(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi bliss n inu!
oh ok.. will go n look for that option..thank you so much! can't believe how suaku i am.. but the queue behind me always streses me out n i feel paiseh to hog the machine looking for the right option..

hi jete!
is the material rough? i didnt want to buy those at minitoons coz the material seems too rough for baby to crawl on.. painful la..

hi woof!
i plan to place the mat on the living room floor so we can all sit down together .. sofa is too narrow and when he starts crawling he needs a bigger space. as it is, right now we either carry him on our laps or he's on his rocker on the floor while we're sitting on the sofa.. so far away.. n he seems a little left out.

juz wan to share when i read the TODAY today..
<font color="0000ff">@8.32pm and 11.32pm on Channelnewsasia tonite will be showing GREAT EXPECTATION
sypnosis(extracted from TODAY):
To endure it and go natural or to embrace modern medicine and leave it in the hands of doctors? We meet 4 mothers who have very different birthing experiences, home-water birth, hypno-birthing, pain-relief and caesarean section....</font>

Choco,
I wash using the pureen washing liquid, then wash off with hot water.. been sterilizing only once a day for pump parts since last month and Ike seems to be fine.. For his bottles and VIa cups I sterilize after every use, cos these are used for storage. Pump only use for transferring from boobies to bottles.. so once a day is enough, as long as they're washed toroughly each time..

seems like nobody here engage babysitter to babysit their babies...i m doing a home visit to the babysitter's house this thurs...anyone know wat shld i look out for?

Inu,

I had ordered the sleeping bag from her too, waiting for the stock to come in

Wat is the mat for?

woof,
i hope Bumper Playmat will be good.
at least from the description and response (and price!), i feel that it should be good.
i like the colorful pics and ABC cos educational n feel that baby will have some cushion when he learns how to crawl. it's better than those that are sold in jigsaw pieces which i intended to buy initially.

i bought the playmat too! so far its still lying on the floor, untouch.. it definitely is better den those ABC jigsaw mats...

plan to use the mat for his flips, crawls and learning to walk..

Hi Woof

I have just engaged a babysitter to babysit my 3.5 mths old boy. Today is the 2nd day. This is the 3rd babysitters i have gone thru to the home visit before i finalised to engage her.

I will look at the cleaniness of her house and the family members. Whether u are comfortable with the environment.

U stay at woodlands, rite? Me too staying there.

Wow, thread running fast leh...I still thinking if to buy the bumper playmat, cos its so ex leh...

For the gathering, let me know where will it be 1st as I need to ask hubby cos he will be going with me as well as the maid and my boy and baby.

Just took Chloe to her 6 in 1 jab last satrday and also the rotavirus, lucky she hv not hit 8kg yet, now she is 7.5kg and 61cm tall.

Look at her lastest pics on that day...
1058347.jpg
1058348.jpg
1058349.jpg

Hello mummies.

LV: Oh, didn't know that they don't restrict. Cause couldn't bear to spend the $$, not working. But now, after looking at nining's catalogue, I'm so tempted to buy the coach bag, the big one, think it's only $450.

Gathering: Yap, maybe the hotel's buffet will be good.

BM: Hving been giving my boy FM and a little of BM (not much supply). Ever since I switch him frm Similac to Friso, his feeding seems to be really weird. Now, switch him back to Similac, he can drink more and seems like he is drinking less of my breast milk.

Falling Sick
Ya, now entire family huff and puff. Baby juz throws up. Poor thing sick.

Meeting
Count me in the meeting leh . for meeting up, I only got lobang for Holiday Inn Park View. Only thing food is only Indian. Function room dunno how much. I can chk if interested. Otherwise we can goto Amara hotel, not so crowded during weekends.

Jete,
U funnie lah. Mummies on all fours we really become cows. Moo.

Moo Moo Mummies
Milk block, I tried getting baby to suck it out. Massage while baby drink milk. Turns out tt it is super effective.

Ocean it sounds like kungfu movies block and unblock energy channels :p

I found another way to save time. Instead of using bottles for my amenda pump / Avent pump, I used Playtex milk liners and rubber band around the mouth of the pump without any bottles. I got sick of washing bottles and the pump. Fed up liao.

Another thing, I bot this silicon funnel to put in the funnel of y breastpump. Amenda brand but fits medela too. Soft and cushions fm frequent pumping. Cost abt $35 from Robinsons in City hall.

Chatty, I think u need luggage trolley
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1045897.html?1194329617

http://sungrumpy.spaces.live.com/photos/

quite fun doing BP: actually this is my first time. Now I can understand why some mothers seem to have so many things to sell. Fun actually. Photos, sizing, take orders. I like the excuse to go on the internet.

Chatty, u rem I have a good fren whose little boy is austic, turns out tt her hubby having an affair. Going thru divorce. The little boy poor thing hor

woof
I don't have a bb sitter but i think besides a clean environment, i would prefer if the bb sitter doesnt have any young children. My hubby's two nieces (4 & 8 yr old) are very rough with my bb leh. Also, would you mind if your bb sitter bring your bb out, like bringing her children go wait for the school bus/fetch them from school, doing her marketing etc.

gathering
Too bad I cannot join you all cos me dont dare to bring bb out without my hubby
Cannot manage with the stroller and the bb stuff!

