(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

PiggyB,

The system doesnt come with anything, rite?
Den how did some mummies's hubby play with?

angeline: the set will come with a book and some activity cards. I just for this book, it's ardi program in the system. But if u wan change book, u need to insert cartridge

Angeline: No lah..me oso din noe abt this toy till someone in the forum mentioned. Seriously children's toy now so hi-tech. Last time when i young got "masa" to play only. Children nowadays so xin fu!

different, last time i play marbles with at least 30 kids running around the hdb (we steal neighours left shoes, water plants until die...), now kids dun mix around.

PiggyB & Sunbloom,

Ya, nowadays childre toy getting more & more hi-tech liao! Alot of children even understand the function of mobile phone better than us whereas I only know the basis ah!
Lau kui sia!

angeline,
i'll make payment 4 u 1st unless my IB device is not working again then i let u know. After tat u can transfer the amount to me later. Update u later with the amount and my bank account number.

an_gal,

Noted with thanks

Btw, last nite i bought Javier to PD cos he got some heat rash, now he weigh 7.4kg at 3.5mth. I carried him till my arm ache sia!
My coli ask me go practise carrying a packet of 10kg of rice at home den no problem to carry Javier when he's 10kg.... hahaha

i tried to called parentcraft and engaged. if not i'm directed to the mailbox. now just called again and mailbox full!! goodness! do they not answer phone and not check their msg? *sigh*

mel
hey! i just pass the fenugreek seeds to my mom this afternoon to boil for me. so lazy so long still haven't got down to making it.

going back to work on monday right? enjoy the time with your boy now.

not sure if paige can wear NB. she upgraded to S a few weeks ago, though S a bit big on her still. what weight is the NB for? think paige should be about 5kg (11lb) now. i havent bought mamy poko for a long time, tried it on her when she was 2w old and it slipped right off her butt, hubby said she doesn't have the assert to wear mamy poko. haahaa back then she was only 2.3kg, cant blame her if her butt got no meat!!

xman,
ya, i try to post at overseas spree oso cant. then read the instructions, mus b member for 1yr then can post there. if u really 1 2 get the dreambag, can PM the organiser ur order

sunbloom,
u veri noti wen young hor :p

angeline,
had transferred payment to the organiser of ur leap pad system. You can transfer $38.40 to my POSB Savings Account - 126-35998-5. The shipping and courier cost will be advise later.

i'm so happy finally ordered the leap pad yeah

waH!!!!!!!all the baby gals here look sooo cute. make me want to have number 2 sooner.

btw, i am staying put for the massage class on 24th cos this sat, i cant make it.

wow!! angeline
javier is growing well! he is 7.4 kg n thats big.

just now brought my son to centrepoint to buy his clothes. wah!! so funny!! he cant sleep at home. but once we reached there, he slept throughout the shopping trip. maybe shd bring him out more often. aiya!! n i forgotten to buy pacifier!

hi ah gal
your baby looks cute n mature looking.does he looks like u or daddy?he born in july?dun worry abt his wt.he will catch up later.more importantly is he sleeps, drinks n develops well.

hi lilyn
mine used to have heat rash ard the neck. i on the air con n its gone. also wipe him wif small towel whenever he is stickt at the affected area.

hi ytanhn
wah!!u mean chloe can usually sleep 7 hrs in a row?? so lucky!! i thk i might want to let my son try the hydrotheraphy to see if it can get him to sleep better.
huh?? your mil nearly wanted to give ice cream?? how come your sil did not stop her? u must tell her nicely n firmly that no other food till chloe is at least 6 mths, if not she ight get allergy to ice cream in future.

helo pst
your baby can sleep very well too. i envy both of u leh. u mean he can nap 3 hrs each time? once in the morning n once in the afternoon? how u do that? oh!! is it becos your diet has got wine in it? : p
hey i enjoy reading jo and your blog. u guys can write well n u r so detailed. i am sure next time your baby reads it when he is bigger, he will be touched by your sacrifice. wah!! u even upload your scanned pictures of your baby n the pregnancy kit? haha!! u can share with those new mothers to be. your breastfeeding story just remind of mine. i was so afraid that i have got no milk cos my breats are like small hills, not mountains. in the past i always have this perception that only big bust women can do breastfeeding. now i realise its not true. its boils down to perseverance.

