(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

just tried to give yee heng the bottle this morning...again don't want!!! grrr!!! so annoying!! think have to start ALL OVER again with just giving him the bottle for 48hrs..make him learn to take it...think it could b cuz i wasn't consistent in making him take the bottle everyday after he learnt how to suck from bottle..initially i thot it was cuz the teat was still the no.1 teat fr avent, so flow too slow..but then changed it to the no.2 and no. 3 and still he screamed bloody murder!grrr.....was choking on no.3 teat a bit too..n i noticed it was leaking fr sides a little..anyone else using avent teats size 3 n found this to b an issue?

have told myself that come monday, i'll give him the bottle for 48hrs..have to ready myself psychologically for the battle to come!!!
and then pump one bottle of EBM everyday to give him in the morning after that..he seems to "forget the bottle" if i don't do this...realised that otherwise i cannot leave him at all with anyone to help take care and i suffer!

an_gal,
just read yr blog, yr new hair style looks nice, btw, you seems much slim than last time during pregnancy.

Golden Piggy,

Take care yeah, hope U recover soon. For the babylegs, can I order next monday? I wnt to let those who attend the gathering verify the quality before I confirm my order. Will get 2 pairs if the quality is ok.

asf, my baby like scared of cold too. we now dun switch on aircon. he usually wears long sleeve and pants. usually we swaddle him, but more coz he startles himself sometimes, rather than coz he's cold. But then he doesn't seem to be hot even when swaddle. why dun u try swaddling, then if she is uncomfortable or drenched in sweat, then u dun swaddle.

Adeline,

How are u? No time to post ler.. somemore thread flies!!
I will read through though.

Your supply still as much? Envy you!

Nining,

If I can make it, can I still join the gathering?
Dunno can or not, hubby might need to work on this Sat.

No worries cos i think its even better that you all have a feel of what the babyleg is like before committing order.

Nining thanks but have not received your PM - if possible please email me at [email protected] so i can have the babyleg despatch to you tomorrow. Thanks.

cola,

Me ah, ok lor...busy at work cos month end closing...I hate it...!! Haiz...

As for my supply, usually in office I have less like 240mls+, only evening and midnite I have more like 280-330mls max... I have observe, usually if I drink avocado milkshake, ice holicks or eat choco digestive biscuits, I can yield ard 300-330mls leh... got gd and bad lor, supply more I suffer more cos when boobs is full, super pain lor ... I plan to slow down when Chloe reach 6mths and start solids....cos by then her milk intake will be lesser.

An_gal, Dec coming, when are you coming to my house?

Yesterday, i finally got the courage to bring Shannon out myself. Coz bobian got to collect my BP items.

inu

so excited for you!take video of her flipping and post the link here?then i let my gal see and see whether she wants to follow suit haha

magical

i don't know whether its worth it leh,but chatty calculated before and said it's definitely cheaper than buying in the coach store here.

if you want wristlet,i think this thread is selling some from coach factory outlet:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1096948.html?1196294177
http://www.flickr.com/photos/21219693@N07/

why not email that mummy and see the total cost?
sorry i'm not coach expert..

btw its hols for you!enjoying urself?i'm the poor single soul left in my unit cos no more leave to take..:-(

adeline,
how often do u pump? still every 3 hours? in office from 9am to 6pm, how often u pump? me also pumping in office...

magical, too late liao, i already bought the sunglass... was waiting and waiting for this BP. Need the sunglass urgently so went ahead to pay Awy.

RC Cola,
sure no probs.. just sms mme if ur hubby coming or not, then I can count the headcount properly

asf

mine has been sleeping in non-air-con room all along.we let her wear only her diaper and a short sleeved t-shirt,and swaddle her.then on the fan for air-circulation.

if you've not been swaddling her better to not start swaddling,because we're supposed to start unswaddling when they are 3-4mths old anyway.some PDs said prolonged swaddling will impede their development..

