(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Yipee!! Finally i can upload his pics liao!!!
Kind of small but happy that i managed to post liao!
This pics is taken when he's ard 2.5mths old

Today my 2nd day working, feel a bit stress pump at working time...my yield still maintain at about 70ml per 3 hours, the highest record is 110ml, but that's only once in the morning, then no more liao..
has to add about some FM everyday, I changed from similac to friso for 2 weeks and baby seems fine with it.Got one free tin and also my friend give me hers since she TBF, both are given by friso for free..

Re:playmat
I bought mine one week ago through BP, the seller is smallsmallworld, I like the color and the quality though haven't use it yet since baby not yet learn how to turn..

Hi woof

yes personally thk that no young kids better. cos they need to take care of their own kids at the same time taking care of ur bb also. Cant really concentrate lo. Somemore dunno whether their kids will bully our bb or nt?

The agent also recommended me 3 bbsitters. 1 with young kids. she needs to bring her kid to school everyday. 2nd 1 is taking care of 1 5 yrs old boy. I met them but all rejected lo.

Are u looking urgently? Thk better consider carefully. I actually "bu ser de" to giv bbsitter taking care of my boy. But no choice, got to work.

Gold piggy,
think there's a lot mum on TBF, I hope I can but just I dont have so high supply, tried everything but my ss still not enough, so bobian,have to add FM from confinement month till now, but can see my ss slowly slowly increase though it's really slow..

any mummies own LittleTouch LeapPad Learning System ? any comments? i wan to get it from spree...

coolzy,
well, initally i got a maid den hor i sent back lor coz not suitable too..so now try babysitter lor...would like to get it asap to try out before i rtn to work..

nining,
aiyah, i keep forgettin e email add..here's it [email protected] tks man!

just wanna find out like by which mth/weeks then baby's neck more firm, can support e head by himself? my bb is 11 weeks end of tis week..neck muscles still not dat strong yet..

xman,

I have a tips to increase supply, try drinking holicks and avocado milkshate...I notice whenever lunch time, I drink either of these 2, I can yeild ard 300mls/session.

xman: my baby drink not more than 500ml per day - is it considered little as he is short of 10 days to being 3 months old.

Everyday now i pump also not more than 500ml - should i actually start introducing formula milk to him?

Meaning put formula into the breast milk or alternate and let him drink

oh yah abt babysitters..really can be a headache looking for suitable ones...i've ever considered my neighbour, a lady in her late 50s, who lives opp me...e plus pt is dat its really convenient to just park e bb in e day n carry back at night..but decided against it cos like fan bu xia xin..so luckily mom cld look after though we don live near each other n dat makes me a weekend mom...me returning to work in abt 2 weeks time..n will drop by mom's place on weekdays then weekends bring home...

ydae..my neighbour's grand daughter was down with hand foot mouth..i was anxious at first n thot if i shld send bb away...then after confirming dat its not air-borne..more like really close contact then can spread did we stay put..so imagine if i had passed bb to be babysit by her..i wld be so worried everyday...n e other worry is dat e toddler is easily jealous of bbs, n may hit him...so rather relieved dat i din put under her care..

Angeline,
sounds like our sons are constipated haahaa!
We have been diluting his milk and giving him water in-between feeds. hopefully it will help but worried leh, cos he used to poo every morning.

his fart also smell bad. think it's due to Similac.

An_gal,
Melcolm has the same problem or not or he is okie with Similac?

Adeline,
wow, your ss is amazing, one session yield already higher than my 3 times liao. so envy..thanks for yr tips, will try it tomorrow..hope it create marical, I kind of lost confident liao, eat so many different things that ppl recommend still low ss..

Gold Piggy,
since yr daily ss can meet your bb's demand, then why add FM leh?For me I have no choice but have to add FM as even if I feed by demand(means let her suckle whenever she hungry) she still cry after suckle, so have to give her FM else it's strarve her..as long as yr ss is enough then no need add FM since BM is the best for bb..other mummies also mentioned that yr ss will go up when bb need more milk later.so no need worry..

