(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

piggyB,
same lah.. my supply oso low n 1 day oni can giv my boy 1 serving.. don b sad lah.. we oledi did our best.. better than nothing rite.. tis is hw i oways "an wei" myself..

Jete,

I think I dun need to go lor, but the nurse keeps calling me ask me when can pop by
Really dun feel like going ler.. but no reason.. I only told the nurse, I am busy, will call her back to let her know the date Not very creative excuse huh..

Oh ya, I brought my FTG to and from home again now.. bulky bulky!!

An_gal,

I have got one unopened pack for pampers, think will not buy so fast, coz my girl starts to outgrow the S. Will wait until she almost finish the pack then will change to M size, probably.

Last time we bough the one with urine indicator, exp ler S$26+..
The one we have now is so much cheaper!! Anyway, we usually change bb like every 3-4 hourly during the day.

cola,
can buy M or L size to keep mah since nw so cheap hehe..

as for the nurse, tell her u bought pregnancy test kit n tested negative liaoz so no need go back hehe

rc_cola, the FTG you bought is the minifridge model? is that why you find it bulky? Well, if that's the case, maybe you should get the pigeon FTG or the 'lunchbox' model (which looks like the pigeon FTG to me - like a sling bag) for you to transport daily to and from home. Think the pigeon FTG is ok for transporting to and from home, directly. But not so good for remaining cold for a long period of time. it's certainly less bulky than the minifridgeFTG

An_gal,

But the nurse neva tell me to scan for pregnancy ler, she told me " Dr said want to do scanning to make sure your body is doing OK ".. feel like telling her.. i dun have relationship with hb yet, so nothing to scan hahahahaha..

Good idea hor.. can buy M or L to keep..
c how.. My place there, no SNS nearby

re: Pampers
I don't really like the cheaper pampers they sell at NTUC. Red packaging one right? Cos the stick on tab has very sharp edges! It will poke the baby's thighs and waist... I bought when Jed was a newborn and only used 2 pieces.

Re: Japanese Food
Jete, if you want good japanese food, head to Liang Court. There's a restaurant called Tampopo in the basement. The food is really very good. Or another recommendation if you like sumiyaki, it's Kazu at Cuppage. I usually frequent japanese restaurants that are swamped by the Japanese themselves... can't go wrong there. ;D Let me know if you need more recommendations. I am a huuuuuuge fan.

Re: Sex life
mine is almose non-existent lor... ;P cos still very painful! Wondering if it's cos of the wound or just becos it's been such a loooong time... care to share your experiences if comfortable? ;)

Re: Sleep

Jed has always slept well in the night, turning in at 7pm, waking at 1 and 5 am for feeds... but recently he's been waking at 11, 3, 5 and at 6 he will be awake crying, tho not of hunger... I wonder why... he seems fine in the day leh....

jo, he wants to suckle for comfort issit... :p

re: sex life
we also haven't resume yet... hiaz... thinking about the pain makes me shrivel up!!!

Jo: *High five* Me oso luuuuve jap food. Like the ones at Liang Court

Re: Sex Life
My one oso almost non-existence, me n hubs try to make a pt to have it once a week. Actually it's me who dun wan most of the time. Like Jo, realli pain. Like alot of abrasion. Is it the same for some of u? I have c-sect leh duno y like dat.

hi bubbles_24
the expiry is 21 mar 2009...yes, unopened...
if u wan, is it convenient today? it'll be harder during e weekend as i'll be running errands n doing some shopping before i return to work on mon...else weekdays oso ok..n we can re-rearrange...

Jo, incidentally, Jed now wakes up at the same time Isaac does for feeds. 10+, 11pm is his last feed. The he wakes up at 2ish 3, and again at about 5am. Though nowadays he doesn't cry. He'd just be fidgetting fidgetting shaking his head from side to side, and I'd hear him and wake up coz I can't stand him like that, then I'd pick him up to feed him and after that he'd go back to sleep. So hubbs now gets to sleep through the night - he used to wake up and help me with pacifying Isaac and making him sleep when Isaac used to cry at night.

re: sex life
my gynae says it's coz of our hormones so we're very DRY that's why pain pain. Not coz of the wound. So she told us to use lotsa lotsa gel when doing it...

cola,
so long liao still need to chk.. nothing to chk lol.. unless ur gynae 1 u 2 do pap smear which u haven done yet after birth.. tink they jus 1 2 earn ur $$

i only fed my son for abt 1/2 a mth. and i had sore nipples. aft i started on fm for him, he does not want to latch. and my supply is so terrible. i failed to pump and there goes everything.

sorry,didn't have time to check the forum yesterday..

