(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hee...not sure if anyone still reading this..but i will bring the britt tote for u all to see ok?

ans who is the one that wants to try sealer diaper har? i can bring a few more..and u all can take one..i cant rem which mummy ask liao though

muddypie
no problem. can see inu's one too.

HI All

Enjoy your outing later
. Next round form in town area then i can join hehe.

Hi Jete

Maybe Paige have stomache wind. Went to phamacy to buy rid wind, will help.

HI all

Just to share my experience with your mommies here, stanby a soy milk formulae at in case BB have diahorrea. Cos mind just have it 2 weeks ago in the mid of the nite. And TMC 24hrs clinic do not have any soy milk for him as normal formuale or BF with dairy milk not recommended. recover only this weeks. PD mentioned some BB will facing diahorrea during teething time.

hiya..back fr gathering already..bb n hubby both to tired to tahan anything more than 1 hr there cuz we were out this morning since 1030, n hubby n me had a super late nite yesterday...mummy exhausted too and wants her nap now but yee heng doesn't want to go down for an extended nap! slept only 30 mins in the car, now up and active again..

nining,
thanks for hosting everybody @ ur place! sorry i couldn't stay longer...next time will try to limit our activity so can tahan the forum outing

chattypheyling,
really wanted to meet the fellow psych but didn't get a chance!
next time ya?

riversidetree,
send me the photo k? singapore is such a small world

lilyn,
I think u left the nursing cover at my place accidentally.. let me know how u'd like it to be returned to u?

an_gal,
the gathering was too fast, 2 hrs was too short.. food now piling up in my kitchen hahahaha.. but since they're taste good am okie :D kekeekeke

I hope mommies are happy with the gathering, so sorries for the kanchiong-ness.. went to the infant massage class in the morning with Alsie and Settes (nice to meet you girls finally in person with your sons) and rushed home, then Ike didnt wanna latch so gotta pump so rushed here and there hahahaah

Settes & Alsie,
so sorries I think I missheard Irene when I asked for the price of the class, heard it was $110 turned out to be $120.. I hope you used citibank card so at least got the massage oil FOC? Also sorries that we had 1 extra mommy during the class, cos she was supposed to be in teh 24th Nov class but nobody joined in her schedule, since Irene said only joined us for today's session, I said ok but forgot to inform you laaa the usual pregnencia
sorries..

Jete,
I hope you're happy with the new bag! kekeke..

an_gal,
btw dont worry.. we gonna do another gathering early next year , right mommies?

Choco,
looks like I won't need the milk bags from you anymore now am flooded with milkbags kekekek.. I didnt realize it until I saw Ike's wardrobe full of milkbags boxes :p

Enjoy the gathering. Thanks Nining for organising. Haha...my hubby saw my baby sat on the bumbo seat and wanted to buy for Alicia.

Attached is one of the photo gathering. We shd have more gathering..so much fun to see so many babies and learn quite a lot in the gathering.

1101387.jpg

Hi everyone! Great to meet all of you today! It was really nice putting faces to the names : ) This is the first time that Ive had a chance to catch up on the posts

NURSERY RYTHMES BP UPDATE: Stocks still not in. Ill give you my bank account number to tt money to once the stocks are in, otherwise we will all be spending lots of time at the atm : )

Nining: Thanks so much for organizing the gatheringin all the excitement, I forgot to pay you for my familys share of the buffet. How do I go about doing that?

Woof: Sorry to hear about your hubbys chicken poxIve collected your babylegs for you and will pass it to you together with your leappad. Where do you live / work? Ill see how I can pass to you, then you can pay me when we meetdont worry, I wont put a pigs head on your door : )no more pig farms in Singapore lol : ))

Lilyn: Would have loved to meet you toomaybe next time : )

Puppygal: Thanks for posting the photo so soon! Pity I forgot to bring my camera. Could I trouble you to e-mail me a copy: [email protected]

mummies who get to see the leggings that is sold by gold piggy's friend, how do you all find it? same as those that ivy bought on our behalf?

Wow, everyone log in so fast. puppygal, you are so efficient, alrdy downloaded the pics. Can you email me a copy too, cause hub happened to step out when we were taking the pic, thanks so much. [email protected]

nining, thanks so much for hosting this gathering, really good to meet everyone, though didn't manage to talk to all mummies. Hope we can organise another soon.

We should make a point to remember to host one in August next year to celebrate all our August bb's birthday together. ke....ke.....

wow, after this gathering spend money again, just confirm a bag with nining.... gosh, still hve not buy the bumper mat....

