(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Adeline,
hehe, my mum comment my tummy looks like 8 months pregnant..she very kua1 zhang1 lah, that time when she pregnant she's very thin when she been sent to hospital and got auntie ask her what's wrong with her, never tot she's been there to give birth..so she think my tummy too big liao. but bobian, I also dont want, and control my weight gain so well during pregnancy(gained 5kg only, no weight gain since wk27 till wk38), but who knows after give birth the weight gain is so fast and so easy..

Cin,
for pacifier, my gal only accept Avent, gave her pigeon one at first but she always reject..maybe cos Avent one is longer and softer..

xman,
me eat magiee mee, mc donald, or left over food fr the last dinner..my ss oki ler, last weekend i bought 330ml Avent bottle for pumping coz 260ml bottle no longer can hold the milk anymore..guessed wat, i just finished pumping 5min ago, 330ml bottle not enough to hold also, so 1 breast didn't drain off totally...personally i think drink more fluid, water will do, can help a lot in ss.

cin,
no nipple confusion for my bb. He will have nipple confusion if i any how latch and give bottle feed mixing during day time.
I bought avent pacifier. Initially tried pigeon coz cheaper, but the teats got dirts trapped easily so changed to avent. However, aft 1month used, avent pacifier also got 1 black dot in the inner side of the teat, dunno can dismandle and wash or not.....anyone know avent pacifier can be opened?

Loh,
I also didn't go to TMC after first month jab, as I found the PD is not friendly and no patient to answer my questions..dont know GP can do the accessment too, tot they only give injection..will go to ask around see which one near my house can do the accessment and cheaper..seems can save a lot leh..My hubby never bother where I bring my gal for injection, each time it's me and my mum bring my gal to see doc, he always busy at work..so fed up..but found that after become mum, have to learn to be more independency..

settes,
just now i went buy pants, was asking M size (last time pre pregnant M size mah), took 4 pieces to try...all cannot zip laaa, so embarrasing!!!! Then tell the sales gal all give me L size....

Although only 1kg more to go back pre pragnant weight, but tummy still big and some more naval still protruded!!!! Anyone still wif naval pop out? Just now gynae asked me do more exercise coz i shown him my 3-4months pregnant look tummy...

xman,
yah, TMC only got 3 PD. Serve v slow somemore.
Ask the clinic assistant where the package incl assessment or not, if not, how much. Some will give for free , some charge 15-20 per assessment. Just bring along the TMC health book will do.

Loh,
oh my god, yr ss is amazing..eat maggi mee and macdonal also can give u so high ss?I have to say u are those type that tian1 sheng1 got a lot ss..me belong to those try very hard also not much ss...I drink all kinds of fluid that ppl recommend still no use, if only drink plain water even worse..yr one session yield already more than my whole day yield liao..dont know when I can reach that high ss..

loh,
envy u...only 1 kg..me 15 kg ok! KO right! don noe how i landed up in tis state...!

xman,
u on tbf? my ss oso v pathetic one..n i tried all sorts of fluids etc oso no use..then to latch on etc oso no use..sometimes really wonder is its tian sheng less ss...but then again some pple will say no such thing..everyone has milk...but how come not me i wonder..

settes,
no, I wanted TBF since pregnant, but wish just can't come true, since day1 I dont have enough milk, so have to give her my EBM first then not enough add some FM, I also tiansheng not much ss, I won't admit this until I tried almost everything. but I'm happy my ss already increased from first month only 20to40ml to now 70 to 100ml liao, tomorrow my gal will be 100 day, everyday still need to add about 150 to 200ml FM..Hope there's one day can TBF..

magical, cin, pst, I am so tempted to go and meet up with you all liao....

regarding clothes, i don't even look at clothes anymore except baby clothes! I lost all my weight so can fit into my old clothes. But some shirts cannot wear due to the bigger boobies.... since i'm not working, there's no desire to buy clothes too.

magical, i took npl from Nov to next May. Likely to extend another 6 months. Will see how....

Jo,
OMG, saw ur blog and the pic celebrating jeddy's grandma bday..wa, u really take after ur mum alot..

