(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

so sleepy... gona wake my boy up and feed him then go slp.. he had been sleeping since 7+ until now.. gosh.. not hungry 1 meh... nite nite

Nining: Thanks for organising. I'm fine with any place : )

Adeline: Really sounds like you're having a tough time...just hang in there okay? I think you're already doing a great job of handling so many different people and their needs. Hugz! Re: your hubby - could it be that he doesn't know of any other way of dealing with his children? Could it be that his dad interacted with him in the same way? Just wondering...

Inu & Magical: Gd to know that there are people staying near me! I was beginning to wonder if I was the odd one out since almost everyone other than Nining seems to be living in Sengkang & Punggol and Serangoon...

Magical: So I guess you and Pst must have been neighbours 'coz her parents also live in Toh Yi...I thought your present place isn't too bad...at least you have MRT. I only moved to my home in Jun 06, and after growing up in Dover and then living for many years in Woodlands after I got married, I find this place quite inconvenient where travelling via public transport is concerned...Fortunately, there are lots of eating places and supermarkets nearby...and the estate is lovely.

Woof: I went to Isetan tonight to check up the prices of the Leapfrog products, and to get an estimate of their weight...the books cum cartridges are pretty light and small, and the little touches leap pad is bulky but isn't too heavy (hubby estimated that it may be 2 or 3 kg at most, inclusive of box). Pricing wise, the little touches leap pad is going for $99.95 after discount, with a further $15 discount (rebate vouchers) for Isetan card members. The books cost between S$25 to S$35, but their range is really small. Not sure if the other shopping centres have a better range.

I think if a lot of us order the leapfrog products and split the fixed shipping cost, it may still be worthwhile to do the spree...
However, to avoid GST, we may want to split orders into a few shipments amounting to not more than US$200 each.

What do you think?

Ocean: Actually its quite troublesome to purchase things on-line, even when you use a Vpost account...easier to join a spree. I do buy lots of stuff from Amazon.com, but always have the stuff sent to my ILs place in LA, and either I pick it up during my visits there or they bring it over. About 2.5 weeks ago, I used VPost for the first time to bring over my Playtex order, and guess what? I'm still waiting for the goods to arrive!

Hence, if you need something urgently, don't do it via VPost.

chatty,

U still awake at this time? ME miss my pump time and leaking like siao...end up I yeild 320mls, cos dinner time I drk lots of soup, my bra pad and bra is all wet, should hv 20mls there..haha..

U bet I'm doing so many things for many people, my friend always call me wonder women.

And I agree that my hubby doesnt know how to deal with kids, as he is the elder in the family and there is no kids around for him to deal with, I grew up in a big family and I am the yongest, so I see all my niece and nephew grow up, so guess I could cope with kids better thn him. And U are right, he never interact much with his parents since young cos his parent dun love him as much as thy love his younger brother, I also dun really know why, after his army life, he was very very independent, staying in camp while he sign on and after that he go abroad to UK for his degree. Guess its the way he was brought up but thn I told him, he need to learn to handle his own kids, he cant do it same as the way his parents brought him up.

Hey mommies... mi oso pumpg nw.

Chatty

I understand that there are several leapfrog leappad system available. Think they go by colour to differentiate the age grp. Which one u thinkg of orderg?

Magical,

U are really young lor...almost a cycle younger thn me, u born in the year of rooster? Thn I guess U really have lots of time to hv yr next baby, can wait till jereth is 4 or 5 thn have number 2 lor, trust me it better that way.

I remember whn I am at TMC, my roommate give birth to her 2nd kid, her 1st kid already 9yrs old, she is also vry young, she told me she gv birth to her 1st kid at the age of 21, now she is 30yrs old with #2 but horrh, she say she forget how to take care of baby le cos too long never handle liao...haha...

Ocean

So sweet lor, gals play....I guess gals are better thn boy lor, even thy are notti, I guess still better thn boy ba...

Chatty/Woof,

I also interested in the leapfrog, let me know more about the spree...

Nining,

Guess the gathering is fine for me and hubby, we will bring the maid, but dont count her share, cos its 3-5pm, by thn we already have lunch.

chatty
yeah, i thought bf-ing for 6 years is a bit extreme but in a way it's pretty amazing too cos i have problem hanging in there for 6 months, i cannot imagine 6 years!!!! :p

chatty
prob by end of the year should be in outlets. could be by this month too since they may try to catch the thanksgiving crowd.