jo
jeddy is really tall at 63 cm. wow! its good to have a blog. but i have no time for that. i have created one for my son last mth but never input. but i intend to do a scrapbook and give it to him during his 21st birthday.

cin,
yeah my boy born in jul but my edd in aug lah tats y in this thread
he looks more like daddy leh, so far, nobody say look like mi

woof,
he like to smile n talk alot recently, don wori, ur gal will do tat soon..

angeline, my boy also 3.5mths but he's only 6kg only...Which brand of milk is Javier on? How much and how many hrs are his feeds now?

hi mummies, just came back from my PD for Rin's 5-in-1 jab. Guess wat she now 3mths & 5 days old weight only 4.5kg & 55cm. Super small size, PD said she belong to the 5~10 percentile. Tot she at least can hit 5kg..but no lor!

I suppose as long she is sleep welling, eating well & playing, it's ok ba.

An_gal: So cute Melcolm noes how to smile at the camera. My gal likes to talk alot too. Alwaz gooing and gaing.

Nining: Pls update the SMH gathering list, my name is Debbie. Thanks!

ah gal
your baby is boy. of cos look like father. : )

piggyb
dun worry, slowly. your baby is a gal so she weighs lighter.so long as she is developing well. my mum says i used to be a tiny baby. but look at me!! i am a amazon now!

helo helo
me back from bangkok

something amazing, i did not pump for 10hrs and no engorgement, heng ah..

in thailand i manage to pump at a interval of 6-7hrs and it is bearable..

i ask u all huh, those bf, do u feel the breast is very loose and like 2 papaya?? my hb say i wear clothes very ungly now cos my breast very 'kai'(meaning the 2 breast is far apart).
but i realise if i wear those push up bra, i will get bad lumps and engorgement so i am wearing those wireless one now.
and also, i realise that i am like 4mths pregant. i get so depress tat i tell my hb i think he will have a mistress next time..

chatty

u having the baby massage on 1 dec, AMK hub right??

then i will collect from u there. wat time ur baby massage finish??

also, will there be a spree from amazon for the books??

hi ocean!
thanks for d offer! =D but inu has offered to give up 2 boxes.. if she needs them then i get from u can?

choco,
hey dont think this way! very negative .. must stay positive.. for a marriage, its always 'innocent until proven guilty' then will have happiness. if mindset is guilty until proven innocent', then you'll be livin a very tough life coz always suspicious and untrusting.

n commend yourself for striving to breastfeed your baby! if nothing more, your hubby should be thankful n love u lots for providing the best at the expense of yourself.

ocean/pst,
lucky i'm not living with my MIL and she is not taking care of chloe if not i wonder what else she can feed her when i not around. even my maid commented that my MIL was very rough in handling chloe and dare not leave chloe solely under her hand if i happened to walk away. imagine she can lift up a one mth old chloe from the bed without supporting her head at all.. my maid see liao also scared.. faintz..

jang,
think our bbs' hair is attracting attention from strangers
me also dreaming of going back to wedding weight 47kg, honeymoon 12 days gained 4kg, now at least 56kg i think. 10 years ago my waist was only 24", now 30+ liao. think my waist line is increasing with my age.

jang/pst/xman/loh,
bingo.. we all put on weight after honeymoon, think we must have staved ourselves too much before the wedding. how i wished losing weight is as easy as gaining weight.

piggyB,
wanna pinch pinch ur gal too.. so cute..

woof,
ur gal is so cute.. & happy. strike a pose.

an_gal,
me too cant post in overseas spree cos not a member. how much are u paying for it on spree? looks interesting, maybe get it from stores outside. melcolm is cute, ya.. cheeky smile. so fast hor, 4mths liao. chloe's turning 4mths nx mon.

piggyB,
agree that now children nowadays so xin fu! i still remember playing paper dolls, five-stones, zero-point... those were the days.

cin,
yaloh.. ice cream lei, if i rmb correctly, bb should avoid dairy pdts till they are at least 1yr old. my SIL was busy with her son elsewhere so there were only me & my MIL with chloe in her hand. ya.. chloe started to sleep through the night when she was around 2mths+, when she started to co-sleep with me. maybe because she can smell me or maybe that time i placed her to sleep on her side??? recently just "upgrade" her to her own cot, no problem also even sleeping on her back. sometimes there's some slight movements or sound from her but i just peeped at her without doing anything then she will fall asleep again. maybe she is as "ai kun" as her mum
actually i never put her on any schedule since birth, it was mostly on demand but now she has her own schedule. her timing/routine is almost the same everyday (unless we go out), even poo poo time.

choco,
me going bangkok next mon too. hb going for a conference and i decided to tag along after much consideration for leaving chloe behind. i want to buy bra, bra & bra..

