(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

gold piggy
is the $250 for 3 sessions baby massage sessions or are they classes to teach you how to give the baby massage?

RE drooling
up to 1-2 months before baby starts teething, they can start to drool a lot. could indicate it's the start of the process, not necessarily the teeth are popping out.

ytanhn
the Hydrotherapy is at punggol plaza, the 2nd floor. you wont miss it, there are like 10-15 shops on one floor only. plus the shop is all glass.

mommies interested in the Hydrotherapy:
i was at punggol plaza yest so i popped in to take a look. it looks better than the brochure. in the brochure they sent me before they open, they took pix (prob of someone's else shop), the tubs were lined with plastic, which i personally dont think it's safe. when i went there, they are not using the plastic lining. it's basically just bath tubs, maybe half the size of normal bath tub and deeper, so baby can float with the float around their neck. the price listed is $25, they didnt state for how long but i remember another mommy said that was for 15 mins.

woof
it will be nice, even if not for the gathering sake, to compile a list for our use. it'll nice to know the aug mommies' names, hp, emails, and location (easy to pass things to each other) ;)

I've placed order to Neo Garden oredi for 30 pax @$9. they will also charge delivery fee $35.

Can every mommy bring 1 bottle 1L of soft drinks? that way we will have enough drinks.. cos usually caterer's drink is only little, thats why i dont order drink, just tea n sugar/cream..

an_gal
yes some of these survey companies do pay money but much go with the ones that are more well known. i signed up with a couple and did receive some money. some are a waste of time. they'll make you sign up then ask you to do survey then tell you you're entered in a lucky draw for $xx. i dumped those.

adeline
wah, you ROM very fast. my hubby and i got married after 4 years and drag the chinese wedding until another 2 more years.

Mommies who are on tentative status for the gathering due to location, please kindly confirm latest by 20th Nov so I can know the final headcount and inform neo garden accordingly ..

mime_msexcel.gif

SMH Gathering.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

chatty
i got the gels already. your friend can sms me when she wants to come. as long as i'm home she can come collect, not home then cannot lor.

ivy
so do we give them a list of our names? eh... for those of us signed up for the 10am class, does that mean we are now in the 11am class with all the aug mommies or are we still in the assigned 10am class.

Ivy,

Please remove my name from the massage class as i cant make it, last min have something on.
Sorry for the trouble caused!

nining
yeah lor. no need address even, just need to know zone!! haahaa, like sk/punggol. must even put down work place zone. like that we will have the whole network set up nicely. :p

Mommies

Okie as suggested by Jete, here is the list of mommies planning to come for the gathering.. If you like, please kindly put down your home / work location whichever convenient. Also can put your real name.. I have some of your real names there already as a start

mime_msexcel.gif

SMH Gathering.xls (10.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Inu,

Bt Batok abit far leh but if muddypie can help us collect from u, den we collect from her lah, provided she has a car else very paisey to ask her help us carry all the way back.

hi all, got qn to ask.

i have been feeding my bb with 4oz/3hrly interval. Hence, total amt bb drinks per 24hrs is 32oz. Today, I will be giving bb 5oz and hence I told my MIL to give every 4hr. My FIL complained and said that if i give 5oz/4hrly, then bb will only drinks 30oz/24hrs. FIL said how can bb drinks less?
am i right or is he right? please advise

me actually interested in the Coach BP but hor, feel abit worried leh. I mean, buy branded stuff frm BP safe anot huh? Will we get imitation instead? Scared leh

So sorry, only managed to logged in now. Wow, the thread go so fast, lost track alrdy.

Dream Bag Order:

Nick : Muddypie
Style : Jungle Friends ( 0.5TOG )
Size : 6-18mths
Qty : 1
Amt : $50.00

Nick : Leooh

Nick : Tulip

Nick : Angeline Poh ( ah bb )
Style : Beep Beep ( 1.0TOG )
Amt : $52.00

Nick: inu
Style: Jungle friends (Tog: 0.5)
Size: 6-18mths
Qty: 1
Amt: $50

Nick: Jete
Style: I Love You ( 1.0Tog )
Size: 6-18mths
Qty: 1
Amt: $48

Ladies, pls verify the order before I send it to itsy bitsy. Will ask itsy bitsy if she can meet me at kovan instead, will let you girls know. Thanks.

garfield,

chatty's fren is offering to help buy coach when she travel end of the month, with a small handling fee..

