(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,

Happy Birthday! I had mine 30s during pregnant, can't eat anything good due to GD...U must enjoy yours with your cute melcolm..

Gold Piggy,

emailed you my order liao, total 9, 4 for my friend, 5 for me.

Thinking of a best gift for your kids? How about a book shelf or a toy box? Here's something beautiful, functional and affordable. No one else has as many designs as us in town.

Every single pc is specially designed by our inhouse designer. Material used are of safety feature and good quality.
Origin: Made in Singapore (All hand made)
Delivery : Approx 3-4 weeks.
More products coming up soon....
*Custom made are welcome.

If you're interested to view the items, they will be displayed at:

Family Lifestyle Exhibition
Singapore Expo Hall 5
6-9 Dec 2007 (10am to 10pm daily)

Special offer : From now till 9 Dec 07, we offered a special 5% discount for any item you ordered. Hurry up for the offer! We see you there.

Please refer to flyer here:

1105740.jpg

1105741.jpg

xman,
thks.. poor u.. next yr u mus hav big bday celebration with ur gal too to compensate.. ur gal can giv u birthday kiss next yr leh.. hehe

lilyn,

yeeheng is willing to sit there for so long while you bake? i miss baking too! baking always take a long time (prepare, bake, clean up)...

My Javier can fully flip over liao, yesterday afternn my mum called me & told me, last nite he preformed for me to see!

helo ladies, i have been busy since sunday as hb is out of town again n i have to take care of titus all by myself. how is everybody? great, i hope.

hi nining
thanks for organising. i had great fun that day. count me in for the next outing. my hb was saying such gathering is more for the mummies than the babies n daddies. he was bored, he said the next time round, he will just drop us n pick us up. anyway titus was cranky that day. he doesnt want to sit in the stroller. i know he was hungry, trying to feed him using the breasfeeding shawl but he kept wriggling out of it n i was afraid i will expose myself. hah! then he was tired, tried to carry n pat him but he refused to sleep n keep on rubbing his face into my shoulder. haiz.. so got to leave after the photoshoot.

hi pst
isaac is so "guai". he was either smiling at his daddy or slept in his arm. wah! as i look around the function room, i was impressed that some babies can sleep in their prams although the whole place was as loud as a fish market ( the result of placing a grp of excited mummies together), hah! how u ladies train your children to be adaptable huh?

hi lilyn
u took your pre wedding shoots in perth too? i took mine in 2004 n i still have fond memories. are u from uwa?
yee heng also very guai yah? so much distraction n he can still latch on for his feed on you.

hi ivy
yah!! such a small world. me n francis used to be classmates. shannon is so cute with her babylegs

hi jang
wah!! your baby has got alot of hair. how was he when he left? was he still crying? was it becos lack of sleep or becos too many people? but u look calm. i always get very flustered n kancheong when my baby is cranky outside. hey i find your hb very familiar. is he from ministry of defence?

to those ladies who went there alone taking public transport, i salute your independence. i cannot do that. wah snowy!! u very garang. u came all the way from serangoon slingling your baby n carrying the pram n yet nobody offer u a seat in the train?? if i were u, i pretend to keep dropping my stuff until they cannot ignore me. hah!!

hi ah gal
we miss u n melcom!!
happy birthday to you!! may u have a blessed year ahead n enjoy your motherhood/ : )
aiya, dun be sad abt reaching 30s. i reached mine long time ago.

helo sunbloom
i took your advice abt leaving titus in the room w/o any light. within 10 mins he cried so loud n i heart pain. i thk to do that, i need hb to take over while i go out. i cant bear to let him cry for so long. also the method of rubbing his eyebrow to make him feel sleepy? he thought i was playing with him. instead of making him feel sleepy, he sneezed!!! so funny!!

my son has been sleeping well at nite for the past 2 days. he only wakes up at 3 am for his dreamfeed. normally he wakes up at 12, 3, 5 n 7!! so tiring n i thk i know why. cos daddy not around n he is woken up by daddy's snoring. silly me, take me so long to realise. my hb's snore is very unique. sound something like this " pause... pause... GROWL....pause...pause GROWL. its very deep but loud. whenever my mil passes my room at night, she thought there is a lion in there. poor baby, allegic to dadd's snoring.