Angeline

Opps! Ohh u mean the design I wan is OOS? Okie loh... then I drop my order. Bt I transfer $ to muddypie liao on 13th. Do I PM my bank details to u or muddy?

choco,
hw ur shopping at bkk? pocket burn a big big hole bo :p

ytanhn,
is realli a joy watching n playing with bb everyday. everyday they seems to hav new "pattern" n is realli fast.. 4mths liaoz.. imagine tat time we r all here countdown for bb arrival.. time flies.. in the next few mths, many of us here r gona talk abt semi solid fd for bb wen they turn 6mths old ;)

an_gal,
true loh... times realy flies.. ever since chloe's out, my days passed are like minutes... very fast. think now is the best time to enjoy cos in no time they are going to be noti little monsters running around, throwing tantrums, talked back. pray pray all our bbs be guai guai..

sometimes i still do miss my pregnancy time, feeling the kicks and getting all the attentions

Morning... jus finished a quick pump... so tired everyday with not enough sleep..
yawn.gif

Piggy,
Yap, not to worry cos as long as got growth, then is impt. My BB also quite small size at 4.8kg and 57cm tall. Sort of disappointed too at first, but think she compared to my elder gal is ok lah...
Ur gal very sweet looking leh.

Xman, Thanks alot. Thks. Yes, do post me the du tou.
kao_kiss.gif
Btw, i cant PM u cos u din "open" the option up leh. Can u let me have ur email address or PM me?
Btw, u have 2 kids too?

Ytanhn,
Wow, ur MIL really rough. Think she forgot tat usu BB less than 4mth old mus carry supporting the neck. So scary hor.. Lucky neber stay with u.

Sunbloom,
The leapad u bought is very gd buy hor.

Oh, my gal can flip liao. Got a shock last nite when we go to the rm seeing her on her tummy with head lift up. Dun noe what she trying to do, but she is stronger than my elder gal.
Last time, my elder one, when she flip, she always had one of her hands struck inside her tummy and she'll cry for help.

Nite, me better quickly take power nap too... need to wake up at 6am...

an_gal,

Thanks, will either transfer the money to u tonite or tmr afternoon. Yesterday wanted to transfer to u but hor i forgotten to bring my wallet home, left it in my office. Wah biang, when i go buy papers den i realise ah, so ma lu!While queuing up to pay, i dig for my wallet, couldnt find at all, quickly put back the paper & left!! Paisey sia!!

Aiyoyo, im still very forgetful ah, 3mth plus liao, memory still haven recover yet!
R u allmummies like that too haar?
I very worried the forgetfulness will stuck with me leh!

Ur boy very cute leh! He seems very "zai" siting in that position!

Ya, my son consider big liao, even PD say he's growing very fast!

Cin,

Javier oso the same as urs, when i bring him out, he always asleep one! Think maybe due to aircon lah, very cooling to sleep mah!

Usually daytime we only on the fan for him, he cant sleep long one, sometimes 15min he wake up liao!
My mum always bio when Javier asleep, she can do housework but 15mins, how to do???

Lilyn,

PD prescribe him a tube of creme to apply, very useful sia, apply 2x, all gone liao!

The creme start with a lette "F" cant rem liao, forgetful again! hiaz..........

Mic,

Javier on Similac. Maybe he's too greedy liao, always want to drink! Currently he's drinking 140ml every 2.5hrs. At 2hrs he will cry for milk but we wont give him cos 2hr interval too near already, scare will cause indigestion. We ever tried giving him 160ml & drag longer interval but he cant finished & start crying for milk at 2hrs again so we stick to 140ml. Every nite without fail, he will auto wake up for milk one, maybe that's the reason y he's big
I very envy those babies who can sleep thruout the nite or wka up only one time so that mummies can have a good rest too!
When Javier was 2-3weeks old, he drank 125ml of breastmilk every 2 - 2.5hr interval. Maybe he belong to bigger appetite one

Tulip,

I will inform muddypie that u wish to drop the order. Regards payment, will check with muddypie & let keep u informed

Jete, Inu & Leooh,

Itsy sms muddypie to inform her that I LOVE U 6-18mth, tog 1.0 oso OOS, if u mummies had ordered this design, please let me know if u would like to cancel or change design.