Jo,

lucky u! hv such an easy baby! did he start sleeping independently all this while? did u give him any slp training?

hi jo!
jed has grown so much !! i think he looks like a mixture of u n your hubby eh.. his eyes look more like yours eh..
i also thinking whether to extend or not.. but will see how also.. headache la.. half of me want to keep in the loop, but half of me want to watch jereth grow up under my care.. argh!!

if u can come n join us la.. want to meet jeddy too!

cin, sorry was busy in office today, couldn't reply earlier. After he pui out the nipple, usually I let him be for half an hour or so, before I move him. But actually, is also see how he goes. When he deep sleep, he very still, so I know. If he's not in deep sleep yet, sometimes still a bit fidgety. Yeah, I used to drag my laptop with me around the house so I can surf net while carrying baby or feeding him. especially since this thread runs so fast, can hardly keep up. So when he is screaming for feed, I quickly place the laptop beside me, then pop him in. Before I started doing that, I used to read Harry Potter, wld make sure I have my book with me when feeding him. Again, that was before I started to pump the other breast while he feeds. Towards the end of my maternity leave, I would feed him, pump, and read this page, all at the same time. hahahaha...

Hmmm... when I was on maternity leave that time, usually I will try to get Isaac to have at least one long nap in the morning, and one in the afternoon. Long as in 3 hours. usually can manage to do so, on certain bad days, he refuses to sleep at all then he'd be cranky at night. Yeah Isaac also like to look around. but he's ok at home, coz he's familiar with the place. if we go out, he'd be so busy looking at everything that he won't sleep even if he is very tired.

angeline,
yaloh.. whoever see chloe (even strangers), their first comment would be "hair alot hor".

cin,
after the treatment, she fell asleep immediately in the car, think she is tired from the kicking. last night she slept from 11pm-8.30am, her usual pattern is max 7hours stretch but duno is it coincident she slept longer or is it she's realy that tired. are u afraid of overstimulation? think it depends on individual baby ba.

btw, both hb & i have thick hair so think it's in her genes.

bliss,
the hydrotheraphy is at punggol plaza #02-09 tel:64894847.

lena,
it was quite interesting to see her kicking in the water, maybe it's just as interesting bringing her to the pool except this is indoor, with warm water. might start bringing her to pool once she hits 6mths old, cheaper.. but her mama ba ba how to wear swimming costume??? sign...

ocean,
bingo.. i also placed order for the eye mask from the other thread but cancelled it upon chancing upon this KOSE thingy. repair ourselves? think i need an overhaul.. hahaa..

banquez,
Hydro is $25 for 15mins and massage $20 for 10mins ba.. i din realy take note of the massage time cos busy taking pic.

met up with my MIL and SIL today. bengz.. MIL wanted to feed chloe with ice cream but i stopped her in time, still can asked me "why cannot eat?". kept coughing while carry chloe and didn't even bother to turn her face around when she coughed... coughed into chloe's face..

ytanhn: Chloe is soo cute..looks like she realli enjoyed herself! Did she sleep betta after the session, it's suppose to help them relax rite? Anyway I show my hubs chloe's pic, he said ur gal veri cute n have so much hair.

Re: Gathering
Does anyone wans to carpool? I can ask my hubs abt it coz we will be driving to nining's pl. The nearest mrt station for me will b amk, if wan can arrange to meet at amk mrt station.

An_gal: My hubs said the same thing about the hydrotherapy too..haha That stingy man...

Magical: jereth n u realli look the same leh. U noe when rin was a few weeks old ppl say she look like me, now that she is older they say she look like my hubs. Will try to scan my pic n post online...heehee

Alsie: Get well soon! Is jerome feelin much betta?

Jang: So good u bk to pre-preg weight. Me still fight to lose that 3 kgs..so hard to go bk to 45kg with the rate i eat..sighz

Xman: ruoxi looks cute! Xiao gu niang~

banquez_suez: My menses oso nt bk yet...

Jang,
thks 4 the link again!

Ytanhn,
Luckily u caught ur MIL's act in time. Chole so small how can give her ice cream... sigh..
Btw, u where got need overhaul lah. Thot u look pretty with big eyes leh.
O, tat's remind me i better go and do the atm trf tml. I din get face mask cos had bought quite a few those apply on face cream from drugstore n also have some good masks from Korea. Need eye mask for my eye bag n circle...

Xman,
Thanks for wanting to give me the tu dou.
My bb shld b able to wear cos she only 4.8kg at 12wks old. But no need lah, let ur gal wear since diff color mah.
Last time gal wore till big gal cos they got no bra mah! Hahaha....
Talkin abt ancient times, sometime i wonder how they managed if menses come... no pad rite??!!

