(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hello ladies!!! Its been 3 weeks since I logged in! gosh! I've been super bz..just got back to work last monday.

I seriously cannot catch up with this thread anymore! hehe!! I decided not to try to read the previous posts otherwise I'll be stuck in front of my p.c for a few days!!!

So sad that my son has had to drink some FM since I got back to work cos he was actually on TBM. the prob is that when I was on ML I would practice direct latching...now that I'm pumping..my total yield for pumping twice at work is only equivalent to is 1 feed!! but as long as Im at home I ltach him on.

Btw, I dun understand y u all saying that your little ones are having probs feeding..whats the reason? My son seems to be the smae as before...in fact he usually cries for more milk!! is he supposed to be cranky abt his feeds at 3mths?

Hi hi..

Er I'm a bit out of touch - we finally have a gathering? Nining what are details? Sorry ah... we've been performing non-stop so sometimes weekends feel more tiring than weekdays! Anyway let me know details and I'll try to make it!
Miss catching up with everyone...

Lyn.

Hi hi..

Er I'm a bit out of touch - we finally have a gathering? Nining what are details? Sorry ah... we've been performing non-stop so sometimes weekends feel more tiring than weekdays! Anyway let me know details and I'll try to make it!
Miss catching up with everyone...

Lyn.

Leooh,

Thanks for the advise.
Never heard of letting baby drink black date water ler.. but i sometimes let baby drink jin1 yin2 hua1 water mixed with some glucose sugar for her to poo.
My bb ok ler..

Elaine,
When bringing bb for her jab, 2 doctors already mention to leave it, it will disappear by itself, probably heat rashes.
They dun want to prescribe anything. So guess it is ok. I just couldn't stand baby like to rub, and the rashes will reappear.
Anywya, I bought the herb already during lunch time, the seller said it is safe to mix into milk and let her drink. Will try a bit first later on.
Hopefully it will clear away.

An_gal

Everyone said i got this little girl look.. how i wish i look more mature esp in my job which involves meeting clients.

rc_cola,
wow, that spree really so fast, last time I PM her as I also not member for 1 year yet, but think PM quite slow, she only reply me the next day, if anyone can help u order then it's faster..
I only know TOG 0.5 is thiner than the 1.0, for singapore's weather, think 0.5 is enough as most of the mummy order 0.5..

an_gal,
I can only go NTUC after work, by the time I go there most likely no more petpet again, just try luck again later after work, if no more just use the pampers then..I also tried NTUC house brand b4, it's not leak but like u say it's too hard, my gal surprisely not fussy she accept all the brand,not like in the first month she only want pampers new baby, any other brand she will kena diaper rash..

seems like many babies get cranky after jab!
we brought jereth for his jab on wed. hubby n i were stunned coz jereth didnt cry.. we were expecting his face to change and wail but nothing happened..maybe he was distracted.. but after the jab we fed him at 12nn, he didnt want to drink anything and we finally managed to feed him 120ml at 7pm, then he refused anymore feedings until 3am..

but he's back to normal feeding 140ml every 4 hours now.

still gets hungry once every night though.. wonder when he'll sleep through and give his poor dad n mum a break!

pd says can start giving a little rice cereal liao.. but hor, what's rice cereal huh?

we brought him to make his passport liao.. hee.. he looks very blur in his passport photo .. think was mesmerised by the bright lights in front of him..

leooh,
i forgot if i replied to u already anot eh.. yeah anyway, now officially a SAHM.. boring leh..
still thinking abt getting the wristlet..
but hor, i like the coach baby bag VERY much eh! but too exp liao..

angeline,
I'm using M size for Pet Pet and cutting quite big for my boy.. wah.. ur boy seems big dono can fit M size or not... M size until 11kg i tink.

xman,
tink the promotion is until sunday so u can try ur luck daily till sunday keke.. yest i went rivervale plaza ntuc but no Nepia... 2mr or sunday gona try n c can get Nepia or not..

magical,
there's a few brand for rice cereal, u can chk it out at supermarket like Shop N Save or NTUC, hav Heinz or Friso brand..

an_gal,
hehe,seems different branch different stock, my house here got a lot nepia M/L/XL size all available.

Re: facebook
Mummies with facebook, if u wan can add me! My email: [email protected]

Jete: Rin weighs 4.5kg n was 51cm when i last measure at the PD

leeoh: Tink i will order from the BP which has 25% discount off one..Sorry

Magical: Me confirm getting the wristlet, ya the baby bag nice but realli X. My sponsor aka hubs says baby bag if wan pay from my own pocket..Arghz!

an_gal,
ya, as of yesterday still a lot Nepia, it's at BLK501 near the coffee shop call "jin shan ling"..

wa me so busy with work till no time to catch up with you gals!

Gathering:
Seems like most of your hubbies joining the gathering. mine not free so only me and baby ah...

For those whose babies are using Nepia diapers,

may i know where i can get size L???
the NTUC i went to only sell size M.

was reading abt letting bb watch tv. I was on the verge to buy "Your bb can read" dvd for my bb to watch. Reading from some articles that it is not recommended for bb to watch TV before age 2. they have a much higher risk of developing ADHD by age 7...not sure how true

For Nepia - you can call to order and they would deliver....$15 per pack...min order of 4 packs...cheaper than NTUC if no sale....62262650

Thanks xman and Asf for the info!

