(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Sunbloom: Germany when my friend was stationed there, she used to bring back bratwurst (sausages) and sauerkraut (pickled cabbage). She said that therere some factory outlets there where you can buy brands like Hugo Boss, Gap etc. at really good prices.

LV only cheap in Parisvery very much cheaper in Paris plus can claim VAT there tooif your hubbys going to Paris, ask him to start an LV spree, youll make lots of moneybut be prepared to queue at the LV shop

Can post BP website for the clothes again please? Thanks.

Could it be stress thats weakening your immunity? Hope you get better soon!

Alsie / Jete: How do you know you have blocked ducts? What does it feel and look like? My aerola and nipples have been swollen for past 2 days, but I think its due to frequent pumping, coz today I didnt have a chance to pump to 6 hours, and its not painful anymore

Rc_cola: Its really impt for bonding that your baby remains with you, so I think youre doing the right thing

piggyB: I know what you mean, there are times when Im so exhausted or in so much pain, I really feel like stopping BF, but then I immediately feel guilty.

Nining, me first day at work oso quite manageable though v busy. Woah u managed to pump so many times ah? I only pump once in the morning at hm (5.30am), once at work (3pm), then latch bb (6pm), now last pump. each pump can yield abt 10oz. good enough for Nic.

Catch up with u all again....got to prepare things for tomorrow.

Nining, me first day at work oso quite manageable though v busy. Woah u managed to pump so many times ah? I only pump once in the morning at hm (5.30am), once at work (3pm), then latch bb (6pm), now last pump. each pump can yield abt 10oz. good enough for Nic.

Catch up with u all again....got to prepare things for tomorrow.

rc_cola, I just tried to massage using hot bottle while pumping, really helps in removing the hard hard lumps in between. Now my breast soft soft liao.. but I dun have cabbage at home leh, I think tmr will come again

chatty: when u pump for 1/2hr still very little milk and you can feel your breast very hard even after pumping or feel lumps than its blocked duct

Hello, so busy the past 2 days, only managed to come in now.

Germany: Birkenstork is really cheap there. Bought mine there too.

Pop by Parentcraft at AMK today, ask them abt the time slot for the baby massage class, seems like the lady in charge in not ard today, can only know tomorrow which time slot they hve put me in.

LV: It's cheaper in Paris, when was there, so many mainland chinese there. Even go round approaching people to help them get the LV stuff for them. Cause LV restrict on the number of items each person can buy, this is to avoid people frm buying in bulk and sell it in the grey market. Am just so amazed that these Chinese actually has so much cash with them, they gave me hard cash to I think 200euro, hve to pay by credit cards. But didn't buy for them, so worried that the cash are fake ones.

nining,
i also have no idea how long can they exactly sit on bumbo but my own estimation is around 2-3mths cos after that they might be bz mastering other skills eg crawling, climbing thus difficult to make them sit still. Selling price is $69, based on my estimation of usage, that's why i decided to rent it for 2-3 mths instead of buying.

ocean,
see ya...

chatty,
yap.. now $$$ is everything so must be more calculative. even thought of renting the exersaucer for a mth since cant afford to buy & throw in the store room few mths later

alsie
using the gel pack must still massage the ducts. the heat just helps it to "melt", you need to massage it and help push out the milk, then will clear the ducts. this is what i do, when i am pumping: i will put the gel pack on one breast and massage/squeeze the other one, then switch. keep doing it for 4-5 times per breast.

nining
if you can get a more confirm head count and date, maybe can try one of the smaller hotels. book one of the function room and cater from them?

tonight i was at my parents for dinner and guess what my mom told me?

"i think you should bf for at least a year"

i'm telling myself to hang in there for 6 months and now i tell myself i'm half way there. here she is telling me i should bf for AT LEAST 1 year. sure mommy dearest, no problem, you just heat up the bottles in the warmer and i get stuck to the pump every 3 hours and squeeze my boobs to death. piece of cake.
kao_frustrated.gif

piggyb
you're back to work right? i cannot imagine still bf-ing/pumping if i'm working. it's really hard enough doing it when i'm home. WTG, hang in there!

magical
whenever we're on a travellator, one of us will stand in front, and one behind holding on to the stroller. if i'm alone, i think i'll try to look for a lift.

mommies,
as Jete suggested, we probs can do it at more centralized location.. Since I saw we have 22 mommies signed up, why not ordered high tea for 30 ppl (added # for hubby/maid) and the expenses divided into how many comes? I can start looking for hotel's meeting room / small function room to rent.. My co's preferred hotel is Novotel, Intercontinental and Pan pacific.. not cheap.. any one has other suggestion?

Muddypie,
When I was in LV shop in paris with friends, the shop keeper didnt limit our purchases.. In fact I bought several wallets and my friend bought a set of suitcases.. I heard that only the CHina nationality will have problem with the quota, cos LV suspects that they will make it as model to make the faux.. THe shop keeper did ask where we came from etc etc.. in social conversation manners..

rc cola, ask your bb to latch to clear? Else if bb dun like, then ask your hb to help? For me, i use hot towel to clear...but sometimes dun clear so fast one..wil need a few sessions...else pump (in light mode) for a longer period?

