(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi chatty
thanks for advice. i will soon have to give my boy bottles esp if he starts teething soon

hi alsie
how is jereme? is his result out yet?

hi ytahn
chloe is so cute n seems to enjoy her spa so much. very important qn, does she fell asleep easily after that?

hi jo

jeddy is so cute.thanks for assuring me. i thot maybe part of the reason is not enough milk. since i latch on, i really dun know how much i can produce n how much he drinks. so i can only judge by his diaper change which is normal cos always full load of urine. also i realise my breasts r no longer engorge anymore. so i m not sure its normal after bfing for 3 mths or its bcos my milk ss went down.

so he only take one short nap in the am and another longer nap in the afternoon. wow! quite a discipline routine.

once my hb come back this weekend, we will set a routine for him. we have spoilt him by carrying too much. i also let him sleep n drink anytime he wants. also he is getting very active. play too much in the day n when he sleeps at nite, he has nitemare. maybe like jang, i m going to adopt the cry method. but staying with in laws, they will feel heartpain when baby cry.

hi jang
i cant let the baby latch on my bed, if not i will gladly try. he doesnt like it. maybe the position is not right or my boobs are not big enough, when he sucks on the bed, i can hear him swallowing air at the same time.

yah, u r rite, my boy is sticky to me too. he needs to smell me b4 he sleeps. that is why when i put him in his cot, he will wakes up.

hey ladies
really look fwd to the gathering. my hb bought a santa claus n a bumble bee outfit for baby. i will let him wear one of that for the gathering.

Nining,
thanks for sharing the list.
Appreciate if you could change my son's name to Doren, please. Many thanks!
Angeline, u are not alone! haha!

hi ytahn

the more i see chloe the more i love her. she is sooooo adorable. my next child i m going to ask God for a daughter. so much hair!! u apply brandy on her scalp?

my boy's hair is dropping. so now he look like those balding old men. centre part not much hair n the side is still normal.

yohooo!!! sunbloom!!!
are u still around? its been a long time since i see you here. how is everything?

share with u my gal ruoxi's recent photos, she wear the red du4 dou1 that my mum bought from my hometown..

1071173.jpg

xman,
i see... i also used to have motion sickness and hate to take all kinds of transport except mrt and airplane. always nauseous (but never vomited before) hate the smell in cabs. but with practice, now i'm used to it and i no longer have this problem unless i read in the car. i'm sure you can overcome it with more 'practice'.

hi all!
hee.. look alike hor..
the pic is me, not hubby. yup yup, mummies pls show your baby time pic too! will be fun to see !
my mum also says jereth looks like baby me, n hubby was amazed when he saw my baby pic for the first time.
but i find it strange how come he looks like hubby now, and me when i was a baby, but hubby n me dont look alike at all!

Hi gd morning ladies, just spoken to parentcraft, they said that as the class on 24th is quite big, they are suggesting that we form a class on 17th Nov, Sat instead. As for timing, between 10am to 12pm, it's up to us. As I'm laptop has been sent for service and am using my hub's company computer, therefore not able to log in so often, can someone help to collate the list and sms me plsss.....My hp: 97428103. Thanks.

updated list.

As for $$/pax, lets wait till 1 week before the gethering, then we know more firmly how many will come and if we should add the food or not..

Also please if possible, bring some soft drinks / water in pet bottle, say 1L - 1.5L per baby? That way we will have enough drink, cos I didnt order drink, just food and tea/sugar/cream..

Xman, so cute. Got a close-up pic?

Ytanhn, yap, can change to me collect for u. Goosh, seemed like both of us always buy beauty pdt to pamper/"repair" ourself hor! Me wanna to buy the eye masks from another BP and been debating for so long.. Then saw this and per pair is less than $1 n also cheaper to get direct from overseas spree, so better get from this BP organizer. Hahahaa...

