(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

pls count me in for the leappad.. alamak thread moving so fast I dunno what leappad is, lucky some1 posted a link kekekeke

hi ladies, need urgent help.

since monday, left breast feel v sore, a section engorged. tried massaging real hard, pumping frequently, latching as well to clear the lump. tried cold cabbage leaves to relieve the pain.

today, had warm shower while massaging the engorged area and expressing. today is the fourth day already ! the lump still refuse to clear

any more suggestions ? anyone know if i could see my gynae for any form of medication to relieve ? i am scared it would become mastitis coz i came down with fever as well on monday and GP gave me some antibiotics

pillow
think you need some serious hot compression while expressing. some of the ladies here use milk bottles with hot water inside to roll on the breast before and during pumping. I'm lazy and just use a gel pack cos can microwave.

i've posted this before.... some mommies on the internet swear by this. they let bb lie down on their back, get on all 4 and offer breast to bb to suck. personally i've never tried it since i hardly latch on.

good luck, hope you can get the engorgement cleared out soon.

Pillow, if only a section blocked, then u need to focus on pressing the portion out n apply cabbage to slow down the ss preventing more blockage. Did you try to let bb latch on more on ur left breast? Tat time i had a blockage for 2 days on one portion of my breast too, and suprisingly, my bb clear it for me. Otherwise, get hubby to help.
If all fails, u can go kkh emergency there at the basement n they actually had a snr nurse or the lactation ard to assist to clear the block. I went there when i had blocked on the 3rd day when bb was borned cos of blockage too. They will also chk if u need to take antibiotic or refer to doc. If situation not tat bad, the nurse or LC will help to clear ur duct... but... very painful..

muddiypie and angeline,

did you take my order for teh dream bag
..? then i will tell itsy bitsy that i am combining orders wtih u all tks!

thanks Ocean. that sounds painful....

previously when i had lumps, bb clear them v fast. but this time round, don't know why still can't clear... i latch bb on the affected breast , then thereafter pump to ensure breast gets emptied.

sigh....

garfield u gng back work on a fri? so nice...

i am gng back on mon....also a bit sian..i just thinking abt work and stress when i go back haiz

Re: Gathering

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining (3 pax)- 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
13) Bliss - Any Sat except 15, 22 & 29 Dec 07.
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - (2 pax) any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.
24) PiggyB - any sat ok but timing after 3pm. prefer united sq or anyway central coz me live at serangoon garden.

magical,
wow..so young...how i wish i cud turn back the clock..hehe

ocean,
not too sure abt how to use the system leh....will explore when i got hold of one

chatty,
tks for the effort..i feel itz worth doing the spree as there's so many mummies here wanted to get hold of it...i know itz a lot of hard work to organise a spree..ii would use this as a stepping stone and moreover hols are here but den u haf to guide me coz i know nuts abt it...do u haf msn? add me using the email acct if u haf...i will compile a list of mummies who are interested first...

nining,
so hv u confirm the place? the pax exclude babies rite? hehe

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
15) Cin
16) Ivy
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.
24) PiggyB - any sat ok but timing after 3pm. prefer united sq or anyway central coz me live at serangoon garden.

Woof, do u noe y we need cartrdge? I mean system i noe it act as a platform and the book will play the different story... but cartride? To print meh... ehhehehe... Think need to print out article to read liao.

Pillow, yap, it was very painful experience and had it twice in the torturing chambers with the LC for my 1st and 2nd gal. Hahhaa.. so, i can only experience once every childbirth.. otherwise i will give up bf. But tat time, i had block for both side due to colustrum milk.. The section block was few last few week, lucky it was clear.
Maybe u try askin ur hubby to massage out for u? Cos really need to arm muscle to clear block... Jia you and endure.. if all still fail, have to quickly go and c a LC.

