(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Milkbags are coming next week..

Per mesh request, i've changed the conversion to 1.55 now. However, note that shipping is slightly higher this time.

Per box will be $9.04 (include shipping)
Per pack will therefore be $36.16

Acct: 051-6-018701 DBS Savings

Collection: redhill mrt station(anyday)

postage: add $1.50 for 2 boxes, add $2.55 for 4/6 boxes. Pls PM me your addresses if u opt for postage.

-------------------------------------------

1. choco -$36.16
2. inu -$36.16
3. rainy5 (2 boxes) -$18.08
4. pst -$36.16
5. mesh (6 boxes) -$54.24
6. Nining -$36.16
7. Alsie -$36.16
8. Jete -$36.16
9. rc_cola (2 boxes) -$18.08
10. darmae -$36.16

Gold...Piggy, u want the other 2 boxes? rainy5 only need 2 boxes.

i m interested in the leappad system too. btw, how much is it?

RE:LittleTouch LEAPPAD LEARNING SYSTEM
1)woof
2)chatty
3)adeline
4)rainy5
5)jete
6)nining
7)ivy
8)settes
9)magical
10)gold..piggy
11)jang
12)choco
13)tulip
14)alsie
15)doddie (catridges & books only)
16)an_gal
17)mic
18)Sinkor
19)Cin

so much posts!! i will go through later when i am free.

jete
r we organising a massage class for baby? is it a theory lesson only? if its a pratical lesson n can bring baby, can you add me in too?

cin

just came back from taiwan yesterday,wah really no time to read all the threads.

did i read something abt LV spree?hahaha

gathering:

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining (3 pax)- 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu (2 pax) - any wkend except 22 dec, 23 dec, 29 dec and 30 dec.
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh(2 pax)-8 dec.prefer somewhere central but boon lay is fine too.
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
13) Bliss - Any Sat except 15, 22 & 29 Dec 07.
14) Alsie (2 pax) - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.
24) PiggyB - any sat ok but timing after 3pm. prefer united sq or anyway central coz me live at serangoon garden.

nining,me and hubby are vegetarians,possible to specially order 2 sets of vegetarian sets for us?and thanks for organising!!!;-)

leooh,
welcome back...hw's ur trip to taiwan?

cin,
the system costs $29.99 and as for the bks, they varies

okie I will settle for the S$9/pax high tea buffet for 30 pax from Neo Garden, yes?

Leooh,
Are you ok with egg? or would you like me to look for option without egg? Also, can I order from Neo Garden and choose some of the menu that is vegetarian friendly? Or do you need it specifically vegetarian? I can ask my maid to prep spesific vegetarian food for you if you need it to be prepared separately, won't be a problem at all since only 2 persons

Jang,
I've transferred to you the cost of the milk bag plus postal charge:

To Account DBS Savings Plus
051-6-018701 Jang SMH
Amount S$38.71
Transaction Reference 1431813924

Will PM u my addy

Thanks very much for your help!

woof

haha i did not miss baby at all(hmm...maybe a bit for the first day)!haha...guess i needed a break away from being a mummy;-)yes i really enjoyed the trip!planning a trip o taipei wt hubby next year;-)

actually was tempted to get the leappad too..but hubby said save money and i provide the interactive function of reading/singing when reading books to my baby myself.haha

nining

yes we can take eggs,but no onion and garlic.wouldn't mind if neo garden has some vegetarian dishes in the buffet,like vegetarian bee hoon;-)no need to trouble ur maid la...
finally we can meet!!!!

leooh,
haha...ur hubby so farni..
i m oso gng on a getaway wif my colleagues at end of the mth..plan a trip wif hubby only? how abt bb?
we are planning to Japan when she grows older...haha

Am I too late to start using music mobile for my baby? He is 9weeks now. He always want to be carried to sleep nowaday, wonder music mobile can help him sleep on his own.

