(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Lena Soon,
Ike's drinking pattern is now erratic, he can take anything between 30ml and 180ml.. dunno when he wants what amount..

lena,
u feeding EBM? i read that average for EBM is 24oz per day, which amazingly enuff stays constant until 6 months!

Alsie,
okie pls pass me 2 boxes..thx a lot
pricing wise same as choco?

Cookie's gal,
Have reply u regarding the Laniosh milkbags.

The gathering... so interesting...u gals enjoy urself, k!

piggyb

she replied to say that there will be 20% discount on svc charge, plus combined shipping is also cheaper

u check her previous thread for other information ok,its quite detailed there:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1075269.html?1195053639

but must tell her by Mon if we're combining orders,if not she'll go ahead with mine first.

but think savings would be ard $10-$20(depending on how much we save for shipping).so how?i'm okay with not combining orders cos might be difficult to meet up, we all being busy mummies;-)

so u tell me again?;-)

Wiselyn
is that first years bags also, or lansinoh? I have enough I think as of now with 4 boxes from both choco and Alsie.. But if it's first years I wanna try out 1 box

I am now having the flu and cough virus so saturday's gathering might give it a miss so i won't infect people as flu and cough are contagious.

For the babylegs, anyone who's going to the gathering can help to take first and show those who are going for the gathering? Will arrange for someone to send it to you? And then those who want to order can email to me at [email protected]

Oh ya, i ordered the nursery books from Chatty. When and how do i make payment? For anyone who volunteered to take the babylegs from me can help collect my book from Chatty and the milk bags ( 2 packets ) from the organiser of the milk bags ( sorry i forgot who ) and will arrange for collection altogether with the babyleg on monday, 3 December 2007. Thanks

An_gal, xman and wisely, will you all be going to the gathering? I have taken note of your orders but would you all like to see and have a feel of the babylegs first before i confirm your order? Do let me know. Thanks.

Goldpiggy,

i am not going for the gathering, i think should be okay for you to go ahead with the order...but i might have some more coming in...must hit the number of 50 so we can all have more discounts

Hi Lena, currently my gal is drinking 130 ml per 3 hourly and her last feed is around 11pm+ and then she will sleep thru the night till next morn around 7am+ to drink again. From birth she is drinking 60ml and within a week we give her 75ml and after a week+ we give 90ml and after tat it went up to 105ml, 125ml etc. We do it slowly so that her stomach can take it and to prevent her intestine to become to big cos scare she might end up like her gorgor become a little sumo kekeke.

nining,

sorry, i make a mistake, what my friend have is gerber brand, not the first year...me blur..do you still want it? you might want to contact my friend directly

Lena,

My girl has been drinking 100 ml/2hourly for the past one month. So far, I tried to give her 110 ml, but she neva finished it, so we will just stick to 100 ml.
Her last feed is around 8.45pm and she will sleep thru until 4+, 5+, or 6+. Daily she will have about 6-7 feeds. Think it should be ok, you dun need to force your bb to drink more. So long as she is healthy and happy, that should be ok.

brought my bb for her 5 in 1 jab on Tues, but the nurse there said there should be 1 months interval between pneumoccocal jab and the 5 in 1. She just had her pneumoccocal jab last 2 weeks, so we have to delay the 5 in 1 to next 2 weeks.
She got no jab during this visit, just the assessment.

