(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi Chatty,

Collection Point: Redhill

After discount, the book will cost: $22.05
BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

1) Chattypheyling (Central West - Upp Bt Timah)
2) Muddypie - (Northeast - Upp Serangoon)
3) Jete - (AMK - Parentcraft)
4) Tulip (Northeast - Sengkang)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
6) Nining (West - Jurong)
7) settes (central - tiong bahru)
8) Jang (Redhill)
9) Alsie (Northeast - Sengkang)
10) Magical (West - Bt Batok)
11) pst (Jurong West)
12) gold..piggy (Bt Panjang)
13) Nielle
14) wttee (Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines )
15) Adeline (tampines)
16) candypop (AMK-Parentcraft)
17) PiggyB (Northeast - Serangoon Gardens)
18) Coolzy
19) Cin (Bt Timah - Stevens Rd)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
21) Snnowy (AMK - Parentcraft)
22) redvenus (Redhill)
23) Poohwei (Sept Mummy - Redhill)
24) Bundle of Joy (AMK Parentcraft)
25) Leooh (AMK - Parentcraft)

hey is there anyone here who was fully latch on for feeds until they returned to work?

i'm in a bit of a dilemma now...as i've told u girls, i was having trouble re-introducing yee heng to the bottle..now its better, but he's still taking rather small amounts..only60ml max each time he feeds..which means he wakes up hungry when he ate only like 2 hrs ago..normally he can tahan for 3 hours..

my dilemma is this..eventually when i return to work in Feb i want him to take BOTH bottle and breast..what i'm planning to do now is to give him the bottle at least once a day, so he knows to take it..and then breastfeed him the other times...not sure if this is the right way to go, as i think he "compensates" for his small bottle feed when he latches on, and i don't want this to become a habit later on where he just snacks whilst he's on the bottle during the day(worried that it'll mean more night feedings later on 4 me)....BUT, if i just go total bottle for now, its not what i intend to do in the end anyways, so it doesn't seem very logical to go all bottle! that and the fact that it just takes too long when he's fussing to be fed in the middle of the nite.....

BP will close on Wednesday, 22 Nov 07, at 12 midnight. If you are interested, please indicate below:

5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
18) Coolzy (AMK - Parentcraft)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
22) redvenus (Redhill)

5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
22) redvenus (Redhill)
26) Disneypoohbear (AMK - Parentcraft) - waiting list

PLEASE UPDATE COLLECTION POINTS AS:

1) AMK HUB PARENTCRAFT
2) Muddypie - Serangoon
3) Jang - Redhill
4) Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines
5) Chattypheyling - Bt Timah / Jurong / Bt Batok

Precise collection points will be advised by distribution mummies.

LATEST UPDATE: NURSERY RYTHMES BP is now CLOSED:

Lena of Parentcraft just informed me that she will inform me once Supplier's stock arrives.

I've arranged with her so that those of you who want to pick it up directly from Parentcraft AMK Hub can do so. For the rest, she will arrange to have the books delivered directly to my house.

Jete: Can you collect from Parentcraft AMK for the SK / Punggol group?

Muddypie / Jang: Please advise if you would like to collect from Parentcraft or from me...

Hopefully the books arrive before our gathering next week, so we can distribute then.

5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
22) redvenus (Redhill)

we didn't go for japanese yesterday. *sigh* not very good day, hardly even got to enjoy any food. We wanted to drop Paige off at my mom's and go pak tor for a few hours. cos it was already 3pm, we didn't go all the way to town (where all the good jap restaurants seem to be located) and head to Parkway for thai. Right before we turned into the parking, my dad called and said singtel is at their house to install the mio tv. the workers needed the contract letter, which is with us and at home in Punggol (we're paying of my parents' internet and tv = bill goes to our house). So we turned around, head home to get the letter. Had like 20 mins for a late late lunch, that was only enough to grab a quite bite at the coffee shop near our house. pathetic right? then had to run back to my parents to wait for the installation guys.