OOS Update :
I LOVE U 6-18mth 1.0tog
JUNGLE FRENS 6-18mth 0.5 & 1.0tog

Jang,
thread moving so fast I can't find if the milk bags oredi posted out? kekekeke..

yesterday hubby went to robinsons again, and bought 3 cartridges for the leappad touch.. and then he played them last night hahaahah.. I really think its part of his gadgeteries now kekekek

quick one, coz have 10am appointment...

my boy can flip too! he flipped yesterday 5am in the morning. He woke up at 4plus, I latched him, then when he done, I put him down on his bed (which is beside my bed). Then he was quite awake, so I was just saying:"Isaac, it's 5am you know, can you please go to sleep." Then I turned and told my husband it's 5am coz he just asked me. Then I turn back to Isaac - and he's on his stomach already!!! I didn't even see him flip! hahahaha... Only a few days ago he started to curl to one side, like a prawn getting cooked like that - we thought he'd flip in a week or two, who knows, so fast flip lioaz!

Xman: Its really hard to leave our babies behind when we go to workI really miss James

Magical: Agreed. My parents are retired teachers. When I was a child, they had more time for me than when I was a teenagerhowever, ever since I can remember, my mum always had to mark essays late into the night or early morning, counsel troubled students on the phone at night etc and that was happening even when I was 5 years old. I think my dad had an easier time coz he taught maths and sportsso the moral of the story: dont teach subjects with lots of writingTMC pharmacy sometimes has good deals for your Lasinoh bags.

Loh: I think most societies discriminate womenbut in Singapore, at least for our generation, we have progressed a littlehopefully things will get better with time. National Library is giving away baby reading packages f.o.c. for new mums who are members

Woof: Yr girl is so cute and chubby! Im sure shell be girly when she grows up : ) R u going to the massage class tomorrow?

An_gal / Ytanhn: For overseas spree, just pm spree organizerthats what I did the last time I participated in one.

An_gal: Your boy is really cheerful!

Ivy: Book that comes with leappad has no cartridge, as info is stored inside the leappad. Other books that you buy come with cartridge.

Angeline Poh: Yes, same leappad as in the pic you posted. We paid $75.96 for it after double discount.

Lilyn: For heat rash, my PD advised putting diaper rash cream on it

Choco: Dun worry, Im still wearing my maternity clothes and 8kg overweight, so were in the same boat! Okay. Will pass you leappad tomorrowyrs is the Blue one right? so far too busy at work to check out Amazon saleswill try to do so today, plus must weigh books somemore to get estimated weight.

Leapfrog
i also thk so. if u can wait, they usu have such offers at least once or twice a year. Really v v fun. I hold out till my son turns 3 in early Dec. Not even near birthday, he already tell me he wants Hi-5 cake, bicycle...

choco, dun be sad. buy sports bra. i got mine from John Little in Marina Sq. No wire, veri elastic and good support.

Help! I'm from the Sep thread. My girl is 10 weeks old now. She used to drink 125ml EBM in 10 mins..no problems finishing. But these few days she's not finishing it..sometimes she leaves 1/2 or even 3/4. I know she's definitely hungry. But when I feed her, she sucks abit and then starts crying and crying...I will try to burp her (nothing comes out) and when she's settled I try to feed her again, then she'll suck a few times and start crying again. Its like the milk is poison! She'll cry and push out the teat or sometimes she'll still suck but make noises and complain while she's eating. She's been taking lesser and lesser each day and I'm really worried. Have any of you experienced this before?

Ocean & Pst,

Wow, ur babies so fast can flip over fully liao!!

Pst, haha, very funny sia the way u described he started to curl to one side, like a prawn getting cooked like that!
My son fits ur descripition too!!

Chatty,

Oic, thanks

From the spree, the system cost S$38.40 excluding shipment charges. As the organiser collection places are all in jurong, i might opt for courier services with an_gal cos we both stay at sengkang