(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

weight management

Not sure if u all have discussed this topic b4. I wondering if there's any mummy same as me, my weight even higher than just give birth, was 63kg one week after give birth baby, then after confinement month already 65kg, now even worse dare not weight, my tummy became bigger and bigger(bigger than just give birth), and funny thing is when I take mrt still got ppl gave their seats to me, I dont know I should laugh or cry.heard from other bf mummy's experience, supposed BF will make us slimer, but it's just not for me leh..I wear those doll top and almost everyone who know me comment that my tummy is bigger than my colleague who is 6 month pregnant.

Joyce,
me got no msn lah... Hehhee... k, will popby the other thread.
So long din go there liao.

Adeline,
Polyclinic got both 5-in-1 and 6-in-1. It is true for 6-in-1, the hep is already included, so no need to take one more jab. Me so sad i cant take 6-in-1 cos my bb delayed the one mth hep jab and was only taken at 2mth old. So, the nurse advises to take the 5-in-1.

Btw, so surprised that many of the mummies taken rotavirus and it is not cheap hor. This pdt was only launched in S'pore 1-2yrs ago as previously my elder one was one of the volunteers for the rotavirus. N so, she had free 6-in-1 jab at KKH and that time, heard that KKH jab r more "pure" than polyclinic. So now wondering if wanna let my bb takes or not...

woof,

have emailed you already.

How is the response for the gathering? anything to prepare?

pity mummies who stay far can't join us.
xman, come lah, take a cab lor

Loh,
but why ah? why is mummies' blood dirty? makes no sense to me.

xman, my weight does not go down, but my tummy a bit flatten liao. I think my appetite increased but i dare not eat coz i scare i put on more weight. I always feel hungry

Ninings, woof, yeah let us know if u need help for the gathering okay? Are you ordering food? Think we can all chip in to pay per head, just let us know. Think most should be fine with that? hehehe so exciting. Must have nametags leh, actually. State the nick, and real name. Then our hubbies will have nametags that state our nicks. Like my hubbs will be "Pst's HB" hahahaha...

xman,
u working still can wake up 4 times at nite to latch ur gal... pei fu pei fu... we can award u the most hardworking mummy here liaoz

angeline,
mine 6in1 cost $306 n rota cost $85 per dose but is GP n not PD.

leooh,
sorry to hear ur unhappiness at work, if really cant tahan and can afford not to work then stay hm with ur bb lol.. i oso went interview jus now and thinking 1 2 start work or not next monday, the boss ask me to try for 2 wks 2 assess me but is a veri stressful job argh... dono wat 2 do now..

pst,
we are ordering high tea buffet from Neo Garden, for 30 pax (min requirement) at $9/pax. This exclude delivery $35..

pst,
I just remember u live around jurong west right? well u can come earlier then hehehe help me setting up ;)

remember i am the one who always complain that my baby cant sleep n needed to be rock for one hr before i can put him down to bed?

well, my mil analyize the problem for me which seems to have some logic. i latch on my baby most of the time. during breasfeeding, he will always subconciously fall asleep. mil said that is his powernap. so after he is done with the milk n i burp him, he will always wake up looking fresh. she said i shd express milk out and let him drink from bottle instead so that he will not fall asleep. to those who latch on their babies, do your babies have sleeping problem too?
whole day never log in cos i was busy entertaining him. he is up since 0700 am this morning n my mil is trying to make him sleep. in between he has afew power naps of 15 mins. wah lao!!! very siong!! pat n rock for 1hr n each time he sleeps 15 mins n then he wakes up. last nite is the worst nite i ever had. worse than my confinement time. he slept at 0900 pm but wake up at 1200 am, 0400am, 0500am, 0600 am n 0700 am. is 3rd mth the time of growth spurth? or is it i do not have enough milk? becos my breasts dun feel engorge n full anymore. but then when i squeeze, there is still milk oozing out.

also if i were to express milk out, how much shd he drink? he is 3 and a half mth old now.

somebody suggested swaddling b4. but its no use. he will protest n unwrapped himself. in the process, he will be more fresh. strange thing is he doesnt look tired but mummy here is shag out.he is so active now, i dun know if i got the energy to keep up with him once he learns to crawl n walk. now i thk there is some truth when people say to give birth as early as possible. auntie here 31 years old, feel so old.