RE:fox sales..

the fox factory outlet sales is end by 28 nov which is next tuesday,it's at WING TAI INDUSTRIAL CENTRE, 105 Tampines Road, S535129, mummies who interested can go there on weekends or next tuesday as they are not open on Monday, also it only open from 12pm to 7pm..

woof,
hehe, U know I dare not bring so many cloth back home yet as my mum kept scold me buy so many cloth for my gal already, if I bring again 20 more pieces such small cloth back she sure nag me till I mad, so I leave the cloth at office and only bring home one by one, very sian..my mum is very stingy type always said I'm wasting money buy things for my gal..so can only bring DC to office and shoot photo then upload at home..she doesn't know how to use my DC and pc, so it's safe to do it that way..sounds very funny hor, but scare by her nag liao..

an_gal/cola,
ya lor...initally dunno wan to buy mamy poko or not coz even i use nepia in the nite, i do change the diaper after 4-5hrs depending whether izzit wet or not...
cola, go buy and stock up lor

piggyB,
dumex gold gt new one meh...my girl oso on dumex gold...how does it look like? usually, my mama will buy for her leh...hehe

Adeline,
not much 12~18month cloth at fox sales leh, most of the item are 3~6 month or 6~12 month..my friend has a gal about 11 month, she only managed get 2 top for her daughter..

xman,

my gal will outgrown 12-18mths soon, as now she wear a set from fox baby for 12-18mths fits her just nice. I am looking for bigger size like2-3yrs type(as their cutting is pretty small) want to keep it for CNY leh..have boh? How about for boys 4-5yrs old?

piggyB,
wa.so expensive har..tat time i choose dumex coz it cheaper than the others...so now on the shelves are the NEW ones?

Pst,
My FTG is a pigeon one, still find it bulky ler.. coz cant put my ameda pump inside

An_gal,
Gynae has already done pap smear for me during my first 6wks check up..

Jete,
I agree, no scanning needed unless worry about getting pregnant, rite?

Re: sex life
Actually mine resume on the day I had my 6 wks check up. Hubby is the one insisting lor He said SO LONG LIAO!! hahahaha
First time, very very very painful, keep on telling him to end it faster hahahaha
Must use lots of gel, I do agree!
Me and hubby make it a point for sex, it will only be on fri or sat when we are not working on the next day, so that I wont be so tired lor So far he is okay with it.. though it is a bit of routine, but we (or I) like to role play hahahaha (secret! Secret!) hehehe so far after few times, no more pain lar.. just remember to use gel, coz the pain part is actually inside not the outside it is because our hormone has not gone back to normal yet (esp for BF mums).. so remember relax and GEL GEL GEL
Remember to use some protection though! Hehehe

Woof,
Think I will stock up pampers hehehe

Jo,
I find the sticking part okay for my girl.. Actually I find it similar to the one with urine indicator, thin and breathable... so far so good

Jete, i din buy the skidpants coz spend a bomb on babylegs already...

Can come and peek at my babylegs & huggalugs... we stay so near each other, can drop by my place or we can meet at one of the garden..

Today office got D&D masquarade party, so I am going to enjoy myself with the mask I bought hehehe but dunno wat to wear.. :p

sorry off topic hehehe

PiggyB,

I am going home now for make-up and dress-up.. c u ladies!!
Enjoy your weekend.

Cin,
I think bb dun want to suck thats y keeps dropping If baby wants to suck then wont drop one lar My bb also like that, if she really wants to suck she will suck until she falls asleep and the pacifier drops. If she doesnt want, she will spit it out..

hi jete! yeah why still bf n period return will be very fertile? dont get it leh..

i'm so worried ss will drop.. coz past 4 weeks return to work, even though only half day, but coz jereth wasnt at home n we had to rush here n there..so tired.. so ss dropped a little liao. worried eh..

cin,
haha! my goodness! what an invention..!i think jereth wouldnt like it coz usu he'll spit it out when he falls asleep n doesnt want in anymore. imagine u fell asleep liao and want to spit it out but can't get it out.. i think he'll get more angry and wake himself up to see who's the one who's irritating him..

hi inu!
are u still planning on letting go two boxes of the milk bags?

Wiselyn, yeah loh i got it from BP.
Quite good to use lei.. every time when i go out, i will bring the leg warmers. When cold hor, just put it onz, hot juz pull it out.
when changing diaper also dun nid to take out unlike long pants got to take out, very troublesome esp when we are outside.. change diaper must be quick...

Hi ,
I am from the Nov thread Mummies. I have a brand new Ameda Lactaline bought from Mothercare to let go at $300.

Seal was opened to check items. Warranty left another 20 months from now.
This is longer than the usual 1-year warranty period if u get from other places.
I didn't manage to use it cos family is not supportive of BF-ing.

I also have a pair of Mumsfairy Supershield to go along with it, at $320 together.
Self collect from Jln Jurong Kecil.
Interested, please PM me.

Ivy,

do you know if anymore BP going on? me want to buy it for my darling...i bought one pair from mum and babe (in united square)...good to use...but expensive they selling at $24.90. if got BP should be cheaper right?

magical,
if u have them at my size (14-16 UK size) then I wanna take a look.. but me oldie so not so funky please kekeekek

Ivy,

will be good if you can help me check....i would like to buy a few...because they can wear till quite old right? think it will be useful also when they learn how to crawl...can protect their legs...

Ivy,

doesn't matter....i paid much more then u for the pair of leg warmers that i bought...haha..anyway thanks for helping me check

ivy,

i am thinking, if the lady is willing to give discount....why not i try to get her more sales from the Sept07 mummies too...haha....

Xman,
Thanks. Had received the Du tou. It is really a Du tou. Thot will have cover behind, but really dun have! Hahahaa...

K, gotta go. Bzbzbzz.... lots of outstanding thing to do at work.