(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

golden mummy

i read that once frozen milk thawed and put in fridge they haveto be consumed within 24 hrs. i hv to throw away 180 ML of thawed frozen EBM. initially i thawed to let her drink yday but she has fever last night cos of UTI. And i dun want her to drink frozen ones since she is sick.
that is wat i read in the internet.

piggy: thawed ebm shld be consumed within 24hrs from the start of thawing. since ur thawed ebm is already 2days old, think u shld discard

Jete: You can have the flexishield. I don't need it plus have to cut down on so much spending on pumps... : )

Choco: Leappad spree for Aug Mummies is on...just need to confirm some details like billing address with leappad, and check out if VIOSALE and Amazon are cheaper.

Chatty,

We are combining orders for dreambags

If order 2 & above, entitle to 10% discount.

Inu,

Wah, u kind of far sia!

Muddypie, Tulip & Inu,

Let's see who is free to collect on our behalf den we can arrange to collect from her. My time not flexible, can u mummies can help to collect instead.
As for Inu, ike wat she said, have to post to her.

Re : Massage

Keep me informed too, see if im free to attend.
Btw, beside babies, how many adults can attend together?

chatty,
yeah everyone was commenting on how much hair he had.. i think still ok la, some babies even more!
if the leapfrog thing is on count me in too!

hi adeline!
i think its coz he wants attention ba.. he realises that when he misbehaves he will get more attention albeit for the wrong reasons..
sigh.. n i was planning on having no. 2 when jereth is abt 2 plus.. i think will also have sibling rivalry even though hubby says he can't imagine leaving jereth out for his little bro or sis coz we love him so much now!

haha, then our babies should love to sleep n eat since born in year of pig! but nt true leh..

inu is not far from me! me bt batok too! =D

garfield,
cheer up! think of it this way, it can only get better from there!

i also want the leapfrog.

But i called the breastfeeding mother support group and they told me that baby still can drink the breast milk after 2 days if its left in fridge. means from freezer, i put in thermal bag then put in fridge, haven't thawed, can still drink

thawed would mean left in the open and not in the fridge right? If from freezer to fridge, does it mean thawed?

cos initially i threw away and the lady told me very waste leh, don't throw, let baby drink cos unless we put out on open then bb cannot drink

angeline,
i thought u so hardworking extract the apple juice 4 ur son 2 drink :p ur mum extract n feed ur son in bottle or spoon feed?

re- mom & babes gathering..

I am approaching my co's corporate secretary, she has lobang in novotel.. She said she will talk to her contact there. but Dec is peak season.. specially saturday.. What we have in mind is rent a small meeting room and cater high tea right?

an-gal,

Im working leh & my mum daytime make for my son to drink

My mum spoonfeed him the apple juice den let him suckle his bottle for plain water

angeline,
i'm not working but guess i wont b as hardworking as ur mum :p realli veri tiring looking after baby at home.. mayb if 2mr hav time i shall try to use ur method 2 giv my son a taste of apple juice hehe..

re sleeping time of bb

i realise my bb can't really sleep at a stretch at night n he sleeps late lor..usually 12 mn n later! there was once he slept at 1.30 am...i nearly KO! n not as if he can wake up like 9-10 am e next morning..usually he's up between 6-7 am...veri punctual one...n i really dread to hear his fussing as i'm deadbeat...! n his waking hours in e day can strecth for more than 3 hours...goodness is tis ok? no wonder he's not fleshy cos little sleep!

magical

which part of Bt Batok u stay in? heee

golden piggy mummy

i thaw in fridge. meaning i bring down from freezer then put in fridge to thaw lor.

an_gal,

Ya, i can understand the busy-ness looking after a baby, really very busy & tiring!
I pity my mum cos my son really very naughty sia, dun want to take naps. Even if take, super short one, 15mins lor! Den whole day want to be carried one, very shiong ah!

Jete,

Ok, I will reserve the new flexishield for U, but how U collect from me? or U wnt me to post to U? I'm staying in Tampines.

Magical,

Its really tough for me lor!! Before I preggie with #2, he is not like that...I mean not until this stage where he got vry vry naughty at times and worst is my hubby never bond with him since he is born...now hubby treat him vry rough whenever he misbehave, he will grap him and throw him on the bed, when he beat his hands, the mark will last for days..I so sad lor...everytime I see him ganna beaten by hubby, I heart pain and cry de. Men dun seem to understand our feelings, cos we are the ones giving birth to them not him lor! I cry and quarel with hubby numerous times cos of my boy leh. He did control his temper after he see me upsad, but after a while he is back to sq1 again...sigh...