Cin,
My bb gal hair also dropping. Previously had shave her hair at 1mth. As we shaved ourself, not tat clean cut, now her side look balder instd... Her centre is growing...
But still like a little botak boy... Dun look like gal at all.

ytanhn
wow! chloe looked so sheok in hydro! how long was the session includ e mssg? was it expensive? i suppose if u get to keep e head float then can do @ home after tat?

magical
gosh! yr bb & hb looked so alike when babies!! e resemblence is striking!

xman
me, me, me! i hve same prob! i also tot BF help to lose wt but then i m now more than preg by 1 kg! so ridiculous! i used to wear pants of 27-28 inches & now i wear 32 inches!! quite depressed really most of e time. it makes me think real hard abt havin 2nd one as a result

cin
totoally agreed wth u. no more leaky breasts for me & no more engorged breasts. happy in a way as less mess but then ss has also dwiddled a bit ... sigh ... as for carry BB, we still hve to do tat as she sulks BIG time if we dun. hve to stop tat soon bec bad habits will stay after 4 mths according to some literature. wont be easy thou' - bec in-laws make it seems like i m torturing bb!!

ocean
wonder if some of those slimming places like Citispa has reduction of waist type treatmnts? am tinkin of doin tat as i juz watched some tv promo on them to reduce da4 du4 nan2 ... mine has really expanded!

to all other TBF mommies
anyone got yr period back alry? i still dun hve leh .. ..

Nining, yeah! Just let me know what time to be there!
will PM you my mobile number hehehe

Cin, I also latch on my baby all the time. I know what you mean about the powernaps, that happens to us too. Try not to let your baby sleep before he drinks enough. When my baby sleep, I will poke poke his cheek, then he will continue sucking and drinking. When I do that until he is full, he will pui out the nipple. Then I know he is full. Last time, when I was on maternity leave, I will feed him like that until he pui out, then he sleeps, right? Then I will let him go into deep sleep (meanwhile I read book or surf net on laptop), don't move him at all. Once he is in deep sleep, I whisper into his ear that I am going to place him on the playpen/bed, that he is to continue sleeping. Then I transfer him. He usually continues to sleep for at least an hour, usually 2 to 3 hours. You try, see if that works. It usually does for me. Now, am back at work, my MIL feeds him 100 to 120ml per feed. Usually he can finish at least 80 to 100ml.

Alsie, that time I kenna mastitis. Got a freelancer LC to come my place, you want the contact? $80 per hour. For KKH one, you must go during office hours. After office hours, the LCs go home lioaz.

An_gal, think my hubbs will say the same thing if I tell him wanna bring baby to hydrotherapy!!! Hahahaha but still, looks cool leh.. heehe

Hey, when u guys think we can start bringing baby go swimming pool huh???

Jo, not coming for the gathering???
Jed's so pinchable!!!

Jang, if baby addicted to your smell, maybe you try at night when he wake up, feed him till he dozes off, then place him in his crib/cot/bed, take off your tshirt and place it beside him. Then u go get another tshirt and go back to bed. HeheheK see can or notK

Magical, wah!!! PHOTOSTAT one!!! hahhaha

To have a gathering in a central location, someone just has to offer to organise/host one in a central location lor... Many thanks to Nining for organising and hosting this coming gathering!

Ocean,
Got some more close-up photos at home pc, used to shoot a lot photos everyday for her, but after back to work, can only shoot several photos when I back home as I dont want to use flash so daytime is the best timing to shoot photos..the red du4 dou1 is very cheap less than 1S$ only, my mum bought 4 different pic one for her..

banque_suez,

shake hands, I tot only me the weight kept increase..feel so unfair hor, kept BF and at night so tired to look after baby but still no weight lose..hehe..hope my ss get more and more then I can become slimer..so far my best yield is only 130ml...the average only about 80ml..so envy those 200ml above per session mummies..if I can get 150ml then I satisfy liao..

pst, boon lay is too far for me too... I'm on the other extreme side of singapore. ;D Me lazy mummy.

magical, how's everything? are you on npl? leooh has gone back to work right?