Settes,
U so on, still look for classes nearby... Wow.. me cant be bother, a lazy bum.. Hehhee..

pst, no lah... you told me you read my blog mah... heheh

magical, ya, the butterfly is a gift from mum's colleague. I like it that i can hang whatever i like on the rocker. Currently it's a lot of hoopy hoops for him to bat and grab... actually his eyes look like hubs! Only his lips look like mine... and yeah... I really want to see Jed grow up under my care too... sense of achievement plus I know I will give him the best mah...

jang, i don't think i give him sleep training leh... maybe he's used to the routine i put him on. For night sleep, I will always wipe him down, change his clothes, dim the lights, hold him for a minute and then put him down in his bed with his nappy and pacifier. He usually falls asleep on his own unless he's overtired which then I will have to cuddle him longer. It's been like that since day 1 so i think he doesn't know of any other ways to do it. I don't let him fall asleep in my arms or put him in my bed.

pst, isaac's cheeks are so pinchable too! He's a really happy and smiley baby! :D And oh my gosh, what a supply of frozen milk!!!! I only have 10 packets in store. ;P

piggy,
so pretty!! that's the thing with girls, like xman mentioned, can play dress up! i like the bow on her head!

jo,
ya loh.. would love to see him display some of my characteristics! hee..hope he'll learn all the good ones.. i will try not to showcase bad ones..haha.. i wonder if all babies eyes look like their dad..coz my boy has his dad's eyes too!

yo magical..... just went to see ur blog...saw ur wedding photo and confirmed i have met u in the lift before lah! haha.....
that time we enter the lift together and when u press ur floor level, i wonder is it you but dun dare to ask as scare the wrong person....
wow.....u are tall leh!!! i stand beside u feel so short and fat leh! haha...
i still remember that time u are wearing a white blouse.... :D

ytanhn,

bingo! we have the same situation! everytime i bring Jaeden out, someone (stranger) will say:"wa! so much hair!" or " wa! hair soo dark!"

piggyB,

pre-preg weight still not good enuff..

wedding: 52kg
after honeymoon: 58kg
pre-preg: 60kg
pregnant: 77kg

i'm still dreaming to get back to wedding weight.. lol

Loh: Guess we learn something new everydayI never knew about this tradition coz my family has never observed it...not even during my parents generation, and we dont go to the temple either. I learnt a lot of traditions from the CL, and some of it was really strangeto me at least : )

Magical: I agree with you. Teachers have a hard life, esp since its a 24 hour job. Worst thing is that people think teachers only work half-day

Jang: Ha! Ha! For me wedding weight is an impossible dreamif I could just get back to pre-pregnancy weight, Id be happy already, but that too seems impossible at this point : (

Jo: Jeddy looks so cute and chubby!

Xman: Ruoxi looks like a really happy baby!

PiggyB: Rins really sweet!

Ocean,

then sure yr gal can wear,actually only 2 color lah, 3 are red, one pink, can give u one red that I haven't give to ruoxi wear yet..if u interested PM me yr address I can mail to u..

piggyB,

like yr gal's double chin leh..so cute...think can use nice nice pin to put on her hair too, my gal doesn't have so much hair, that day I bought some cute pin but her hair too thin to pin yet..

Jang,

U not bad, at least now prepreg weight now, my friends who TBF all lose weight after BF for half year..
my weight trend:
wedding: 55kg
after honeymoon: 63kg
pre-preg: 63kg
pregnant: 68kg
now: 65kg or more

chatty,
ya, ruoxi is happy when I play with her, miss her so much when come to work..sigh, can only wait till wenkends then have time to dress her and take photos..

hi jo!
thank you! (on behalf on my make up artist n photographer) ..hee.. wedding pics sure nice la, when u see me in real person then u'll realise photographs are very deceptive! =D

sinkor,
really ah! aiya.. we rubbed shoulders but didnt know! when was it? next time u see me must say hi ah!

chatty,
yeah.. but i guess its only normal to think that way coz in the past, teachers do work half days! so unless we're in this field, we wouldn't know how much the times has changed, and its a 180 degree change too! n the worst thing is, when we get bonuses, still have to account to the public.. but i suppose also has to be so, since its THEIR tax dollars .. so we are indeed civil SERVANTS.