I thk if U really planning for number 2, its better U try next yr before jereth turns 2, as they don't get so jealous at that age, after 2yrs thy will tend to be jealous over their little siblings or either wait till he is 4yrs old...between 2.5-4yrs is critical age to have another one, thats wht I think lor...vry tough to deal with...I cant wait cos my age dont allow me to wait any longer for my #2, now I close shop liao...no stamina le.

chatty,
wa..so many pple interested in the leapfrog products...die die oso the spree has to be on..hehe

Woof,

Wht is the Leapfrog products about? Is it suitable for Toodler also? My boy is 3.5yrs old and my gal is 3mths, can both of them share?

inu,
my place is at goodview gdns.. u ley?

adeline,
oh no.. u poor thing.. must have been difficult to cope with new baby n toddler.. pls is hubby not supportive then will be worse! maybe your hubby doesnt understand why your son behaves like that? not because he's naughty on purpose but just because he's feeling insecure. if he hits him then it'll only make matters worse coz its almost as if telling him he's not loved. try to explain to your hubby when he's in a receptive mood?

sometimes its easy for us outsiders to give our opinions, but i think when faced with reality i also won't know what to do.

i think its a phase that children will go through.. be strong and there is always light at the end of the tunnel! i used to fight with my bro alot when we were young..i think whenever we fought our parents also big headache.. but as we grew up we're still very close. even tho we're 6 years apart we still go to the zoo together..haha..

keep your spirits up and tell yourself its a phase, its a phase!

i'm planning to have 2nd one before i'm 30 so if we try again 2 years later will still fit into the plan..

adeline,
the product (LittleTouch) tat we are talking abt it for 6mths to 3yrs old...
can check it out at leapfrog website..

btw i bought the leapfrog caterpillar toy for jereth n he loves it! 40 bucks well spent!
he's got no interest in cheap plastic ones.. die la..

Woof: Got your e-mails...will discuss spree details with you later tonight...right now must settle down to do some work...

Nining: Thanks for organising gathering. Whereever we meet, as long as there's place for nursing / changing diapers, should be fine : )

Magical / Inu: I live very near Bt Batok, off Chun Tin Road. Jln Jurong Kechil just down the hill behind my house : )

Adeline: If its any comfort, you're not alone...my colleague just had baby in Sep, his 18 month old toilet trained daughter suddenly started peeing and pooing all over the house. My friend's 18 month old daughter became really jealous when she carried my baby...your boy's reaction is very normal, but not easy to handle...

mommies,

high tea at novotel is $25 ++/pax at the square, open concept. if at private room its $40++/pax min 30 pax.

high tea at marina mandarin is $40 ++/pax at their coffee house..

Magical,

U young worrh...me almost a cycle older thn U leh...Ah Soh liao...No choice for me cos I married late, straight after married I conceive my boy within 3months leh...thats Y cant wait too long for #2 lor...

I told hubby already, he never spend time to bond with his boy, he is already not close to him already, now the worst thing is that he beat him and not explaining to him where is he wrong, usually when I punish my boy, I will talk to him and let him know where he is wrong and he will get punishment for that. I think there is no way that my boy will be close to his daddy already as he have made him go far away from him by doing all that to him. Now is stick to my all the time and when I am not around, maid will be his best playmate cos he is also not close to my mother in law, as she is like my hubby, dun know how to bond with kids de...really stress up by the both of them lor...feel like screaming my head out leh....

I keep telling myslf leh, hope my boy will outgrown this phrase soon.

Chatty,

Yeah, he always do silly things to catch our attention, I keep telling hubby he need attention and ask him to control his temper towards him leh...I am really vry stress lor, by kids, by hubby, by mother in law and breastfeeding at work...now I am looking forward for another 9mths before I can stop BF my gal.

adeline: i know how u feel. my gal is also very notti now. she will beat me or cry and throw things when she is angry. i tried to talk to her nicely, she still notti. in the end, i used cane to beat her. i love her too much and so tend to be v strict with her! *SIGH* the woes of motherhood

hi nining

thanks for organising. its not easy to arrange n appreciate u doing this.

i like the high tea at marina mandarin. but if u all decide at elsewhere, its still fine with me.

hi settes
i know wat u mean. my son sleeps little in the day too. so if he doesnt want to sleep, i got to entertain him. he seems to have separation anxiety. if i leave him alone for more than 10 mins, he will yell n cry. u r soooo funny!! the way u describe that u dread his fussing at nite. me too, esp when i am so tired. but why does he sleeps at 12 am? between 8 to 12 what does he do?

really salute n admire those mummies who has to work the next day. i dun thk i can handle taking care of baby at nite n at the same time be a successful career women.