Wiselyn
GoldPiggy's babylegs didnt make it in time, in fact till now still havent arrived yet... But I will check it out and feedback, okie?

it was a pleasure

Chatty,
I still owe u for the nursery rhymes so how abt when I tranfer u I just deduct S$20 from the price, will that b okie?

hi all!
Jereth n I had fun today! thanks nining for organising! =)

sorry didnt get to chat with everyone though.. must arrange another one =)

mummies with photos, email pls can?
bodoh me forgot to bring camera lah..
wanted to bring the clothes for you all to see too but just couldnt carry so much stuff along..

nining, will let u know again if i'm gonna confirm on the bag.. should have gotten it instead of the pink tote.. but just couldnt resist the pink one earlier on!

wow! pic up already! we should somehow have a list of who's who to id everyone..
i know i for one didn't meet everyone that was there!

nining,
ugh, this mummy was a lil out of it..so absentminded!..too tired me thinks..thanks for retrieving my nursing shawl for me....can i trouble u to mail it to me do u think? will transfer the postage cost etc to u? cuz i'm all the way at upper serangoon, and petrol prices are so high these days me thinks driving will cost more than postage! ;p or alternatively if ur in town area or anything like that, let me know n we can meet up? at your convenience of course...SO sorry to trouble u!

Err magical,

Wats nining selling?.didnt get to notice during the gathering.. u need a clearer pic? Need me to send u or u fine with the forum pic...

Hi Mummies who were at the gathering,
Nice meeting all of you although I didn't have the chance to talk to everyone!
hope to catch up again!

ytanhn,
thanks for the info. i've already ordered 5 packs of Nepia for delivery

Muddypie (hope i didn't get the wrong person!)
nice meeting you today!
i've received the 2 bumper mats today.
Sweet Bear is LG Prime whereas
Pooh and Friends is by Parklon
All in all, when i lie on them, both feel comfy
Only diff to me is the surface embossing. Pooh is smoother, Sweet Bear has more texture
love the mat, very colorful and vibrant.
baby loves it too!

chatty,
tks for ur concern and collecting those stuff on my behalf...currently, not working..i tink it would be better to go n collect fm u since now i m "free" from the baby..baby will be wif babysitter 24hrs 7daes a wk for a mth.
no more pig head har..den will u hang chicken head..hehe
where do u work? how do u go home from work everyday?

choco/muddypie,
will add u in friendster..

mummies at the gathering,
seems like itz very enjoyable...too bad i cant make it..

diapers promo in NTUC

those living in the north east side, can try the NTUC at Hougang point. it is as AMK hub but less crowded.

i bought 4 packs of pampers active baby size M. the promo is 2 packs for 45.90. works out to be 0.33 per pcs, usual price is 0.50

HELP!!!
My gal is on milk strike today, refused to drink milk since 12noon and cry whenever i try to feed her. Late afternoon she was crying so miserably and i tried all methods from changing diaper, ridwind, teething gel, fever strips etc etc... stopped crying after half an hour or so. She only wants to play and cry again when i try to feed her. She's sleeping now but it's been 11 hours since she last drank.

Err magical,

Wats nining selling?.didnt get to notice during the gathering.. u need a clearer pic? Need me to send u or u fine with the forum pic...

nining,
no worries regarding e massage...am ok wif e other lady joining us..thot my bb was e most cranky! he sure isn't patient...oh yes we used e citibank card to pay n got e oil for free!

glad u guys enjoyed e gathering...tink i must muster more courage to bring my boy out for such outings!

ythanh,
try to feed her now while she's asleep, maybe this will work? Ike is like that too and we feed him while's he's drowsy

ninings,
looks like u n hubby can had bf, lunch and dinner for 2mr sponser by Neo Garden hehe.. i cant c the foto clearly.. email mi can... [email protected]

so fast plan next gathering already ah !!! new year new start.. hope is at a more centralised place...

puppygal,
cant c the foto clearly leh.. email mi can.. [email protected], oso mus tell mi who is who leh keke..

muddypie,
had added u to frendster..

choco,
didnt receive ur invites in frendster leh.. wats ur email?

ytanhn,
oh gosh, 11hrs w/o milk, i hope ur gal is drinking now.. if she still not drinking beta bring to PD to chk wats wrong..

nining,
tats already considered alot of leftovers :p tink all the mummies are happily chatting and forgetting abt the food.. hubbies too bz to eat cos mus take care of babies while mummies mingle around keke..

settes,
i thot ike was very loud kekeke... he was only quiet when saw jerome n i believe the did had some conversation!!