(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ivy
how come not advisable to use at night? i think i will mainly use it for going out. at night paige does ok in her sleep sac.

re: babylegs

i have one pair, find it rather useful. May get another pair. include me

we're all victims of BPs..;-)

woof

pls include me for babylegs as well.i think i'll get 2 pairs..but this will mean that i have to bring enci out for shopping so that can use the babylegs;-)then i'll spend even more $$ haha

jang,
i got my baby bjorn finally after so many wks of consideration..hahah

jete,
ya lor...the BP was a bit disorganised..i ordered design A but den she gave me design Z and in the end when i feedback to her, she said out of stock and apologising and asked me to wait for the next BP

oh no,i really did it!ordered 3 hairclips from usagi,cos i love ribbons!!!!if enci's hair was as long as before i'd have ordered more cos i love the bigs bows to bits,haha

re: babylegs

i interested in babylegs...count me in..

now start to work already, not much time to check posts..only during wkends.

jaelynn gng for her first jab later...wish me luck..hope she wont get fever later.

woof,

i'm a Dec mummy, and saw your post on the babylegs/huggalegs... maybe you want to check out mummysmilk.com? I think they are selling huggalegs for S$20 each, $18 each if you buy 3 pairs

back to work 1 week liao...so so so tired everyday and lack of sleep. Today finally can sleep 8hrs, feel so nice aft a cup of coffee and the loving breaktalk bread.

nining,
Can add 1 more pax? My husband is following for the next sat mummies gathering. Actually u dun need to order extra pax if already hit the min head count coz buffet food that provided is always a lot extra.

cin,
try to hold the pacifier for ur baby till he/she sucks well. Sometime we have to do so, if not the pacifier will drop.

re sex life,
think the pain is outside ler....

re fertile,
think is due to horman v unstable and we dunno when is ovulation, thus can say v fertile anytime lor

letting go of lansinoh milkbag,
Am discharged bm in the office, so seldom use the milk bag except weekend. Thinking to let go 2x25bags, anyone interested? Can pass to you during the gathering.

pampers exchange,
Got 2 packs of Pampers S (dark purple and green packaging) as gift. Tried a few times but still leaking, think my bb thigh is small. Anyone want to exchange? Am interested on mamy poko or petpet. Can try nipia also.

Hi morning mummies.

An_gal, you looking for a job at this time, hmmm..... maybe you shld try after the CNY instead, might hve better luck....??

jete, yah, take me just that few minutes to decide, shopping queen......ke......ke......

Am now also considering getting the bumper mat, it's so expensive, still thinking, any feedback???

woof, thanks so much for organising the babyleg bp...

Hey, those mummies with 3 mth-old bbs, have you brought your bb for their 3rd mth vaccin yet?? I hve not, Aidan will be 4 mth old in another 1 week's time. Hope it's ok to delay.

muddypie

enci is going to be 3mths on 28th nov, should take her next jab on 15th dec but we're going to change to 22 dec instead..

jete

paige has a lot of pattern ya,from turning 360 degrees to taking off her long pants...haha

loh

me too lack of sleep...but i must say that working is easier and more fun than facing baby only at home all day..haha

at least u get to interract wt more pp;-)

and oh ya,get to wear nice clothes to work.i'm a vain mummy..my hubby is happy that finally i make the effort to dress up haha

Loh: Me oso seriously lack of slp...need to buy a pair of good eye mask to pamper my eyes..haha

Jete: Paige so young know gymnastics liao..heehee

Muddypie: Me took Rin for the 3rd month jab liao. She was abt 13 weeks when i took her for the jab.

jete,
there was once Melcolm's pants came out too, i tink cos is too big 4 him tats y he can kick the whole pants off.

muddypie,
yeah looking around nw lol.. jus browse thr jobstreet daily.. if can find gd lah, if not jus wait till next yr lol..

an_gal, actually thought the job market is quite good now right, I'm sure you can get something if not soon, then by CNY.

Meanwhile, enjoy your holiday first lah.

muddypie

my PD said the 2nd dose for 6-in-1 is during 3-4mths,so shouldn't be a problem la...

an_gal

ya just wait til after holiday season lah,now all HR pp also no mood to work haha

mummies wt leappad

since i'm getting the leappad from chatty,i should buy the books from the leappad BP right?saw a few of u buying..which are good?

Muddypie,

i got a pair of Charlie (white/navy), hubby choose it. hehe..

took him for his 2nd jab at 13th week also. the next one will be 8 weeks later..