On Tues, 27 Nov, my baby is 3 months and 1 day. She is now 5.33 kg and 58 cm at 50% percentile. She can hold chest up 45% and her head 90% when lying on her tummy. Doctor said it is good. But she could not held her head stair when being pull up while lying on her back. Normally at home when i lie bb down on my lap and pull her up, she could pull her head up as well. heheheh think bb lazy when doctor assess her :p

Still swaddling my bb though. Her rubbing of eyes and face habit is still there. But the red patches are not apprearing as much when she rubs. Hopefully she will stop rubbing then I can buy a dreambag and let her sleep without swaddle.

piggyb

just saw another person doing a 25% caoch spree too,u may like to consider this as well,but think i'll stick to my order with CP.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1096948.html?1196294177

all other mummies

aiyoh i realised that my periods after pregnancy are all very heavy!so troublesome!

just told my colleague(pregnant now)that the most convenient thing during pregnancy was no need to bother abt period.;-)

oh ya just saw a very good BP price for kiddopotamous sawddleme-just $24.90!and i just bought a new L size swaddleme from mums and babes!could have saved $10 if i saw this earlier!but nvm la,if i waited for BP to go thru my baby would not need it anymore.

but i bought 2 to give to pregnant friends as gifts;-)cannot pass up a good deal ma,haha

Hi Jang

Thanks for holding on to my milkbags. Will you be going for the gathering? What about chatty? If possible, i hope to collect these 2 items together from the person who will allow me to send them the babyleg for sample viewing? Those babylegs actually belong to my son but i have washed it and it have been kept in his cupboard.

Also, nining thanks for your well wishes. It's so irritating as i have to get up in the middle of the night and out of the room to cough in case my baby get it too..so have to be walk so many extra steps everyday to prevent it.

cola

i'm still swaddling my baby,she just turned 3 mths yesterday;-)like what i said,just bought another L size swaddling cloth so that we can wash and interchange.thinking of half-swaddling her for bed-time soon,but it's faster to get her to sleep with swaddle.dunno when we can start using the dreambag like this.probably will try unswaddling when she's 4 mths?then will need to buy another dreambag cos she always kicks so violently,blanket will not stay in place.

spending money like water...sigh.
but i confessed to my hubby that i ordered the coach bag.he said"again?"i said,"i'll stop definitely after this bag."and he said,"you said the same thing last time when u bought the gucci".

thank govt for bonus,haha!

her head is quite strong now but everytime i lay her on her tummy she's more interested in sucking/eating the bedsheet and not "perform" holding up her head,haha.

hi nining

just to check with you if your function room is cold? if not i will not make him wear long pants. how much do i have to pay u? my hb is coming too.

dun worry abt ike not drinking. its just a passing phase. my son is having this prob 2 weeks ago. he will only drink when he is semi sleeping. so given that he does not sleep in the day, i have to feed him so often at nite. thank goodness he is better now. strange rite? their pattern changes every few weeks.

CIn,
yep there are few aircon units in the hall.. so if we open the door can be better.. closed door can be a bit cold.. but I think at 2-4 pm it shouldnt be so cold.. U have babylegs? hahahahaha... ;)

Payment on the day itself.. I have to recount since GoldPiggy not coming, I think shld be a little bit more than what I've posted..

babies are developing characters I guess ya?

Nining & Cin,

My son oso like that, these 2weeks, dunno wat happen, keep struggling while drinking milk!!

Buay tahan him ah! Daytime dun want to drink much den nite time always wake up for milk!!

Leooh,
my hubby was also suprised that the mommies here buying gucci bags, he said they have nicer hubby than me kakakakakakaka.... then he went to dunno where came home with a leather braun buffel bag.. he said he'd pay so much if it's full leather.. kekeke...
And yes, Ike oso just wanna chew the bedsheet or his fingers when I put him on his tummy.. will perform for just few seconds

gold piggy,
take care hor ...

btw, mi not going to the gathering.. is ok, will go ahead with the babylegs order

leooh,
my period jus over oso veri heavy, sian rite
but hor better than hit jackpot again keke :p

nining

wow nice hubby u have!Braun Buffel bag leh!

an_gal

actually i'd be quite happy if hit jackpot also,cos babies are so cute mah!now that enci don't cry so much she's like an angel..i kiss her so many times every morning;-)

hi angeline
yah lor, it was a struggle then. he kept struggling when i latch him. so painful for me. that 2 wks he woke up at 1200 am, 3, 5, 6 n 7!!! so glad that phase is over!
u going this sat?

hi nining
forgotten that u stay in condo. we shd have arrange the babies to swim in the waddling pool.haha!!

hey ladies
anyone bought the bumper mat? mine came yesterday. it is very SMELLY!! how to get rid of the oily plastic smell?

ah gal
really not going? next time must join us. want to see melcom lah.