Any idea which one is good? Kiddy palace selling quite a number of brands,$10+ to $100 vary.

pls add me in for gathering : -

gathering:

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
15) Cin
16) Ivy
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.
24) PiggyB - any sat ok but timing after 3pm. prefer united sq or anyway central coz me live at serangoon garden.
25) gold..piggy

Hi nining, neo garden sounds ok.

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
7) muddypie - any weekend is fine with me. (2 pax)
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat

hi loh

my baby is like yours too. recently keeps rubbing his whole face subconciously when we try to keep him to his cot at night. the way he rubbed is like as if his whole face is very itchy, i woner why too.

hi ytann
my baby likes to be carried upright too. i guess as they r bigger, they want to see more things n dislike to look at the ceiling all the time. but my hands ache cos his neck is not firmed yet, so one hand got to carry him n the other to support his neck

his ladies
my baby really drools alot for the past week. till his collar n mitten r soaked with saliva. does that means he is teething? he likes to put his fingers into his mouth n eat. is it too early to give him teething ring then?

The massage class is considered quite ex? I know of a lactation consultant who charges $250 for 3 sessions - is it cheaper?

Pillow - ur engorgement ok liao mah? Otherwise, call betty at 98330170 she's a Lactation consultaion and she also does baby massage

Woof,
looking at the feedback list, 1st or 8th Dec seem to be best option.. Let me check with the mgmt office tomorrow see which date the room is available, okie

Cin ,
Ike also drools alot for the past 2 weeks, I guess yes he starts teething..

Leooh,
yep I am thinking to have the beehon as vegetarian too..

loh/cin,

Aidan has the same problem too. He's been scratching his whole face and head, looks like he's not alone. I've been swaddling him every night. Really don't know how long this can go on, can't possibly swaddle him forever....headache.

cin,
my baby too..whenever she wans to sleep, she will rub her face and as if some flies are flying ard her face and she is trying to chase them away...mayb all babies do tat..

my baby does drool but seems like no sign of teething yet leh...i oso notice tat she loves to play wif her upper lips using her tongue..sucking her upper lips together wif her tongue...at times will produce very loud "tuck tuck" sound...she oso suck her hands more often liao

drooling:
Thought it's normal, teething so early?? Aidan too drool alot and loves to put his whole hand in his mouth, he even make so much sucking sound while sucking his hands.

Hi Nining - can add me for the gathering,

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat
25) Gold..piggy

mommies,

how bout this menu?

Leooh,
I will communicate with the caterer the beehoon is to be vegetarian , wihtout garlic / onion..

Your choice of 9 courses are:

* Mee Hoon Goreng
* Satay - Chicken
* Fruit Salad
* Mini Chocolate Roll
* Sotong You Tiao
* Mini Soon Kueh
* Mini Nonya Kueh
* Sago Honeydew
* Tea - Sugar & Creamer

hi muddypie n ning

yes i thk our babies r teething. just surfed net for some teething info. the signs n symptoms of teething r drooling, scatching of cheeks, pulling of ears n fussy babies n disturbed sleep at night. though it can vary among babies.

i guess we might have taken good amt of calcium in our diet that maybe babies teeth early? 2moro morning going to "inspect" his gums.

haiz
my baby teething or no teething cannot self sleep at night.it becomes a bad habit n i really dun know how to break it. we still have to carry him him for at least 30 mins b4 we can put him down. if not he will wakes up n we got to start all over again. actually by how old can they sleep on their own? i cant be carrying him esp if he turns heavier as the mths pass to sleep. really envy those mummies that their abies can sleep on their own.

wahahahaha!!! woof!! u r so funny!! abt your baby rubbed her face as if to chase the flies away. even my toes r laughing!!! wahahahaha!!

ning
the menu sounds good. i m alrite with it. thanks.

ok, going to sleep now. u ladies sleep too. dun surf net in the middle of the nite. remember, baby sleep, you sleep too.

an_gal,
how i wish i can slim down just by carrying my gal so that i dun hv to spend money buying slimming gel and eating lesser

cin,
ya, sometimes my wrist hurts from carrying her too much. my gal is 6.5kg now so i always joke that i'm carrying more than a bag of rice walking around. btw, my gal has been rubbing her eyes and whole face too. worry that she might scratch herself so i have to cut her nails every often.