4 packs is like alot!
cos baby using mamy Poko a night and day use Nepia

xman, i stay in Jurong West ah! Bishan too far haha!

u can order some M or L size....actually I also stay in JW.....maybe I can sell you...think i got too much and my bb like gg to outgrow it

an_gal,

Aiyo, jialat, dunno wat size to buy leh for Petpet leh!
Cham ah, wait buy liao, cannot use, how???

Magical,
Ur baby how big already? How come ur PD suggest can start giving rice cereal??

mommies,

AUGUST MOMMIES 1st GATHERING

venue: Summerdale multi purpose hall, boon lay drive
date/ time: 1 Dec 07 / 2.30-4.30pm

bring your own drink, we cater high tea to neo garden.

Asf,
Check my email, have not received ur message.

just now after seeing ur 1st msg i thot about ordering 2 sizes and already placed order for delivery 2M 3L. Thanks for offering anyway!

Wa, ur baby outgrowing size L?

Hi Nining,

thanks for all the effort in organising the gathering!

i pass by Summerdale every night fr ILs' place hehe...

an_gal,
so fast give Melcolm rice cereal ah?
is it the Heinz one from 4-6mths?
i've already bought it but intend to let him try this coming weekend.

also recently bought the 2 books below:
good for inexperienced mum like me...

1100270.jpg
1100271.jpg

angeline,
i find that First Foods (6-24mths old child) is quite good and can be trusted since it was written by 5 Dieticians!

at least i feel i wont go very wrong with this book. the recipes and preparation seems easy to me.

actually u can browse it at the bookstore like Times. i bought it at a 20% discount. $22.27

Feed Your Child Right abt $37 can be useful till ur child is in pri sch i guess

hi pst

u r so hilarious in your latest entry abt ISAAC.
WAHAHAHAHA!!
i was latching my son as i was reading your blog. i laughed so hard that he unlatched himself n got angry with me!! ops! its your fault.

u r rite, that is why i lose weight by carrying him. the scariest part abt pregnacy is being fat. i was 78kg at my heaviest. now i m 63kg. 8 kg to lose to get my pre pregnacy weight.

i must see your isaac tomorrow! wah!!

he is such a joyful baby in his blog.

nining, blis, then I can bring Isaac to join you guys too!

asf, I also stay in JW, I don't mind buying the nepia from you to try.

nining, you wanna try nepia also? I can split half with you, or dun want nvm also.

cin, hahahaha thank u thank u - my fault my fault :p hahaha I had a fun time writing that post too! hahaha... yeah I also still have about 7kg to lose to pre-preg weight.

STRESS - isaac better be not cranky during the gathering tomorrow hahaha. must force him to sleep in the morning!!!

an_gal,
aiyo..so malu.. pls dont tell ppl i'm such a suaku..! OK i'll go check out what they have at NTUC.. =)

hi piggy!
i think i also might wanna get too.. very useful to have.. since now mt fendi pouch the leather starting to stink liao.. dunno how to get rid of the stink ley..

angeline,
jereth just turned 4 months yday..so he said can try giving liao loh..

hi bliss!
me also alone coz hubby working..i also have the 'First Foods'..coz my friend's one of the writers n she gave it to me as a gift .. with her autograph! haha..

hi bliss!
i find the babies featured very cute! hee,..
i havent read thru yet but flipped thru n felt that quite easy to follow n simple to prepare..

still in my cupboard..time to take it out liao! :D

Hi mummies, I'm back.

nining, just to check, for the gathering tomorrow, you told us to bring drinks, what about cups, will caterer provide cups, or do you need me to get it or something?? Oh yes, what about ice???

Bliss,
ya looo.. jurong west/east mommies can also have playdates every now and then on top of Aug mommies gatherings when babies a bit bigger.. let the babies learn socializing hehehe..

Muddypie,
I have lotsa disposable cup leftover from bbq parties i had.. and since I ordered tea from neo garden, so the cups for hot drink also will be avail,.
Ice - my maid will buy ice from 7 eleven at ard 2 pm ish..

Jang,
that is another possible options..

no need to feel obliged to bring soft drinks, only if you can/want.. but I also dont have soft drinks hahaha.. no time shopping laaaaa...

I think I know what kind of rice cereal that An_gal meant.. cos my MIL told me before when hubby was 2 weeks old, milk didnt satisfy him enough so the PD told her to start feeding him rice cereal mixed with milk.. there's potential hazard that the child may develop sensitivity towards rice / wheat.. but my hubby didnt.. but there's a boss in my co that have super sensitive tummy he's allergic to almost all type of wheat, corn etc..

Choco,
just wanna confirm if you oredi passed the milkbags to Alsie and how to pay u? pls PM me your acct#?

i'm beginning to think the pd's scale is inaccurate. i've been weighing paige regularly on the home scale and she's progressing. couple of weeks ago was 5.5kg, then today weigh her was 5.6kg. tried on my parents' scale same thing leh. *argh* make me want to visit the family dr just to weigh her on a bb scale. hee, i cannot tahan not knowing. :p

feeding paige is such a struggle now. it used to be soooo easy. 5-10mins and she gets it done. now she cries after every feed suck. so sian.