(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

tulip
you might as well just collect from ivy cos she stays about 2 mins from me in punggol.

nining
you're didn't miss out on us lah, we're just joining last min. :p

eh... check your email if you havent already. haahaa

Trip was really fun. Loy Kratong Festival was on. So there are lots of beautiful lanterns released in the rivers, kongming lanterns up in the skies. they are paying homage to river goddess. v colourful event

leooh, glad you enjoy reading the blog :D I enjoy writing so that people can enjoy reading them!

jang, yeah yeah! we set up a barber counter hahaha. I'd bring powder and a cloth to put round the babies' neck so that the hair won't stick to them. Mummies must bring their own envelops or receptacles to keep their baby's hair!

Jete & Ivy,
pls e-mail me at [email protected] , my gmail is captured at my home lappie's outlook cos it's on 24/7 kekeke.. so am at work now, cannot check it at gmail webmail.. oredi downloaded to the outlook at home..

btw,
anyone's babies now at 3 month rejecting bottles? Ike had been good at both latching and taking bottles, unless when he's gassy and need to burp more.. then either latch or bottle will not work for him anyway... but nowadays he refuses bottles so much, kicked and fussed and fight my hubby or his nanny.. Until I pick him up and let him latch, even then the first 5 min he will latch and pull all the time, until he fall asleep then can suckle well..
Anyone has suggestions/ experience how to deal with tis situation?

tip for travelling mums - travel with more than ppl, better if there is other mummies there. can take turns to babysit while we shop and rest

Ivy,

If possible to add my order, I want...

Item 1
item name : Strawberry shortcake
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0010
Qty : 1

if OOS, then I want ..
item name :watermelon
url : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0038

Please let me know if possible to add, if nt its ok. I will probably get Jete to help collect or can someone help to pass to her thn I collect from her together with the nursery books.

Jete,

Sorry got to bother U again if I were to get the babylegs.

Can I check if your baby's appetite seems to have decrease at around 3.5 months?

my boy was born on 1 Aug and is 1)not interested during feeds and 2)taking abt 30ml less than before.

Hi Chatty,

Tks so much for organising the Nursery Rythmes BP, will pay them direct!

sunbloom: Thai food..Yummy! Wah so young take bird nest liao..heehee! Think mite go Bangkok during CNY but scare Rin cannot take the plane ride. Did ur bb boi go wif u?

wah!!! didnt login for the weekend n there is so much post. alamak! i missed out the babylegs. : (

sunbloom
glad u enjoy your trip. did u go with your baby too?

ah gal
my baby went for hydrotheraphy too last sat. didnt know u went on the same day if not i can jio you. i went there abt 0100 pm. the service is good n i know why they charge us $25. so much water wasted after the baby swim in it. my son enjoys it whereas my hubby said waste $. just buy the float they used n let the baby swim at home in the bathtub. but there is one thing that i dun like abt the shop. the lady assistant used a pc of yellow cloth to wipe my son's drool. yucks!! imagine she uses the same cloth for every baby. cos after that she put the cloth into her pocket. so ladies, whoever is going, remember to stop her from doing that cos i was too slow.

hi pst
me is a fan of your blog. haha! must see u in person this sat. : )
btw issac can sit in the bumbo? mine head is moving backwards n sideways, not firm so i dun dare to let him used. but now his thighs already got stuck in it. so not sure by the time his neck is firm can he still use it.

btw i have a bottle of fenegreek from gnc. left abt 3/4. whoever mummies going to the gathering is interested, pls tell me n i will give u the bottle. its not useful to me.

brot baby along. the trip was good, baby sleep and my older boy soooo high over planes

way back was pure hell. We took the 10pm flight which means we reach Sg abt 11plus. 2 boys were crying and throwing tantrums. Fellow passages were either irritated or pitied us

Chatty/ Jete,

Can I pick up the nursery rhymes book from Jete in Tampines?

Do let me know when I need to transfer funds.