Tulips, Jete, Inu & Leeoh.

Received an sms from Muddypie that Itsy sms her to inform her that there's no stock for Jungle friend for both TOG.
Due to some reason, Muddypie unable to log in, please post here to let me know if u mummies would like to change to another design or cancel the order so that i can get back to her.

magical, yeah! Isaac is a happy baby! hahahaha yeah he's always smiling and laughing. He first smiled when he was 1 day old! We were so surprised coz we didn't know babies could smile at such a young age. hehehe Well, you know Isaac means "He who laughs". So it's the perfect name for him! I named him Isaac coz I liked the meaning of the name. Now, my friends say if that by naming the baby Isaac they can get a smiley baby, maybe they would name their son Isaac too! hahaha

ytanhn, goodness! feed ice-cream?!?! and coughing into baby's face can't be excused!

Alsie, how's things going?

Jo, yeah! I kinda panicked when I realised I'd be going back to work, and was afraid that supply will drop, so I pumped like crazy hahhaa... Wanna blog again to talk about my mastitis... we're like so obsessed with milk, aren't we?! hahaha... you SAHM, so no need to store milk mah... Am afraid Isaac starts to drink more than I can store, then supplies will dwindle! oh no!!! hahahaa..

Sunbloom, yeah me kiasu hor. kekeke...

Jang, we about the same boat! me
wedding 50kg
after honeymoon 55kg
pre-preg 60kg
day of delivery 81kg
now 67kg
I also wanna go back to wedding weight!!!

piggyB,
i also want to pinch ur gal ler...heheh

chatty,
Woman being discriminate so much since long long time ago. I think my mother generation is the worse, coz she has to treat the MIL good good like servant but then cannot get back the same treats from their daughther in law (our generation).....

jo,
u got angel baby ler.
Dunno national library got books for baby..must go to grab some lioa, books v ex to buy lor.
My boi used to be v kwai and can sleep on his own when he was nb till abt 2weeks time. Aft that, keep carried by the eldery, pampered liao, now dun want to sleep on his own and wanted to be carried all time...have to walk some more when carry him....chiam

xman,
my first few days when milk come in also only 20-30ml per session, then slowly increase. I keep pressing my breasts when expressing ler,did u do tt? Sometimes when pump and not much milk lioa, when press on the correct spot, lots of milk come in again wor...and i find that if stop pumping abt 2-3min then pump again, the milk ss will stop coming out, seems like hiding somewhere

settes,
May be u 'hao che hao zhu', then 15kg lor, old ppl said got 'fu qi'

pst,
oh i didnt know issac means that! in your case, it really is fitting! so great to see such a happy baby..
haha.. then your son will have lots of friends named issac too.. and all the issacs will turn their heads when u n your friends have a gathering..!

hahaha...wonder y all gals here gained during honey moon...me too. I had my wedding dinner (official one) then go honeymoon. All pll said my figure v good. Aft honey moon, got another wedding dinner again...me looks like 'bah zhang', my brother asked me wat happened during honey moon aft he saw me wearing the gown. I kept eating, american breakfast for 1hr everyday in the hotel like hungry ghost coz the weather very cool, had to eat a lot then can feel full full...wheares saw all the ang moh only took some breads and coffee, slowly eat and read newspaper then went off the restaurant liao....

Loh,
yr ss increase so much, I massage and use hand to squash the milk out after use the electrical pump..seems only the first 5 mins I can get a lot let down, then after that at most get 20ml more. Yr let down is very good, I use the avent isis iq duo which suppose to have the stimulation function to accecelarate the let down, but seems not so useful for me, maybe I haven't master the skill yet.btw, what pump are you using?

Loh, your milk supply lagi steady man!!! more than 330ml avent bottle?! wow! My first week back at work, I could manage about 230ml per pump, but then after my bout of mastitis last week (2nd week back at work), now I can only get about 150 to 180ml per pump. hiaz...

maybe went to honeymoon too relax and the food not so healthy, for me seldom eat veg during honeymoon as every meal is full of meat, though I dont like it but hungry so have to eat..then when back gained 3kg in 18 days..

Loh,
haha, have boy then want a gal, I have a gal want my #2 to be boy then can close factory liao..but at most try till #3 as not young liao, must stop b4 36 years old..