(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

haven't logged in for a couple of days. Paige had fever from the jab and she has been very very cranky. her sleeping pattern is messed up and she is not feeding well. think she could be starting to teeth soon too. she's suck a few suck then push out the nipple and cry. keeping doing it over and over again. my mom was so desperate to stop her from crying that she actually on the tv and let paige watch. die, this can go on for months. *sigh*

jang
the pd said she's a bit small but never said she's underweight. yeah she's on total bm.

the nurse gave me 12 small tins, think those are about $16 a tin.

nining
your night sound like our night after her jab. sooo very cranky but refused to sleep. we were so tired from trying to get her to sleep!

xman
she was 49cm at birth, now 58cm. don't know what %, the pd never mention. she seem healthy and on par with all the development, so pd didn't seem worried about her weight. asked about her feeding, sleeping and was pls with how paige is doing.

the nurse surprised me, cos she's the stern one, never smile at us or talk to us. the other nurse is super friendly. so i was quite surprise she gave me so many tins.

piggyb
what was rin's stats when you went to the pd? i remember you posted it but cant remember what they were.

nining
i love carter's clothes, the material is soft and nice. almost all of paige's clothes are carter's.

aiyo, looks like alot of babies here r rejecting milk n wake up often at nite for feeding bcos of that. hang on ladies, this phase will go off in awhile.

today brought my baby for a 2 hr shopping n tea at taka. he was so over stimulated that he got cranky when we went home. slept at 1200 am n woke up at 2 again! just fell asleep.

hey i m on faceboo too. can send me frd request? i want to see your babies too. : )

angeline
thanks for the offer to collect the dream bag for me. i dropped my dream bag order cos the item i wanted was oos and not many choices left for the 1.0TOG.

the pd i'm using is at mt e. prof lee, on the 11th floor. cant remember the clinic name.

goldpiggy
would love to see your babylegs on sat. i ordered 1 pair from ivy's BP and also another 3 pairs of skidpants from a web store in the US but i know my friend is interested in getting some.

adeline
enfalac, dont know if they have every brand but she gave me what i am currently using, except the #2 one for 6m.

Pls check the gathering list and let me know if I miss you out.. cos I couldnt catch up with this thread..

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>SMH Nic</TD><TD>baby's name</TD><TD>Pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Pst</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Jang</TD><TD>Jaeden</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Nining</TD><TD>Isaac (Ike)</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lena Soon</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Inu</TD><TD>Jaelynn</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Muddypie</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Puppygal</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chattypheyling</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Magical</TD><TD>Jereth</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Lilyn22</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>Doren</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>Timothy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>Ivan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Snnowy (HP# 9639 2198)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Piggy B</TD><TD>Rin</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>RC Cola</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jete</TD><TD>Paige</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sunbloom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TOTAL PAX</TD><TD></TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Food for 30 pax @ $9</TD><TD>270</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Delivery charge</TD><TD>35</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Use of Multipurpose Hall</TD><TD>20</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Purchase of labels for name</TD><TD>10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>TOTAL COSTS</TD><TD>335</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cost per pax</TD><TD>9.85</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nining, Cin & Ivy,

I oso shared the same situation! Nowadays we always go to the room to feed him, must be a very quiet place. No one can enter the room, else he struggle even more violently!
Phew!!

Jete,

No problem

hahaha angeline

i know wat u mean. i cant feed him anywhere except bedroom cos no distraction. once i cough or talk, he will unlatch n dun drink. everytime i force him to drink, he will latch n unlatch n tat casused him 2 swallow air. now better already but every nite after 3 am, he will wake up every 1 n half hr to drink. i m so sleepy now.maybe to replenish those milk that he "missed" the last 2 weeks?

but does he get cranky n sleep?

muddypie

thanks for collecting the dreambag!help me pass it to chatty can?then i get all the stuff from her one day during the week of christmas.can't wait to get it!

i have the gucci britt tote,its very big leh!can put lots of stuff in,but better to get a smaller size bag if you're petite.i use it for work now,so good when i need to bring documents out for meeting.but this also means that it'd soon show sighs of wear and tear...

ivy

haha heng i didn't see all the babylegs,or i would be tempted to buy so many more.u all update abt how the quality of golden piggy's babylegs are,then i might order more,since its $13 only;-)

chatty

thanks!will email you later;-)

jete

12 small tins saves you a lot of money leh!nice nurse!