Jete,
ike is biggy for his age kkekeke.. he is now 7.8 kg, 64cm.. i just got a 2nd hand almost new bumbo chair, he loves it, when i took him out of it, he was not a happy camper ...

ned advise, i'm from sept mum's thread. will be returing to work next mth. wud like to chk for mummies who are using ameda lactaline pump, hw do u sterilise ur pump accessrories (funnels, bottles) at work for multiple use?
is there a steam steriliser that cud effectively do the job? i'm skeptical abt using sterilising tablets, somehow the smell puts me off.

darmae,i use avent uno IQ n ameda, i just washed them at each use using those baby accessories liquid detergent after use, store it and re rinse prior use with hot water. sterilize it after the last use of the day at home.

Jete, this is an extract from the email that i send to BBtinz " You intend to let her wear overnight? I think this is better for outing la. At night let her wear the long pant better." But she did not say why not advisable loh..

Re: Babylegs
Actually i have been sending emails to BBtinz to ask her for better price. But din dare to say anything coz duno if she's willing to let me order for friends (i.e. Aug07 thread mummies) coz she mentioned $18 is for their returned customers.

Initally she offered $18 for 3 pairs and above but does not include postage. So i send another email to asked her if we order 10 pairs and above can give us more discount. Her answer is $18 best price liao. But she will give free registered postage for orders more than 10 pairs. Btw, i'm referring to those $19.80 babylegs... not those organic or supersoft.

Target Collection Date : Hopefully 1st Dec 2007 during our gatherings at Nining's place.

Postage only for 1 location. Can arrange to send to Nining's place if you gals want.

Note :
1)Total must have more than 10 pairs, else no free postage, then all will hv to share the postage charge.
2)Only those going to Nining's place for gathering can order, NO LAH, but you must be able to find someone to collect for you lah.
3)Shall we close this BP on Monday so that we can have enough time to load orders and allow time for delivery.
4)OH! must include this, most BP hv this.. heheee.. NO Payment = NO Order..
5)Pls PM me to get the acc no. for the transfer. Dun feel so safe to put my acc no here

6)Me 2nd time doing BP only, 1st time is BP for Amosco Product... so not much experience. Pls forgive me if i don't do it well. I'm only an expert in participating in BPs and not organising .. hehee...
7) BP Specially for Aug07 Mummies only.

Duno whether you gals comfortable with the price or not lah but best price liao. If you gals okie with the price and want to proceed with the orders hor, pls submit using this format:
Websites: http://bbtinz.com/catalogs_BabyLegs.asp
Re: BP for Babylegs
1) Woof
item name : Watermelon
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0038
Qty : 1
If OOS
item name :
URL

2)Jete
If OOS,
item name :
URL :

3)Wiselyn
If OOS,
item name :
URL :

etc.. etc... until we hv 10 orders...

Hi Jete: Thanks : ) Ill let Parentcraft know that youll pick up the books directly from them.

James can wear both Fitti S and M. I bought M size, but my mum told me that it seems big for him, as it leaked once or twice, same with the Pampers Dry S . However, I find that the fit is still okay most of the time. Dont dare to buy S size as hes now 6.3 kg, and we may not be able to finish using the S size before he outgrows it. The Fitti I bought at NTUC is the Soft Comfort Overnight Absorbency range. Thinking of trying the Fitti basic, for the day, as its much cheaper.

Sadly, Apple wont repair the crack f.o.c. Surfed the web and found complaints from many people whose Macbook screens also cracked mysteriously under normal usage, and Apple refused to repair for free! I think there must be some sort of manufacturing defectmy hubbys pursuing the matter with them.

Havent had a chance to try longan drink yetmust find time to go down to Shell station to buy it. However, my mum has been cooking fish and papaya soup everyday this week, and my supply is returned to its original level after falling for a week

Woof: Please include me for a pair of babylegs : ) Thanks so much!

Goodbabyb: I bought the Pigeon FTG for around $48 after 20% nursery sale discount at Isetan. I dont recommend it though, as it doesnt keep cold for long. If youre going to use it the whole day, you have to add in a thick blue ice block, like the one from Medela cooler box.

Nining: In the Civil Service, I learnt that when organizing buffets, just order for 70% of expected turnout, so that there wont be left overs : ) Ive never dared to do that though, as Im just too kiasu, but it does make sense : )

Botanist: Welcome! Thanks for info : )

Muddypie: I love my bumper playmate beautiful and great cushioning. Highly recommended!

Leooh: Will pass you the leappad as soon as I get it at Christmas! Want to pass you the brand new one, not the used one that I have : ) Get the leappad books from the mummy selling at $16.90 per book.

Nining: Ike is such a darling! So cute !