cin, Jed doesn't just fall asleep on his own. When I see that he's played enough and getting grouchy, I will drag him screaming to the bed and force him to sleep. Sometimes just popping the pacifier and giving him his soft soft nappy will work. Other times I will have to carry and lullaby him. Yet other times he will demand a comfort suck before sleeping. But I try to make him sleep after 1.5 to 2 hours of waking, else he will be overtired.

jang, yeah... most of the elderly I meet will ask me to stop bf totally after 6 months else Jed will become very sticky to me, which in their opinion, is a bad thing....

hi banquez!
hee.. the retro pic is me, not hubby.. can take a look at my blog www.fionazs.multiply.com and see baby look like hubby now. hubby's in our wedding pics on the blog..

hi pst!
hee.. that's what they say abt jereth n my hubby now.. he doesnt look like me at all now.. strange leh..

xman,

I also shake hands with U leh...I thk I am the worst here, 81kg worrh..

My weight - wedding time is 64kg niah
after honeymoon - 68kg
after 1st preggie - maintain at 72kg(while I BF my boy for 1yr)
stop BF - shoot up to 77-78kg
Now - 81kg

Waist use to be 30-31inch
Now - I thk is 35inch...

Sigh...cant even get any skirt or pants..tummy so flabby.. I yeild between 260-320mls every session leh...but doesnt seems to help reduce my weight...cos super hungry and snack a lot...really cant help worrh, I try nt to snack but feel giddy...

re period

my menses was so heavy last night it actually stained my bed! i've never like tis before prepreg days...woke up at five plus cos felt so heavy then change...
seems like pregnancy not only change my outlook..even hormones oso...i still v fat now...tummy still look 5 mths..really embarrassing..i thot it was air at first cos always farting..but e stubborn fats won go away...upset leh...going back to work next 2 weeks...hardly can get clothes...try on pants from g2000, one leg in, then don hv to go on liao..cos can't zip at all...sian.

hi jo!
now not on npl yet.. but i applied already, next year jan to jun.. then the rest of the year hafta see how it goes liao..
yup leooh back to work liao, but i think she's not enjoying herself *right leooh?*
u ley? still on adjunct next year? who's gonna be taking care of jed when you're at work?

magical,
actually Jereth looks like both of u...u and ur hubby got fu qi xiang...anyway, he takes both ur genes mah..haha..
it happens to me too..one look at my bb, they say look like my hubby but staring at my bb for a while, they say look like me...my colleague say tat my bb takes after me when bb looks at things & gosh, somepple say if they dunno me, i very "dao".
i enjoy lookin at ur wedding photos..mei mei leh

pst

Can I have the number. Today tried to pump on the blocked breast, miserable 10ml. Don't know whether is it blocked duct or really no supply. My right breast can yeild 200ml per pump wor.

hi woof!
haha.. yeah so amazing hor.. how come baby can look like both parents at the same time when both parents dont look like each other..!
look 'dao' good ma.. it means u got character..its a compliment.. i think jereth also very dao.. he'll stare and stare ..and stare some more.
thanks abt my wedding photos! even though only last year, but seems so long ago.. i miss my wedding loh..

alsie,
wow, that's a big big difference! next few times u pump u try leaning forward? sometimes the gravity helps in draining the breast.. it worked for me when i get blocked ducts in my earlier days of pumping. now seldom have blocked ducts but whenever i have i just press and massage it while pumping, and if possible just extended pumping session. it'll clear after a couple of sessions

Just a quick one...lots of work to do.

Thanks muddypie. I received SMS from parentcraft and I've confirmed with them my attendance at baby massage class this Sat at AMK hub. C ya!

hi pst

u mentioned to to not to move the baby when he is in deep sleep. u transferred him straight to bed? u dun burped him at all?

regarding the hydrotherapy, u can read last week sunday papers. apparantly there r pros n cons.

Pst,
After office hr, can go KKH 24hr clinic for help. They had a snr staff nurse there to help pple. Tat time i wait n wait till office hour n go there without appt. So was direct to 2hrs lor. Think i pay abt $60 plus.. cant remember liao.

