wiselyn

then we have 3 babies with the same birthday already!!!which hospital did u deliver at?I delivered at Mt A

Wiselyn,

we might have been in the same observation room at one point! i checked in at about 10am, pushed to labour ward around 2pm, delivered at 10pm..

cin,
yea i was a UWA student..met hubs there too! was thre from 99 to 2004 cuz did my masters in psych there after i finished undergrad! when were u there? I miss it so much! hubs is going there this weekend for a friend's wedding...so envious!

woof,

can can.. later send u the link to my gallery.. i can't even remember the faces of those in the class le..

rc_cola,
yr gal so cute..mine not so talkative leh..
ya, that spree too hot, the #3 even faster than #2..U hv to wait for #4 if really keen, must action faster..

hmm, my son has no signs of flipping either! but he can stay on his tummy for bou 10 mins..lift his neck for about 5, then he'll rest n suck on the sheet!

today i'm starting him on the bottle..just gonna give him bottle all day..been trying since 11 (which is his feed time, he last fed at 8am)..only had 1oz EBM in the bottle and he rejected it totally! he's napped 2x already..cry n cry until he slept..cried so hard till tears were running down his poor lil cheeks..sigh...now he's napping for the 2nd time already and its only 1.30! so "xin tong" to hear him scream like that....

funny thing is, he usually takes his dreamfeed in the bottle with no issues (only 1-2oz tho)..but giving him the bottle when he's aware of it is SO hard! but have to persevere...cuz mummy needs to go back to work in feb so must train him...

oh no, didn't think that bb might reject the dreambag leh! my sis is buying one for me as pressie for her nephew...all the way from australia summore...hope he'll like it!

rc_cola
that sounds SO cute all the baby talk! hehe...well, its good that she's verbalising mar..she's prob fascinated by her own voice and all the weird sounds she can make!

my bub is one of the later ones too...born 30th aug! so never mind lar....hehe, hubs was comparing our boy to the babies at the gathering, and said it seems like other babies seemed more awake and more "jing"...reminded him that our boy is end of the month bb n he was reassured again..haha...men!

Lilyn,

Lately my gal also leh...when she is awake, cant feed at all, she will play with the bottle and spit out the teat, only dreamfeed she can finish her milk, so chium...whenever need to feed her must make her sleep 1st. And seems she has cut down on her intake recently, usually we gv her 125-140mls every 3hrs, now is like 4hrs same amount or less. I have overstock now, going to donate 6 bottles of EBM to Catherine(Aug mummy also)she is coming to pick up from my office tomorrow.

lilyn
that means ur bub was born same date as me, 30th aug kekeke...
ur shawl is in the post today..

Babylegs photos: Thanks Jete, Adeline and Leeoh for sending me the photos. I'm checking with my friend which one she wants : ).

Woof: No prob. Just call me and let me know when and where...

Leooh: Okie dok! When you next come to NIE, let me know, and if I'm around, we can meet up : ).

Babylegs photos: Thanks Jete, Adeline and Leeoh for sending me the photos. I'm checking with my friend which one she wants : ).

Woof: No prob. Just call me and let me know when and where...

Leooh: Okie dok! When you next come to NIE, let me know, and if I'm around, we can meet up : ).

leooh, u at MOE HQ?
blis, you at Biopolis!
me at Science Park!!! hahahhaa...

Nining, so you're an August baby in addition to being an August Mummy!!! hahaha...

yeah my boy also been skipping feeds. yesterday from 1pm onwards refused to drink, and when I went back at 7plus, latched him, he drink a bit a bit only. hiaz...

Here's a pic of my little tricia:

1107693.jpg

Anyone drooling too? My girl drools alot leh.
When do i start adding the rice cereal? what do u girls reckon is a good brand?

bliss,pst

we can have a mini gathering liao..

zhuzhu

ya my baby drooling a lot,always blowing bubbles haha.started to let her wear bib to wipe off the drool

chatty

ya!maybe i give you a surprise visit one day,just knock on your office door;-)if u come MOE hq tell me too!

haha..see the lil droplet just about the reach the floor! she's TOO CUTE!

we had a minor success just now..he took 2 oz when i swaddled him to feed..his hands kept getting in the way n knocking the bottle every which way..fingers crossed he'll keep taking the bottle later!

zhuzhu,
hahaha...wat makes her laughing till like tt? so cute.

pst,
u science park, me NUS wor..then i think sunbloom also science park ler....

zhuzhu

i like the laughing photo;-)

lilyn

my girl's hands keep getting in the way of us feeding her too.at 4pm she woke cos her hands came out of the swaddle while i'm feeding her.then she cried and refused to drink.so heartpain cos its been so long since she cried in the middle of the night liao..

zhuzhu,
wa ur gal laugh until so hearty!
by the way, my baby also drooling alot.
maybe they are teething???

u can try Heinz rice cereal from 4th month onwards
if ur gal dun push out the food, she may be ready for solids but it must be a bit runny

pst n sunbloom, Sci Park 1 or 2??
leooh, MOE HQ, me, next door Biopolis
loh, NUS
anyone nearby??? haha!