(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

alsie: added u to my msn list liao!

Re: Leappad
I think it's fun to play...heehee Hope Rin will like it!

Re: Diaper bag
I just use a bigger bag to put Rin's stuff.
Inside the bag will have:
- 1 set of clothes
- 2 diapers
- small pack of wipes
- changing mat
- pillow
- wrapping blanket
- ru yi you
- diaper cream
Bring her out machiam bring whole house of stuff out. heez

an_gal,
i think it's abt $12-$18. cant remember. it's ex cos of the services, like the salon is very colorful, there are cartoons to watch to distract the child. Typically it's $10 at other salons.

anyway, me will bring him next Wed after my sis's wedding dinner on Tue. dun want him to be botak at the dinner haha!

old folks believe that after shaving more hair will grow... n some superstitious ones said if baby dun shave their birth hair, can't go to the temples. i dunno leh. i choose to shave Doren cos want his hair to grow more uniformly. his hair is shedding also leh. can see his fine hair on the pillow.

bliss,
Mmm.same here. my girl oso dun like tummy exercise. at times, i m very boliao so i flip her over and she is like having a hard time. either she will be kicking her legs or fussing so i guess she doesnt wan to do the tummy exercise..hehe

magical,
ur baby so cute, always licking away. Doren also likes to lick my hand, shoulder when i carry him. there was once i let him lick apple, n he loves it cos it's sweet.
he also likes to put his hand into my mouth when i carry him.
babies are just so inquisitive and love to explore.

magical,
oh yeah. remind me of my girl too.when i bathe her back (supporting her in sitting position) she will 'taste' my arm too so i try to do a quick wash for her back coz the water is mixed wif J&J tip to toe. din know tat itz so tasty.

loh,
u consider ur boy skinny? how many mths is ur boy and wat is his wt? itz quite a long while tat my girl din measure her wt..will be gng for the 1st vac 6-in-1 end of this mth, den i will be able to know how much she gain..

bliss,
in total there are 2 doses of rota and is oral form, don tink have any side effects after Melcolm takes.

i oso heard tat after shaving baby hair, it will grow better.. is common for baby hair to shed so no worries, Melcolm too...

RE: Shedding
talking abt shedding...i wan to shed away the flabby tummy...waistline used to measure 24" but now 28"...hope tat it will be at least down to 26"

Piggy B,

Wah, nowadays gal oso so rough ah!
Maybe during pregnancy we ate toomuch good food liao, thus their legs are very powerful!!!

Bliss,

Aiyo,ur hubby taller than mine leh!
Think no need to worry to much abt height now, when they reach puberty, ask them to jump more lor, den they will be taller! hehe

Yes, rota is orally administer one! Need 2 dosage, my sona already drank once, next dose will be next mth. So far, no side effect lah.

Ocean,

Do observe & let us know if she can fully flip! If yes, ur baby is the FIRST ya!!

Woof,
Used to be 24"? Goosh, i never see myself in 24" for more than a decade liao! Hahahaa.... Think 26" already hard to achieve.... Always ard 27"... Now... too thick to measure, better dun, scared i get a shock......

Re: Shedding
I oso wanna shed off the excess manz...sighz still cant wear some of my pre-preg pants!

Ya, my grandma says if wan bb to have nice black hair can put XO on their hair afta bath. Can put on their eyebrows too. I do it only once a week coz my gal in infantcare. I oso put olive oil for her once a week.

hi bliss n woof!
wow good, so now i wont worry too much since your kids are doing it too! i wonder what they taste.. maybe its the different textures of different things that fascinates them. that day i put jereth on his tummy on the bed, n usu he would try to lift up his head and then will start to whine n eh, eh, eh when he gets tired. but that day he was so quiet so we peeped at him and he was happily alternating between licking the bedsheet and his hand. N when he put him in his carseat, he'll turn his head and lick the padding on his seatbelt! so so wet loh.. i tried squeezing and drying it with tissue, the tissue was wet through.

hello,mummies,
return back to work last week, feel so sign..can't get used to the working life, plus me every night still need to get up at least 4 times to latch on baby..
an_gal,
for the rotavirus, my PD said need 3 dose leh, gave my gal her first one at 3 months, she said 2 more at 4 and 5 month each..will ask her how come yrs is 2 dose.
bliss,
Me start lose hair after baby 3 months, I cut my hair to short b4 back to work, feel short hair dropping at least not that worse..