Alsie,
If u feel hard and pain, then it is blocked duct. Else ur breast should be soft soft mah. Hope it will go soon.

Banquez,
Those slimming centre shld have these type of svc. But am not going for it as i wun have time to visit them. Last time buy the modern beauty package and have 100 coupons/visits, end up din even used more than half... expired liao... Waste money... So rather try slimming at my own using the gel.
But i still had not use it yet. Hehehe..

Xman,
Wow, it is cheap... less than $1 per piece? Should bring back more and sell at $2. Make small money to buy things for BB again. Hahaha...

xman,
try 2 increase ur gal intake bit by bit hopefully can last her longer. my 6in1 is cheap cos is GP and not PD.

xman,
rouxi veri happy and she's so cute
jus notice her red du4 dou1 had a little piggy haha

pst,
yeah, wen hubby back frm overseas trip, am gonna ask him 1 2 bring my boy 4 the hydro boh hehe

Jo, ah yah will miss ya & jed at the gathering. me haven't had time to take a picture of my rubber stamps yet! arrrghhh! hahaha...

Magical you also teacher? Leooh went to moe-hq right? hehehe me very into teacher thingy also coz my hubby's a teacher too. hahaha plus I seem to have a lot of yuan2 with teachers. I am surrounded by them! my best friend's a teacher. have many friends who are teachers. and quite a few cousins and an aunt who're teachers too! My hubby say if I earn a lot of money, he will go adjunct and be house husband. HAHAHA...

People used to say Isaac looks like hubbs, then now Isaac put on weight, people start to say look like me. I think he FAT already look like me, skinny, like the papa. hahahhaa... yeah it's so wierd how a baby can look like both parents but the parents dun look like one another!

Settes, I also can't fit into my G2000s already. Still wearing maternity pants. Well, at least they're loose fitting now :p

Alsie, hang in there!!! Massage massage yourself too! Try taking a super hot bath and massage and hand express while in the shower. Lactation Consultant: K Chew 98158283.

Cin, yeah, when I bf until he sleep, we're both not moving, right? So save yourself the 1 hour rocking by simply not moving (since he is asleep already). I give him some time to fall into deep sleep by not moving (myself and him) at all. Then I trasfer him when I think he's deep sleep lioaz. Yeah, I usually don't burp him. breastfed babies actually don't really need to burp, unless he was crying and crying before he drink, then that might have caused him to take in air. but usually I dun burp him and he's fine. but then again, Isaac is quite a self-burper, he burps on his own when he feels like it. lucky me!

ocean, yeah I was at 24hr KKH after office hours, then the snr staff nurse help to massage me. but I already experience the LC kind of massage - got big diff. LC usually all very hen3 xin1 one - they press and massage your blocked ducts like no tomorrow, pain like hell, best take panadol to try kill some pain, but still, you'd be screaming and even crying, but EFFECTIVE lah. The senior staff nurse a didn't dare to press really hard, and kept apologising to me when I make noise when pain. hahaha she very nice lady lah
but if want really effective, think LC better. but super pain. Alsie, you may want to take 2 panadol 15 minutes before the LC arrives.

hi pst

how long is the whole process between he pui out the nipple and put into his cot? u also surf net while waiting for him to go into deep sleep? do u mind sharing with me your baby's sleep pattern in the day and afternoon?

my baby has been up since 0730 am. till now still not sleeping. he is very cranky now. i know he is very tired but cant sleep. my mil is rocking him now. she said maybe baby now can see better so he is very curious, want to look around n therefore cant sleep. heard of this hokkien word call " hong sim"?

jo

really not going? i was hoping to see u and your baby too. why dun u ask hb to go along or ask ard in this forum if anyone stays near u and u can car pool?

Cin,
when u see ur baby yawning but eye big big one, he's sleepy but too excited. Best is to bring him to a room with less distraction, in dim light. Then either sing very softly to his ear while patting his butt, or turn on soft music in very low volume.. when he starts to close his eyes, you can caress his forehead and nose, that will make him closes his eyes tighter and then he will fall asleep..