BP for Babylegs REALLY CLOSED liao, paisei hor ladies if you have missed this BP, coz rushing for this saturday's gathering.

Adeline & PiggyB, added your order to BBtinz... will email you my acct for the transfer. Pls do so by tonite k coz i need to pay them by tomorrow. Thanks.

PiggyB, how you want to collect? U going for the gatherings?

Wiselyn, lovenest at Punggol. No prob can collect from me directly.

Rainy, no prob just transfer $18 to me but if you want to transfer more i'm okie..

Jang, no prob will bring down to Nining's place for you.

Leeoh, you're welcome

Jete, no prob just tranfer to me by tonite can already.

Woof, trying to rush for this sat gathering so that most people can collect at Nining's place esp those staying in the west.

Nining, already send details to you liao. Check your email.

Thanks Ivy, will trf the $$ to you before this evening.

Chatty, I don't mind collecting the books at nining's place if they can arrive in time for the gathering. According to the list, think I'm only collecting for PiggyB right??? Serangoon Gdn. PiggyB, you going to the gathering?? If not, how you want me to pass it to you?? Let me know..

Thanks Ivy, will trf the $$ to you before this evening.

Chatty, I don't mind collecting the books at nining's place if they can arrive in time for the gathering. According to the list, think I'm only collecting for PiggyB right??? Serangoon Gdn.

PiggyB, you going to the gathering?? If not, how you want me to pass it to you?? Let me know..

I have drafted out the collection point. Pls let me know if it's not okie for you. Thanks.

Jete, you mind if i put Alsie & Adeline under your care coz they will be collecting the book from you. Then they don't need to run 2 places.

Anyone else is collecting from Jete the book and want to collect both items together pls let me know so that i can bring to Jete.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nining</TD><TD> $72.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Inu</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leooh</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Chatty collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jang</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chattypheyling</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD> $72.00 </TD><TD>Ivy's Place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alsie</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Jete Collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muddypie</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulip</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Ivy's Place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainy</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Ivy's Place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woof</TD><TD> $54.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jete</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD>Jete Collect on behalf </TD></TR><TR><TD>PiggyB</TD><TD> $36.00 </TD><TD>Nining's place</td></tr></table>

Muddypie: Me going for the gathering, so if the books arrive in time. I jus collect at the gathering, if not mus bother u liao

Ivy: Thanks so much...muacks!! Hehe..may I know how much i mus pay? Is it $36?? I can collect at gathering

Ivy,

I will get hubby to do it by tonight. Thanks to include me. Pls arrange to pass to Jete for me, cos I need to meet her to collect my nursery book.

Jete,

Thanks for yr help once again.

piggyB, ooppss, rec'ed some saliva from your muacks... heheee.. yup $36. Saw your name in Nining's gathering list so have put your collecting location as Nining's place.

Adeline, let me know aft ur hb transferred
Okie, will pass to Jete during the gatherings on Sat (1 Dec)

okie... me going to logoff soon...babylegs supporter be good good girl k.. those have not transfer pls transfer by tonite.. will confirm receipt tomorrow morning k...
Good Nite

Soooo tired today..think yee heng is on a growth spurt....eating every 2 hours, since last nite!! wanna pengz already.... hopefully tmrw he'll be ok, since we're seeing the PD then....i cannot tahan another nite of this...starting to lose patience n wondering when he'll sleep for longer stretches as he's started to wake for 2am feeds again...sigh

nining,
my boy had the same prob of rejecting the bottle...read up on it, apparently they start to indicate preference at 3 months..

what i did is that i'm making sure i give him the bottle once a day..just convince him to have at least 1oz also never mind..and make it like a game, and non stressful..praise him when he takes even a TINY bit....I just kept trying, and when he's hungry enuff, he will take at least a bit.....tho the max he takes is 2oz, which doesn't last him as long as his usual time (compared to when he latches on)..hope this helps!