Angeline,Nining & Cin, my baby also having this problem. Drinking milk is her favorite past time but now when i mention milk milk to her she will change face and cry... Now when she drink milk i also dun dare to talk, move or even FART coz if she hears anything or bottle got out of her mouth she will refuse to drink milk liao...
i was thinking if i should start her on solid... but PD says best to start at 6mths, headache...

cola

haha i did exactly what u thought of doing,the gucci and the coach.mine both sponsored by qian2 bo2 bo2--Mr Money.haha..

won't ur baby unswaddle herself using the plain white clothes?my gal's hands will sometimes come free even with the swaddleme...but she'll be frustrated and wake so will have to reswaddle her.

an_gal

i went to melcolm's blog,he looks so handsome.finally see how you look like too;-)

ya will work hard,haha.but must get hubby to cooperate.hahahahaha

asf, yeah nowadays, I swaddle Isaac at the 'start' of the night. when he's just gone to sleep and is more likely to 'startle'. But after the 3/4 am feed, I usually don't swaddle, coz he seems to want to sleep on his front. He'd flip himself over and sleep on his front. I was afraid that he might suffocate if the swaddle cloth accidentally gets near his face, or that the swaddling will impede his movement.

leooh, I've a video of Isaac flipping on my blog!
http://tanfamilychronicles.blogspot.com/

talk about pumping in office...i started work 3 weeks liao.. first 2 weeks can yield about 220 per pump..now starting of 3rd..only 160
...die if this go, very soon no milk to sustain till 6 mths ...i think work stress ...haiz

Leooh, got take video..haa but duno how to post here le..

wow, you all can pump so much. My max is only 160ml.

Also for the babylegs, that pair belong to my son so after washing, it might not look as nice as the original color.

Nining, got it will send it to you tomorrow morning before 12pm. Is that ok?

inu

think go to upload on a website like youtube,then post the link here..

pst

can't find the video leh, but i must say this again:u really can write!but seeing you write abt deformed nipples made me shudder at my nightmare of my 2 weeks of BF.sorry to say,i'm still traumatised by that brief experience..dunno if i have the courage to try again when my 2nd one comes along..

adeline, okay thanks. was just wondering... I used to pump during the night feeds, but now have to work, find doing that very tiring coz not enough sleep. so lately haven't been pumping at night. currently only pump in office at 8.30am, 1.30pm, 6.30pm thereabouts... at night I latch baby on... though lately he seems to be drinking lesser, so actually feel more engorged at night...

hi leooh!
i already posted to ask liao.. hope can get a good price!
yeah now i'm officially a SAHM liao.. actually quite boring eh..

hi ivy!
no problem la.. =)

cola,
thks, had added u to frendster

lilyn,
i tried using size 3 avent teat but oso leaking at the sides.. can oni use size 3 teat when i'm feeding Melcolm bi gor.

xman,
i look more slim... wah.. thank u thank u.. 2 9 cant slp liaoz.. hehe.. i still hav 4-5kg of pregnancy weight to lose leh :p

ivy,
paiseh, hee reply ur sms liaoz.. where u bring shannon go happening? u drive or take public transport?

i m waiting for all of ur to post pics here for the baby gathering leh.. sure more interesting keke.. then i will know who is who keke.. the foto mus label leh.. mummy n baby name...

mic,
my frend frm Jul thread pass mi a small bottle of bi gor 2 try 1st.. jus nw i bought a packet at those chinese medical hall liaoz.. i prepare the milk, boil the bi gor with water then pour into the milk n let it cool dw..

leooh,
haha u damn funi, ur hubby sure will cooperate 1 lor *wink wink* :p

Gold Piggy,
if sending by post fri morning, I think can reach me sat morning ya? If you courier also can, my maid will be at home all the time..

mommies who wants to use the waddle pool during the gathering, are welcomed.. but pls do so with own caution okie?

Angeline & Cin,
I do hope this fighting for milk with Ike will be over soon.. make me and hubby so drained..Some more work getting more and more I lost it almost today..

Leooh,
hubby is spentriff actually, but he hates shopping for brands or designer names.. and I still like designer names.. he said bags got no technology how come so ex? kekekeke... I oso cannot explain if the question is so blunt..

Branded bags:
I'm eyeing at the gucci britt tote bag, but not sure whether to buy or not. Hve been spending so much money on bb's stuff....

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Re: Babylegs</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">All Orders in already. I have checked thru and the orders are correct. You all checked again when you receive in case i make a mistake.
None of the orders are fulfilled base on OOS list. Which means all get to receive your 1st choice.

