(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

pst,
great blog!
isaac's such a happy child!

btw we just may take u up on ur offer of a free haircut for the bub! tho he still has cradle cap...so dunno if it's such a good idea...will see how on sunday!

Hi, those mummies who hve bought the bumper mat, can advise which size to get, am deciding between the 2300*1400*15 and 1900*1400*15. Any advise??

ivy
payment transfer done. pls confirm. will be going to the gathering so will collect at the gathering. thanks!

Din log in quite sometimes and wow, so many posts... Had been reading for the past 2hours on past thread and still cant finished reading...

Muddypie, like Aidan's 1st pic, look so cute. 2nd pic is so sexy.

cin, hahaha thanks man! you make me feel like a bestselling author! hahaha... Yeah, Isaac's neck is quite strong, so he was sitting in the bumbo chair fine. Didn't cry at all throughout the haircut

lilyn, hahaha thanks!
yeah Isaac's a happy smiley baby!!!
oh, no problem, we see how on sunday lah!

muddypie, aidan's so cute! hahaha...

all mummies going to gathering this saturday, DON'T FORGET YOUR CAMERA!!!

nining,
thks for the bumbo link, had PM christine to check whether her yellow bumbo is still avail but her asking price is $50

jo,
u oso tempted to buy the bumbo, me too !!!

woof,
i oso hav the MIM sling but oni used once, now the sling inside my wardrobe collect dust liaoz
waste $$ hor..

n hw i wish melcolm can b national swimmer haha.. then i can shake leg at hm liaoz..

sunbloom,
any gd lobang at phuket?

cin,
oh, u r early.. my bb went for hydro oni at abt 6+, last few customers b4 they close. Is fun but realli waste $$ lol.. go once a while is ok lah.. btw, they sell the float there? i didnt c leh.. if got bath tub at hm can diy at hm haha.. n hor i didnt notice the towel tat u mention whereby they use to clean the bb leh. goosh, so yucky, mi was bz snapping pics and video keke..

muddypie,
aiyo, aidan veri cute leh.. love the tummy dw pics

Good evening! Busy day for me, and no time to read posts...

Ivy: Thanks for organising the Babylegs BP. Only just managed to log in now. On course whole of this week, so no access to computer during the daytime, hence, only saw your e-mail a few minutes ago. I will transfer money sometime tomorrow lunch-time or evening, as my course venue has no ATM nearby. Will let you know via e-mail tomorrow night, or I'll trouble someone to post message to you.

muddypie,
aidan is so cute and handsome..love his smile in the 2nd pic..

mummies gng for gathering,
haiz...tml i will be gng to bkk but sad to say tat my hubby and i suspect tat he himself kena chickenpox...has fever since sat nite (SAt nite fever?) and it fluctuate..this morning went to see doc and thot itz juz throat infection but den afternoon i spotted 2 blister like spot on his face, he pricked it and gt water...get back to the GP but cant confirm coz he broke the 2 which we can only find on him..den at nite spotted another one on his leg....so i tink 80% is coz he is having fever as well..
got to make some arrangement for my bb and him..haiz...wrong timing...
so as for the gathering, i m not too sure whether i can attend or not...tml he is gng to see a doc to confirm but i haf a feeling tat it is lor....
anyone knows if bb at 3mths kena chickenpox, will it result in something bad?

ivy,
anyway, pls pass the babylegs to chatty since she is oso holding on to my leappad...

chatty,
can i trouble u to hold on to my things if i cant make it for the gathering....pls PM ur acct no. lah..wan to tt the $ to u.dun wan to owe u too long

i brought paige for her 2nd jab today. a bit shock to see her weight, thought she's at least 5.5kg by now. she's 4.945kg at 16w 4d old. petite! told hubby she could prob even fit into NB diapers still!! wearing S, the tape can still meet in the middle!!

the nurse asked me what formula i'm feeding her and i told her. she said she'll give me some samples. i assume it's those little packs or maybe a tin. after the appt, while i was paying, the nurse placed a plastic bag next to me on the floor and told me those are the samples. i paid, looked down and realized it was a HUGE bag. she gave me 12 tins!! Ok, are the staff trying to hint to me that my girl is too tiny??

any way the formula comes free, so we'll take them! ;)

chatty
the pixs never loaded. i went to babylegs website and look from there and just compare to see what bbtinz has.

nining
oh, that's right. now that chatty mention it, can i pls check out your SitnStroll, i've never seen one before.

muddypie
my bumper mat is quite big, i was surprise how big it was when my friend opened hers. i bought the sweet bear design, which is 2300mm*1400mm*15mm.