Wiselyn,
I tried gerber oredi, still pref lansinoh over gerber. wish could try the first years .. so gotta pass ur friend's offer.. thanks v much for your help, received your PM

Leooh,

My swaddle cloths is a white color cotton cloth, simple ones, i've got about 33 pieces!!!!!
My mum bought it for me, coz at first we thought of not letting bb wear pampers. In the end, bb is wearing pampers, so only used about 10 pieces, all leftover are kept nicely! The size is about 1.2m x 0.8m, which is quite a big piece.

Yeah, I remember we delivered about the same time rite? Our bb is just 3 months old, whereas some babies in aug threat is already 4 mths or 4 mths plus :p
My bb will perform when lie down on her tummy, but only for few minutes then she will sometimes rest her face on the bed or chew on the bed sheet also. She will chew anything from my sleeves to my arms when I carry her upright.

Re: spending money like water.
I bought the coach and hubby said will sponsor it. Actually want to buy the gucci bag that nining sent the catalogue also.. dunno want to buy or not ler.. but spending like around 1K for bags at the same time, a bit heartpain ler.. dun think hubby want to sponsor the gucci ler...

Cin,

Glad that urs is over, hope mine will be over soon!Keep my finger crossed!

Nope, im not going cos i have apptmt.
U mummies enjoy urself ya!

Gold piggy,

I won't go to the gathering, It's alright for me not see the sample, I stick to the 8 orders.thanks and take care..

hey leooh!
is the 25% discount for coach worth it? i wan to get a wristlet but calculate also abt 100SGD.. my friend got hers at 115SGD but different design.. still in dilemma eh..

Can i check if any of your bb sleeps in non air con room? Do you swaddle? I start moving my bb to next door without air con as she got sensitive nose. Her nose condition improve greatly. She sleeps with her long sleep wear (cover toe kind)....wonder should I still swaddle?

Hi Nining,sorry that you have to recalculate the cost of my last minute change in attendance - can't help it. Feel drowsy cos becos of bb, i try not to take medicine.

Ok those who want to order the babylegs, can email me at [email protected]

Nining - why not i send you the babyleg to your home address then you can show them? At the same time can help me with my book from chatty and the milkbag from Jang? Then i collect everything from you one day? Thanks. Let me know if this works for you.

just tried to give yee heng the bottle this morning...again don't want!!! grrr!!! so annoying!! think have to start ALL OVER again with just giving him the bottle for 48hrs..make him learn to take it...think it could b cuz i wasn't consistent in making him take the bottle everyday after he learnt how to suck from bottle..initially i thot it was cuz the teat was still the no.1 teat fr avent, so flow too slow..but then changed it to the no.2 and no. 3 and still he screamed bloody murder!grrr.....was choking on no.3 teat a bit too..n i noticed it was leaking fr sides a little..anyone else using avent teats size 3 n found this to b an issue?

have told myself that come monday, i'll give him the bottle for 48hrs..have to ready myself psychologically for the battle to come!!!
and then pump one bottle of EBM everyday to give him in the morning after that..he seems to "forget the bottle" if i don't do this...realised that otherwise i cannot leave him at all with anyone to help take care and i suffer!

hi an_gal...ya lor..so excited heee

asf

jaelynn sleeps in non aircon room. i still swaddle her but now i half swaddle meaning i let her hands come out. she sleep better when swaddles...maybe it's a practice since young lor..i wear long romper for her if the weather is cold..if hot, then i will wear short sleeves shirt and shorts..