Re:diapers
maybe my gal didn't pee a lot, I use pet pet for her and it can hold her from 7pm to 8am..initially use Nepia for night, then start try pet pet recently and found it's also can hold more than 12 hours.

Re:baby weight and height
My gal also at the small side as she is like her dad, only 57cm and 5.6kg at 3 month..the PD said her weight is ok, but never mention her height, so I guess at 20% quartile gua..

xman: U very hardworking leh. Night still let ur bb latch. Me from beginning ardi nv let my bb latch on, will pump out instead. (Coz latching was realli painful for me) Me feed her FM in the nite.

jang,
huh?must ask my PD next month how come she said 3 dose..one dose she charge me 70$..if only 2 dose enough then waste me 70$ leh..

piggyB,
my gal dosen't like latch on for the first month,dont know it's my posture not right or my nipple problem she just simply cry like hell when I latch on her, hv to pump about 10 times per day but each time only can get 20 to 40ml, that month is really do nothing but just pump.But I didn't give up and kept try to latch on her,and she finally like latch on at 9 weeks old, so funny she love latch on so much after that, I dont have enough BM, so day time give her my EBM and some FM, at night I fully latch on in order to have more ss as baby's suckle is good way to increase ss..also at night no one feed her use bottle, my hubby only zzzz, and my gal doesn't like me to feed her use bottle, day time it's my mum feed her since CL left..

Xman,

How come ur rota so cheap one??
Mine cost $99 per dose!

How much u pay for the 6in1 jab?
My PD charge $440 for 3 jabs!!

Adeline,

Wah, so much cheaper ah!!!
PD machiam chop carrot leh!!

Was thinking of bringing my son for puemmoccal jab, PD charge $170 per jab. Wonder if GP is cheaper anot??

Yeah Angeline

GP is cheaper, PD is chop carrot one mah...if not how they survive? For the Pnuenoccocal jab I guess the price is similar, not much diff if U say is $170. Anyway, I dun intend to gv my gal this jab as seldom go out...will wait till she start going to playgroup thn take as baby below 2yrs old need 2 doses, above 2yrs jz need 1 dose only.

Adeline/Angeline,
Ya, I'm sure it's 70$ per dose, but she said 3 dose, could it be due to different dosage?so in total I need spend $210 and yrs $180/198 then still cheaper leh..Let me ask my PD if that's the case..

my PD charge me 124 for 5 in 1 and she said no package, so I need spend total 372 for 5in1..

Adeline,

Ic, if really not much diff den i will stick with PD. I plan to give him after he turn 6mth, need 3 jabs!

Xman,

How come urs so different one? Perhaps u can call & check with ur PD again

5in1 oso 3jabs ah?
wat abt hep B?

Angeline,
ya, me feel strange after see you all talking about jabs... as I give baby first hep B at her first month at TMC clinic, then later I change to this PD at my home area. so can't give 6 in 1, but give 5in1 at 3/4/5 month..hepB second dose can give at her six month, or change the last dose 5in1 to 6in1..

piggyB,
read from those baby magazine, it said rotavirus is quite common and may cause diarrhea and other serious problems that need hospilization, sounds very scary, think my baby already so small in weight, if diarrhae and lose more weight then jialak liao,so better give to prevent that..keke.

Re: Baby massage class
I called them today again

For those who wish to sign up for the class it's better for you to call TMC parentcraft directly.

The classes will be held at AMK Hub.

Two classes: 10am-11am & 11am-12noon

Date: 24 Nov & 1 Dec

Lesson: Both practical & theory.
1st half (30mins) of the 1st lesson will be on theory, thereafter, all will be practical.