Adeline,

maybe you are very tall? anyway, we are in the same boat now, must jia you together, try hard to lose weight..

settes,

even b4 pregnant I can't wear G2000 pants, always wear jeans.now even jeans also can't wear liao.

Ocean,

hehe, never tot to buy and sell leh, I love it as it is cute, in ancient time, even big girl also wear it during their wedding night..

an_gal,

ya, it's pig year so there's a piggy, like next year it will be little mouse, other than the animal of the year, got a lot other patern quite cute..

woof, xman,
wat i understand is aft taking HepB first jab in hospital (aft born), if keen 5-in1, then bb has to take 2nd dose of HepB when 1 month old. If keen on 6-in-1, first dose of 6-in-1 will be taken when bb is abt 1.5mth old (this 1st dose of 6-in-1 has HepB included, thus bb no need to go for 2nd dose of HepB jab when he was 1 month old).
My GP charged me $375 for 3 doses of 6-in-1 and MMR and 1 dose of 5-in-1(18mth), 2 assessment will be included.

xman,
Me also TBF, me only 1kg more to go back to pre-pregnant weight, think is due to not much things to eat at home aft confinement and main thing is nobody cook for me la, so can slim down v fast lor. And i taking care of bb alone aft confinement, less sleeping hour also.

bliss, chatty,
old folk always said gals wif period not clean, then cannot go temple bla bla bla, they just discriminate the woman la.

cin,
my bb won sleep long on his own playpen, he sleep through the nite when sleeping wif me. Sometimes aft carry him to sleep then put him down to playpen, then he awake again...so tired, thus give up and let him sleep in between me and hb. When we were in my mother place, my bb sleep so well in the sarong, coz he felt someone hug him when he is inside the sarong. Last time remember u wanna buy then didn't buy sarong, may be u shall consider sarong again la. My bb refuse to sleep inside there for the first few time, but aft tt, he likes to sleep inside the sarong, got 1 time, he slept 6hrs straight and skipt his meal ft 5-11pm. The auto spring tt install to the sarong also v helpful coz bb likes to be rock, but someone said dun rock the baby....anyway, i think no choice if bb dun get to sleep and we have to try everything la, if not we get v v tiring.

nining,
if we bring soft drink, then someone wif car can volunteer to buy ice, paper cup....?

ytanhn,
wah, ur bb really enjoy the water bath wor...she will be unhappy if she knows tt her naked photo being post to the internet...kekekekeek

magical,
ppl said when my bb close eyes, he looks like me, when open his eyes, then look like my hb instead. U and ur bb like biscuit lor....'bing yin'!!!

jo,
A cup? hahaahah, so cute..shall let us see

xman,
ur bb looks like the wa wa from old china....v cute in tt clothing

pst,
haha, i shall try ur method. Must not wash cloth for 1 week then place it beside my bb, see he can fall as sleep his own or not

banquez,
me have 3 period every 2 weeks time...xian. me TBF

settes,
hahaah...1 leg in, 1 leg out...so cute
I spent more than $200 since monday on clothing lioa...just now spent 100+ on 2 pants and 2 clothes///bankcrupt liao

last nite aft fed my bb at 11pm, he kept fussing. Then i asked him y not sleeping and told him now is sleepnig time not playing time, then he smiled to me and put his tounge out..faint...

went to gynae there for pap smear this morning, i reemmbered 1st time did pap smear 2 yrs ago was damn painful, but just now no pain ler, dunno the gynae good skill or my muscle all loosen lioa or v v immune to pain coz went through the painful delivery, pap smear one can considered nothing at al

Pst,
The snr nurse massage me till very pain leh. Ask her can take panadol, injection or watever b4 she massage, n she told me useless cos got pple tried b4, still pain pain.

Xman,
Was hinting if u got extra to sell to me. Hahhaa...