Muddypie,

Thanks for consolidating the list.
Will collect from u when the stocks come

The price should less 10% cos we ordered more than 2pcs!
Please advise us your bank details so that we can forward u the money

nining,

i juz realised i put 3 pax...it's actually mi,my hubby n joy..is tat considered 3 pax or you wanna know the headcount for the food? Heehee..my nick n real name is the same la..hehe...

muddypie

correct,thank you very much!yes,bank details pls..can i trouble you to mail it to me?then i include postage fees when i transfer to you too.kovan is a bit far for me...pai sei..

Woof,
okie yes the minimum for $9/pax is 30 pax.. so that's the current order..

Lena,
List is updated to 2 pax.. Babies eat from mommies, cannot count laaa hahaha.. later baby want yau tiao how?

Woof,
you may wanna use this list to work on, I've added the list you sent me

mime_msexcel.gif

SMH Gathering.xls (10.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Magical,
Sure.. But then now Oct thread discussing more abt baby care.Kekeke.. Eh.. U help me to monitor the spree on leapfrog thinggy lar..And update me k? Since I seldom log on to this thread. Now more busy with my maid issue and looking after Chloe at the same time.

Thank You sooooo much. Will tell u if Oct thread got good shopping spree.. hee hee

nining,
wa...u publish the hp no....some pple may not like it...best tat they PM me lah...will work on the list...

ooops sorries...
but only me and Snnowy, who published her own HP in the gathering list kekee.. okie, no victim yet for my carelessness..

Nining,

Can I confirm tat the meet up place is Boon Lay and the date is 1dec or still not confirm cause a bit confuse after 2 days nvr log in to thread..

hmmm... how come oct thread discussing abt bb care n aug thread discussing abt shopping? Hehehe...
Cos our bb had grown bigger liao! Hahaha...

jete,
oh.. u sign up b4 for those home base job? I wonder do they really pay. I'm veri addicted to sign up and work from home but scared my $$ will get cheated. u know of any reliable ones?

angeline,
i made apple juice for my boy and feed him jus now. he loves it and sip with tsk tsk tsk sound haha..

ocean,
cos aug thread mummies buy too many tings for their babies liaoz, now mus pamper the mummies with some shopping hehe

an_gal,

Hehe, my boy likes it too! Maybe due to the sweetness, that's y they loves it & drink till tsk tsk tsk sound! My boy will even open his mouth & wait for my mum to feed him!

But rem not to feed him too much at one go, abit will do as he's still young.
After a few tries, i find that my boy will poo the next day, the stool is soft too!

Hi Ocean,
Ya.. That's the difference. kekeke.. How I wished my bb is 3 months liao now.. Sigh~ Now still grasping how to look after bb.

angeline,
don tink i 1 2 giv banana 1st, will continue 2 giv him apple juice for a few days and c how.. mus b more hardworking now to squeeze apple juice 4 him daily... yeah

an_gal,

I oso dun dare to give banana so soon but wait till later stage!
Ya, hope apple juice help them to clear their bowel daily

R u still using Nepia diapers?

angeline,
mayb me myself don like banana so much and prefer apple so will skip the banana till later part haha.. as for diapers, now i use all sorts of brand, day use will be Pet Pet or NTUC diapers, nite use will be Mamy Poko or Nepia diapers.

Muddypie... thx 4 consolidatg the dreambag order. Can i hv ur a/c so tat i can transfer the $ to u?

choco... I supplemented my gal wif Nan 1HA & Nan 1 (both gold & silver colour lids) during the 1st 2 mths after I gave birth. In fact... 1st mth was Nan 1HA... 2nd mth was Nan 1. Bt rite nw... my bm is more, so she's nt drinkg any Nan anymore. Nan was recommended by my nanny. Find tat the milk powder for Nan 1HA doesn't dissolve as well as Nan 1 (silver lid). Poo wise... thk my gal pooed evryday when she was supplemented wif Nan. Nw I give her TBM.... bt strangely she doesnt poo evryday. Tot FM is more heaty so bb shldnt b poo-ing evryday rite? heee.......