LV spree will be very very nice.

bliss
paige sleeps very late too. she was stuck to the 11pm -1am bed time for a long long time. this week she has move forward a bit and is going to sleep at 10.30pm. she'll get up about 9am for feed then continue to sleep until ard noon. if she sleeps at 10.30pm and wake up at 11.30am then she will eat and not go back to sleep any more.

magical
so lucky jereth will let you eat out. we dont dare to eat out unless paige has just been fed and not fussy. if not one of us have to hold her while the other one eat. usually we just buy home so she can be in the combi chair and we can both eat in peace.

paige also likes to watch tv. i try to move away if i catch her watching tv, but she gets the same look too.

jang
forgot to ask you... what size is the nepia you pass to me? S? i tried to put it on paige today and it seem pretty big compared to fitti. have you tried the fitti? how do you like it?

Angeline Poh
my girl will sleep in the day time 30 mins max. very tiring having to entertain her the whole day. i'm trying to extend her naps but it's hard. i tell myself since she sleeps through the night, i have to give and take and work harder in the day.

Hi goldpiggy

Re lansinoh milkbags. My friend needs only 2 boxes, would you want to take over the remaining 2 boxes?

choco/chatty
this is not 100% but at least a comparison. i asked jang the last time she order the milk bags on vpost shipping. since i have the milk bags myself, i weighed and estimated the weight for the same number of boxes jang ordered. then i checked out the shipping on USPS website. turned out vpost shipping was less, even before the current discount they have (promo).

not sure if this is in general for all shipping comparison for USPS vs vpost.

angeline/muddypie
i'll like to tag along with your order. i'll go check out the info and post my order. collection from sk is ok for me, since i'm in punggol.

gold piggy
i feed thawed ebm within 24 hours. i think once you take it out of your freezer, it's consider thawing it out already.

adeline
i emailed you already but just saw your post now. no problem collecting from you at tamp. i am at tamp vey often since my parents stay in tamp. if possible i'll like to collect it asap.... kind of sore and looking for anything that will help! :p

i emailed you my hp, can sms me to coordinate on date and time.

chatty
i am interested in the leapfrog stuff, but will have to look at their website to see what i'm interested in ordering. quite confused about what's what, they have plenty to choose from.

RE: baby massage class
i definitely think we will pick a weekend. i suggest we work on the 24th or 25th weekend since that's supposed to be the class date any way. ivy is going to check with tmc if sunday is ok. usually sunday is less crazy at TMC cos the ob offices are closed. Sat TMC is a mad house.

Tulip
are you already signed up for the class?

chatty
you're signed up already right. 11am for now?

nining
when i called parentcraft last friday to sign up, i asked if daddy can come too and she said yes. so i assume if we have our own class, same rule should apply. are you signed up already currently?

piggyb
the class is offered by parentcraft at TMC. right now working on either the 24th or 25th november. i cant remember the price, think it's slightly less than $100.

inu
dont think TMC will give us a discount but i'll msg and see if ivy can check with them when she calls them on friday.

angeline
they told me mom and dad can both attend with the baby.

hihi chatty, leapfrog BP pls count me in. I almost joined one of the spree but i was too slow. Missed the boat..

Jete... thankQ so much for helping me to inform the rest abt the baby massage class coz i was out whole day
And also thanks for compling the list for me

Will check with them on Fri to see if it's possible for us to hv it on a weekend, Sunday 25 Nov 2007 and the price (any discount). Will keep u gals updated.

Those who are interested pls add your name

Re:Baby Massage Class by TMC.
1) Jete (wkend)
2) Tulip
3) Chattypheyling (wkend)
4) Jang
5) Gold...Piggy
6) Nining (wkend)
7) Muddypie
8) PiggyB
9) Inu
10) Angeline Poh
11) Ivy

Jete u also catching up with the post..
I always forget what i want to write after i read the whole post. So end up no post

Re:Dreambag by Itsy Bitsy
I had already got the dreambag and my baby is using it now
A bit big but still okie for my baby, bought size 6-18mths, 0.5 TOG, if buy too small scare she will outgrown it very fast. That's what happen to my other sleeping bags. Hmm... i feel this bag quite good because it's quite big can stretch my dollar... hahahag... My other sleeping bag hor, they doesn't come in such big size.

Adeline, some man are like tat 1. Dun feel upset, try to talk to him nicely abt your feelings. I'm sure he will listen to you
As for your boy hor, most likely he's jealous and trying to attract attention since you say before you're preggie he's not like tat. Probably can show more love to him

bliss, my baby's hair also dropping but can see new hair growing

golden...piggy, my baby loves TV too... my mum said the same thing as your husband coz I watch a lot of korean VCDs. When i'm preggie, i duno nid to cook. My mum will cook for me. So too free
nothing better to do.