RC COla & Alsie, I tink if condition too jialat, better also to consult a lactation nurse ah..i strongly recommend mine...the last time she helped mi cleared my blocked ducts...it was so painful!!! But after tat, you really feel tat your breast is so much lighter lighter liaoz lor...hehe...she's yen ping from KKH...if you are keen, PM mi la...

Jete:"tonight i was at my parents for dinner and guess what my mom told me?

"i think you should bf for at least a year"

i'm telling myself to hang in there for 6 months and now i tell myself i'm half way there. here she is telling me i should bf for AT LEAST 1 year. sure mommy dearest, no problem, you just heat up the bottles in the warmer and i get stuck to the pump every 3 hours and squeeze my boobs to death. piece of cake. "

My dear, when i saw your post, i literally laugh off my chair! It's exactly how i feel lor..haha...stil tinkin how long i can tahan the pumping..hehe...then sometimes a bit jealous when my MIL help mi do the feeding..stil a bit scared tat bb wil b closer w her...and it's w my BM! Haha..tink i'm crazy after all the pumping...

RE: China nationals in Paris
-- Been approached by them when i was in paris few years back...hehe...all of you are wrong la...why LV has the restriction is coz of money laundering...

coz i'm one of the stupid pple tat actually offered to help these chinese nationals to buy...really buyg their story tat "they wanna bring back home". Then when i went in, the LV pple juz dun allow mi to buy via cash lor...say muz use credit card if i wan...but of course at tat time i didnt wan...coz i dunno these pple if the $$ is real or not...

then so happened the next day i went to the same boutique wanting to buy somethin for my mom, when i wanna pay, they asked mi my mode of payment, i thought it was weird coz yesterday the same person juz told mi only credit card..how come today ask mi which mode i prefer? Then i ask him y? He says they wil block the person if they know tat person has been approached by the PRCs...coz they do this for money laundering..and I was even more amazed and ask them how come they know which customer is real one while which one is fake one...apparently, they have "spies" on the two streets and if the customer is approached by the chinese, then they wil walkie talkie back to the branch, then this customer cant buy liaoz...hehe..amazing hor....anyway, lucky they are smart..else i would hv been an accomplice..haha...silly me..

chatty
if the coach bag is still new, it may not make it to the outlet yet. when i went to the coach outlet in Indiana, the staff there explained to me how it works. the current design, you'll see the same material/fabric print in the outlets but completely different bag designs. you wont find these bag designs in the coach stores and vv. basically different bag designs but using the same material/fabric. then a few months later, the designs from the coach stores will be moved to the outlets as "old stock". hee, do i make sense?

glad your first day back at work wasn't bad.

chatty
you can feel the clogged ducts, can feel the lumps in the breasts. the breasts are also hard and very little yield even when you pump for a long time. my aerola is red too, mostly from the pumping, rubbing against the side of the funnel.

clearing clogged ducts for mommies who latches on... read on the internet this is very very effective. let bb lie on back (say in the bed), mommy get on all four and offer breast to bb. a lot of mom swear by this method.

lena
yeah, i get sian about pumping. always sore and very inflexible when going out. just keep telling myself to hang in there.

morning..
pumpin milk now... so tired till i cant wake up n hubby offer to send both my gals to mum's place.. so now pump at hm instd of office...

lena,
i heard yen peng from kkh very good n strong to help to massage to clear block. I went back to kkh on the 3rd day for both my gals to clear...

choco, i also pump 3 times. I was told that the pump before use to sterilise, then when in office, once finished pumping, put in the fridge, so everytime i put in the fridge after pumping ( only when in office ) and then go home sterilise it, next day bring to work and continue everyday in this manner

jete, ya lor..so now dilemna...if weanna continue to bf, then best to buy another pump...if dun wan, then i juz carry my pump for another 2-3mths lor...sigh...headache headache

ocean, ya, yen peng's really very effective...but i hope that i wouldn't hv to see her for consultation again..haha...she's really nice thou...

supply drop recently for my first pump of the day..last time can yield 200ml, now only 150ml..wonderin if it a sign of dwindling ss or juz tat mornin's too tiring for mi nowadays...

Re: outing..
so exciting to see you gals..hehe..so wil it b town or juron? both are fine w mi since my hubby wil b going too...hehe..no confidence to bring joy out for the moment...at least if hubby is ard, he can go do the changing of diapers and feeding while i chit chat w you gals..haha...