Magical: U & yr hubby looked alike as babies? My baby doesnt resemble my baby photo at all : ) My baby spends all his free time licking everything from his hands to my clothes

Woof / Xman: Not bad. At least your waistline is still in the 20s rangeI dont dare to measure mine. All I know is that when I tried pants on at JL, XXXL also didnt fit : ( Up till now still wearing my maternity pantsOnly this week then I managed to lose 2kg. Hope I havent gained it all back coz I snacked so much today

Ivy: Thanks for info on massage class : )

Nining: My hubby will be attending gathering with me and babyhope thats ok. Dont think I can cope with baby alone.

Loh: Thats interestingmy CL told me that people shave babies hair so that baby can be brought to the templeguess it fits in with this dirty blood from the womb, as some people wont want to help with confinement because they cant go to temple during that period

Ocean: Rotavirus, 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 all made by same company, and there are no purer versions. Doesnt matter where you go, all the same, only prices will be differentI just confirmed it with my hubby

Cin: I think yr MIL is right, but putting him on bottle may not solve the problem, coz my baby has his power naps regardless of whether hes bottle feeding or latched onIf giving EBM, then just give however much he wants to drink lorthats my PDs advice. In order not to waste EBM, start by giving him 3 or 4 ounces, and then add on somemore ounce by ounce until hes satisfiedI was told that after 2 months, most babies dont want to be swaddled anymore. Mine didnt want to be swaddled after a month.

loh/bliss,
both ur bbs very adorable.. bliss, u "se3 de2" to shave doren? my chloe turning 4th mth nx mon but dun think i'll be shaving her.

Ocean,
no lei.. tat time saw u u dun look "thick waist" to me. in fact i think i need the gel more than u

magical,
chloe also likes to lick the bedsheet or her fist when i place her tummy down and the padding when in her stroller... faintz..

Re:licking of their own drumstick
this thur i'm really getting a real drumstick for chloe to lick cos she's turning 4th mth (lunar calendar) and chinese custom need to "kui chor".

My blocked ducts come back again.. and this time its on the left breast. Could not even pump a single drop of milk! Tried using the hot bottle, doesnt help this time. Later I try to latch Jerome see if it can clear else really need to get LC. Does anyone know of any massager who can clear blocked ducts?

bought chloe to hydrotheraphy and massage today and she realy enjoyed herself.

just to share some pics of her fun time.

Jete,
thanks again for the contact info. lucky i called up to fix for appointment cos they seem popular now cos of a newspaper article on them in straits time.

1070563.jpg

1070564.jpg

1070565.jpg

1070566.jpg

adeline,
no lah..during 1st mth i went for 2nd dose hep b den the nurse explain 5in1 and 6in1....so she said i can choose whichever one...yup, the brouchure doesn not include 5in1 but den the nurse explained to me. i m so confused!
if i choose 5in1 den the jabs are 3rd, 4th,5th and 6th(hep B) and 18th mths but if 6in1 den no nid the 6th mth(hep B) jab...

chatty,
i was veri skinny...pple would said tat wind can blow me away...so now, not much changes juz tat backside slightly bigger and tummy flabbier...

i cannot rem who asked me about using sealer for nite.

I used sealer last night to test out. I changed jaelynn at 7 pm..and the sealer can tahan her till 6 am..not bad.. leh..heee...no leak u know..

she also like to suck her drumsticks, not one but 2 together. and sometime she get frustrated cos she cannot put both hands into her mouth haaa

alsie,
hope tat Jerome will get well this wk and u can join us at the gathering..

ytanhn,
chloe looks like she is enjoying herself..how much did u pay for the lesson? suitable for hw many mths above? any other place tat offer this hydrotherapy...watz the adv? hehe, sori for so many qns as i m a dummy....

inu,
i tink i m the one who ask u abt the sealer..itz "xu xu le" rite? will try out..watz the price and how's the cutting? i m using petpet M so shld i buy M as well?

re:gel
tell me whether itz effective or not...it has nv come across to me tat i nid those things coz i used to be underwt and hope to put on more wt.but aft birth, seems like the tummy nid the gel.

bliss,
dun tink nid to prepare anything coz we are catering.but if i rem correctly, nining say potluck water...muz ask nining to confirm again..

nining,
so haf u got the confirmed list oreadi? itz abt 2wks time, we're gng to haf the gathering..so excited..

Alsie,

Tried to call KKH, they have their LC. If not mistaken, you can go down there and it is only S$45 charged... i think so..

Sorry to hear that your blocked ducts happen again....

I know it is very stressful.. Try to massage and use harder suction on the pump, c can pump out or not...