Re: Hydrotherapy
Someone posted the contact no. but i didn't manage to take it down. Can post again? Thinking of trying it next week when my hb go germany cos i have car to drive liao.. yeah..

Hi nining, thanks for organising.
1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
18) ytanhn (2 pax) - any sat, prefer united square or central area
20) Doddie - any sat

cin, really?? that's really early, will hve a look at his gum tomorrow too.

Sleeping:
My bb has no problem sleeping, just need to carry him and pat him for a while and he'll drift off into his dreamland. At times, don't even need to pat him. For past few weeks, he's been sleeping through the night, even if wakes up for milk, it's just one time between 2am to 5am.

cin, why don't you try swaddling him, initially was also hving problem with Aidan, everytime when I thought that he's fallen asleep and try to put him in his cot, he wakes up. So I tried swaddling him, which it works. Anyway, thank god now I've no problem with that.

cin,
very farni har...seriously..sometimes i oso ask my girl, got flies meh..watz wrong?

nining,
yup...fine wif the menu..do update us on the date..

muddypie/angeline

can i join in for the dreambag BP with u too?hope i'm not too late!

my order:

Jungle friends
6/18mths
TOG:0.5

nining,
oh ya...shld we compile a list of our nick and names so tat when we meet up and introduce itz easier..haha...or shld haf name tag?

nings, menu sound good.. Drooling liao.. Hahhaa.. Which day u arranging?

Doodie, so the system c/w a book and the cartridge c/w a book too. Hehehe..I also dun noe if wanna buy or not.. really really buy lots of things liao... such as kumon books, little grammer, little phonics.. Heheee...
Hubby say c i buy also neber c me teach my gal.
But leapfrog dvd is the best cos jus let my gal watch tv.... but tv no gd for children leh.

Woof/chatty, let me noe u b ordering from amazon or leapfrog. Think amazon got promo for the system.

woof,
good idea, i'll get some stick on labels, everyone can write own name & nic on it

ocean,
i oredi drool when looking at the menu choices :p day wise, either 1st or 8th dec, see whats avail for the multi-purpose hall here..

ocean,
watz the leapfrog dvd abt? care to share?
compile a list lor so tat itz better when we meet up...hehe

nining,
no nid to stick label on tat dae lah..juz get to know the names beforehand so tat when we meet up itz easier to match...

nining,
nah...try ur best...btw, do u wan to cont wif the list tat i compile..if u wan, i email to u...

woof

haha u are the funny one.name tags!but ya lah,otherwise we won't know who we are...

nining

thanks babe!

me off to dreamland..

Nining
the catering menu looks gd. looking forward to tat day!

like the idea of the name tags or stick label. will be funny but think it's better..

Re: Compilation of name and nicks.
I hv written my name beside my nicks. maybe every mummies try to do tat so easier for woof or nining to compile.

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
18) ytanhn (2 pax) - any sat, prefer united square or central area
20) Doddie / Eileen - any sat.

Woof,
yes will be great if you can send to me [email protected]

Pls kindly verify the list? Since mostly we're gonna do it in Boon Lay and understand its not very convenient for some mommies, pls kindly update me if still wanna come? for head count purpose
Thank u...

Hi Woof,

Can I join in the spress too? I cant come online very often and hence, pls do PM if this spree is confirmed. Thanks!

RE:LittleTouch LEAPPAD LEARNING SYSTEM
1)woof
2)chatty
3)adeline
4)rainy5
5)jete
6)nining
7)ivy
8)settes
9)magical
10)gold..piggy
11)jang