It was a mess after that. Installation couldn't be done. The stupid modem only had one slot, either broadband or tv. *argh* the package is for both, how can they not tell us we can use only one at a time??? my mom was feeding Paige, the teat was slanted and she didn't even realized it, continued to feed Paige until the whole bottle of ebm was soaked into her onesie and my mom's clothes. That was the 2nd last bottle of ebm we brought. I fed Paige the last bottle and she was still hungry, so no choice had to go home. Got home Paige was really cranky from hunger. Had to let her nap before going out. Finally left the house at 10pm to let hubby have a "good meal" for his bday. We went to Swesons at T2. Sad huh? Didn't even get a cake for him.

xman,
haha lucky mine is boy n heard tat boy clothes not much at the Fox sales... anyway i oledi have at home 5 sets of Fox clothings waiting for my boy to wear

muddypie,
u oso SAHM ah?

ng
no lah, supposed to be just a peaceful adult only yummy lunch. Night we have no babysitting so cannot have romantic dinner. End up not very romantic and not very peaceful. haahaa

hope you have a better day/night out than i did! love steamboat, still havent got down to buy one for our home use. where did you go for steamboat?

asf
wow, your bb drinks quite a lot. my bb is only drinking 650ml a day on the avg. she does sleep a lot though, usually sleep around 10.30pm now and wake up any time from 10.30am-12noon.

pst
i surfed the web to look for good japanese buffet yest and Miramar Hotel - Ikoi restaurant kept popping up. must definitely try it some day. we used to love to go to Todai in the US whenever we visit a city that has one.

what does it mean by ala carte japanese buffet? instead of a spread, is it by order?

muddypie
i saw the shoes when i was surfing the BP thread, very cute. but i dont dare to buy, scare paige will outgrow the shoes very quickly.

chatty/nining
speaking of cute chubby cheeks.... today hubby was feeding paige and he asked paige "are you keeping milk inside your cheeks?" then he proceed to lightly press her cheek to see if got milk spill out of not. ok, paige has chubby cheeks, but they're not THAT big!

we've been vegas too many times. FIL when he was alive was quite a big player and when he visited vegas, hubby and i used to fly in to meet up with him, and of course enjoy free everything. any way i dont think it's good to bring paige to vegas or atlantic city, very very smokey with lots of 2nd hand smoke. i cant even take it myself.

an_gal
my pp period came 2w ago. *argh* i still thought can enjoy no period for a while since i am still bf-ing. no doubt this time it is af, quite heavy.

alsie
yes, i think baby will recognize people. that's what happened with my bb and my dad. 2 weeks ago, every time my dad go near her, she starts crying. that went on for a couple of days, until she forgot (whatever she was upset with him for) then she's ok.

this past week she has taken to play with her drool, blowing bubbles. then we noticed she will immediately play bubbles when she sees my dad but not my mom, hubby and i. turned out my dad was the one that "taught" bb how to do it. so bb actually remembers who taught her and every chance she gets, she shows off to him she has mastered the technique!

jete,
ya tis time the period was so heavy.. worse than b4 i was pregnant
the oni gd ting is no cramps..

Chatty

I wld like 2 collect fr AMK Hub Parentcraft

PLEASE UPDATE COLLECTION POINTS AS:

1) AMK HUB PARENTCRAFT
2) Muddypie - Serangoon
3) Jang - Redhill
4) Jete - Punggol / Sengkang / Tampines
5) Chattypheyling - Bt Timah / Jurong / Bt Batok

Precise collection points will be advised by distribution mummies.

LATEST UPDATE: NURSERY RYTHMES BP is now CLOSED:

Lena of Parentcraft just informed me that she will inform me once Supplier's stock arrives.

I've arranged with her so that those of you who want to pick it up directly from Parentcraft AMK Hub can do so. For the rest, she will arrange to have the books delivered directly to my house.

Jete: Can you collect from Parentcraft AMK for the SK / Punggol group?

Muddypie / Jang: Please advise if you would like to collect from Parentcraft or from me...

Hopefully the books arrive before our gathering next week, so we can distribute then.

4) Tulip (AMK - Parentcraft)
5) Melia (Jul Mummy)
8) Jang (Redhill)
11) pst (Jurong West)
13) Nielle
15) Adeline (tampines)
20) Inu (Bt Batok)
22) redvenus (Redhill)

hey ladies,
juz bot diapers from shop N save y'day..they are having 20% discount for all diapers...grab petpet and mamy poko..hehe
do check it out if ur stock is running low as it is a 4days offer onli

Woof,

Their MamyPoko is the smaller pack one , rite?
Cos i usually bought from NTUC, M size 66pcs for $24.15, think Shop & Save is the smaller pack one. Care to share how much & how many pcs u hv bought?

M size kind of tight for my son, am going to change to L size

hey angeline,
i dunno leh..i bot M size 44pcs at $15.30 while petpet at $12.80 for 70pcs..

if i m not wrong, L size oso the same price but dunno how many pcs....check it out at S&S
oh, so how heavy is ur son now?