RE:LittleTouch LEAPPAD LEARNING SYSTEM
1)woof
2)chatty
3)adeline
4)rainy5
5)jete
6)nining
7)ivy
8)settes
9)magical
10)gold..piggy
11)jang
12)choco
13)tulip
14)alsie
15)doddie (catridges & books only)

any more mummies interested? pls add to the list

ocean,
i dunno leh..mayb can ask doddie for advise as she has the system oreadi..

doddie,
wan to explain to dummies of leapfrog including me..i m oso puzzled abt the catridges

chatty,
i oso try to add the sales books to the cart @ the leapfrog website and i cant..they dun allow us to purchase sales items?

woof,
mi interested too

1)woof
2)chatty
3)adeline
4)rainy5
5)jete
6)nining
7)ivy
8)settes
9)magical
10)gold..piggy
11)jang
12)choco
13)tulip
14)alsie
16) an_gal

woof,
yes the pax of course exclude babies laaa hahahaha... I have my maid and hubby, maid will be assisting cos I still assume it's still in my condo's multi purpose hall? cos I reckon I can setup a table for changing diapers, and also mommies can pump at my apartment, or nurse in the room.. I think it's more sensible option cos hotel is ex leee..

I'll check the room avail tomorrow with the mgmt here, and propose a date for one saturday, okie? then after that let's get headcount and then I order the caterer..

Hi nining

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu (2 pax) - any wkend except 22 dec, 23 dec, 29 dec and 30 dec.
7) muddypie
9) Leooh
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat

hmm this is what i intend to do when i start work on washing the pumps.

pump at 11 am. after that wash the pumps and bottles with soap, then put them in container and pour hot water to sterlise them. take them out at 3 pm to pump, then after that wash bring home n use steriliser for 12 am pump.

you think the pumps, valve n bottle can withstand the very very hot water? sure can right? any comments?

nining,
i oso feel the same way as u..got young babies lots of restriction lah...i scare hor go hotel den babies bcome cranky den waste time and money, cant enjoy the food and socialization...price wise oso cheaper..

ivy
settes make a good point. can the babies tahan 2 hours straight or not? 1 session is convenient but if babies get too cranky and we dont learn anything then quite wasted.

woof/chatty
i tried adding the sale items to the cart and ok, no problem. so weird you cant add it to the cart.

inu,
sure can.. sterilizer oso hot u know :p

mommies who has bumper mats maybe willing to bring so babies can be put on the mat? me dont have one leeee

hi inu!
yeah only recently we see lots of property agents roaming the area.. i thuink many are up 5 years liao..
so many leaflets always..

hi chatty!
actually i dont really like taking mrt.. maybe coz since young lived in that area n used to taking bus liao. then after that just drove here n there.. then now we gave up one car already,so now even worse, can't even queue up for taxi.. always call cab!

hi adeline!
yup i'm a rooster.. wow your roommate was really young when she had her no. 1! after 9 years apart, sure will forget! now i already quite unsure abt carrying a newborn liao.. haha..

maybe your hubby wasnt close with his family, so now he's not sure on how to bond. but i'm sure since u chose him as your hubby, there are certain qualities that you love abt him! everytime i get upset with my hubby i just think of the nice things he's done (which is not many in the past 10 years.. =p!) .. n anyway we seldom have fights too, coz he said no fun fighting with me coz he feels like he's talking to a block of wood. my endurance super high..so in the past 10 years i think i only lost my temper with him once or twice. n when he nag at me i just tune out n daydream..will think abt what to eat for dinner, what time should i bathe..etc.. quite useful in keeping calm..

nining,
thanks for organzing this meet up!

hi Woof,
am interested also

1)woof
2)chatty
3)adeline
4)rainy5
5)jete
6)nining
7)ivy
8)settes
9)magical
10)gold..piggy
11)jang
12)choco
13)tulip
14)alsie
16)an_gal
17)mic

Re: leappad system
each catridge comes with its story book. it's just like nintendo game set etc whereby u insert the game catridge into the system set and u play the game. for the leappad (leap touch), u juz insert the catridge n attach the accomapnying story book to the system. then u can start playing it. U juz hv to touch the cartoons n pics in the book (like pressing the touchscreen), there will be songs, narrations or music coming out. find it quite interactive. in s'pore, the titles are quite limited. tat's why been wanting to buy fr sprees as more titles are available overseas.

Er.. how much is the leappad har? hehee... me already bought some of the big ticket item such as Logico, leapfrog dvd, books from dollarland, lots of CB lotion/spray... plus clothes from JE and CCT spree. Hahhaa... Need to ctrl...