Cin,

Very "qi cham" hor when feeding time!

I used to like feeding time the most cos he finished his milk super fast but nowadays i dread feeding him, gonna break my arm one of these days sia... hahaha

Can understand ur tiredness! Really very tiring one! Hope this phase will pass quickly!!

He will get abit cranky when he want to sleep, he will signal to us by rubbing his face & eyes, then we will faster change him & let him sleep else.... volcano eruption!!!
Everytime after shower, he will take a short nap

angeline

so lucky!! at least your bb wants to sleep n gv u signal. mine sine birth sleeps very little in the day. i thk it runs in my hb's family that all the kids dun like to nap. why dun u wait till he is very hungry then feed him?

Cin,

At least some consolation lah but hor he oso dun sleep long one, awhile will wake up liao!

I scare he will be hungry leh so weekend day time when its time for feed, i will feed him timely lor but during weekdays when my mum looked after him, he will drag his time then feed him. Sometimes he will guai guai drink but sometimes no lor! Hiaz... dunno wat he wants!

Im oso thinking is he ready for semi-solid food anot??!! My son yesterday just turned 4mth but PD recommend 6mth to start semi-solid leh!
What should i do??

yeah my baby also now seems to be feeding less. and getting distracted easily when feeding. I find the easiest time to feed him is at night when he's sleepy, he just drink with his eyes closed. drink and drink. shiok...

wah so many of you on facebook that I am tempted to go register a facebook account too... wanna see all the baby pictures... :p

Nining,

Thanks for including me into the list, but I am not sure whether can go or not.
Need to check with hubby about his availability first. I dun dare to bring bb out all alone :p
Will sms you if i am going k.

An-gal,
Thanks, will approve your request in awhile k,

Any body has a dreambag to sell? Want to purchase it coz bb now struggling out of the swaddle clothes.

Leooh,
Yup she will come out of the clothes, very very very fast, last nite re-wrapped her for 3 times, hands still managed to come out and you know what - she rubbed super vigorously. This morning also ler!!! I am very stress seeing her red patches face. Think her face is itchy and it gets all red when she rubbed!!!!

My MIL just called, ask me to check with the chinese med hall in front of my office for "go3 le2" (which is believed to warm up the blood), she said the thing can just be put a bit into EBM when we warm the milk. It is believed to be itch relieving... Dunno what it is called in mandarin, scared the lady in the store dunno what I mean

My MIL said it should be very safe, coz last time my hubby when he is just borned, she also put the herb a bit into EBM and feed my hubby, as well as his niece.
His niece also got terrible itch rash every morning, but after feeding her with the go3 le2, no more itch and rashes!

Stress!!! Seeing this baby super itchy, I feel like crying. I know how it feels coz during my pregnancy I got PUPPP (rashes which itches like hell - normally happens to pregnant women). The rashes kept me awake at nite during my last few weeks in 3rd trimester... luckily it went away after I gave birth.

rc_cola,
at the oversea spree there's dreambag spree by bluemoose, I just bought one from her, the #2 spree already closed, u hv to wait for #3 spree. her price is quite cheap as got 30% discount..

Re:pump
I pump 3 times at office, about 10am,1pm,5pm, only the 10am one can get 100 to 130ml(only once hit 130), the rest 2 session can get at most 90ml, normally it's 80ml..so my daily yield is still less than 300ml. when back home and weekend I won't pump, do direct latch on..I leave my pump in office as it's so bulky..

Jete,
the nurse is so nice, my gal almost same height as paige but a bit fat, but can't compare with those michilin baby, totally different category.

an_gal,
Yesterday heard about the NTUC diapers offer, rush into NTUC last night after dinner, only mangaged to get NEPIA, 2 @26.95, wanted to buy some petpet, but all the M and L size no more, only left S and XL, singaporean really kiasu..the first day already out of stock liao..the blue/red pampers also got offer, bought some to use at daytime since it's thin though sometimes it leak if my gal poo a lot.

RE: dreambag
Think have to be member for 1 year before we can post on overseas spree?

In this case can somebody help me to post?
I want to buy dream bag ler.. please can?