Ivy,
ya, just back to work last monday, my ML ended at 31 oct but I took 3 more days leaves as my dad only came at 2nd, nov..currently both my mum and dad came to help me take care my gal at daytime, but they said only help me till CNY, by that time my gal will be half year old then have to send her to infant care or find nanny again.

Re: Baby Massage class (More information)
Just rec'ed a sms from Nelly (TMC parentcraft)

Address for the class: AMK Hub #03-14, AMK.
Price : $96.30
Chq Payable to : Thomson Medical Centre Ltd

In order not to delay the class, cheque is preferred.

My personal suggestion:
Maybe we can go slightly earlier to make payment.

Xman, very headache hor. As for me, my mum will only help to look after my baby when she's 6mths or older. So that will be around CNY also.
So got to take care of her myself for the time being.

magical,
did u eat a lot of KFC during pregnancy? finger licking good? hehe
so does jereth knows how to lift his head up yet?

bliss,
ya..gathering on...details as follow:
gathering details:

Venue: Summerdale's Multi Purpose Hall, Boon lay Drive
TIme: 1 Dec 07 - 2.30-4.30pm
(courtesy of Nining)

btw, do u wan to PM me ur details
1) real name
2) Hp no.
3) email add
4) location
i m collating the list of aug mummies who wans to be in the network...

calling puppygal,cola, adeline, sunbloom, do u wan to be in the network? if yes, pls PM me
1) real name
2) baby's name
2) Hp no.
3) email add
4) location

too many things to clear at work,and need to bring work back to do too,sigh...so no time to read everything.

my baby also likes her drumstick now;-)i'm not missing her very very much at work,but its hard leaving her in the morning.

don't feel very good back at work.thinking of leaving...

Hey, for those rotavirus jabs etc, i heard its not so good to give our babies so many jabs so early when they are still so young?

So i only give my son the 6-in-1, those necessary ones...

They were saying that as they get older, the better their immunity will be

bliss,
old ppl believed tt when bb born, the hairs are dirty coz contaminated wif the mummy blood, so have to shave and then bb can grow up better....this wat my boi's nanny told me last nite

woof,
my bb is now 11weeks +. The photo was taken last week. Have no chance to weight him yet. My home weighing scale is not accurate. Guessed he is abt 5kg+. Due to TBF, i think he is skinny compared to FM babbies. BTW, y u take ur baby for 1st 6-in-1 jab so late? Mine done when he was 6weeks old ler.

xman,
My boi also had his 1st Hep B in TMC aft born. why can't give ur baby 6-in-1?

Woof,

I think I will not be attending the gathering cos its Boon Lay, I'm at Tampines...scare my gal will be cranky on the MRT as we dont have car, have to take public transport and worst thing, I have my hyperactive boy with me. I have PM U my details...pls check

Woof,
thanks for updating everyone with the gathering info.. I am drown at work with meetings after meetings.. Missing Ike terribly :'(

loh,
i m not sure too....will be bringing my girl to polyclinic..during the 2nd jab hep B at polyclinic, they told me for their 6-in-1 is at 3rd, 4th, 5th and 18th mths...
i ever went GP and ask abt it. GP said different thing from poly. i called poly to make appt and ask then they say tat GP and theirs are different..dunno how true too

Loh,
what I understand is that 6in1=hepB+5in1, so since baby already had her first hepB at first month then have to wait till 3 months to give 5in1, if no hepB then can go to 6in1 after 1st month..

gathering,
I also keen but can't attend the gathering since it's too far for me to travel from bishan to BoonLay, also we have no car, so take public transport is headach during weekends..waiting for next one if it's near centre area..
Those mummies who going enjoy it and remember to share the photos with us who not going..hehe

woof..

If I am not wrong, the polyclinic one is 5 in 1 , not 6in1...cos 6in1 alrdy include hep B liao...if U take 2nd hep B thn U will have to op for 5 in 1 instead...so there is an extra jab compare to 6 in 1