(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Nining: The filipina sales lady told me you collected earlier at 1plus. I was there at 3 plus coz got delayed at Centrepoint feeding baby...I don't like bfing in public, too traumatised by my first experience, and too time consuming, so I just give FM outside. RC has nice nursing room just a few doors away from Robinsons entrance on 3rd or 4th floor.

Since the thread moving so fast I guess everyday I will post the details for the gathering kekeke.. just to make sure all mommies get the info

Venue: Multi Purpose Hall at SUmmerdale, Boon Lay Drive.

TIme: 1 Dec 2007 / 2.30-4.30pm

thanks chatty! i've already called them to reserve.

i stay serangoon,

it will be great, sengkang and poggol are both fine, see who is convenient then u pass to them.

if not its ok

Jang: Glad to know you've managed to reserve yours.

Magical wanted the Blue one. Now I think they have stock. Someone can help to sms her? I don't have her number or name, so couldn't reserve for her...

Chatty,
yes apparently the sales lady remember your booking cos she said she thot most of us will come on sunday

haha.. i couldnt help laughing as i read through all the posts n imagined all the blur faces including mine...

thanks nining for offering to inform me abt the leappad and chatty for smsing me the number to call! *big hug!*

i waited so long for them to answer coz think now peak hour.. called while pumping, waited until finished pumping, washing n sterilizing then they answered.in the end no more blue liao so i just got the pink one instead la..since i like pink..haha.. hope its not too girlie for jereth..

woof,
ya loh.. dunno where they guy got my number that time.. was last year only.. said he's kenny n why i dont remember him..siao.. kept calling so in the end i directed his call to my hubby's number..then since then he didnt dare call again...cowardy custard..

rainy5,
haha.. its okay la.. we're all super mums here trying to process the different postings in our post delivery brain..

btw, wan to share an incident here
i think i got problems with atm..
that day i went UOB atm, then inserted card, keyed in pin, keyed in amt..the machined didnt want to process and the message 'pls check particulars with bank' flashed on the screen. didnt know what was wrong n thought my card was faulty.. when the card was ejected, then i realised it was my posb card.. wah lau.. so malu.. i kept wanted to laugh n looked around for my hubby but he walked off so far away! tahan until i reached him then burst out laughing but i think ppl think i crazy..smiling n walking so fast..

nining

oh no,thought gathering was 8 dec,sorry gal,i can't go,cause i have a wedding reception on 1 dec...will have to join u mummies next time.but pls share photos with me,would like to see you all,and the babies all at one go!

hi mummies, thanks for your concern. Jerome is still having fever and I will be monitoring his temperature tonight.

Jang
I have transferred money to you.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
051-6-018701 Jang
Amount S$38.71
Transaction Reference 1434234790

Leappad
I am also interested in getting the leappad leh, when is the robinson sales ending?

woof

my advice is don't buy a cheaper playmat.i got the one from mini toons,and its not thick enough though big.so when i lie down on it not very comfortable.

however babies are very much lighter than me(haha,of course!)so guess still ok for my baby la.

jang

jaeden can hold up his head already!my enci's neck is not wobbly but still not that strong yet.;-)

Alsie

The sale ends tomorrow. I wanted to go down on mon by the sales person over the phone says no discount if buying on mon.

muddypie

no prob!pigeon's wipes are real good right?so easy to just take one.hope angel wipes are not too bad..

jete

thank you for offering to collect and give it to me at amk.i'll treat u to your fav snack;-)

Jete,

Just like to check with you regarding the current coach spree by a Singaporean living in USA who has a 25% discount valid 10 - 18 Nov, for bags currently in the retail shops. Does this discount signify an end of season sale, i.e., after 18 Nov 07, will the bags be available in the factory outlets?

I'm considering whether its worthwhile to actually go for 25% discount or factory outlet...

rainy5

No discounts? Oh no, than I will missed the chance of getting it cheaper. I think I have to wait for someone to organize another BP than buy liao. Thanks for the information.

chatty

haha i was thinking and thinking whether the 25% discount coach BP is really worth it too!but i have been spending and spending,so trying hard not to be tempted into buying...

Re: gathering
Nining, is ur place near the mrt station (walkable dist)? will be taking mrt so i'm hoping will be convinent to go ur place.

Re: leappad
seems like there's some leapad craze gog on now huh.. haha.. was playing some of the catridges tat my fren lend to me n lucas seems to enjoy it so much. looking forward to the catridges spree tat u all intend to organise.

Leooh, I was just comparing buying through the coach spree and getting my friend to get for me. Coach Spree has 25% discount, my friend won't be able to get 25% discount:

(A) Buying From 25% discount Spree

(A)
Original Price of Bag with taxes: US$298 x 1.07 = US$318.86
Actual Price of Bag inclusive of taxes after 25% discount: US$239

(B)
Handling Fee: US$18
Shipping: US$30
Singapore GST: US$16.73
Total: US$64.73

Total cost of bag: US$303.73

(B) Getting a friend with no discount card to buy in US & bring it back to Singapore FOC:

Original Price of Bag: US$298 x 1.07 = US$318.86

Savings from spree: US$15.13

So, still cheaper to buy from spree leh...