Woof, Nining,

I am sorry I couldn't attend as it is too far away from my place... i stay central area.
Maybe I will join in for the next gathering, and hopefully it will be more "centralised" hehe

ytanhn,
chloe looks so contented and happy with the hydrotherapy.. btw, hw much u pay for tat? guess wat, i told hubby wen he back from business trip, i wanted to bring Melcolm to this hydrotherapy, he say buy a float for Melcolm and fill his bath tub with water, do the hydrotheraphy at home, faintz ;)

Chatty,
No, the nurse was not stating that 5-in-1 or 6-in-1, but was talking abt the same type of jab itself. She claimed it to be "purer". Since she said pure n less side effect, sounds good to me. Hahhaa...

Ytanhn,
Chole looked very contented and happy in water. Like the 2nd pics best, so sweet n another pics for us to blackmail! Hahaha...

O, my waistline really THICK leh... u cant see cos tat day i wear jacket. Hahhaa...
Btw, u got order things from the BP on Beauty pdt from Japan, wanna me to collect for u cos i had order too, but not paid yet.

Alsie,
Hope ur block duct can be clear soon. Really painful to have it block n it does sound bad cos u mentioned cant pump much... If the pain still cant go n u dun have cabbage at home, use cold towel to cover ur breast. That wat i do to tahan tat time b4 i go KKH.

Me jus finished pumping. Feeling hungry liao... going take a bath n chocolate!

Btw, for those who had already collected the gel, had u all tried on it? Me still have not leh cos recently like got abit rashes...

Mesh,
Had u received the gel, cos din hear from u leh? How's things?

ytanhn,
Wa Chloe really has so so much hair.
Cant bear to part with Doren's also but bobian leh, want his hair to grow out nicer and thicker so going to shave him. he has lotsa hair but very fine and kinda falling off everyday.

Chloe looks so cute and happy in the pics. what is the hydrotherapy for? will she get addicted? haha!

hi woof!
haha.. how u know i ate lots of kfc during preg? =p
in fact, i just had it again for dinner today.. haha.. today he finally found his fingers to lick, after wetting my sleeve ..

chatty,
the weird thing is, hubby n i looked totally different as babies! but somehow jereth is hubby's mirror image now and yet he looked exactly like me when i was a baby. just for fun, check this out.

1070807.jpg
1070808.jpg

ytanhn,
wow she really seems to enjoy herself! watch out! she's gonna be one of those young ladies who signs up spa packages in future..!

magical,
i had quite a no. of KFC too..my hubby loves KFC leh...lookin at the pics..indeed itz a mirror image...face and hair similiar..hehe
i haf yet to find my baby's foto as itz at my mum's place and i haf not been to her place for a longggg time..

ytanhn: Chloe looks really sweet and she's obviously having fun...pity they don't have a branch nearer town...

Woof: Lucky you! Before I got married, I was like a stick, now becoming more and more like a ball...

Alsie: Sorry to hear about your blocked ducts...hopefully can clear soon...

Magical: Yes, I agree. The two pics could pass for the same baby

cin, i'm total latch too... hmm... Jed does fall asleep during feeding but he finishes within 20 mins, sometimes 10, so not really a nap if you ask me.

I put him on the E.A.S.Y sched. He's turning 3 months this Sunday. This is his sleep pattern.

7:30pm to 7:30am - sleep (wakes up 1 am and 5 am only to drink milk)

9 am, 12 noon: naps of 30 - 45 mins.

3pm: nap 1.5 to 2 hours

There'll be slight variation from day to day but he basically takes 3-4 naps each day totalling 3.5-4 hours. Of course there'll be days where he misses his naps and disrupts his sleep pattern.

He feeds every 2-2.5 hours in the day. If I express out the milk (rare), he'll take between 100 to 150 ml.

regarding engorgement, even if your boobies seem flat and soft, there's milk in there, and latching on will definitely trigger a letdown for the baby. So don't worry about ss.

