(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
am using avent manual pump. Someone in the forum said b4, sometimes manual pump is better than electric one coz can control the speed or something. Hb read the manual, i press the handle 1,2,3 times then stop 1 or 2sec then 1,2,3 times again.....

pst,
i will go back to work next mon, also wonder ss will drop or not..hopefully can maintain la.
yalor, got boi sure wanted a gal mah....

Ivy,

thanks for the info, I interested to the dream bag leh..but can't post there, not sure if the spree have closed?

Loh,

My Avent isis iq duo is similar to the manual one, just that it has the memory botton, so it can repeat based on your pattern..keke, think my low ss is not related to the pump then..

haha.., i just went to see sunbloom's link n couldnt help laughing .. so interesting to see that the dad doesn;t change at all except grow old, but the mum changes EVERY YEAR! different hairstyles... tsk tsk.. woman, thy name is vanity..

xman/loh,
i tried both the avent electric n manual pump, oso found tat manual is better but super tiring

piggyB,
Rin is so girlish....i tink no matter how i dress my girl, she will still look like ah boy leh..oh ya, 1 thing i found out abt her too. she's botak so i tried to put on a cap for her, her reaction: SCREAM! seems like she detest putting something on her head...
here's a recent pic...
board-post.cgi

sunbloom,
try for another one lor..since there's bb bonus..haha
my colleague has 2 boys and wanted to try for the 3rd one. 3rd one came, still BOY...now i tink she is thinking of trying another one. FYI, she is oreadi 36! really peifu her courage.

woof... try another one????
cannot lah, i am THE MAID, money maker, baby factory
if got no. 3 i sure die... cannot tahan liao

an_gal, Loh, yeah I agree with Loh, I also used avent manual when I was on ML. also immuned liaoz, hand not tired. me now still using avent manual at home when I pump while baby latch other side. in office then I use the medela PIS.

hey guys, we heard that, you know the babies they have the michelin folds? heard that, you look at the michelin folds nearest the baby's crotch - if it's one fold, your next baby is a BOY, but if it's two folds, your next baby is a GIRL. Dunno whether true or not, but those ppl we heard from say its very accurate...

feeling exhausted!! yee heng woke up at 1, 2, 3, and 5!! mummy want to collapse already....not cuz he was hungry but, half of the time cuz he was gassy..after the 3am wakeup call i couldn't sleep anymore....until 4.30..then up again at 5.....am gonna try to put him down 4 a nap now so i can have a nap nap too....

pst: Went to blog..wah ur supply realli alot hor. Me ar ss so little, no standby at all
So envious of u~~

Loh: Me hope to have 3 lor..hope next on can b boiboi. #3 gal or boi oso can. Hope to close shop by 30.

Re: Leappad
Hows ur bb response to the leappad huh? Rin seems to like it very much.

Woof: My gal oso dun like cap on her head but headband she still can tahan. But dun put too long coz will coz her head to have a little dent (it will go away) due to the elastic band.
So now i dun dare to put headband on her head for too long.

I will be going to the gathering with Rin, so see u all then!

jo,
haha.. saw the pic of 'where;s the little boy'.. so cute! so tiny n a big big house! i think if i take a pic of my home u can easily find jereth coz my home super SMALL!
n yeah, u're a mirror image of your mum!

Anyway hubs gave me restrict order liao..cant buy clothes for Rin coz she has too many. Arghz..
Cant help it leh..gal's clothes so many variety and so cute so more.

sunbloom, if wanna build up store, just pump and pump and pump lor. beginning, I pump also not much 50ml, 80ml, I just continue pump and store, pump and store. Sometimes must combine a few feeds then enough to store. It took me quite a long time to use up the box of 25 milk bags. Then later, become faster and faster - very quickly used up a lot of milk bags. Last night, finished using my 5th box of milk bags...

pst,
eh really ah? then i must go and make another fold on his thigh.. haha!! i want a girl next ley.. although now after jereth i seem to have a soft spot for little boys..esp when i see other ppl's little boys in shopping malls, sooo cute!! then i start to imagine how jereth will be like when he's at their age..

goodness lilyn!
u must be super tired now.. hope u'll be able to sneak in power naps in the day!! i for one can't do power naps.. in fact, after i sleep, i need to go on for at least 2 hours.. i feel more tired when i only catch a 10 or 15 min wink!

talking abt milk bags, i used up mine liao so yday gotta go buy another pack. the first few years 19.90 for a pack of 25!!
next spree will buy alot alot n store! but i think in the end 3 months later will throw away all the frozen milk. now dont want to feed frozen since fresh is better, so in future if feed frozen i think he'll reject liao..

very busy this few days cant keep up with post...

RE dream bag, still owe money, will transfer soon. must go back to the previous posts to look for bank account info and the forum seem to be down with the archive stuff.

angeline, i didn't order that design so i guess my order stay put.

magical
mothercare selling the lansinoh milk bag for $18, at least save $2 compare to FFY.

woof,
finally saw ur ah gal foto.. she veri happy on her bouncer hor hehe

loh,
i jus started using recently leh.. cos my electric pump motor hav prob, i sent in for servicing

Any of your babies still using NB size diapers? I have a pack of Mamy poko..opened already but I thk in the end my MIL onyl use one too small for Mathias.. If any of u want can come down to my place at Punggol and get it from me...

an_gal,
hehe..dunno whether she is happy on her bouncer or she is vain when she saw the camera.
u can join the spree oreadi

piggyB,
Re:leappad
i haven collect mine from chatty yet but some mummies said tat their babies respond well to the system. not only tat, they themseleves or hubby too

sunbloom,
where do u wan to bite her? hehe.sometimes i gt tat feeling too

does my girl pic motivate u to try for a girl?

Magical,
Wld u like to take over my milk bags? Had got 2 pks of 25 each from jang. End up never use cos still prefer to give fresh milk and watever extra all give to my elder gal.

Xman,
Thanks, will pm u my address. Can i pay u at least S$3 for the item pls?

K, need to rush to moo moo liao b4 lunch hr over.

woof,
i cant place order for overseas spree yet cos haven member for 1yr
however i ask my frend frm jul thread 2 place order 4 me liaoz.. veri excited to get the leap pad system to play hehe

angeline

mine to change to little flowers 6/18 mth, 0.5 tog. i hv informed itsy bitsy cos she write to me. so pls let muddypie knows to inform itsy bitsy that i am with muddypie - combined orders.

piggyB,

u another young mum, me already 30 when have first baby..

an_gal,

can't somehow place order at the oversea's spree huh?no wonder always got error when I place order for the dreambag..

Ocean,
no problem, it's small $$$, no need give me lah..as long as u like it, remember to upload yr gal photo here with wearing the du4 dou1 later on..

an_gal,

How much is the leapfrog leapad?
Im kind of confused liao, is it the same as wat chatty & the rest had bought from Robinson?
1073705.jpg

piggyB,
wah...3? u know, when delivery,aft the baby came out, i was so release and told myself...tt's is all, finally.....labour pain really xiong arh...
LAst 2 nite, hb was asking me whether worth it to have this baby bcoz he saw me having lots of rashes during pregnancy....i looked at my bb face and replied, definitely 'YES'!!!

Loh: Ya..pregnancy is xin ku, but afta seeing Rin. It's definitely worth it!

Angeline: That's the one i bought. Got in at robinson, got 20% discount + 5% additional discount coz my FIL is robinson member. Cost me ard $76.00 lah. If u can wait, can wait till robinson have sale again. Heard fm my MIL, seems like they almost every mth oso gt 20% storewide