Jete,

PD didnt mention that she is underweight? If not, then is ok. Paige is a petite little girl! She's also on BM also right?

The nurse so nice to give so many FM! big tins?

re: bumbo seat

going to let Jaeden try out at the gathering first. If he likes it, i'll probably rent one for him. I'm afraid his thunder thighs may not fit into the bumbo.. :x

woof,

i think baby get chicken pox should be fine. i remembered that an_gal's boy also catch the chicken pox from her earlier on?

woof,

my MIM slings also collect dust in the wardrobe. prefer to use the bjorn nowadays. maybe when bb is older then i'll take out the sling to try other positions.

WOOF,
my colleague's baby got chickenpox at 5 months old, he is fine now.. but to be safe than sorries, best to quarantine your hubby?

Jete,
sure, I'll bring down the sitnstroll for everyone to check out..

Jang,
believe it or not, Ike could fit into his bumbo chair well on Sat and Sun, but last night when I tried to lift him up from it, the bumbo chair got stuck on his butt kekekeekekekekekeke.... so scary!!

an_gal,
maybe can try negotiate with Fion also? but above 50 I think it's too ex for a 2nd hand.. the one I bought from Skyler was very very lightly used, almost brand new, and it's $45

lilyn,
last night was the worst night ever.. Ike didnt wanna take his nap during the day yest, he just wanted to play and play.. but he took all his milk without fuss, weird right? then when I came home, at 6pm I latched him for abt 30 min, he was ok and fell asleep.. when his dad came home, he woke up (just a 15mn nap) and wanted to play with his dad. I told my hubby he didnt have much nap the whole day.. so at approx 7.30pm hubby took him on bjorn and walked him walking ard the condo, he's still wide awake, so went all tthe way to jurong garden, walking around all the HDB complex there, finally he fell asleep after 1 hr walk!! then when returning to home, as soon as entering his bedroom, he's wide awake again but got cranky cos he's hungry.. I tried latching him on but he wanted to suckle fast but couldnt swallow fast so he almost choked himself.. Then hubby gave him bottle, he also didnt wanna.. so we bathed him, tried to relaxed him.. he fell asleep so I dream fed him, then suddenly he puked it all out (like 150ml oredi taken and then puked out).. we did a quick shower for him, changed his clothes while he was crying madly.. then finally he settled down in my lap.. I told my maid to quickly get me a bottle and add a spoon of FM in it so he could get full.. when he dozed off I dream fed him again, this time round it was successful but oredi almost 11pm !! After he fell asleep both me and hubby were totally exhausted!!!

jang, nining, was quite funny that day when we cut Isaac's hair, we placed him in the bumbo, right? One of his thighs could get in fine, but the other thigh couldn't!!! We had to like push in his thigh! hahaha... So, Jang, your worries about thunder thighs are very real indeed... kekeke...

Jang,
btw I received the milk bag I think sometime last week, but I didnt open the mailbox till last night kekeke..

been busy these several days, so pity I missed the leg warmer spree by Ivy..
I was interested to the BP but they closed..and missed this one again..

Jete,

how's the height of paige?maybe use BMI is more accurate to say bb is thin or tiny in size..my gal is short and small bone, initially she also always at the thin side, but after second month she start to gain more weight,PD said her weight is normal, but never mention her height, hehe, so I guess she's below 25% quartile..BTW, my gal is BM and FM mixed feed baby, the nurse so good give u so many free FM, I never meet such nice nurse leh.

Muddypie,
wow, Aidan's neck so steady liao, how old is he now? my gal is 3 and half month and she still can't hold her neck, at most several seconds then she start cry liao..

btw,
any mommies here allowed to sell in the WTS thread? I think min must be a member for 1 year first ya?

woof, hope your hubby didn't get chickenpox. since you're seeing the doctor, better ask if it's contagious, coz if it is, think u all better dun go for gathering. then we'd seeya at the next gathering!
(someone organise one in a central location leh :p someone from Redhill??? kekeke...)

Wiselyn
not at the moment, but soon will.. Ike's infant car seat is getting too small for him now kekekeke... Thanks ;)

pst,
i think for next gathering, babies are stronger (approx at their 5/6 months?) then we prolly can do picnic at mount faber / fortcanning/ botanic garden?

woof,
ur hubby never got chicken pox when young? his parents must be very careful.. i got it twice hahaha.. the 1st one prolly was not strong enuff to build my immunity..