RE: Coach spree
now got coach spree meh? How come i didnt see ah? Also like coach bags, but already bought the gucci one...need to save $$ liaoz...haha..

hi chatty!
yup me n hubby are ok.. thanks! can't believe how clumsy we both are..

jete,
haha..my MIL was asking if should start giving formula to jereth coz she's afriad if my milk dries up, jereth will reject FM coz not used to it. Then i asked her back, why would my milk dry up? think the older generation still dont know much abt breastfeeding and how difficult it is la.. n its a good thing that your mum cares abt her grandchild so much that she wants to give the best! or maybe she wanted so much to bf you when u were a baby but couldnt for some reason n she feels guilty abt it, so since she sees you doing is so well, she thinks its a pity to give up?

wow the hot topic now are brands! did someone mention doing a coach spree soon? I want to get a wristlet!

sigh.. i shouldn't have started buying brands in the first place.. its really true that after the first one, just can't stop buying!!

yday night visited jereth at MIL's place, he's so talkative now..! i think he's going to be a politician.. haa.. he's got so many comments abt everything i talk to him abt.. even though i dont understand baby language, still very fun ..hee.. hubby didnt visit last night coz he had to go out entertaining, then when he got home at midnight he said he missed jereth and wanted to go visit him.. crazy fella..

hi ..

LV in germany is still slightly cheaper in sg (but i cant rem how much cheaper liao) , though not as much as when u buy in France (about 20% off Sg price). i also met those chinese national in france asking me to buy for them....wah lena u very gilek...can agree to buy for them heee

jete..the friso milk powder guy coming later..he say bwteen 12 to 2 pm..so let see if he will be late :p

does ur bb butt have those black black patch??

my bb butt got a lot of patches lei...at the hospital dun have one lei...only recently then appear

hi bliss!
haha.. i think this design quite popular.. coz got the alphabet n also cheaper.. i wanted the pooh wonderland but almost double the price!!

erm, sorry to sound suaku, but how to activate my IB funds transfer huh? i went to the atm so many times but just cannot seem to find how to activate leh.. then i didnt want to hog the machine coz always got ppl queuing up behind me.. i get very stressed ..

magical,
actually i like Yellow Bear but it dun have ABC.
Sweet Bear is nice but i was hoping that it can be thicker, like 15mm...

anyway, have you tried internet fund transfer? i dun remember the need to activate anything via ATM transfer. i thot IB is for internet fund transfer only?

inu, ya lor..so silly right..but coz tat time i stil young bah...was in europe for 6mths for studies...tat's y thot might as well help them since they chinese mah...lucky nothin awful happens...

Re: Blocked ducts..
tink i also kenna blocked ducts...tat's y mornin ss so low..anyway, hope tat can clear soon...
alsie n rc cola, recommend tat you gals see a lactation nurse if realli cant clear..i regretted seeing yen ping only after i cant tahan the pain for 5 days..so silly rite...to suffer carryin a bowlin ball for 5 days..then in e end, stil hv to b squeeze ah...hehe...anyway, i hope tat you gals hv cleared..if so tat's gd news!

magical,

do you mean apply to hv internet banking or do you mean you already hv internet bankin then wanna transfer funds?

1) Apply internet bankin is via atm ah..i tink its under "other services"
2) for funds transfer, you need to click "add payee" or somethin like tat...then they wil send you a code to your hp...

bliss,
yeah, i also prefer a thicker one.. but ok la, thinner then he can learn to be careful if he knocks himself n it hurts. otherwise if too cushy, he wont feel hurt and in future he wouldnt learn to be careful ..

i tried going to funds transfer option in my IB, but the message says need to activate thru atm ley.. so i cant use my IB to transfer funds even though can pay bills online.. so weird.. ok i'll go n take a look again when i get home today.. dont have my token with me now..

magical,

i remember activating the IB by keying in my HP number via the ATM. then I was able to create new payees.
cos each time when a new payee is added, a pin will be sent to your HP so that u can activate the new payee application.

bliss/magical
i originally wanted the mousse bear but wanted something thicker, so in the end i got the sweet bear. would have preferred the ABC behind but guess height chart also ok.

jete,
u got it at a cheap rate right?
the one with ABC back design is only 11mm thick. cant have the best of both worlds.
the height chart is nice!

so have Paige started using the mat?
can't wait for mine to be delivered!

cola,
since already decided that ur FIL is here shld b ok pa, jus hope no change in plans last min. mayb u can consider hiring those part time maid to lighten down ur workload wen ur FIL is here

sunbloom,
take gd care, drink more water...

re:LV
agree with chatty, LV oni cheap in Paris.. tat time went holiday and once reach Paris, those aunties cheong to the LV shop and bought a few bags.. super KS..

u think i shld get the dream bag that is on bulk purchase by itsy bitsy me? jaelynn dun sleep in aircon room, but comes dec..raining season..it is cold and but wind in my house can be very strong. tot of getting the tog 0.5 enoough liao...those mummies using the dream bag, what do you think?

magical, i think you need to activate the atm to sign up for new payee for transfer (OTP). so everytime u want to add new payee, they will send a code (OTP) to ur HP then u key in the code, then can add in teh new payee.