Pst,
Yup we put Kiehl's baby lotion, it is quite good actually. But in the middle of nite, i think it becomes dry again.

cola

maybe you can PM the overseas spree mummy instead?

my baby also rubs her face and esp her eyes whenever she's feeling tired,or when she just woke.but don't think its itchy lah.

but i think better not feed her any herbs though.last time when my baby didn't poo for a few days we fed her black date water,and she had diahhrroea for 2 days.from then on i don't dare to feed her anything else than FM and gripe water/ridwind liao.

leooh, i never heard ppl feed black date water if baby never poo. However, I do know can give china barley water if bb never poo or too heaty.

rc_cola, did you bring your bb to PD to ask for cream to apply to bb face or any oral medicine to take to stop the itch? If all the above fail, maybe you can try the tradition method cos sometime the old ppl method might be better. Juz my tot thou

Angeline, advisable period to start solid is from 4 to 6 mth. Some PD might ask you to start as soon as bb is 4 mth+ but since you PD ask you to start at 6mth, you juz follow lar unless you bb *signal* to you then maybe you can start early like 5mth.

cin, so qiao I also went to taka yesterday with my two kids. I bring them to watch Sesame Street Show at B2 and my youngest gal was busy kicking her leg to the sound of the music while my eldest boy busy looking at elmo on the stage.

melcolm had been waking up last 2 nites for his mid-nite feed again... argh.. thought he is skipping tat for quite awhile and is back again.. mus monitor the next few days liaoz.. sians...

mic,
ya, the bi gor i bought got chinese herbs but 50% is brown rice, the chinese herbs veri little nia..

woof,
don b sad, most impt is ur hubby faster recover then u can bring ur gal hm soon.. wen melcolm got it, it was like no feeling to him, he still veri active.. i guess wen young is not so serious. the pox oni came out all in 1 day, after tat stop n all dry up veri fast..

jete,
hope paige is getting better, u mus b tired.. luckily ur're not working..

xman,
i oso went to bought Pet Pet yest nite, luckily still hav stock.. if go on sat/sun i think no more liaoz.. u try to go agin 2 9 lol.. sometimes they will replenish the stock 1..

hi ladies, not sure anyone can help.

me took Dostinex yesterday to stop milk supply. instruction is not to pump or latch coz will stimulate milk supply. but now my breasts are v engorged and lumpy.

anyone knows what to do with the lumps ? will it go away ?

jete,
hope paige recovers soon.. i'm also super worry how it will turn out to be when my gal is teething.

Angeline,
I also am wondering if my gal is ready for semi-solid food cos she is showing signals as if she's ready.. eg interested in our food, pushing her tongue in & out, not satisfied when finished her milk etc. Almost all books & GP recommend 6 month to start her on semi-solid. Contradicting lei..

seems like our bbs are now struggling when drinking milk... why huh??? I also have to bring my gal to a room with no distraction or sometimes no choice (like after 5-6hours from the last feed and still refuses to drink), I also on the tv for her... bad mummy...

gold..piggy,
I've emailed u the pic of my peg perego P3. pls let me know ur decision whether u want it cos i've another mummy who needs it quite urgently but have told her i'm waiting for your confirmation. thanks..

Elaine & Ytanhn,

My PD said WHO ( if im not wrong ) rule is 6mth cos they encourage BF fro at least 6mth but if baby is ready for semi-solid, can start at 4mth too!

Ya, most of the books recommend 6mth, in a dilemma leh, dunno shd intro semi-solid anot!! Arrgghhhh!!!

Wah, 5-6hrs still not hungry ah?? My son cannot tahan that long, my mum the most drag 15-30mins max den he start screaming for milk liao!!!

Hehe, sometimes i oso let my son watch tv inorder to calm him down!

an_gal,

Is Petpet good? My son refuse to use ntuc brand (daytime) liao after i try him out on Huggies!
Is Petpet as soft as Huggies??
Will it leak anot?

Adeline

thanks for the info and offer on manual pump. as i have quite a bit of isetan vouchers left, i will use it to purchase the medela pump.

angeline,
am using Pet Pet for day time, so far so gd n no leakage at all, can absorb veri well too.. I dono the quality as compared to Huggies as I nv use Huggies b4.. i tried NTUC brand b4, don like and it will leak so stick back to Pet Pet for day usage.. ur son so clever, can even chose diapers hehe :p

an_gal,

Ya, ntuc brand will leaked & the material is pretty hard!
Wat size r u using for petpet? Is the cutting big or small?
Currently using L size fro Huggies & M size for Mamy Poko but for MP abit small liao, already bought L size, waiting for this pack of M size to finish off.
Wat size do u suggest buying for Petpet?