lilyn,
yee heng seems comfortable in his tummy time. my gal is just a lazy bum, tink the most she can stay like that for less than 5mins.

snnowy I didnr know u didnt get a seat in MRT. with that load, I will just go to where the sign is, tell the person the seat is reserved for me, kekekeke

angeline,
how nice.. i m still waiting for Melcolm to flip, he oways flip 1/2 way and no strength to continue then giv up

cin,
thanks.. at least nw hav Melcolm, even reach 30 oso quite "an wei" haha.. ur hubby snores wakes ur bb.. keke..

angeline,
opps, jus saw another email frm the organiser tat delivery of the leap pad is on thursday instead so take note.

btw, the courier service might be reduced to $6, confirming with organiser and if is $6, i will refund u ur $1 hehe..

hi jete!
was planning to get the princy bow but now oos liao.. sob sob.. n anyway oculdnt get it until i sold off my pink tote.. so its fated ..

an_gal,
ur bday? happy birthday! (or if i'm too late, happy belated birthday!)

hee..wana share a pic of jereth in his bumbo too..
1106686.jpg

i put him in front of his rainforest playgym in case he got bored watching me hang out his laundry..=D

hi mic!

to resize, open your pic in Paint, Image, Stretch/Skew. And just key in a smaller percentage until the size is right to be uploaded.

Brot Alicia to the baby hynotherapy and we had sooooo much fun...

Alicia say hi!
1106783.jpg

i also wana share Alicia also on the bumbo seat courtesy from one mummy during the gathering. Not sure whose. Was it pst?

1106784.jpg

Thanks also for lending my baby try the bumbo seat. But not sure anyone notice, my hubby and I tried to look for the bumbo at JL and KP but they no longer selling. I ask one KP staff and she say they return the stock but refuse to tell me the reason. Hmm....

puppygal,
bumbo was recalled from a few stores cos recently a mommy put her baby in bumbo and then put whole thing on a chair. baby wiggled, the bumbo lost balance, and baby fell to the floor and broke his spine. think that was a month ago... aiyah just put on floor lor. bumbo not meant for chair or tables!

the bumbo has warning in the back, said must use on floor, not on elevated surface.. when I told hubby I scared to buy the bumbo cos of the recall, he read the reason and he said, if we're cautious enough, there's nothing to worry abt.. make sure we're always near and not put the bumbo and baby on elevated surface..

you know ppl sometimes just wanna sue a company even if they're the one who made silly decisions.. there's a SID in the US due to an infant placed on the playpen's bassinet, but the mommy never removed the changing table.. the infant got caught by the safety strap dangling from the changing table above the basinett.. THis is a very common sense yet overlooked most of the time..

so sad to hear abt the baby accidents...but i guess even its the parents' fault,when something happened to the baby they just want to push the blame somewhere so that they can transfer some of the guilt away?

not fair,but its understandable(ren2 zhi1 chang2 qing2)..

Asf,

My Javier just turned 4mth on 29 Nov

Errmmm, quite a number of babies already can fully flip over bt themselves

Be patient, yours will turn soon ya!

an_gal,

Be patient ya! When the time comes, he will flip one!

Thaks, i have already informed my mum that these few days that the courier service will send the leap pad system over.

No problem on the $1 lah, no need to refund me. I got to thanks u for helping me to order ah!

cin,

I didn't manage to get Jaeden to nap before we went out. He fell asleep in the cab. When we reached the venue, woke him up and he was very angry. He can't sleep in noisy places too, that's why super cranky. Eventually he fell asleep after the photo taking.

I was trying to log on all of yesterday, but this website was down. Ive been down with a super bad cold since Sunday, and have done nothing but sleep the last few days. Fortunately, my mum was around to take care of James

Leooh: Youre welcome : ). When we meet, please remember to collect the following from me: Little Touch Leappad, Dream Bag, 2 pairs of Babylegs & $4.20 (refund from Muddypie for Dream Bag)Im afraid that I might forget about the money : 0

Woof: My usual haunts, NIE in NTU campus, Upper Bt Timah opp Beauty World, or Orchard RoadOh! BTW, did I mention I also have your babylegs?