Muddypie,

Do u find Similac heaty??
My son sometimes pass motion everyday, sometimes 3days once only!! He's oso on Similac, tot of changing to another FM but not sure which brand to change to leh!

Sunbloom,

Take good care ya!

threads moving fast these days!
i've just signed up for e baby massage class too... on 24 nov at 10 am...can meet u guys if u r on e slot too...hope bb co-operative dat day!

nining,
cld u spam me on ur coach catalogue too?? hehehehe!!

re: playmat
u all tink its gd? at first wanna buy, but like ex...anyone has gd review so far?

coolzy,
yeah, my nest is at woodlands...so which part of woodlands are u living? how old is ur babysitter and how much do u pay her? do u monitor how she take care for the 1st few daes?

Angeline,
my bb also on Similac. suspect it is too heaty for him
he didn't poo from last Mon to Fri! In the end, he managed to poo abit on Sat and alot on Sun.
Problem is he cried n looked constipated during pooing although his stools r not hard, but drier than before. He looked so poor thing.

today is the 3rd day he didn't poo.
will bring him see doc this Friday to see if there is a need to switch brand or not.

adeline,
wow....chloe has so much hair.me oso considering whether to buy the bumper mat or not coz of the price..

jang,
u bot the bumper mat from the BP too?

Hi all mummies who concern about me and my block ducts and my baby,

Thanks so much (cant remember all the name who posted, thread is moving super fast!). Big HUG!

My ducts quite clear, but still got some part got lumpy lumpy feeling. Will continue to compress and massage. Hubby helps to massage at nite time, that helps a lot!

For LC, Lena can I have yen ping no? I might want to visit her
For mummies who recommend betty (is it golden piggy?) thanks hor I keep the no. already.

Just want to share with you all
One of my friends she BF her boy for 18 mths!!!!!! That is so great rite? Then she told me when bb gets older and needs more milk, mummy herself will also adjust to produce more milk, she can pump max 280 for one side wow!!!!!!! Each session at least 300+ when her boy hit 1 yr old..

2nd day at work.. using the small meeting room to pump, and someone knock on the door again
oredi did the 2nd pumping session, thinking may just delay the last one and do at home.. but scared got engorged..

settes,
pls lemme have ur email addy
lotsa stuff got out of stock leeee.. the other day meita told me..

Hi Woof

I m staying near vista pt.. Blk 524. My bbsitter is 53 yrs old. I got her thru a bbsitter's agency.

Today is only the 2nd day she takes care of my boy. So cant tell whether she is good or nt. But yesterday she reported all my boy's activities to us.

I pay her $550 monthly. Mon-fri ard 7:30am - 7:30pm

hello coolzy,
oh, i m staying near vista pt..to be exact nearer to vista park...
i oso called the agency and got 3 recommendation...this thurs gng for home visit..does she has any young kids at home? oso is she taking care of any other toddlers or juz ur boy?

Adeline..chloe has such nice hair.

Jete: My mum & grandma opposite fm ur mum. Mine kept asking me to stop bf. Tell me to bf till 4 mths enuff liao. I guess coz see me so xin ku ba.

Anyway juz to share..my gal's recent pic
1058501.jpg

have you all learnt to differentiate your babies cries? I can't really seem to...

sometimes my baby will cry till his head so red and so angrily and then cry until no voice

gold piggy, wat my doc tell me is that bf bb few days poo once is ok one. As long nt more than 10 days is fine! Ya i more or less can differentiate Rin's cry. I follow the EASY program so it's easier to tell wat she wans. But there are times I oso duno why she is crying too.

Woof

No. her 2 children are big already.. 1 already married. stayout. Left only the daughter and hubby staying with her. Her daughter is 28yrs old which is mature enough to help to take care of my boy also.

I told the agent that i want some1 who only take care of my boy lo...

Coolzy
Which agent did you go to? Can I have the contact no, pls?
May have to look for a bb sitter if i cannot get a place at the infant care center for my bb.

Bliss,

Same lor, my son seems constipated too.
He wanted to poo but when he seems to have difficulty in pushing out the stools, maybe the stools are harder, den he will give up!

I ever bring him to PD cos of this problem. My PD said its okie one, so long as not over 10days can liao! She mention this is called "irregular stool pattern" something like that cant rem liao!

Do u notice that their fart very smelly too? Wonder is it becos of the FM leh??!!

Inu,

I choose 1.0TOG cos my son sleeps in aircon room

coolzy,
u oso think tat no young kids is better? my friend oso tell me this...u haf 3 recommendation..2 of them haf young kids (age 6-11) out of the 2, 1 is taking care of a 8mth old girl but she has 20yrs of experience..the 3rd one,60YO, has grandchildren who are oreadi teenagers(age 13 and 17)..which do u tink is better?

Yipee!! Finally i can upload his pics liao!!!
Kind of small but happy that i manage to post liao!
This pics is take when he's ard 2.5mths old