Bliss,

Similac really affect their poo de, vry smelly, I ever gv my gal try a small tin really smelly lor. I prefer Enfalac...but now cos I hv enough supply, hv swap her to Total EBM for the time being.

Xman,

Your fluid intake also vry important de. Usually I drk a glass of fresh milk every mrng before I step out of house, thn a cup of soya milk whn reach office...thn lunch I will either drink a big cup of ice holicks or avocado milkshate or other fruit juice thn plain water in the aftern, thn dinner time a bowl of soup thn last pump around midnite I drk a cup of fresh milk again. This is my fluid intake everyday.

Bliss,

Ya lor, our sons having constipation!! Very kelian!

I oso dilute his milk & give him water but sometimes he oso reject water leh!

I start giving some fresh apple juice to my son, he liked it very much

hi inu,

yes, its fever..pd said above 37.5 is considered liao..dat day my bb oso after 6-in-1...he was like 37.7 n his body feels warm when i carried him..

Bumper Playmat: Its to provide cushioning for baby when he starts to move around. Previously, people used the jigsaw puzzle ABC foam pieces to line the floor, but its more difficult to keep clean...

Hi Woof: My friend who runs a childcare centre for autistic children advised me to look out for a stimulating environment for baby when looking for a baby sitter. By stimulating, she meant a place which has lots of colourful toys and things for baby to play with. Tidiness is secondary...

bliss
yeah, i got it slightly cheaper when a friend's friend brought it back from korea. no, haven't taken it out to use yet. will wait until paige is spending more time on her tummy or more active then bring it out.

LV: when i was in paris, the line to get into the LV shop was so long. I saw a lot of chinese in the line. too lazy to q for it. :p

Woo Hoo.. finally today can yield about 200ml each pump, managed to clear the blocked duct. Btw. just to find out, for working mummies, what is the interval between each pump? I will pump every 6hrly. Today I tried pumping 4hrly from the first pump, didnt manage to yield much leh. Should I keep pumping 4hrly to generate more milk?

Hi Angeline & Bliss,

Abt Similac, my boy don't seems to hve problem with it. Started him on Similac since the first mth for supplement, only switch to Friso last week to try out since we got the free tin. Found that it is more difficult to feed him, and his poo is generally more dry and most of it stick to his backside and we had problem cleaning him. Similac's poo is smoother and easier to clean although the smell of his poo is horrible. And yes, he fart alot too. Asked the doc abt his farting before, and she said it's alright and normal. Anyway, we've just switch him back to Similac again this week, and he seems to like his milk and drinks more.

Bumper mat, didn't know the a mat can be so ex, any difference between this and the Jigsaw type, other than easier to clean?

My baby also poo only once in a few days, quite irregular too. Ask do abt it, he says it's ok, as long as it doesn't stretch pass 10 days.

Sunbloom:

Oh dear! U must really take care. Hope youve seen the doctor, and are feeling better now.

Yes, I also think I need trolley bagtoday I looked even crazier with 3 big and heavy briefcases, one Ameda Backpack, one handbag and 2 mini-fridgesClinic nurse had to help me to carry some of it down to taxi stand, and she even got a patient to help me carry the 2 mini-fridgesreally cannot go on like this lah

I really like the baseball romper on your BPshowed it to my hubby, but hes too grumpy tonite, Ill try doing it again later

I feel so sorry for your friend and her son. Is her hubby using sons autism as another excuse to have affair and go through divorce? I think it must be doubly hard for her now that she has to deal with grief of broken marriage while coping with autistic son. Let me know how I can helpI may be able to refer her to people who can help in other ways as well

Settee / Jang: I have Pooh and Friends Bumper Playmat. My hubby and I like it very much. Seems to be of good qualityI bought it during Jul BP.

PiggyB: Nice baby : )

Angeline Poh: My baby also used to have smelly fart, and PD said that it was normal as digestive system, esp. intestines were starting to workitll go away. My babys fart is no longer so smellyYour boys very seriouscute baby : )

magical
no, the material is not rough. the cushion is nice and according to my friend it is much easier to clean than the ABC puzzle foam mat.

woof
thought it'll be nice to put on the living room floor when bb learns to crawl and later can play on it as well. it's quite big, i was shock how big it was when i first saw mine, so think it'll be nice and roomy for bb to hang out on. big enough for us to sit on it too with her.