<font color="119911">Finally i get to see those i like but i never buy. Really very nice. For example Wiselyn's rainbow babylegs and many others.. Feel like buying more..

Hope all of you will like it!</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">Wiselyn, Tulip & Rainy, if you want to collect tomorrow nite, pls PM or EMAIL me. Thanks.
The rest i will bring it to Nining's place on Saturday.</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Pls refer to the table for the collection place and let me know if there is any changes.</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nining</TD><TD> $72.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Inu</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leooh</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Chatty collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jang</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD> $72.00 </TD><TD>Ivy's Place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alsie</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Jete Collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulip</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Ivy's Place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woof</TD><TD> $54.00 </TD><TD>Chatty collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jete</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chattypheyling</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muddypie</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainy</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Ivy's Place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Jete Collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place</td></tr></table>

I've been super busy, so no time to log in and no time to read posts either.

leooh: No prob. I can collect your dreambag for you. E-mail me what else I'm supposed to collect for you and from whom at the gathering, so I don't miss out on anything. My baby has been using his for the past 2 weeks...looks so sweet : )

Muddypie: Good to know Aidan is well...unfortunately, I've no clue why he had to go for MRI, as I haven't been keeping up with the posts...

NURSERY RYTHMES BP:
Stock hasn't arrived yet. Will let everyone know once it arrives.

CONTACTING ME BY HANDPHONE:

I dropped my handphone in the Tangs toilet yesterday. It fell with a loud twack! and the screen cracked. It works fine, but half the screen is blanked out, so I can't call any of you by phone coz I can't see your names. I've changed to my spare handphone, but your numbers are stored in my spoilt phone, and not in the SIM card. If anyone needs to call or sms me, please include your name, or I wouldn't know who you are : (.

Good night!

Okay. Ciao!

muddypie..thks..see you on sat...big? well...can at least keep for later use lor

ivy..see you on sat too..

heee...can take all the goods on sat...hee so nice..

i juz came back fm hol and so many posts..cant really catch up..

nining,
wun be attend the gathering this sat liao coz hubby got chickenpox...

chatty,
can help me to collect the babylegs on my behalf...will collect from u one day..oso u haf not given me ur acct no so tat i can tt the money i owe u for leappad..

woof,
tat time i went c dr on monday and had medication for 5 days. i took the more ex med so can recover faster. then the next wk like thur i bring melcolm hm liaoz.. then sat melcolm was admitted to hosp due to pox.. dr say i oledi spread the virus to him earlier b4 the separation cos the pox virus will stay inside the body for 1-2wks then com out..

did u quartine ur gal frm ur hubby? better do so if u can..

an_gal,
my hubby got fever on sat nite..since tat nite, he separate room wif us liao...den sun, fever came back. on mon den i spotted 2 poxes on his face and followed by 1 on his leg..den tues he went to see another doc and confirm lor..so tat dae onwards, bb din come home liao...today onwards, she will be wif babysitter day and nite...so sad...i m gng to miz her even thou i can go over to bbsitter's place to see her

an_gal,
oh ya, hw was melcolm when he got infected? very bad? actually, i wanted to leave it and feel tat it doesnt matter if she got infected but a lot pple say better dun coz she's still too young..but they say the younger to get it the better..not like my hubby who is in his 30s and he got it, he very xinku lor....
and one more thing, suppose to bring bb for jab tml but den called up the polyclinic and they say tat got to delay the jab for a mth..haiz..so suay lor but luckily i got it when i was 12..

hi elaine,

thanks for the info! My gal is also doing her last feed abt 10plus 11..then wil wake up abt the same timing for her first feed...juz find it puzzling coz last time she feeds abt 7times a day but now only 5..sometimes only 4! hehe...

rc cola,

thanks for your info too! Hehee...guess i'm juz an anxious mummy..coz initially also scared she become a sumo, thus didnt feed too much..but now she not drinkin as much also a bit worried..hehe..

inu,

wow, your bb is fast! I rem tat both our bbies are on the same day..but my bb hasnt flip yet..hehe...mayb i shld stand by..