Hmm.. think we need to buy at least the system and min a book right? hehhee

i super long time didnt log in..... hope some of u still remember me!! Can i join the gathering as I am Sept mum and not Aug mum :S....

Hi Woof,
I am interested on the learning system too...

1)woof
2)chatty
3)adeline
4)rainy5
5)jete
6)nining
7)ivy
8)settes
9)magical
10)gold..piggy
11)jang
12)choco
13)tulip
14)alsie
16)an_gal
17)mic
18)Sinkor

Hi nining

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
7) muddypie - Any sat/sun is fine, coming with hub and bb.
9) Leooh
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat

Thanks for organising.

ocean
the system comes with one bk already. haha, u definitely need to ctrl.

nining
thanx for organizing the meet up.

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
9) Leooh
11) Magical
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie (juz me n baby) - any sat, fine with boon lay or central

Angeline, Tulip, inu, jete.

How's the outcome of the bp for dream bag, i don't mind collecting it for inu, as my mum stays at clementi. But inu, you may hve to meet me at clementi to collect it (on any weekends), is it okay with you?

Btw, who's organising this, it seems like Angeline is. Angeline, are you?? If not, then I'll try to consolidate the order and get back to itsy bitsy soon.

Ivy, thanks for organising the baby massage class, am fine with the date, 25th Nov. Think we have to confirm this soon right, cause hve to cancel my time slot with Parentcraft, so they can give it to someone else. Btw, do we hve to give you our actual name to make it easier for you to organise?

jete, yup..bought the pump liaoz..in e end we got the advanced one...used it for a day already..so far okie bah..hehe...got blocked ducts...tinkin if i shld go see a LC..or wait..mayb it shld clear soon..sigh..

RE: Gathering
i'm okie w any location since driving..thanks nining for organizing..it's not easy..thanks and appreciate it...

Muddypie
Dunno leh. I've given Angeline my order bt hvnt seen her come in here 2day. I think we wait for 1 more day? Think Jete hasn't got back yet oso.

rainy5

i hve the busybaby wrap.it is actually quite thick if u ask me. i will only use it when i am in shopping center. n i think it is quite hot for the bb.

hi jete!
jereth hates his combi chair! i'm seriously thinking of selling it away coz he refuses to be in it properly.. spent 240+ bucks on it some more..! its a waste actually coz only used during his first month celebration.. the other times we put him in, in less than 5 mins he'll get angry liao..

hi woof!
actually i also wish i could turn back the clock.. now got so many things to be stressed abt.. unlike during sch days.. but then, i think if i turn back the clock then we won't have jereth with us.. now he's so fun to be with.. loves to talk and yak away..

OMG, the threat is moving so fast, I cannot keep track!

My boy only take 100ml and if i try to give more, he will still stop at 100ml and he will want to drink milk 2hrs later. Tried stretching it, but he will fuss alot

Nining

1) Woof - (2 pax)1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
5) lena soon
7) muddypie
9) Leooh
11) Magical
14) Alsie (2 pax) - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
20) Doddie - any sat

Those who are interested pls add your name
Re:Baby Massage Class by TMC.
1) Jete (wkend)
2) Tulip
3) Chattypheyling (wkend)
4) Jang
5) Gold...Piggy
6) Nining (wkend)
7) Muddypie
8) PiggyB
9) Inu
10) Angeline Poh
11) Ivy
12) Alsie (have signed up for 24th 10am)

magical
which model do you have and how much are you thinking of selling it? i'm thinking of getting a preloved one to put at my mom's. can pm or email me about it if you prefer. [email protected]

Re bb watching TV,
My bb will peep on TV whne he is dinking milk, but we will turn him away, scared he wear spect at young age.
He likes to stare at lighting, can keep looking for v long period, wondering will spoil his eyes or not.

Sinkor,
REally long time never see u post. Sure you can join us la.....how u and bb? Why u end up wif C-sect???

Re nite feeding,
My baby now can sleep through for 8hrs at nite. For 10pm feed, he will rub his eyes and ears at abt 4am, then i give him pacifier, he can sleep till 6/7am, but the pacifier must stay inside his mouth, once drop, then he will start rubbing again. He been like tt for 1 week time, hope he can sleep through w/o pacifier.