Hi Mummies... pumpg again. Yawn
kao_yawn.gif

Re:Baby Massage Class by TMC.
1) Jete (wkend)
2) Tulip (preferably on sat bt will try to accomodate if majority like to hv it on sun)
3) Chattypheyling (wkend)
4) Jang
5) Gold...Piggy
6) Nining (wkend)
7) Muddypie
8) PiggyB
9) Inu
10) Angeline Poh
11) Ivy

Ivy/Jete
Fr wat I understand... usually sun Mrs Wong will hv antenatal class fr 10am - ard 3pm. 2 classes

Angeline... this is my order for the dream bag.
Style: Jungle friends (Tog: 0.5)
Size: 6-18mths
Qty: 1
Amt: $50
Hw do I transfer the $$ to u? Can u PM mi ur a/c?

Jete
Wld u like to tag along the dream bag?

Jete,
I have not signed up with TMC
that is great if hubby can tag along, he can also learn first hand..

jete,
kekekeke My hubby will frown me I am sure when we visit the coach outlet :D

catering the high tea will only cost $9 per head, min 30 pax --http://www.neogarden.com.sg/hightea_supreme.cfm

I think it's cheaper this way rather than doing it in hotel? I can still book the multi purpose hall, or if anyone else have any other suggestion it's welcome
Btw, is it allowed if we do it at public park? kekekeke... like fort canning or botanic garden?

chatty,
just wondering re: cetaphil..do u shampoo n rinse off? or use the no water method described on the bottle? and how much moisturiser do u apply on the head for c.cap?

chatty,

have u paid your shipping at vpost? if not, they will not release the shipment from vpostUSA. my shipment for the milkbags reached Singapore within 2 weeks..

Jete,
replied ;)

I wanna confirm if this is the latest list? Pls put in () how many ppl with you, that way I can count the catering easily.. I tried to track the thread alamaaaaakkk you mommies really know how to chat hahaha so difficult for me even when I only miss this thread for a day...

1) Woof - 1 Dec
2) Pst
3) Jang - anyday
4) Nining (3 pax)- 1 Dec / 8 Dec / 15 Dec
5) lena soon
6) inu
7) muddypie
8) puppygal - Any sat except 24nov and 22dec.. dont mind boon lay cox i stay there..keke...
9) Leooh
10) Chattypheyling (Any Sat as long I have 2 weeks advance notice where possible)
11) Magical
12) lilyn22-any sat, 2 wks advance notice pls cuz planning to go to KL to visit the family ..central location better 4 me cuz i stay in upper serangoon..
13) Bliss - Any Sat except 15, 22 & 29 Dec 07.
14) Alsie - Any sat is fine.
15) Cin
16) Ivy
17) loh - any sat, central or boon lay is fine
18) ytanhn - any sat, prefer united square or central area
19) Rc_cola - any sat, also prefer somewhere more centralised - my bb hates the sound of mrt ler. that day only travel from city hall to tiong bahru.. she looked super irritated and cranky in mrt..
20) Doddie - any sat
21) snnowy - any sat, ps confirm date via my mobile 9639 2198 (due to limited access to internet)
22) Tulip - any sat bt prefer United Square oso. Coz stayg at Sengkang.
23) Adeline(minnie the mouse) - any sat ok for me at that timing 3-5pm, but will only attend if its at united sq or central area, cos staying at Tampines.
24) PiggyB - any sat ok but timing after 3pm. prefer united sq or anyway central coz me live at serangoon garden.

angeline/muddypie
trying to decide which dreambag to order. a bit confused, so those designs listed as OOS, cannot be ordered even though these are pre-order? is that right?

Ya lor, agreed tat the thread run so fast. Me jus popby to say morning n happy holiday. Goin to pump later as i realised that i tend to take longer time to pump when surfing... hehhee... Hubby always complain tat i take a hr to pump...

jete, no problem, ur sis give me good feeling. She is really nice from that short moment tat i meet her.
Same as Jang and ytanhn.

Gotta go, scare hubby not happy as think my activity at hm is pump, surf n sleep... jiat
luck... my elder gal watching leapfrog dvd, so she quiet for a while.

yes, must agree dat e threads move fast!

jete,
i've oso booked e baby massage on 24 nov @ 10am...don mind joining e aug mommies class..only fear is e duration of 2 hrs...scared bb will fuss!! aaarrrggh!

re leappad
i'm oso keen in getg one..so if there's a spree on tis, will wan to join in too!