Lena: For the book that comes with the leappad, no need cartridge. For other books, cartridge comes with books.

An_gal: Happy Birthday!

Jete: Just saw the video. Cool! How do I download it into my computer for keeps? Sorry, very goon about stuff like this.

Goldpiggy: Can I still order? I would like 1 of each of the following:

http://www.babylegs.jp/stripe/st03.html - 1 pc
http://www.babylegs.jp/stripe/st40.html - 1 pc

Ive e-mailed you my order. How do I pay you?

Can you also e-mail me the photos?

leooh: Fully agree with you...people like to blame others for things they're responsible for...common sense would dictate that one should not put a chair of any kind on a table or another chair!

Puppygal

re:bumbo seat
You can try Takashimaya. Saw there on Sunday and saw the store still displaying the seat. Now can also get a tray for the seat @ $17.90. Kiddy Palace at Compass Point also have. Saw it last night.

hi chatty

i'm going NIE afterwards for a meeting;-)aiyah didn't think of it,should have told you yesterday so that i can get the babylegs and dreambag from you..blur me!

are you feeling much better now?sleep is the best cure for sickness,i think

Leooh: Ai yoh! What a waste! I could have passed the things to you...Today is the only day this week I'll be in NIE...

Which part of NIE will you be in? Maybe I can pop by to say Hi! and pass you the $4.20 first : )

mic,
haha he fuss abit wen in bumbo yest cos i tink he not enuf slp n feeling grouchy.. i resize the pic under Paint program, select Image, Stretch/Skew, then decrease the % of the horizontal & vertical Stretch.

magical,
thanks, jereth keep staring at his playgym, i wanted to get the purple bumbo but oos at kiddy palace !!

puppygal,
alicia sure enjoy her swim huh... btw, my sil bought the bumbo at KP Compasspt, still hav alot there leh but no more purple color..

angeline,
the $1 is my tipping fee ah :p still waiting for Melcolm 2 flip.. he oni veri gd at performing turns !!

chatty,
thanks.. do take care ah... tink i'm gona b sick soon too, having sorethroat nw
today mus perform water parade liao

Hi morning mummies, the thread sure moves fast. Hving problem loggin in last night.

What hve i missed? Oh, an_gal, happy birthday, so good can celebrate your b'day with bb, mine was during confinement, so nothing to celebrate.....

Gold Piggy, hve emailed you my order, do let me know on the collection and payment. Wanted to order more, but stock seems limited, those designs I want for my boy don't hve. So, only ordered 3 pairs, 2 for my friend's bb and only 1 for my boy.

My bumper mate is coming this morning, must go get a multi-purpose cleaning solution to clean it before putting my boy on it. Read abt this BabyGanics all-purpose household cleaner frm motherhood magazine, will go get it frm mums & babes later. Read that it's a all-natural cleaning blend that's based upon natural soybean & palm kernel oils, no petroleum-based ingredient. Good to use it to clean bb's toys and everything.

Gold Piggy,
hv transfered $$ to your friend account yesterday, no reply from her yet, can't wait to let my gal try the babylegs.

tis morning at like 5 am, Ike was fussing so I moved him from his room to my bed.. then he flipped but not fully, one of his arm still under his chest hahahaahahahahaha.. I guess he fussed cos he wanted to perform but got no audience.. and after he flipped he closed his eyes and slept again.. duh!

an_gal,

No problem lah!

I think shd be fast liao lah, wait for another 1 or 2 weeks, shd flip liao!

Got to take good care & drink more water!
I oso down with flu, a few of my colis having flu & the virus flying around, hence i kena!

chatty, I've started putting it on for Aidan yesterday, look so cool....

an_gal, it's retailing for $14.90 as in the magazine

gold piggy, read yr reply mail, will do the trf later can, raining now, cannot bb bring out, no one at hme lah, will hve to wait for rain to stop.

leooh,
not only transferring the guilt, also wanna make $$ out of it by suing the manufacturer kekeke..