Jete: There's a black market in genuine LV goods, and Chinese nationals used to to get people to buy LV for them for a fee. I was approached by a syndicate once several years ago in Paris, but rejected them. My friend also used to do it for them whenever she needed money as a student there...If you want to avoid queue, you need to go to the LV store in Galeries Lafayette, rather than their large building along the Champs Elysee...sometimes when queue is too long, they restrict number of pieces you can buy...

chatty,
only gucci, no coach laaa hihihi i think some1 did a typo :p

sorry bout lugging my mini fridges.. duuuh me so paiseh ...

sunbloom
so many mommies said that work very well to clear the ducts. i've never tried it myself cos i hardly latch on. although it was fun when i was read about it and have to imagine it as the mommy describe it. haahaa

the silicon funnel you bought from ameda, is that the flexishield? was it $35 for one or a pair?

i remember your friend. so sad she's going through a divorce. but i believe that if things are not working out, it's better for a child that the parents are not together than if they force themselves to stay tog for the "sake" of the child.

nining
can you put a sign on the door? make something cute to hang on the door like "privacy for bf-ing mom pls"

piggyb
dont remember seeing your girl's photo before. first time see her so big and girly girl already.

i guess my mom only see the ebm bottles, she dont realize the emotional ups and downs. she hears from her friends that bm is good and she thinks since i'm not working, the more i should be able to bf for longer.

Just saw yesterdays postsdidnt realize so many of you have been approached by PRC nationals to buy LV bagswhen I was approached by the mother-daughter team, they asked me to buy using my credit card while they pay me in cash. Smart eh? Anyway, I didnt accept

Ytanhn: What the exersaucer?

Jete: I thought so toothats why I dont think the bag I want will be in the outlets yet. Maybe by next year itll be. Your Scribbles diaper bag was in the stores in April, and your hubby just bought it from the outlets recently right? I wanted to buy it in April...still thinking of it if I don't get the other design that I posted...If I may ask, how much did he pay for it? Just like to get an estimate on the price markdown once it hits the outletsthanks.

chatty
yup, that's the store that had a long long line, the one on Champs Elysee.

think the Scribbles collection is a spring collection? yeah, hubby only bought it in july. when i went to the outlets in april, they had scribbles but none of the designs are those they advertise on their website. so it prob takes about 3 months for the store designs to get moved to the outlet. he cant remember exactly how much but said it wasn't more than US$200, prob ard US$180.

Woof: I think the bottom of minitoon's mat also not as nice...not so sure, best to check it out and compare. They sell the bumper playmat at that ground flr shop at Great World City Office Tower. That's what I did before I bought it from BP.

Nining: No problemo...Just that he was in Cairnhill today mah, so he asked if he could deliver. Since I was in Paragon, I said ok lor, otherwise dunno when can collect it...I think the patient also felt good about being able to help : )...simple activities like that helps them to feel functional again, so you did a good deed...: )

Jete: Still BFing after 6 years? I think that's a bit extreme...

Sleeping bag: Inu, I'm also planning to get one too.

Angeline, did you get the 0.5 or 1.0 tog, my hub says to get the 0.5 tog, but am not sure if it's okay cause my boy sleeps in aircon room alot.

am now getting someone to share with me for the bp to get the 10% discount.

Jete: Do you think the bag I want is part of the Autumn collection? If it is, then hopefully it'll be in the outlets by Dec...US$180 is within my budget...if not hopefully can tumpang someone next year, and I'll return the favour when I travel in June...

The LV Flagship store on the Champs Elysee is so huge its intimidating...not sure when I'll next have a chance to return to Paris, probably only when my friend's hubby is posted back there...they have an apartment just off the Champs Elysee, so it really convenient for me to go shopping whenever I visit : )...at that time, maybe can do LV spree for all of u : ))