Garfield,

I think gals are still better thn boys, my boy is to the extreme lor, when U beat him, he will use his toy as weapon, beat U back de.and his scream was so loud that frighten my gal leh...my gal cry non-stop until puke ahh...cos of the shock from his brother scream

Periods:
is it normal to have spotting like 5 days prior to the start of the period? had that for my last cycle (2nd period after birth). started on CD34. used to be CD28.

today dunno it's spotting again or start of period but it's only CD24!

angeline,
there were some negative reports & discussions abt the exersaucer too... maybe prolong period on it is not recommended. my gal likes to watch tv too & will turn her head towards the sound even while drinking milk. normally, either i'll distract her or just carry her away.

Gold..piggy,
my gal also hates to drink plain water from day 1 so i mixed with gripe water to lure her to drink. recently she has been drinking more plain water then usual after her milk feed (which i normally will try giving). I dun mind her drinking more water as she is on TFM.

cin,

between 8-12..his eyes wide wide..drink n play or we leave him on e bouncer...then sometimes i really too tired to entertain him..leave him there...then see he like poor thing...but no energy to play with him...n dat dragged til 1 am!! last night he slept more in e day..i was surprise..but guess wat..e trade off is dat he woke up at 2.30 am n 5.30 am...my whole body so sng...! n tis morning 7 am eh eh liao..i almost couldn't drag myself out of bed! so envy bbs who can sleep a lot n has a fixed bedtime...i wonder how to...i just find it hard to establish his routine when each time i put him to bed..his eyes wide wide one...sigh..

adeline
since chatty is not taking the flexishields, I'll take them off your hands. tried to pm you but you dont accept pm. pls email me at [email protected] to arrange payment and pickup. thanks!

putting paige to bed then hopefully i can have some internet time!!

angeline,
at 1st i oso scared so oways need to keep a close watch out. now he can lift up his head veri high while tummy down n i not so scared liaoz.. if not if he don slp day time, i cant do my work man, i will go crazy entertaining him the whole day hehe

hi woof!
actually i just turned 26 in oct.. so still very on schedule! =) have a couple of years to give n take before no. 2 ..

chatty,
i used to live at toh yi just opp your place..i love that area!bt batok here so inconvenient.. esp since we just gave up one car, now i carless liao.. my place is a 15-20 min walk from mrt, n almost no buses worth taking.. i miss my old place...=(

adeline,
me n hubby ROM when we were 23 n wedding when we were 25 .. coz were together for quite long liao. this year is our 10th year anniversary together, so although seems like conceived very quickly after wedding, actually we're very ready to start our family liao.. hope we can do it right by jereth!

i think maybe now your hubby still not very close to your son coz not very much in common.. maybe when your son grows older he'll learn to bond with his dad? usu the case is mummy's boy n daddy's girl ma.. otherwise since u said your MIL is also like that, then perhaps its the way he was raised..but i think u're doing a great job by making sure he understands why he was punished! you're a great mum and must always believe so!

inu, its the blks opp the driving center

magical ohh i know..those are relatively new..no wonder nvr really heard of the name. that mean u very very near to me wor haaa

an_gal,
my gal also hates to be carried lying down and wanted to be carried in sitting position PLUS must walk somemore.. tiring man..

Chatty n woof, so u doing the leapfrog spree? Can let me know how to buy via overseas as sometimes see something wanna buy, but dun noe how... So usually i'll join sprees... Quite alot of sprees i join woh... Lucky vitamin, JE, CCT, CB, etc.. Hehehe..

Actually i also very confuse with this leapfrog system.... cos i think they got accessories or toy for different age group. I guess we need a set to play and a book to read along. However, y do we need cartridge?

Adeline & garfield,
Can understd how u feel abt taking care of 2 youg kids. My gal is almost 3yrs like adeline, and very active, like to do those gal thing such as pretend shopping. So, she will take plastic bag or small bag, n whatever she see, she will take n put in a bag.. Then tell us she jus went NTUC shopping, etc.. Goosh... it can b very sweet, but when u cant find the things such as keys, it is really frustrating.. sigh...

Mesh,
sorry got no time these few days to "sneak" out of office to S'post, will try to post the gel to u this friday and then i let u know the postage cost, k.

For all who r still bf, endure,,, i noe is tiring.. i really feel very tired everyday as my bb wun wake up at ard 2am n 5-6am for feed... n after my pump ard 10pm to 11pm... settle down n ready to sleep, she wakes up for milk.
Cant complain to hb cos he would say it is my choice to bf....

an_gal, cos the timing my bb wake up for milk is ard 12am to 1am... hubby already sleep.. unless i adjust my pump timing cos my bb sleep longer after 7-8pm feed, then she wakes up again ard 12am-1am for milk...

And, i also din help myself cos u c, now instd of sleeping, i am surfing...
sometimes really cant blame pple... But i also wanna to hv some time for myself... haiz...