Chatty,

So good leh...I tell U, the leappad, I wanted to call up to reserve, but I tell hubby, he like not very happy leh...so now I wondering if I should go ahead or leave it for the time being. sian...not he pay he also not happy leh...stingy man...

rainy5

I think they are closed for the day already leh and I read somewhere that there are no more blues? Nevermind, I think I will wait for someone to organise a BP than I buy from there. Thanks

Chatty
Ya its very very big lor, I find it very bulky to bring out. I think most likely I will use it as a laptop bag to work.

Jerome is still having fever leh. How come it will never subside although I have been giving paracetamol 4hourly.. and he don't want to wake up for milk milk leh..

Alsie: Centrepoint is open up till 11pm tonight, so Robinsons there will be open.

How high is Jerome's fever? If near 39 degrees, then try sponging him down. That's what my PD advised...if it still won't go down, then bring to hospital, coz its better to be safe than sorry.

Alsie: Hang in there ok? Sometimes the fever subsides then towards the end of the four hours, it will come back again. Happens to my baby the day after any vaccination.

chatty
Jerome's fever was 38degrees in the morning, now 37.7degrees and stagnent there. I have wet a towel and put on his head but still having fever leh. My PD says these few days his fever will go up and down, so have to monitor closely. I have also applied child care leaves on Mon and Tues to take care of him while waiting for the lab test results. Hopefully its not too bad else may need to do ultrasound for the kidneys.I feel so poor thing for him.

I tried calling Robinson, nobody answer my call wor. Guess I really have to wait for BP.

Alsie: Its really worrying for you...just follow PD's advice and hope for the best. If fever goes up beyond 38 degrees, then call your PD's emergency number and check if its necessary to take further action. Take care of yourself too, coz if you fall sick, you can't care for him, k? Hugz.

I guess they must be very busy. Why not ask Rainy5 to buy for you if they have extra available. This will solve your problem.

chatty

u're so clear-headed!i was confused by all the different shipping charges,handling charges etc...u should go become accountant;-)

so the spree is a good bargain compared to buying from the coach shop here right?...hmmm think i'll wait til bonus time and see if there's another spree.think no reason to buy another designer bag when i just bought the gucci bag..my hubby will be exasperated!haha

alsie

praying hard that jerome gets well soon.hugs for u too!

hi alsie

sorry to hear jerome has got fever. that time when he had got uti, pd asked me to make sure he drinks, to flush out the toxins. i practically got to force him to drink, not easy. i been through that n i understand.

my son did his ultasound to check kidneys. i pray that jerome will not go through that. if fever does not go down, pls call your pd dr.i know how it feels when the little one is ill. heartpain.

halo mummies, started work for a week liaoz....sooo much work man and real busy with 2 kids....my hands are full liao. still on bf-ing, only managed to pump 1once at office, usually abt 9oz total. still enough for bb Nic's feeding.
Hope everyone's doing well too!

jang,
wow ur Jaeden is a fast learner leh...will be a elite student...my girl still not able to lift her head up even i tried to put her tummy down..btw, did u train him or he did it himself?

nining,
ur hubby playing wif it? wow..will he get hook onto it? so how do u find the system?

chatty,
thank you very much..will be gng for the gathering so u can pass me on tat dae...do u wan me to tt the money to u now?
i agree wif leooh. too bad u are nt in finance hor....so good at calculating...nex time i will seek ur advise if needed..hehe

magical,
wow..i bet u haf a sweet voice lor tat lure the stalker to call u...hehe

alsie,
hope tat jerome will get well soon!

doddie,
who knows tat gathering day, all mummies who haf one system will be playing wif it..hehe..yup, cant wait to get hold of it from chatty...

leooh,
tks for ur advise...aiyah, still cannot convince my hubby to buy the bumper mat...maybe haf to wait till our bb learn how to flip, crawl and "kok" her head den he will give the green light..

Leeoh: Actually, I've done this sort of thing before, coz I buy lots of things, mainly books, from USA,. so not so difficult...doing accounts though is beyond me, as I'm horrible at maths...

As long as you buy branded goods from the country of origin, you usually save a lot. Let's just take Alsie's bag for example. In USA, its costs only US$398 (S$597) at full price before tax. Here, Coach sells it for about S$935 or so. With this ridiculous price differential, why would a spree, even one without 25% discount not be worthwhile? The handling fees, postage cost and GST would not come close to this price difference...

But like you said, cannot keep spending and spending lor...once you start down that slippery slope, very very hard to climb back up...

Woof: Nevermind about the Bumper mat lah...there are lots of alternatives out there which are just as effective, even if they aren't as pretty. I like the combi high chair very much, but can't get one as hubby's company has already given us a lucky baby high chair...