DArme: I use Medela Quick Clean wipes after each pumping session, and store Ameda bottles with Funnels attached in my Pigeon Fridge-to-go.

hi nining, chattypheyling,

both methods simple and straightfwd... can do.
chattypheyling, where can i buy those ameda quick wipes?

thank you very much for your advice!!

4)Nining
item name : Bones
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0054
If OOS,
item name : Nil

5)Nining
item name : Clay
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0013
If OOS,
item name : Brown GOld
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0016

6)Nining
item name : Flame
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0055
If OOS,
item name : nil

7)Nining
item name : COW
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0008
If OOS,
item name : Girraffe
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs/Babylegs/Giraffe.jpg

Chatty,
Ike said thanks :D

In Indonesia it's totally the opposite.. We add 50% of the number of guests for food to be ordered, cos malu if it's finished before the guests leave :p My wedding, invitation was 400 invitation, expected to come 800 guests, but my mom and sis (they're the ones who dealt with everything) ordered food for 1500 ppl.. kekekeekeke...

Nining, after your order almost 10pcs ...

Revised Format :

1)Nining
item no : 1
item name : Bones
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0054
If OOS,
item name : Nil

Item no : 2
item name : Clay
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0013
If OOS,
item name : Brown GOld
URL: http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0016

Item no : 3
item name : Flame
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0055
If OOS,
item name : nil

Item no : 4
item name : COW
URL : http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0008
If OOS,

Total Cost : 4 x $18 = $72

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)

hi ivy,wow very efficient!thanks babe!

my order:

leooh

item no : 1
item name : watermelon
If OOS,
item name :rainbow
URL:http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0032

item no. 2:
Qty:1
If OOS,
item name :getting on argyle
URL:http://bbtinz.com/Catalogs_details.asp?productCode=BL0009

total cost: 2 x $18 = $36

won't be going to gathering,sadly..

chatty,

can i trouble you to help me collect?then i collect from you during the christmas week along wt the leappad?

i also want to buy...can anyone staying in hougang/sengkang or punggol collect for and i meet u with u to collect the babylegs..will confirm my order if someone is willing to help...thanks...

woof, I'm not sure if fitti basic is cheaper than petpet. I bought my fitti basic (M48) at $9+. I've used petpet before. No complaints but Fitti really locks away the wetness. Can hold a lot too!

Jete, I guess Fitti Basic is not as soft as Fitti Soft Comfort for obvious reasons.. ;D but Jed seems fine with it. The ones that they sell at NTUC is Soft Comfort.

re:BP
I think i must be the most giam gu mummy around! So far I've not bought a single item from BP. Poor Jeddy...;P

leooh, how are you? Glad to hear that you're enjoying work! I prefer to stay at home though... heh heh heh... Tired like mad and look like auntie but no stress lor...

Ivy,
I dont have alternative for the flame and the bones, if OOS will that help the MOQ still?

yep got lotsa leftovers, but since we have closeknit neighbourhood, we asked the caterer to pack the leftover in presentable pack and have some guests tapau them kekeke...

Jete,
been out all afternoon, now will check email

hi jo

hugs!!!so long never chat wt u liao!oh ya there was once i scanned thru the posts real quickly and saw your success wt jed on the BW routine,so happy for you!

well there're times i hate having to get up early to go to work,and everytime i come home i feel guilty cos i only have half an hour of playing time wt baby before her bedtime...but all in all i think work is good for me.but maybe this is only because right now everyone is in holiday mood(all teachers on holidays,no complaints.bosses on leave,so no arrows,haha)i might just quit on impulse starting Jan!who knows...haha

chatty,
this is my experience when dealing with mfg defect:
go to the counter at their busy ours, speak clearly but calmy to the claim desk that u believe this is mfg defect. i did once with the underwater casing for my olympus. i never dove with it deeper tahn 30m, its depth range is 30m. i had evidence in my dive computer and log. the underwater casing for any brand never came with any warranty cos diver usually dives deeper than their limit.. but the crack appeared at the screw points, so i told the olympus that this is clearly mfg defect. if i dropped it, there must be some chip in other part of the casing. if i dove too deep, the crack would definetely went bigger.. lots of customers at that time were around.. so the guy just took my casing, said to come back in a week, i returned in a week n got it fixed as new :p i didnt have to be nasty at all, just explained it well n insisting its mfg defect plus give evidence its not misuse.. they dont want prospective customers ard me change their mind kekeke

magical...the milk boxes are here...how to pass to u?? u gng for the gathering? if so then i bring it for u

nining,
wau...food for 1500 ppl....
Ike eyes r so big!!!

leooh, piggyB,
hope we all working mum enjoy the weekend, esp spend golden time wif our family