Loh

Ice no probs, I got huge freezer, can do at home.. Also my maid can go to 7 eleven to get ice. paper cups oredi have from the prev bbq party kekeke no probs..

Adeline,
u consider at tall side, and yr ss is so high, so I believe if u BF longer time sure will lose weight. me 165 but just that all the fats show at tummy, so always look like pregnant, if it's all over my body may not so obvious..also not much ss, tried holic but seems no use for me leh.drink or not drink still same, ss after lunch still 70 to 80ml, only morning can hit 100ml or above..

Loh,
for the 5in1 thing, TMC PD never ask I prefer which one and make appointment for me to bring baby for first hep B at first month, so no choice can only give her 5in1 later at 3 month liao. Yr GP damn cheap leh, I bring baby for 5in1, she charge me 124, then accessment charge me 40. so first dose already half yr 3 dose price liao..anyway, I can't find a nice GP near my house, so been chop carrot by the PD lor..

BTW, If u can't eat well still got enough BM for baby?I always eat a lot and drink a lot as I think I already no enough milk, if eat less then worse, maybe my concept is wrong?may try to eat less and see if ss maintain..
keke, I dress my gal like that and find it's fun..will dress her with cheong sum during CNY, heard china town got sell such stuff..this is the fun with a baby gal, can doll her up with the way we like..

haha, Ocean,
u so funny, hinting no use for me lah, I became super blur after give birth, u must tell me directly lah, I got 4 piece, she wear 2 pc already, still left 2 more, if u want just give u one piece lah, since it's so cheap, no need pay me..but not sure yr baby how big liao, my gal 5.6kg wear it just nice,so think if yr baby more than 7kg maybe a bit tight..

xman,
U only 1cm taller leh...can say we both same height. Me also leh...all the weight is on my tummy..so thick worrh...like pig's oil...tummy looks like 4-5mths preggie...for me holicks works well for me..whenever I drink, the nxt pump will hit 300mls for sure...

hello pst!
yup am a teacher..a very very tired teacher..
since u've got lots of teacher friend n also hubby a teacher, do you realise we all complain abt the same things? haha.. yup leooh is in moe hq.. hq ppl also very jia lat 1.. turnover rate is very high.. i think adjunct is a good idea! although dont earn so much, but will be a happier person.

haha.. look like u good ma.. then ppl take 1 glance only will know its your baby..

nining,
i do the same thing too! will stroke from his front of his head over forehead then down to nose.. usu after a few strokes he'll close his eyes.. sometimes patting works better. i'll sing to him too.. then my hubby will also fall asleep..

hubby can;t confirm if he can make it coz its his workday, will only know on the day itself if he can run away from work for a little while coz weekend BMW showroom will have more ppl n he might not have the chance to run off, so will we be dividing cost per person on that day itself?but me n jereth will be there la.

hi loh!
so amazing right? but hor, i think ppl who knows u will say look like u.. ppl who knows the hubby will say look like hubby 1..

hi loh
thanks for your valuable advice. i will consider again once my hb is back.

i thk i will try pacifier first. will there be nipple confusion? what brand to buy or any one will do.

xman,
aft 1 week review at TMC, i never go back lioa even got make appointment, coz too far and v ex lor. me and hb went to few clinics to ask prices b4 taking the package, this clinic got 15% off the price then we just choose it lor, never bother good GP or not coz injection only mah.

i oso went shopping last week n got 3 tops only! not enough leh..cos 1 week 5 days...only manage to get 3 tops..can't survive..if i wear back my pregnant tops veri obvious! tmr going to cut n color my hair..hope to regain some confidence..cos now so aunty..big tummy n thunder thighs! then on e way go orchard shop see got baggy clothes or not!! wat a huge diff..last time can still wear a bit tight fitting tops...now leh..go n find clothes can skip those tight tops..straightaway look for looser ones!!
i oso looking to join aerobics classes at CC near my place..but don hv leh...looks like now not liu xing..yoga all this more in vogue...