Woof,

Thanks, will check it out

Btw, is PetPet good? Never use before leh.
My son is 7.4kg but now not sure.
Daytime we using Huggies size L while nite time we using MamyPoko M size. I find M size too tight for him liao, not much space to stick ler, so was thinking to change to L size

chatty,

you are right about the shipping! based on the volumetric weight of my previous shipment at $90+, the Comgateway add up to $50+.

jang, thanks for dropping by me blog!
hahaha think soon jaeden will turn lah :p

an_gal, hope I dun drop hair for 9 months then. but then again, even last time, before pregnancy already always drop hair. was so shiok during pregnancy when never drop hair - house was much cleaner HAHAHA

jete, I tried Kushinbo last night for the first time. It's not bad, quite nice. Price wise for weekday night already about $40. Weekend think more expensive. I feel, for the price, I'd rather eat at Ikoi coz the food quality at Ikoi is better, embience nicer at ikoi, plus you get served at Ikoi. Yes, ala carte buffet is when you order from the menu, and they bring the dishes to you. so you don't have to get up and walk about to get stuff like in the normal buffet. I found Kushinbo really crowded and their walkways a bit too narrow. But overall Kushinbo was quite nice. Oh! but if you have a sweet tooth and like desserts, then think go Kushinbo better coz they have a fairly good dessert selection of cakes, icecream and moshi icecream, kopniyaku jelly. I enjoyed the desserts!
The sashimi could have been fresher, but was alright lah. Ate a lot :p (MILK SUPPLY MILK SUPPLY MILK SUPPLY!!!) hahahahaha

Oh! last night, gatecrashed my hubby's department lunch cum farewell for his HOD and colleague who're both going to MOE HQ. left isaac with my ILs. Was nice going out for dinner

jete,
my period also came yday!
but so weird ley.. i thought wouldn;t be back until we started to wean baby off BM? will it affect supply?

hey mummies, have any of u let ur bb try the new mamex gold (the one with immunofortis)? I let Rin try den her poopoo no longer watery became lumpy and thick. Colourwise still the same lah, those who have fed their bb with the new mamex gold. Is it the same for ur bb?

Ya...it's official, my milk supply is going to say goodbye to me liao! sobsob

Jeje
Wow your baby can sleep so long...mine during day time must force her to sleep. Morning 1.5 to 2 hrs and afternoon 2 hrs. Evening jus so hard to get her to sleep as she turns cranky...

sound like Kushinbo is like Todai in the US which we love. must definitely try both Ikoi and Kushinbo. all these talk about sushi is making me hungry.

magical
my period came 2 weeks ago exactly, last week my ss dropped for the first time since i started bf-ing.

according to my ob, if we are still bf-ing and pp period returns then we're very fertile. i dont understand the reasoning cos it doesn't make sense to me.

Re: Diaper

I bought the pampers size S in NTUC for only S$11+ (46 pieces) but it is without urine indicator, otherwise everything is similar.
Actually was wondering why pampers so cheap even cheaper than other brands maybe other mummies can try to buy pampers one, very worth it ler..

PiggyB,
U want to stop BF already? Y? is it because of supply or any other reasons?

Re: Menses
Mine has not come yet, then my gynae wants me to go for scanning.. sigh.. I am totally fine, and I believe I am not pregnant (again!!!).. at least I take pre-cautions hehe

Y want me to go for scanning huh super ex ler.. anybody can suggest me what reason to give to gynae or not hehehe

piggyb
my girl is on enfalac and when she doesn't poop for a few days, her poop is usually thick and sticky. don't know if it's what formula she is eating or cos she hasn't pooped for a few days.

pst,
unfornately, nw the whole house is full of my hair everywhere on the floor

piggyB,
u mean ur milk ss jus stop by itself?

asf
my bb sleeps very little during the day. her naps are only 1/2 hour long. like clock work, exactly 30 mins she'll wake up. only some times she'll sleep for longer 1 to 1-1/2 hour, but that's quite rare, prob once every 2 weeks.

cola
you shouldn't need to go for any scanning. it is common for period not to return for quite long while bf-ing.

cola,
my frend told mi the pampers u bought at 11.90 at ntuc now having discount at SNS, oni $9+.. dono hw true, later i mus go chk it out.

jete: my gal will poo everyday juz dat now the her poo is no longer as watery as before.

An_gal: Never suddenly just stop but getting lesser lor. Now Rin is only have 1 bottle of EBM a day.