If you need some figures, Jed is 7kg and 63cm.

inu/woof/an_gal/mic/bliss,
the hydrotheraphy is $25 for 15mins (or slightly longer if ur bb can take it). i took up their package which is 4+1 for $100. the attendant said bb as young as 3 days old are doing it, up to maybe 6-7mths (1st timer). she said it's adviseable to start as early as possible cos when they get older eg 6-7mths, they might be afraid of getting into the water in this way. the adv is strengthening of muscles and lungs, improves sleeping patterns and bowel movements. the best part is i enjoyed watching her, especially the beginning part when she still blur blur like what's going on but after awhile she started kicking and can do backstroke kick even

ocean,
ooppss... i see a small v in the 2nd pic.. hahaaa... i also havent pay for my order for the beauty pdt lei (caught spending money again). if u dun mind then i'll change to self-collecting tog with urs, but pai say to trouble u again. used the gel, hot but bearable and not as hot as i expected it to be (maybe my fats too thick). so far not much results yet.

magical,
wow.. i think jereth looks exactly like u when u were a bb. sometimes i looked at chloe, she too is a mirror image of my hb and yet she looks like me when i was a bb. funny hor..

Alsie,
hope jerome will get better soon, although it's best for you possibly to just keep him at home for a while till he is back to himself again, not to tire him out..

Cola,
no probs, noted..

Woof,
here is the latest update

mime_msexcel.gif
Gathering List
SMH Gathering.xls (10.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Chloe really is photogenic!! She poses! hahahah

magical,
that's wonderful to see your minime hahah..

Jo,
yep she really does have boobies oredi kekeke

Muddypie,

I have transfer $46.80 to your acct, ref # 2129.
Please check. Thank you.

Ytanhn,

Chloe so adorable! She got lots of hair ya!

rc_cola,

join the gathering la... not far lei.. you are at delta there, i'm at redhill. maybe i can meet u go together then you'll be more confident to bring BB on train? or we can share a cab there also can..

cin,

same as u, my baby hard to put to bed. at night, i have adopted a bad method, but it gives me enough rest every night. i put the baby to sleep with me on the bed and latch him to sleep. when he wakes up in the middle of the night, i just latch him and i can fall back to sleep. Its not a good method, but no choice.

insufficient sleep = unhappy mummy = unhappy baby

will have to wean him off when his teeth starts popping..

i tried the shush/pat method from baby whisperer. can shush/pat for one whole hour and he don't sleep.. giving myself another week or two to try out, else i might try the cry it out method.

magical,

both babies photos look similar! i'm still trying to find my baby photo. will post together with jaeden's pic when i finally found my photo..

cin,

my mum analyse that, since i'm breastfeeding, baby super sticky to me and need the "smell" to fall asleep. she even advise me to stop breastfeeding... haizz..

re: weight management

Jaeden turns 3months next week. i finally got my pre -preg weight back. Still constantly losing a little weight a day... dreaming of getting back to wedding weight. hehe..

Nining

I wont b able to attend the gsthering as it's too far fr my hse. Thks. Hope u gals will hv loads of fun on tat day

chatty,
my waist not 20s b4 pregnant lah, was 30 b4 pregnant then now it's 33, I still wear some of my pregnant pants and also bought 2 new pants from "cotton on" at plaza sing, it's cheap and nice, $25 for 2, there's a lot big size top cheap too,the design looks like top shop but the price is only like $15 per piece...

an_gal,
No choice, my gal behave like that for 2 month liao, she sleep early at 7 or 8pm then wake up at 12am, she ate a little bit then sleep again
then wake up every 2 hours, tried to change her habit, but not success yet...
btw, your 6in1 really cheaper..

bliss,
I seldom take cab as I yun1 che1, feel like want to vomit if take small bus or cab esp cab there's some smell..also my hubby is helpless, nowadays if I go out with baby my parents will go with me, and my hubby either go to work or stay at home play game..complained also no use so just forget it.

Ivy,
Ya, I also feel like after give birth always feel hungry, plus I drink a lot different soup and soya bean milk to try to improve ss, but seems no use, all the nutrition didn't convert to milk but add on fats on me only. My mum let me stop BF then can concentrate on diet, I dont want to give up as recently my ss slowly increase to 80ml compare to previously 60ml per 3 hours session..feel there's still hope for me on TBF..

jang,
wow, so many mummies back to pre pregnant weight liao..

Magical,
that 2 photos looks so alike, it's u or your hubby?so pity we dont have photo when we are small, can only ask my mum my gal look like who, she confirm my gal not like me as she said my gal not pretty enough..haha, mum always think their own child is the most pretty..

Alsie,
Last time when I have block ducts, I went to parent craft to seek help, the gal there call liqing is very good, she massage for me twice and when I back home I kept latch on baby and massage myself, my block ducts finally clear..but it's damn painful when she massage for u..U can call 62514090 to make appointment if you want to try..